119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, Per 4, Arteta 8, Park 9, Santos 11

haniez
post Aug 30 2011, 02:19 PM

61 posts

to all lyn muslim gunner, minal a'idin wal faizin.
for the rest non muslim happy holiday.
also selamat hari merdeka
sigheart
post Aug 30 2011, 02:19 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Aug 30 2011, 02:14 PM)
goosebump...wht da heck??

main diam diam?  brows.gif

could it be official session of park ?
Ya wei could be something big going on diam-diam behind the scenes we do not know of. Even the news of Park and Santos came out of the blue with no indication or anything whatsoever.
slcroy
post Aug 30 2011, 02:22 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 30 2011, 02:19 PM)
Ya wei could be something big going on diam-diam behind the scenes we do not know of. Even the news of Park and Santos came out of the blue with no indication or anything whatsoever.
yeah...i think blixboy is right...signings will turn out to be not those from the rumours... its always not reported wan in his case...hah.

or could it be too late to report liao??

go arsenal.

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(haniez @ Aug 30 2011, 02:19 PM)
to all lyn muslim gunner, minal a'idin wal faizin.
for the rest non muslim happy holiday.
also selamat hari merdeka
selamat hari raya & happy holiday!

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(slcroy @ Aug 30 2011, 02:22 PM)
yeah...i think blixboy is right...signings will turn out to be not those from the rumours... its always not reported wan in his case...hah.

could be meireles... chelsea bid of 7mil + benayoun rejected

Liverpool reject mereiles bid
go arsenal.

This post has been edited by slcroy: Aug 30 2011, 02:31 PM
blixtboy
post Aug 30 2011, 02:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Aug 30 2011, 02:22 PM)

go arsenal.

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:31 pm
yeah coz AW likes to surprise us...haha

Santos could be done deal

This post has been edited by blixtboy: Aug 30 2011, 02:57 PM
g_pentium
post Aug 30 2011, 02:56 PM

168 posts

Gary Cahill would completely fix Arsenal’s problems defending set-pieces, and would transform their defensive line into one of the best in the league. With Cahill, Arsenal’s defense consists of Santos, Vermaelen, Cahill, and Sagna, so clearly Arsenal would finally have a reliable defense.
SUStelefunken
post Aug 30 2011, 03:12 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Aug 30 2011, 02:56 PM)
Gary Cahill would completely fix Arsenal’s problems defending set-pieces, and would transform their defensive line into one of the best in the league. With Cahill, Arsenal’s defense consists of Santos, Vermaelen, Cahill, and Sagna, so clearly Arsenal would finally have a reliable defense.
we need a decent and proven def as backup as well. i suggest we add one more, Alex. brows.gif

regarding benayoun, realistically speaking, I'm pretty sure Arsenal is capable of doing better than that. provided wenger breaches his wage cap policy and the star playmaker coming is is prepared to take a wage cut.

the biggest star signing so far is gervinho. i challenge le prof to top that. lol

This post has been edited by telefunken: Aug 30 2011, 03:15 PM
aladdin
post Aug 30 2011, 03:15 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

Malouda is good (comparing our shit players like diaby, denilson).

Sneijder? I dont think this is truth, unless we got $hit lot of $$, or he is willing to take half of his requst pay

Cahill, not comment. He will do a lot better than another $hit player of us (djourou).

Just give djourou + diaby to any clubs. We might not be able to get any transfer fee, but at least it will saves us a lot of wages.
tkh_1001
post Aug 30 2011, 03:16 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 30 2011, 09:44 AM)
damn it!! i switch captain! from dzeko to suarez! doh.gif  doh.gif

that's 21 points... and i switch GK from al-habsi (8 points) to Hart (3 only) sad.gif

damn it... 26 points woi! tensen tensen!!! i'm not gonna meddle with my fantasy team at 11th hour again!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
sama lah kita cry.gif

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Aug 30 2011, 10:43 AM)
park ji sung also need to go right?

he havent 28?

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 30 2011, 01:13 PM)
Why am I not? Since you quote another poster's post agreeing on money does buy success.

Let me bring you back to your post,
You bold the quote and replied

"yep. just shows how our pea sized spending for the past 8 years has failed to bring us any success."

Doesn't it mean that you are agreeing that pea sized spending had failed to bring any success and if we have watermelon sized spending then Arsenal will have success? Or did you wrote wrong or I read wrong?

Added on August 30, 2011, 1:16 pm

Yup but now we are talking about whether AW spends a lot of money or small amount of money. Referring to the term you use, AW still buy lottery. Just that the amount of lottery he paid is small.
i do agree with the statement if no spending equals no success... when ppl are talking about success obviously its about winning cups

we can clearly see we are not winning anything for 6 years without spending much

this statement is true imo as quality comes with big amount of money nowadays

if u dont spend u wont be able to compete with others that has got lots of money to bring in qualities

last time we can still win cos the quality has not been added to other teams with money yet... eg: chelsea

once chelsea got injected the beat us right away the season after

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 30 2011, 01:39 PM)
Y u butthurt about schwarzer? Had we bought him, we might never see woj in our team. Probably he'll leave and be awesome somewhere else.
probably woj is one of those that we are lucky to see him come thru as a teenage like fab

its like u always need to hope for some teenage to step up then shoulder all the responsibilities of carrying the team thru in him

imo, this kinda luck is hard to come by

we dont get lucky all the time and get a teenager that can step up and be world class for the team that often...

so to have stability of quality in the team, we need to invest in proven players....

so, i think the other guy is trying to say we need to buy more proven players... and he just used scwhazer whatever his name is lol, as an example on the type of transfer we shud have gotten ourself in to ...

not anymore teenage signing for a big fee...
SUStelefunken
post Aug 30 2011, 03:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 30 2011, 03:15 PM)
Malouda is good (comparing our shit players like diaby, denilson).

Sneijder? I dont think this is truth, unless we got $hit lot of $$, or he is willing to take half of his requst pay

Cahill, not comment. He will do a lot better than another $hit player of us (djourou).

Just give djourou + diaby to any clubs. We might not be able to get any transfer fee, but at least it will saves us a lot of wages.
diaby i think can still be used as a utility player. against smaller weaker teams that is. djourou has just shown that he's not cut out for bpl. better still, offload bentdner and djourou. hmm.gif

EDIT: i meant djourou lol

This post has been edited by telefunken: Aug 30 2011, 03:19 PM
maximus85
post Aug 30 2011, 03:19 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

if the deal really goes through....

any confirmed news here, guys?
SUStelefunken
post Aug 30 2011, 03:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:16 PM)
i do agree with the statement if no spending equals no success... when ppl are talking about success obviously its about winning cups

we can clearly see we are not winning anything for 6 years without spending much

if u dont spend u wont be able to compete with others that has got lots of money to bring in qualities

last time we can still win cos the quality has not been added to other teams with money yet... eg: chelsea
yup. totally agree, for Arsenal, success = winning trophies. actually, not only no spending equals no success, lack of spending also equals no success biggrin.gif

this is exactly what is happening. we are atm, competing against the highest spenders in epl. look at the 3 biggest spenders last season, all taken the top 3 spots.
Quick`
post Aug 30 2011, 03:26 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Aug 30 2011, 02:16 PM)
I seriously don't think Hazard is worth that much realistically. That price tag is just Lille's way of saying "No. You can't have him cheap."
fixed
g_pentium
post Aug 30 2011, 03:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Aug 30 2011, 03:23 PM)
yup. totally agree, for Arsenal, success = winning trophies. actually, not only no spending equals no success, lack of spending also equals no success  biggrin.gif

this is exactly what is happening. we are atm, competing against the highest spenders in epl. look at the 3 biggest spenders last season, all taken the top 3 spots.
alex is a surplus atleast they will be competing for the place in 1st eleven.and we need to compete those 3 by spending.no choice,bpl has gone through major changes in years,with the like of man city and chelsea coming into the picture.those years all those unknown signings does bring benefits since we are competing with man utd and liverpool.now everyone has changed,take suarez and ashley young impact on our results.its cash baby!!!the result is clearly imminent.and its about time for us to change.
fcuk90
post Aug 30 2011, 03:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:16 PM)
sama lah kita  cry.gif
park ji sung also need to go right?

he havent 28?

once chelsea got injected the beat us right away the season after
probably woj is one of those that we are lucky to see him come thru as a teenage like fab

its like u always need to hope for some teenage to step up then shoulder all the responsibilities of carrying the team thru in him

imo, this kinda luck is hard to come by

we dont get lucky all the time and get a teenager that can step up and be world class for the team that often...

so to have stability of quality in the team, we need to invest in proven players....

so, i think the other guy is trying to say we need to buy more proven players... and he just used scwhazer whatever his name is lol, as an example on the type of transfer we shud have gotten ourself in to ...

not anymore teenage signing for a big fee...
he only 26. looking great yo . brows.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 30 2011, 03:56 PM

2,547 posts

lol i mean park ji sung's age

cos i never know kena join military one doh.gif sweat.gif
Meis
post Aug 30 2011, 03:57 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

some stats regarding the LB, Santos

http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/andre-sa...eler_54275.html

not bad for someone from the turk league?

undentifyxd
post Aug 30 2011, 03:59 PM

85 posts

Haish where the news signing.... Tmrw last daY zzzzz

This post has been edited by undentifyxd: Aug 30 2011, 04:00 PM
fcuk90
post Aug 30 2011, 04:04 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:56 PM)
lol i mean park ji sung's age

cos i never know kena join military one doh.gif sweat.gif
30 , dunno can skip or not , but their military is 2years want. nod.gif
blixtboy
post Aug 30 2011, 04:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Aug 30 2011, 03:46 PM)
alex is a surplus atleast they will be competing for the place in 1st eleven.and we need to compete those 3 by spending.no choice,bpl has gone through major changes in years,with the like of man city and chelsea coming into the picture.those years all those unknown signings does bring benefits since we are competing with man utd and liverpool.now everyone has changed,take suarez and ashley young impact on our results.its cash baby!!!the result is clearly imminent.and its about time for us to change.
all of the sudden we raid chelsea pulak...(not tht i dont approve. in this transition period i am happy if proven players come.)

alex, benayoun, malauda...thts alot for a london rival. rclxms.gif

i onli remember them raiding us...now terbalik. hah.

ian wright sums it all up: u gotta have the right mix to flourish ur talents.

and i think its so true coz each department u need to have a senior to show tht kinda commitment and experience.

one more thing i wanna highlight is the injury... its been getting worst since the lewin bros left...and seriously backroom staff need to re look.

supposedly greats like vieira, david platt should come arsenal as coach...or adams.

why r they not here but elsewhere? and pat rice... can he helm arsenal like AVB & mourinho under bobby robson?

i'd wish someone from arsenal to take arsenal if wenger resigns in the near future. but not pat rice.

agree or disagree 4 ol' pat?

Added on August 30, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(Meis @ Aug 30 2011, 03:57 PM)
some stats regarding the LB, Santos

http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/andre-sa...eler_54275.html

not bad for someone from the turk league?

add some samba-l to spice up the team

good ya rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by blixtboy: Aug 30 2011, 04:08 PM
jam_lennon
post Aug 30 2011, 04:10 PM

4,156 posts

ok, who will be send off @ swansea match?
looks like soon we will have a new record, longest send off steak, and -10pts for being worse discipline. ya we relegated because of the 10pts deduction

119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:43 PM