125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

TSArea51SE
post Nov 9 2011, 09:33 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ksloh1 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:55 PM)
Hi all myvi LB 1.3 & 1.5 user, can tell the effect before and after installing the UR front strut bar? will the steering be heavier? as new myvi are using EPS electronic motor power steering with no need of using hydraulic oil  compare to old myvi. Would like to know any difference between new myvi and old myvi. Thanks
Installing it will make the car heavier and therefore it would be more stable when you do cornering. I don't think steering will be heavier. For EPS, Its automatic. When you are in low speed, the steering will be light and when its on high speed, it will be heavy / harden.

Added on November 9, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(skykorkor @ Nov 9 2011, 09:32 AM)
sorry noob ques.. lolx.. where to register? >.<
Hello smile.gif Just register here according to this format ya smile.gif

Variant: Standard / Premium / Elegance / SE / Extreme

Transmission: Auto / Manual

Colour: Ivory White / Pearl White / Glittering Silver / Medallion Grey / Ebony Black / Mystical Purple / Majestic Yellow

If it's SE Variant: Multimedia / Non-Multimedia

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 9 2011, 09:34 AM
skykorkor
post Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM

42 posts

1.5 SE , automatic, Mystical Purple, Multimedia reporting in =D
TSArea51SE
post Nov 9 2011, 09:47 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(skykorkor @ Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM)
1.5 SE , automatic, Mystical Purple, Multimedia reporting in =D
Updated smile.gif THank you and Welcome to the Myvi Thread tongue.gif
skykorkor
post Nov 9 2011, 10:12 AM

42 posts

hey guys, u know where to put NAKAMICHI speakers? ori wan ya.. cos i wanna install.. worry fake stuff
ikiey
post Nov 9 2011, 10:16 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ksloh1 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:55 PM)
Hi all myvi LB 1.3 & 1.5 user, can tell the effect before and after installing the UR front strut bar? will the steering be heavier? as new myvi are using EPS electronic motor power steering with no need of using hydraulic oil  compare to old myvi. Would like to know any difference between new myvi and old myvi. Thanks
Actually Bro, struts and all these bar's main function are actually to make the car more rigid.... All modern cars are actually intentionally engineered to be not so rigid, as these tolerance to bending and flexing that actually made the car more comfortable when going on uneven road/surfaces... This kind of tolerence towards bending and flexing actually leads to a plusher ride but to the expense of precision in handling department because the suspension geometry is not maintain while the body/chassis flexes...

Thats when these strut bars come in to help the factory chassis to avoid/reduced chassis flex while in extreme forces come in e.g hard cornering, braking etc...

These struts and bracing will improves alot on cars such as myvi, because the chassis is engineered for comfort and chassis flex is engineered into it. In the other hand, cars such as Honda Type R (fd2r), the original chassis is double welded to increases it's rigidity compared with the ordinary civic (fd2) and thus even if u put alot of struts and chassis bracing into these kind of cars, the improvements are not that significant if compared with putting into myvi. Because the performance oriented car's chassis are already rigid enough.

yhlim93
post Nov 9 2011, 10:33 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 9 2011, 10:16 AM)
Actually Bro, struts and all these bar's main function are actually to make the car more rigid.... All modern cars are actually intentionally engineered to be not so rigid, as these tolerance to bending and flexing that actually made the car more comfortable when going on uneven road/surfaces... This kind of tolerence towards bending and flexing actually leads to a plusher ride but to the expense of precision in handling department because the suspension geometry is not maintain while the body/chassis flexes...

Thats when these strut bars come in to help the factory chassis to avoid/reduced chassis flex while in extreme forces come in e.g hard cornering, braking etc...

These struts and bracing will improves alot on cars such as myvi, because the chassis is engineered for comfort and chassis flex is engineered into it. In the other hand, cars such as Honda Type R (fd2r), the original chassis is double welded to increases it's rigidity compared with the ordinary civic (fd2) and thus even if u put alot of struts and chassis bracing into these kind of cars, the improvements are not that significant if compared with putting into myvi. Because the performance oriented car's chassis are already rigid enough.
for myvi wad r the most important bars to install? low budget so cnt afford full set ><
MorningBoyz
post Nov 9 2011, 11:05 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 9 2011, 09:33 AM)
Installing it will make the car heavier and therefore it would be more stable when you do cornering. I don't think steering will be heavier. For EPS, Its automatic. When you are in low speed, the steering will be light and when its on high speed, it will be heavy / harden.
EPS is a very good system, i personally like it for city car with EPS. Make your car easier to drive around in city specially traffic jam, tight lane, avoiding traffic and cruising nicely without stress only 2 finger tap to your steering wheel you can turn it.

Turning ratio is smaller too, I like it when you can make a U-turn within 1 lane only, whereas hydraulic steering is a bit hard to do so.

Though the response and feedback is different from hydraulic steering. Anyway EPS make your ride much comfortable to drive rclxms.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:33 AM)
for myvi wad r the most important bars to install? low budget so cnt afford full set ><
get it 1 by 1 according to your preference, some start with front strut bar, some start with stabilizer bar. it depend on what you want. For myself i would option to lowering my ride + bigger rim 1st, bars are final option.

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:08 am
QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 9 2011, 10:16 AM)

notworthy.gif good explanation =D

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Nov 9 2011, 11:09 AM
MeToo
post Nov 9 2011, 11:18 AM

9,338 posts

Guys... can someone point me to a review of the MYVI 1.5 SE?

Also, since MYVI have been around for quite abit, is there any rumour a replacement will be released anytime soon?

Was planing to buy Inspira for wife.. but after she knock her car twice in the las tmonth... now considring just buy Myvi lah doh.gif
shalzkasbsp
post Nov 9 2011, 11:21 AM

355 posts

how come services costs tend to vary from outlet to outlet.shouldnt it be standard for normal service as warranted in the warranty booklet.

also any1 having prob with the door and boot not being able to close properly. i find that i need to reli slam my boot down in order for it to lock. always my door open icon appear wen i close boot like normal.den go see the boot never close properly...
monster2020
post Nov 9 2011, 11:22 AM

386 posts

Dear all

i hear from the SA said next year the myvi will rise additional Rm4k

is that true or just romur only becuase they want to boots sales ?
ikiey
post Nov 9 2011, 11:28 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Nov 9 2011, 11:21 AM)
how come services costs tend to vary from outlet to outlet.shouldnt it be standard for normal service as warranted in the warranty booklet.

also any1 having prob with the door and boot not being able to close properly. i find that i need to reli slam my boot down in order for it to lock. always my door open icon appear wen i close boot like normal.den go see the boot never close properly...
Bro, that's because of the vacuum inside the car... New myvi's NVH is better than the old 1, so need extra effort to shut it properly.. Bt, if u just wind-down the window a bit, it'll be alot easier to shut... Give it a try... Try shutting the door while all doors are close and compare it while 1 of the doors are open or just open a bit...

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Nov 9 2011, 11:22 AM)
Dear all

That 1 dunno true or not... Maybe just to clear year end stock.. Bcus most buyer will wait Jan so that the car's reg date is on the new year

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:31 am
QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:33 AM)
Strut bar is quite cheap compared with the others... Rm120 can get... Next maybe rear anti roll bar around rm260-330 depending on thickness... Me also still waiting next month to install rear ARB... or if over budget that time, struts only biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 9 2011, 11:33 AM
kelvyn
post Nov 9 2011, 11:33 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 9 2011, 12:18 PM)

Also, since MYVI have been around for quite abit, is there any rumour a replacement will be released anytime soon?

Was planing to buy Inspira for wife.. but after she knock her car twice in the las tmonth... now considring just buy Myvi lah  doh.gif
Try here & here.

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:22 PM)
Dear all

That's also what I heard.... no one can confirm for sure...
MeToo
post Nov 9 2011, 11:37 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 9 2011, 11:33 AM)

Thx for the tip mate, also looking at the MYVI site.. I noticed the 1.3L version is MORE expensive then the 1.5L version?! shocking.gif
bulldog2
post Nov 9 2011, 11:41 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 7 2011, 12:47 AM)
Lol u guys so young haha when i was 18 i take bus to school from hostel with rm100 per month haha

Well ,audi TT all these not to say,my school student drive ferrari,bentley,R8....
Already get used to it.just pass by them with no feeling.i think no need to see them like waa,will only make them more xxx

I am 21 this year btw.
you guys are younger when I was 18 I cycled and walked to school ...ooops sorry when I was 18 I was already working to earn a living..

I am above 40
yhlim93
post Nov 9 2011, 11:47 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 9 2011, 11:28 AM)
Bro, that's because of the vacuum inside the car... New myvi's NVH is better than the old 1, so need extra effort to shut it properly.. Bt, if u just wind-down the window a bit, it'll be alot easier to shut... Give it a try... Try shutting the door while all doors are close and compare it while 1 of the doors are open or just open a bit...

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:29 am
That 1 dunno true or not... Maybe just to clear year end stock.. Bcus most buyer will wait Jan so that the car's reg date is on the new year

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:31 am

Strut bar is quite cheap compared with the others... Rm120 can get... Next maybe rear anti roll bar around rm260-330 depending on thickness... Me also still waiting next month to install rear ARB... or if over budget that time, struts only biggrin.gif
for ARb isit da thicker the bestter? @@
ikiey
post Nov 9 2011, 11:51 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 9 2011, 11:47 AM)
for ARb isit da thicker the bestter? @@
Not really true Bro... So thick rear ARB, if u go crazy speed into corner, will go tripod mode because front still stock thickness and relatively soft compared with rear... If only 3 tires with contact, must mean less grip rite..?? This theory only, but thicker not always better. Depends on your expectation actually..

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 9 2011, 11:52 AM
kelvyn
post Nov 9 2011, 12:02 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 9 2011, 12:37 PM)
Thx for the tip mate, also looking at the MYVI site.. I noticed the 1.3L version is MORE expensive then the 1.5L version?!  shocking.gif
of course the 1.5 should be more expensive then 1.3... biggrin.gif
IMHO, the 1.5 version is more value for money

Having said that, you may want to take a look at the Swift that is for RM65.8k OTR; although this is a basic Swift. tongue.gif

Check this out.

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Nov 9 2011, 12:48 PM
bulldog2
post Nov 9 2011, 12:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 9 2011, 11:18 AM)

Was planing to buy Inspira for wife.. but after she knock her car twice in the las tmonth... now considring just buy Myvi lah  doh.gif
Trust me the wife would love the new myvi 1.5 and the FC is good but if u opt for inspira go to the forum and read the problems/fc first.

My wife didnt like the inspira coz too difficult to park...

Added on November 9, 2011, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 9 2011, 11:33 AM)
Try here & here.
That's also what I heard.... no one can confirm for sure...
currently its confirmed by a salesman friend that they will increase by 2 k so what the heck year end car?

This post has been edited by bulldog2: Nov 9 2011, 12:08 PM
yhlim93
post Nov 9 2011, 12:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 9 2011, 11:51 AM)
Not really true Bro... So thick rear ARB, if u go crazy speed into corner, will go tripod mode because front still stock thickness and relatively soft compared with rear... If only 3 tires with contact, must mean less grip rite..?? This theory only, but thicker not always better. Depends on your expectation actually..
ooh ic~ so if i chnged my front strut bar to UR thn hw much thickness u suggest for rear ARB@@
MorningBoyz
post Nov 9 2011, 12:14 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:02 PM)
currently its confirmed by a salesman friend that they will increase by 2 k so what the heck year end car?
year end car is awesome got discount, but well is not like we buy this car at year end, then next year going to sell it and change car rite? different people have different preference

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:10 PM