i put it in my usb drive.. XD

want to use just plug it inside!!!
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:10 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Sep 2 2011, 07:08 PM)
We r always afraid of the unknown lol
true also. besides there are way too many things made for windows and quite few things made for all these macs ubuntu and such.
IvanWong1989
post Sep 2 2011, 07:14 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

but it's a nice change of environment too.. XD

damn,.... i feel like getting ubuntu for my sis!!!!
lakost
post Sep 2 2011, 07:15 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
i put it in my usb drive.. XD

want to use just plug it inside!!!
Same like when u use Live CD ma.

Added on September 2, 2011, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
true also. besides there are way too many things made for windows and quite few things made for all these macs ubuntu and such.
Yea.Not many people want to make software for free in Ubuntu.hahaha

This post has been edited by lakost: Sep 2 2011, 07:16 PM
IvanWong1989
post Sep 2 2011, 07:16 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

wui~~~ use frm pendrive can make my windows sot sot de??

i thought it wun kacau windows in hdd??
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:18 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:16 PM)
wui~~~ use frm pendrive can make my windows sot sot de??
i thought it wun kacau windows in hdd??
how sot sot the windows? Coz mine one ok wo. Its basically just like a portable external bootable os. Shouldn't interfere with windows. unless u tweaked something when u using ubuntu? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 2 2011, 07:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What problem with your Windows ?
IvanWong1989
post Sep 2 2011, 07:28 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

ooohhh... ntg liau.. @@.. i thought waT HAPPENDED.... volume notification gone.. swt.. restart it came bek adi.. @@
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:29 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:28 PM)
ooohhh... ntg liau.. @@.. i thought waT HAPPENDED.... volume notification gone.. swt.. restart it came bek adi.. @@
lol, thought some bug for latest ubuntu. Coz i used older version and they work just fine laugh.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Sep 2 2011, 07:30 PM

110 posts

I tested the VGA in power saving mode the problem is still there but less than before.
I am getting disappointed sad.gif
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:33 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 2 2011, 07:30 PM)
I tested the VGA in power saving mode the problem is still there but less than before.
I am getting disappointed sad.gif
its very high chance power insufficiency. Yesterday i took lee sifu's advice and run some test. It seems that, if u wan a really smooth graph without even a slight spiking, max we can get is cpu@1.3ghz and gpu core 556mhz. Any slight chance beyond that then spiking ady. Its very high chance not enough power. Really need a 120W power supply to test this out
IvanWong1989
post Sep 2 2011, 07:33 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

.. haha then 120W gogogo.. XD

but ar. lee sifu......... if lidat.. will it decrease lappy running life?@@
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:34 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:33 PM)
.. haha    then 120W gogogo.. XD
but ar. lee sifu......... if lidat.. will it decrease lappy running life?@@
err what do u mean by running life@@? as in it may fry after some time?

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Sep 2 2011, 07:34 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Sep 2 2011, 07:39 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 07:33 PM)
its very high chance power insufficiency. Yesterday i took lee sifu's advice and run some test. It seems that, if u wan a really smooth graph without even a slight spiking, max we can get is cpu@1.3ghz and gpu core 556mhz. Any slight chance beyond that then spiking ady. Its very high chance not enough power. Really need a 120W power supply to test this out
Is not there anybody with an Asus N45 near an Asus N55 i7? biggrin.gif
But if it is the power brick problem battery must be able to run the games correctly
Is not it?
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:41 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 2 2011, 07:39 PM)
Is not there anybody with an Asus N45 near an Asus N55 i7?  biggrin.gif
But if it is the power brick problem battery must be able to run the games correctly
Is not it?
u have some point in it too. but i tested with battery only before still the same spiking problem.....
lim_kobe2005
post Sep 2 2011, 07:44 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2011, 07:33 PM)
if 120W power supply really works...then wait asus change the power supply for us...lol brows.gif
htpkevin
post Sep 2 2011, 07:46 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:44 PM)
if 120W power supply really works...then wait asus change the power supply for us...lol  brows.gif
ya of course but the problem is this power insufficiency thing never crossed their mind@@. What they do is to mod some stupid files to shows us they invented some stupid bios 215 which they claimed can fix this problem padahal it doesn't@@
IvanWong1989
post Sep 2 2011, 07:46 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

actually lidat ar
if power brick 120W works

means:

inside..... the circuitry for power management is in deep shyt.... it still can work.. but i no idea wil it last. or wun hav any effect...
also.

the battery wil be useless for gaming... it is designed for 90W only.. so stilllll all comes back to the ORIGINAL probnlem....

1)software problem... if this is so and bios could solve it. gratz..

2)hardware problem... hope asus would issue a recall OR at least say those affected can go service center change the internals....

the 120W is just for temporary/circumventing the main problem.. which is asus f***ed up somewhr in the design of asus n45sf

they designed it to run on 90W.... it should be able to....

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Sep 2 2011, 07:48 PM

171 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:52 PM