125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

samson_cck
post Oct 27 2011, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Oct 27 2011, 08:43 PM)
can the maps on the multimedia system be updated on the myvi 1.5SE??

how?, can update ownself or need to go perodua sc?

just go to www.lokatoo.com looking for myvi then can download. file is about 500mb then extrac to SD using card reader. after that activate it
lykuan82
post Oct 27 2011, 09:42 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 27 2011, 09:16 PM)
cancelled because of the increase in price or because of the need to wait till next year for the non-multimedia?
So, you getting the multimedia SE?
Cancelled because I need a car urgently. Nope, buying other car d.
TSArea51SE
post Oct 27 2011, 10:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:11 PM)
Same story, I have cancelled my booking of the non-multimedia SE... Cant wait d...
U should have gotten the Multimedia Variant. Don't have to wait for long I guess blink.gif
KiFuRi
post Oct 27 2011, 10:57 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 27 2011, 07:16 PM)
Mine is auto. Since there may be a slight difference with the manual, why don't you go try it? If the air filter box is at the same/similar level with the front strut bar after installing then I can be very sure that the air filter box will hit the bar when you accelerate because the current front strut bar design for existing MyVi when installed in the 1.5, it is too far out that's why it will come to contact with the air filter box easily since there's not much gap in between. I've seen the custom made one by Ultra Racing for mine, slightly slimmer if I'm not mistaken and it doesn't curve out so much giving it more gap from the air filter box.
If I'm not mistaken, Ultra Racing did revised their design for certain bars along the way for the MyVi. From what I heard, the very first front strut bar from Ultra Racing for the MyVi was a lot thicker and they revised the design to make it less bulky later on. So perhaps it might be a similar case for your rear anti-roll bar provided that you bought it quite a long time ago.
I afraid when UR comes up for the 1.5 model it will not fit for the manual 1.5... What i afraid was the brake fluid container will block the bar... But i think UR will think about it... They must consider alot of things before produce it officialy right... Nice info from you bro... Thanks for sharing... Thumbs up thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
IceFlame21
post Oct 28 2011, 12:00 AM

529 posts

anyone know the rear speakers of the old myvi is how many inches?
ace4828
post Oct 28 2011, 12:19 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:00 AM)
anyone know the rear speakers of the old myvi is how many inches?
6" rite?
IceFlame21
post Oct 28 2011, 12:34 AM

529 posts

so those 6" 2 way speakers can put in the rear lor?
KiFuRi
post Oct 28 2011, 01:38 AM

222 posts

Yup... Can fit... Already change mine to american sound 4inch front and 6 inch rear... Both also 2 way...

For those LB owner who want to change your HU the casing is out... Check it out...
Mudah LB HU casing

This post has been edited by KiFuRi: Oct 28 2011, 01:41 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 28 2011, 02:55 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Oct 28 2011, 01:38 AM)
Yup... Can fit... Already change mine to american sound 4inch front and 6 inch rear... Both also 2 way...

For those LB owner who want to change your HU the casing is out... Check it out...
Mudah LB HU casing
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

so expecting myvi lb owners who which to change their head unit to be happy rclxms.gif

samson_cck
post Oct 28 2011, 03:31 AM

anyone know how to remove the HU?
haziqk10
post Oct 28 2011, 03:39 AM

231 posts

Guys, may I know the price for ECU??
kazekage_09
post Oct 28 2011, 08:20 AM

511 posts

Guys, I want to ask somethings. Is the circle parts only parts that I need to monitor always? Still new and learning about car maintenance.

And 1 more thing, how you guys wash the bonnet area? Just use water wash like usual or only use wet towel and clean them?
KiFuRi
post Oct 28 2011, 08:33 AM

222 posts

Not just that... The coolant, the brake fluid level and the power steering oil... Monitor their level... If go below minimum level just topup... I cannot help you crop the above things i said bcos i use handphone to online tongue.gif

The engine area not recomend to wash with water... They are some speacialist car wash that can do it... But to DIY if dont know about engine, better dont touch it... Just wipe with wet cloth can edy... Cheers...

This post has been edited by KiFuRi: Oct 28 2011, 08:36 AM
kelvyn
post Oct 28 2011, 08:50 AM

3,173 posts

Wash the engine bay after it has cold down. Not when it is still hot.

Same thing for the disc brake areas.
kazekage_09
post Oct 28 2011, 09:17 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Oct 28 2011, 08:33 AM)
Not just that... The coolant, the brake fluid level and the power steering oil... Monitor their level... If go below minimum level just topup... I cannot help you crop the above things i said bcos i use handphone to online tongue.gif

The engine area not recomend to wash with water... They are some speacialist car wash that can do it... But to DIY if dont know about engine, better dont touch it... Just wipe with wet cloth can edy... Cheers...

C is the coolant part is it? If below normal level can just topup with tap water? I think they use coolant reagent right?

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
Wash the engine bay after it has cold down. Not when it is still hot.

Same thing for the disc brake areas.
Why my brake area turn rusty edy? ohmy.gif
bulldog2
post Oct 28 2011, 09:43 AM

25 posts

Anybody here know if we can change the GPS software from lockatoo to garmin or papago?

kelvyn
post Oct 28 2011, 10:10 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:17 AM)

Why my brake area turn rusty edy? ohmy.gif
Are you referring to the brake disc that gets rusty?
As the disc is made from cast iron, having some surface rust is quite normal especially if the car is not used for a long period. However, the surface that are in contact with the brake pads will not rust; due to the abrasion from the brake pads.

MorningBoyz
post Oct 28 2011, 11:05 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 28 2011, 10:10 AM)
Are you referring to the brake disc that gets rusty?
As the disc is made from cast iron, having some surface rust is quite normal especially if the car is not used for a long period. However, the surface that are in contact with the brake pads will not rust; due to the abrasion from the brake pads.
ya disc brake rust a bit normal 1, but my drum brake rusted so i DIY remove rust with abrasive paper and pain it back

monitor your battery fluid level too, optimizing the life span of your battery

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Oct 28 2011, 11:08 AM
firedragon0074
post Oct 28 2011, 02:49 PM

47 posts

Why when i plug in my pendrive to play some audio files,it cant produce any sound?(SE1.5)Is it normal ?
bluswhitehat
post Oct 28 2011, 03:18 PM

446 posts

^ Only can play mp3.

Guys - If I wanna change my air filter to K&N which is a recommended model ?

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:21 PM