125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

Jasonist
post Oct 14 2011, 01:24 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 14 2011, 10:19 AM)

You may want to take a look at the new rims instead of getting a 2nd hand Alza rims & spray them.
Cost of 2nd hand rims + spraying would be more than new 15" rims.

Just my 2 sen smile.gif
thanks for the feedback... yea im not sure if changing to new set of rims will affect the car overall FC & performance... though my budget is bout RM2k... if can use alza one sure can save a lot dy biggrin.gif am looking for grey wheels, preferably 10 spoke, if cant alza type will do...

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 14 2011, 10:36 AM)
If the rim spec is 4x100 offset 40 +/-5 , then can use.
thanks for the info.. im still figuring out some knowledge bout this offset and PCD stuff... wheel noob here haha... biggrin.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 14 2011, 01:33 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 13 2011, 11:01 PM)
Best to send it to P2 SC to get it checked smile.gif
+1
Jeff_lwh
post Oct 14 2011, 03:52 PM

294 posts

NEW Myvi 1.5SE Auto Multimedia Navigation, Yellow reporting WVW 18xx. This is the 2nd Myvi in my house. My sister owns a 2007 Myvi 1.3 SXi WQC 3xxx. BOOKED 3/9/11 as 1.3 EZ Premium, 15/9/11 Upgraded to 1.5 SE Multimedia Navigation. 14/10/2011 Collect car. Actually car assigned 9/10/11 but Insurance Delay and "Delay in Payment of RM13,000 to Perodua". Loan 42,000 PBB Islamic. 2.99% 5 yrs

Just collected the car this morning. So far so good... Everything is GOOD. Mileage at delivery bay is "23km". Only 1 disappointment is the Tyres were "GOODYEAR" instead of "CONTINENTAL CC5. Goodyear "model unknown" Temperature A, Traction B. Thread photo below... Looks like NCT5 though.

There's a saying a picture's worth 1000 words... Here are some photos:

Yong_5290
post Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM

152 posts

GUys....how much discount u guys get for your 1,5 myvi?
getting 1 for my wife so see if u ppl to recommend for better offer or not.

Btw, for myvi sound proofing,which is the main part to do which will "greatly" quiet down the cabin....what i mean is very very effective on a single part...example firewall or bonnet or the floor
flyingteeku
post Oct 14 2011, 05:26 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Oct 14 2011, 03:52 PM)
NEW Myvi 1.5SE Auto Multimedia Navigation, Yellow reporting WVW 18xx.  This is the 2nd Myvi in my house.  My sister owns a 2007 Myvi 1.3 SXi WQC 3xxx.  BOOKED 3/9/11 as 1.3 EZ Premium, 15/9/11 Upgraded to 1.5 SE Multimedia Navigation.  14/10/2011 Collect car.  Actually car assigned 9/10/11 but Insurance Delay and "Delay in Payment of RM13,000 to Perodua".  Loan 42,000 PBB Islamic. 2.99% 5 yrs

Just collected the car this morning.  So far so good...  Everything is GOOD.  Mileage at delivery bay is "23km".  Only 1 disappointment is the Tyres were "GOODYEAR" instead of "CONTINENTAL CC5.  Goodyear "model unknown" Temperature A, Traction B. Thread photo below...  Looks like NCT5 though.

There's a saying a picture's worth 1000 words...  Here are some photos:

wah..they give u full tank petrol?
MorningBoyz
post Oct 14 2011, 05:47 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 14 2011, 10:05 AM)
guys, i plan to change the rims of my myvi 2007, been searching here and there... however i found that whether isit possible to fit alza standard rims into myvis... since its slightly larger than the original myvi wheels, wonder if it will affect the FC or handling performances...do anyone fit alza rims on ur myvis yet?

and also, since its originally alloy, i wonder if its possible to re-spray the rim to another color??? wonder if the color will stay long if its re-sprayed... unsure.gif

ya i think you can, i saw myvi with alzo rims

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Oct 14 2011, 06:01 PM
buzzle25
post Oct 14 2011, 06:01 PM

114 posts

How much can we get if we trade in our new Myvi 14" rims and tyre?
Anyone done that? care to share?
TSArea51SE
post Oct 14 2011, 06:02 PM

1,001 posts

NEW Myvi 1.5SE Auto Multimedia Navigation, Yellow reporting WVW 18xx.  This is the 2nd Myvi in my house.  My sister owns a 2007 Myvi 1.3 SXi WQC 3xxx.  BOOKED 3/9/11 as 1.3 EZ Premium, 15/9/11 Upgraded to 1.5 SE Multimedia Navigation.  14/10/2011 Collect car.  Actually car assigned 9/10/11 but Insurance Delay and "Delay in Payment of RM13,000 to Perodua".  Loan 42,000 PBB Islamic. 2.99% 5 yrs

Just collected the car this morning.  So far so good...  Everything is GOOD.  Mileage at delivery bay is "23km".  Only 1 disappointment is the Tyres were "GOODYEAR" instead of "CONTINENTAL CC5.  Goodyear "model unknown" Temperature A, Traction B. Thread photo below...  Looks like NCT5 though.

Congratulations, Updated your name on the owner list. Anyways, my 1.3LB Myvi also received GoodYear tyres.

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 14 2011, 05:26 PM)
wah..they give u full tank petrol?
It's quite normal smile.gif Normally when u buy new cars like Myvi. SA will offer you some gift & goodies like Full tank Petrol, Tint Voucher, smart tag and others smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 14 2011, 06:04 PM
Jeff_lwh
post Oct 14 2011, 06:51 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 14 2011, 06:02 PM)
Congratulations, Updated your name on the owner list. Anyways, my 1.3LB Myvi also received GoodYear tyres.
It's quite normal smile.gif Normally when u buy new cars like Myvi. SA will offer you some gift & goodies like Full tank Petrol, Tint Voucher, smart tag and others smile.gif
Unfortunately, this is one of FEW THINGS the SA gives... FULL TANK PETROL and a Key chain bearing her name "Jacklyn Tan" and Contact no tied to the key (smart marketing). 0 Cent Discount. Heard those book slightly later OR is it sooner(?) got 500 discount.

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Oct 14 2011, 06:55 PM
Jeff_lwh
post Oct 14 2011, 06:56 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM)

Btw, for myvi sound proofing,which is the main part to do which will "greatly" quiet down the cabin....what i mean is very very effective on a single part...example firewall or bonnet or the floor
Yong, I received RM0 discount but FULL TANK PETROL, Road tax sticker, no plate protector front and back, and 1 Perodua Key chain bearing the SA Name and Contact no (Smart marketing).
xxneverendsxx
post Oct 14 2011, 07:40 PM

79 posts

What is the bulb type for Myvi 2011 Lagi best ya ?? Is it H4 ? smile.gif
KiFuRi
post Oct 14 2011, 08:46 PM

222 posts

Weird eh... Why u get goodyear instead of continental c5?? I thought all se get same tyres?? Will upload photos tonight as i didt uplad my si kuning yet...

This post has been edited by KiFuRi: Oct 14 2011, 08:47 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 14 2011, 08:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(xxneverendsxx @ Oct 14 2011, 07:40 PM)
What is the bulb type for Myvi 2011 Lagi best ya ?? Is it H4 ? smile.gif
headlamp is h11
xxneverendsxx
post Oct 14 2011, 08:55 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:52 PM)
headlamp is h11
The projector headlamp is h11 ??
Sphenix
post Oct 14 2011, 09:13 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

P2 SA told me RUDELY either u choose gifts or rebate rm500-rm800. Nt gonna buy from her even she gives rm1k
IceFlame21
post Oct 14 2011, 09:17 PM

529 posts

@Sphenix - coz they think they selling their myvi's like hot cakes so they can treat customers like this. lol >_>
kelvyn
post Oct 14 2011, 09:28 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Oct 14 2011, 10:13 PM)
P2 SA told me RUDELY either u choose gifts or rebate rm500-rm800. Nt gonna buy from her even she gives rm1k
Got rebate RM 500 - 800, good already smile.gif
anderson1188
post Oct 14 2011, 10:53 PM

335 posts

bro i supposed Myvi SE 1.5 comes with Continental CC5 which is 'tuned' for myvi?didn't you asked your SA for it?

Added on October 14, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(steven74 @ Oct 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
The GPS use Locatoo and you can download the latest map directly from the Locatoo website.

I can tell you that this GPS systems really suck. I just own the new MyVi 1.5SE Auto last week and have fed up with the GPS  vmad.gif . Can't find the place that I want to search and the road name all using short cut like Jalan you have to type jln and etc .....

Do anyone know how to convert this Locatoo to Papago or Gramin? I search from google and found that the Alza GPS systems can change to Papago or Garmin but do not know whether MyVi can do it or not? Any sifu know about this?
so that means the GPS system's the same as Proton ones. I'll see what I can do when my gf gets her myvi..stay put!

This post has been edited by anderson1188: Oct 14 2011, 10:59 PM
MyWifeCar
post Oct 14 2011, 11:54 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Very unlikely soundproofing 1 part and deal with all the noise...

My best bet for very effective single part, Full flooring from back all the way to firewall. No need to remove dashboard...
Jeff_lwh
post Oct 15 2011, 12:26 AM

294 posts

Guys, found something interesting and useful. Perhaps Area51se can post in front page... Here's the link:

Lokatoo V4.0 Map update

This download is a MOUTHFUL. GIANT 521MB file. Note that our current Lokatoo GPS Map is Version 3.34.

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Oct 15 2011, 12:28 AM

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:59 AM