Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

IceBikers
post Oct 5 2011, 03:34 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Crusis @ Oct 5 2011, 12:31 PM)
anyone knows how to reduce the brightness? the max brightness is usually too bright. How do i recalibrate it?
try this

graphic properties -> color enhancement
brightness 0
contrast 45
gamma 0.8

then use atk to lower the brightness.
alvu12
post Oct 5 2011, 05:48 PM

Hi, if im planning to upgrade my computer (add SSD), is there room for my old HDD and new SSD? Or do i have to remove my HDD?

Anything in need to know before buying? SATA 2? Write speed? Read speed? 2,5"?

Is there anything else i need to add SSD?

I have Asus N55SF!
Ikmal91
post Oct 5 2011, 05:48 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Yo brah. How is the new batch of Nx5 series? It's been a while since I got on here lol.
Crusis
post Oct 5 2011, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Oct 5 2011, 03:34 PM)
try this

graphic properties -> color enhancement
brightness 0
contrast 45
gamma 0.8

then use atk  to lower the brightness.
This seems to be better! Thanks smile.gif
Duckies
post Oct 5 2011, 06:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(PaperClips @ Oct 5 2011, 07:15 AM)
Lol 1tb is more than enough wei...why do uneed 2tb biggrin.gif
Where got enough tongue.gif I got 2 external hard disk and i plan to get another 2Tb tongue.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 5 2011, 03:27 PM)

Just found this sub forum on Asus N55.

I was looking to buy the N55. One store was trying to sell me N53 saying the N55 plastic frame will worn off in term as compared to the N53 Aluminum frame (where our palm rest and rubs on the plastic). Is that true ?

Is the screen display 1366X768 only. Is the 1600X900 display available ?

Thanks in advance !
The newer version of N55SF should have a newer cpu also but no more HD+ from wat i heard
htpkevin
post Oct 5 2011, 07:55 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(alvu12 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:48 PM)
Hi, if im planning to upgrade my computer (add SSD), is there room for my old HDD and new SSD? Or do i have to remove my HDD?

I have Asus N55SF!
for my case, coz i don really use a ODD, so i replace my ODD with a hdd and put ssd in my old hdd place. So i'll have one ssd and one hdd in my laptop but don have ODD. Danm my seller just send me the enclosure for my ODD, he forgot to send the caddy cry.gif
lee_what2004
post Oct 5 2011, 10:20 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I have Asus N55SF!
You will need to remove the old HDD or remove the ODD and replace it with HDD caddy...
bbgoat
post Oct 6 2011, 09:41 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 5 2011, 06:08 PM)
Where got enough tongue.gif I got 2 external hard disk and i plan to get another 2Tb  tongue.gif
The newer version of N55SF should have a newer cpu also but no more HD+ from wat i heard
Do you mean the newer version the display is only 1366X768 ?

Thanks !
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 6 2011, 12:04 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ got 1 guy bought the new version and it still have HD+ LCD.
TSsimon3041
post Oct 6 2011, 12:31 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Oct 5 2011, 09:38 AM)
Anybody got idea how to repair "Music On" function on N55 ? Mine is not working since day one..
hahaha same... my music now cannot be use,but when i format, i throw it... biggrin.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(Crusis @ Oct 5 2011, 12:31 PM)
anyone knows how to reduce the brightness? the max brightness is usually too bright. How do i recalibrate it?
Fn+F5? or u mean contrast?

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 5 2011, 03:27 PM)

Just found this sub forum on Asus N55.

I was looking to buy the N55. One store was trying to sell me N53 saying the N55 plastic frame will worn off in term as compared to the N53 Aluminum frame (where our palm rest and rubs on the plastic). Is that true ?

Is the screen display 1366X768 only. Is the 1600X900 display available ?

Thanks in advance !
this should be the official club... gonna make v4 soon... lol... well... worn off? lol... i am using HD+ 55sf... which means it's 1600x900.. it's great... i am not used to 1366x768 now... xD personally.... laugh.gif no offense

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:35 pm

I have Asus N55SF!
let's hav kevin answer your question.... laugh.gif he owns a SSD rite now... mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif rich guy....

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:48 PM)
Yo brah. How is the new batch of Nx5 series? It's been a while since I got on here lol.
new batch? yawn.gif i hav been away for some time too lol

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 6 2011, 12:04 PM)
^ got 1 guy bought the new version and it still have HD+ LCD.
third gen processor? shocking.gif and then HD+? hahaha...

This post has been edited by simon3041: Oct 6 2011, 12:42 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 6 2011, 12:57 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:31 PM)
third gen processor?  shocking.gif  and then HD+? hahaha...
what 3rd gen? shocking.gif

refreshed version of i5-2410m.
htpkevin
post Oct 6 2011, 01:42 PM

1,052 posts

@simon wei i where got rich la>.< To buy that ssd i save up for quite some time wei>.<
alvu12
post Oct 6 2011, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 5 2011, 01:55 PM)
for my case, coz i don really use a ODD, so i replace my ODD with a hdd and put ssd in my old hdd place. So i'll have one ssd and one hdd in my laptop but don have ODD. Danm my seller just send me the enclosure for my ODD, he forgot to send the caddy  cry.gif
Yeah, thats bad... I need also ODD... And im no so rich that i can buy 500gb SSD to replace my 750gb HDD... 500gb SSD is like buying new laptop, so expensive shocking.gif !

By the way, today i recieved FREE ASUS WX-LAMBORINI Wireless Laser Mouse from my warehouse (because first they sent me a wrong computer (white without FHD) and then i had to wait new (black FHD, which is more expensive, but i didint need to pay extra cash) ) rclxm9.gif

Happy now!!!
lee_what2004
post Oct 6 2011, 04:48 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

or get Momentus XT..
bbgoat
post Oct 6 2011, 05:06 PM

6,614 posts

Hi Guys,

Seriously, is the HD+ still available?

From what I heard, the new N55sf came with the i5 2430M processor (not 2410M). But the screen resolution is 1366X768. So is the 1366X768 version "older" batch using the i5 2410M processor ?

tongaz86
post Oct 6 2011, 05:25 PM

1,750 posts

To Asus N55 owner...how is your gaming experience using the N55 keybord?
skyline100
post Oct 6 2011, 05:51 PM

345 posts

According to the announcement by Asus Malaysia official facebook page:
"Dear N45SF users, our technical team has recently work out a new BIOS and currently performing a few gaming tests on beta version. Should the new BIOS proven successful, we will be releasing for public upgrade by next week. We shall keep you inform on its exact release date soon."
lim_kobe2005
post Oct 6 2011, 05:56 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Oct 6 2011, 05:51 PM)
According to the announcement by Asus Malaysia official facebook page:
"Dear N45SF users, our technical team has recently work out a new BIOS and currently performing a few gaming tests on beta version. Should the new BIOS proven successful, we will be releasing for public upgrade by next week. We shall keep you inform on its exact release date soon."
hope it's not the shytty BIOS anymore... hmm.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 6 2011, 06:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 6 2011, 05:06 PM)
Hi Guys,

Seriously, is the HD+ still available?

From what I heard, the new N55sf came with the i5 2430M processor (not 2410M). But the screen resolution is 1366X768. So is the 1366X768 version "older" batch using the i5 2410M processor ?

why don't u go to the shop and check it urself. hmm.gif
htpkevin
post Oct 6 2011, 06:37 PM

1,052 posts

hopefully asus really come up with a REAL solution

171 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:17 PM