Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat
nivlanauk
Oct 8 2011, 09:50 PM
I will be reformatting my N55. Do I need to install the SP1 update? http://www.mydigitallife.info/official-win...-digital-river/This post has been edited by nivlanauk: Oct 8 2011, 09:51 PM
eMCeesquareZ
Oct 8 2011, 11:52 PM
Hello everyone, i bought my n45sf a month ago and i'm experiencing a problem that my lappie sound will be auto disabled at random times, well maybe its not random but i've no idea what cause it to disable. Of half the time i need to restart my comp to get the sound working again, others i'll close all the program running and things would be fine.
And i have this resonance noise from the metallic strip speaker cover that occurs in low pitches of sound. That's pretty annoying because all kind of musics have low pitches sound.
I'm wondering that is it me only? I'm a noob in these stuff can anyone give me some advices?
enaleni
Oct 9 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(eMCeesquareZ @ Oct 8 2011, 11:52 PM) Hello everyone, i bought my n45sf a month ago and i'm experiencing a problem that my lappie sound will be auto disabled at random times, well maybe its not random but i've no idea what cause it to disable. Of half the time i need to restart my comp to get the sound working again, others i'll close all the program running and things would be fine. And i have this resonance noise from the metallic strip speaker cover that occurs in low pitches of sound. That's pretty annoying because all kind of musics have low pitches sound. I'm wondering that is it me only? I'm a noob in these stuff can anyone give me some advices? refer to this on page 119 u can try download the new audio driver and install this new driver and try it can solve ur problem or not.... mine work ok after that..... QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Oct 4 2011, 01:32 AM)
nivlanauk
Oct 9 2011, 12:45 PM
I downloaded and install windows 7 home premium from the website stated on the first page of this topic. But when I keyed in my product key it says "invalid".
I downloaded X15-65733 but the back sticker of my laptop says X16-96084. Did i installed a wrong version?
arslow
Oct 9 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 8 2011, 06:17 PM) Shouldn't take that long, any error or did you disabled any services ? loli juz wanted to reply to u whensuddenly my internet connection condemn for unknown reasons  and then sudenly the whole xbootmgr process became fast and now my boot time is better than last time but still not that good like simon
htpkevin
Oct 9 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 9 2011, 02:51 PM) loli juz wanted to reply to u whensuddenly my internet connection condemn for unknown reasons  and then sudenly the whole xbootmgr process became fast and now my boot time is better than last time but still not that good like simon  lol don worry about the boot time, coz every laptop users install different things. So u will end up getting different boot time. If u really wan a fast one go get urself a ssd, like mine one i get 12second boot time  As long as u are happy with it
trustmeiamlegit
Oct 9 2011, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 9 2011, 03:23 PM) lol don worry about the boot time, coz every laptop users install different things. So u will end up getting different boot time. If u really wan a fast one go get urself a ssd, like mine one i get 12second boot time  As long as u are happy with it  i very jelly of ssd 12sec very gooding man...
syedkamal92
Oct 9 2011, 08:20 PM

hi,n55sf (i5) how long the battery can stand?
htpkevin
Oct 9 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(syukriramli @ Oct 9 2011, 07:01 PM) ala while waiting for booting up go shower/pee pee first pun boleh punyee  besides..30seconds is not THAT long at all right?  LOL, ssd not only for fast boot up time only bro
fit
Oct 9 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(syedkamal92 @ Oct 9 2011, 08:20 PM) hi,n55sf (i5) how long the battery can stand? about 3 hrs.. Added on October 9, 2011, 9:26 pmQUOTE(nik91 @ Oct 8 2011, 04:00 PM) Just got myself a N55SF at RM2620 with 4GB RAM free upgrade yesterday evening at lowyat plaza All I can say about this laptop is magnificent practically in all aspect. The best price-to-performance laptop at its time. For those who are still curious about the spec, check my siggy. I put there fairly detailed and precise spec - for simplicity's sake. But I felt a bit regretted as there is new N55SF with 750GB HDD. 'Patience gives you fruits lol'. Lastly, Simon please add me to the owner list of Asus N5 series  mine i5 2430m comes with 640GB hardsiak only.. 750GB may be for I7 ? This post has been edited by fit: Oct 9 2011, 09:26 PM
Crusis
Oct 9 2011, 10:18 PM
got the latest audio driver, so far havent crash on me yet
arslow
Oct 9 2011, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Crusis @ Oct 9 2011, 10:18 PM) got the latest audio driver, so far havent crash on me yet  but does the latest audio driver have sonic master?must we first uninstall the older driver first or can we just install the new one over the old one?
tingwei000
Oct 9 2011, 10:44 PM
update me n55sf price in lowyat thanks Added on October 9, 2011, 10:46 pmQUOTE(nik91 @ Oct 8 2011, 04:00 PM) Just got myself a N55SF at RM2620 with 4GB RAM free upgrade yesterday evening at lowyat plaza All I can say about this laptop is magnificent practically in all aspect. The best price-to-performance laptop at its time. For those who are still curious about the spec, check my siggy. I put there fairly detailed and precise spec - for simplicity's sake. But I felt a bit regretted as there is new N55SF with 750GB HDD. 'Patience gives you fruits lol'. Lastly, Simon please add me to the owner list of Asus N5 series  which shop u bought it from ? This post has been edited by tingwei000: Oct 9 2011, 10:46 PM
nivlanauk
Oct 9 2011, 10:52 PM
deleted a bunch of stuffs and chrome is not responding. Can't uninstall it too.
Tried reinstalling WirelessConsole3 and ATK. Still not working. Only after I uninstalled WirelessConsole3 then Chrome works.
Hmm. How?
TheUrbNorm
Oct 9 2011, 11:23 PM
Guys,
Any idea when the 750GB (7200 rpm) N55F going to be out. And if any sifu here know if the price is the same as of now? Currently retail price for 640GB is at 2699 with 2430 specs....
Just curious if the newer N55F will have the same price or a slightly higher price.
One more thing is that, will there be extra heat generated for a 7200 rpm and a 5400 rpm hard disk? I am curious though. Planning to get this model, but the specs is going to be refreshed, as the catalogue already been advertising the same. So, hope to get some opinion here.....
Acid_RuleZz
Oct 9 2011, 11:30 PM
^ you can PM devour.
nik91
Oct 10 2011, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(fit @ Oct 9 2011, 09:24 PM) about 3 hrs.. Added on October 9, 2011, 9:26 pmmine i5 2430m comes with 640GB hardsiak only.. 750GB may be for I7 ? Mine also same. N55SF with 750GB is maybe available specially for PC fair, I remember a forumer write down the code as N55SF-S2353V, but googling can't found. Added on October 10, 2011, 1:27 amQUOTE(tingwei000 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:44 PM) Added on October 9, 2011, 10:46 pmwhich shop u bought it from ? Everfresh Concept Sdn. Bhd, a small shop at second floor of lowyat. This post has been edited by nik91: Oct 10 2011, 01:27 AM
Sridev Pro Designer
Oct 10 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Oct 9 2011, 11:23 PM) Guys, Any idea when the 750GB (7200 rpm) N55F going to be out. And if any sifu here know if the price is the same as of now? Currently retail price for 640GB is at 2699 with 2430 specs.... Just curious if the newer N55F will have the same price or a slightly higher price. One more thing is that, will there be extra heat generated for a 7200 rpm and a 5400 rpm hard disk? I am curious though. Planning to get this model, but the specs is going to be refreshed, as the catalogue already been advertising the same. So, hope to get some opinion here..... My 5400rpm HDD temps are usually below 40C although the CPU heats So I don't think it would make much difference...
Acid_RuleZz
Oct 10 2011, 02:36 AM
7.2k RPM HDD use slightly more power compare to 5.4k RPM HDD.