2,549 posts

[quote=fit,Nov 7 2011, 08:50 AM]
[quote=8823,Nov 7 2011, 08:34 AM]
OH Sht
My iPhone 4 dropped into the sea sad.gif sad.gif
So i have no choice buy a new phone.
I chose iPhone 4S at first ..
But this phone came out ! So, I want to try something new and different from ios .

Should I choose Iphone 4S or galaxy note ?

IP4s = feeling like you own back your IP4 plus SIRI with worsen battery life
Galaxy Note = fresh new and wow factor...

depends on what u want rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

[/quote]

Plus difficult to put the phone in your pocket.
waveweaver
post Nov 7 2011, 09:59 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

When the phone screen big, people say difficult to put the phone inside pocket. When so easy to put the phone inside pocket, people say the phone screen too small.
~~sigh~~ :::dont know what to say:::

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 7 2011, 09:59 AM
psjjl
post Nov 7 2011, 10:09 AM

392 posts

@mynewuser,

try to view some youtube regarding Note out there, it will give more clearer picture on this beast..smile.gif
titi123
post Nov 7 2011, 10:22 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 7 2011, 09:30 AM)
Should be, all SEP will get their stock at the same time, i think o_O
Yes, they will eventually get it, but the question here is by WHEN....

waveweaver
post Nov 7 2011, 10:38 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Nov 7 2011, 10:22 AM)
Yes, they will eventually get it, but the question here is by WHEN....
By 11th Nov, SEP members should have the stock already :-P
Peatree
post Nov 7 2011, 10:47 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Nov 7 2011, 08:34 AM)
OH Sht
My iPhone 4 dropped into the sea sad.gif sad.gif
So i have no choice buy a new phone.
I chose iPhone 4S at first ..
But this phone came out ! So, I want to try something new and different from ios .

Should I choose Iphone 4S or galaxy note ?
Are you sure you're dropping it by mistake or subconsciously you just want to throw your IPhone 4 into sea. kidding..

I'm an IPhone4 user too. Decided to switch to Galaxy Note because got some problem with my IPhone 4. Un-responsive home button, frequent drop call.. sometime got no signal bar and need to restart the phone. (unfortunately no longer under warranty). A very good reason for me to buy a new phone.

I feel there is nothing new with IPhone4s.. Don't really keen to talk to my phone in public (referring to SIRI features).
Anyway, each person have their own taste. Just read the review, play around with your friend android phone then decide which suit you best. If you're in doubt better wait for the launching and try to play with the device yourself.

I've tried playing around with my friend's Dell Streak and feel that the 5' screen size is actually OK and fit nicely into my pocket. (Not the kind of guy who wear really tight jeans though).
fit
post Nov 7 2011, 10:54 AM

451 posts

Good news, just received PM from bro Alie that possible to get my Note start from Wed ....

2 more days to go...

This post has been edited by fit: Nov 7 2011, 10:55 AM
waveweaver
post Nov 7 2011, 11:01 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Nov 7 2011, 10:54 AM)
Good news, just received PM from bro Alie that possible to get my Note start from Wed ....

2 more days to go...
This week i'm working nightshift and COD done night after 7pm only. Such a bad luck after all the waiting :'(
:::sniff sniff:::
fit
post Nov 7 2011, 11:08 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 7 2011, 11:01 AM)
This week i'm working nightshift and COD done night after 7pm only. Such a bad luck after all the waiting :'(
:::sniff sniff:::
Can ask boss to "free" you for 1 hour go out to grab Note from Alie lor.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fit: Nov 7 2011, 11:09 AM
waveweaver
post Nov 7 2011, 11:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Nov 7 2011, 11:08 AM)
Can ask boss to "free" you for 1 hour go out to grab Note from Alie lor.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Not a bad idea IF my boss in good mood. Otherwise she gonna kick my bloody a§§ from here till the end of time
LOL
jamallj
post Nov 7 2011, 11:16 AM

351 posts

This or nexus-- nexus or this.. sigh~~
psjjl
post Nov 7 2011, 11:19 AM

392 posts

@jamallj,

Note, coz Note will get ICS early next year.
waveweaver
post Nov 7 2011, 11:20 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Nov 7 2011, 11:16 AM)
This or nexus-- nexus or this.. sigh~~
Nexus gonna arrive here only next year lar o_O
jamallj
post Nov 7 2011, 11:22 AM

351 posts

Hurm.. get note first.. then later get nexus la..
whoknow88
post Nov 7 2011, 11:27 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Nov 7 2011, 11:22 AM)
Hurm.. get note first.. then later get nexus la..
Note will get ICS on next year also . 2 ICS phone on hand i dont think it's good idea xD
jamallj
post Nov 7 2011, 11:31 AM

351 posts

Any news on what might happen on the launch day? If there are going to be promotional launch.. will send my bro over there to buy for me.. but if there is none.. when will be the last preorder date with bro alie?..
waveweaver
post Nov 7 2011, 11:35 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Nov 7 2011, 11:31 AM)
Any news on what might happen on the launch day? If there are going to be promotional launch.. will send my bro over there to buy for me.. but if there is none.. when will be the last preorder date with bro alie?..
Better make your pre-order TODAY bro, no kidding o_O
:::give::hint:hint:::
williamku87
post Nov 7 2011, 12:25 PM

127 posts

me oredi make pre-order... hope this GNote not dissappointed me... this is my first time use adroid phone.
post Nov 7 2011, 02:14 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Peatree @ Nov 7 2011, 10:47 AM)
Are you sure you're dropping it by mistake or subconsciously you just want to throw your IPhone 4 into sea. kidding..

I'm an IPhone4 user too. Decided to switch to Galaxy Note because got some problem with my IPhone 4. Un-responsive home button,  frequent drop call.. sometime got no signal bar and need to restart the phone. (unfortunately no longer under warranty). A very good reason for me to buy a new phone.

I feel there is nothing new with IPhone4s.. Don't really keen to talk to my phone in public (referring to SIRI features).
Anyway, each person have their own taste. Just read the review, play around with your friend android phone then decide which suit you best. If you're in doubt better wait for the launching and try to play with the device yourself.

I've tried playing around with my friend's Dell Streak and feel that the 5' screen size is actually OK and fit nicely into my pocket. (Not the kind of guy who wear really tight jeans though).
Lolz.
That day very unlucky !!
I was at the villa above the sea.
That time, the water is slowly raising. (High tide)
I sit at the corner of the balcony, (which is nearest to the sea/sand)
My iPhone also want to drop out from my pocket already.
Then I moved a little, My iPhone Dropped to the sea !!!
I was like what the hell man !!

"CAREFUL WHEN YOU ARE NEAR THE SEA !!"

Later i decided to take the phone when it is low tide but nvm.. U can't save a phone that is immersed in sea water for over 8 hours.

BTW , U can try to CLEAN RESTORE your iPhone (means restore your iPhone, set your iPhone to a new phone, Don't restore from backup)
See if u can fix your signal/drop call problem..

For the home button.. U can try to 'hit' your iPhone to fix it.
Refer to this website (CHINESE WORDS)
http://bbs.weiphone.com/read-htm-tid-2756479-page-1.html

Im going to the Note Roadshow next week. See if it's better than ip4 .

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:26 AM