125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

H-TWO-O
post Oct 26 2011, 01:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Oct 26 2011, 01:03 PM)
how do u feel that "slightly"?
normally i on my volume at 10 when i'm driving on highway, now i on my volume at 8 when i'm driving on highway... which mean the sound is louder...
TSArea51SE
post Oct 26 2011, 01:37 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:16 AM)
thank you so much...
i have been think for quite awhile..why no myvians post their mods here?
so that we can share rite? brows.gif
Yeap, Sharing is Caring.

QUOTE(rahas @ Oct 26 2011, 12:20 AM)
Myvi 1.5 SE
Auto
Majestic Yellow
Multimedia Variant.
Checking-in.

I've tried to install UR Front Strut bar and Rear Anti-roll bar from my 1.3 ezi. Unfortunately it does not fit.
Different chasis I guess.
Anyway, the air filter is the same. Using drop in "Metal Flow" air filter. rclxms.gif
Updated smile.gif

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:00 AM)
Ok bro. I'm still finding oso.  Let me know too if you found cheaper.
Sure!

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 26 2011, 09:22 AM)
Just to share:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...03659010&type=1

Myvi Lagi Best Lagi Power installed with Ultra Racing bars.
Nice one, Thanks for sharing bro
yhlim93
post Oct 26 2011, 02:38 PM

129 posts

I'm a newbie here, i wan to ask how much wil the UR bars cost? and most of u install it by urself or ask the car accesories centres to do it? @@ and how much does LED side sills for 4 doors cost?

This post has been edited by yhlim93: Oct 26 2011, 02:46 PM
IceFlame21
post Oct 26 2011, 03:42 PM

529 posts

What thing kong ady? When I u turn to the right. I can always hear my tire screech sharp a while then ok jor. Lol.
So, wads the problem?
xxneverendsxx
post Oct 26 2011, 03:45 PM

79 posts

New Myvi Owner here

Glittering Silver
1.3 Ezi Premium
Auto

Wondering 1 thing, when i pay music using A2DP from my iPod, why the sounds so crack ?? @.@ When I play in USB mode, it sounds perfectly, just the A2DP only .. shocking.gif

CooShyRee
post Oct 26 2011, 04:37 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

i love the sound of open pod filters, too bad autos r not suitable wit em.. myvi has lots of choice for open pod intake kits sad.gif
Kiki-Lala
post Oct 26 2011, 05:07 PM

330 posts

unloading biggrin.gif
KiFuRi
post Oct 26 2011, 06:20 PM

222 posts

whah doorstep dilivery... niceee... congrats for your new ride bro...

Just to share:

using the previos model myvi model??
Shawnzz
post Oct 26 2011, 06:26 PM

1,911 posts

guys, end of 2008 myvi sxi. how much do you think its worth? 65k mileage.
KiFuRi
post Oct 26 2011, 06:42 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:52 PM)
Err, not yet. haha
counting expenses.
whether to go Performance or Aesthetic purpose only tongue.gif

Just only bought his VS and GC?
ice... want to go visit eric together?? i dunno puchong area... lol...
i pm him few weeks ago asking for GC... mine is 1.5, so he ask me to go there so he can check it for me...
A1700
post Oct 26 2011, 07:12 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(A1700 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:29 AM)
Hi Bro,
Currently are there any promotion for MYVI 1.5A, discount, gift & etc? Great if you can share with us. Thanks you.
Today I'm visiting one of the perodua showroom here, sales told me 1.5 MYVI might increase it's pricing 4K on next year,
as this year the perodua wrongly declared the tax. Are you guys heard about that.

Here, no discount at all and only giving some free gift. How about in your region, any good deal offer by perodoa there. Thanks.
Aaron135LC
post Oct 26 2011, 08:06 PM

360 posts

hey ppl...

any1 stick any black stickers to their white myvi rooftop..? i wanna know how much if any1 did it on their white myvi..

white rooftop hard to jaga ar... later scratch or something..

but when we stick black color or carbon sticker.. can the car temperature increase like a lot??

black absorbs heat.. LOL
rest
post Oct 26 2011, 08:12 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 26 2011, 08:06 PM)
hey ppl...

any1 stick any black stickers to their white myvi rooftop..? i wanna know how much if any1 did it on their white myvi..

but when we stick black color or carbon sticker.. can the car temperature increase like a lot??

black absorbs heat.. LOL
I am planning to do that as well,last time someone quote me RM 250 if not mistaken,matte black.CB more expensive.

Added on October 26, 2011, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Oct 26 2011, 12:57 PM)
yea, VS and 4 point GC....
I did GC with him as well,erm...Do not know how to feel different,as long as I know it will helps my ride then is ok.
haha

This post has been edited by rest: Oct 26 2011, 08:13 PM
ace4828
post Oct 26 2011, 08:54 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Oct 26 2011, 02:38 PM)
I'm a newbie here, i wan to ask how much wil the UR bars cost? and most of u install it by urself or ask the car accesories centres to do it? @@ and how much does LED side sills for 4 doors cost?
before this i found the LED side sill for RM180 if im not mistaken...
usually when u go to acc shops to purchase the BARS..they will install for u.....no worries...

yhlim93
post Oct 26 2011, 09:08 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:54 PM)
before this i found the LED side sill for RM180 if im not mistaken...
usually when u go to acc shops to purchase the BARS..they will install for u.....no worries...

thx lot ! btw i heard dat myvi LB/LPLB ald equipped wiv front strut bar when it comes rite?

Added on October 26, 2011, 9:42 pmguys, how much does the LED P2 logo cost (the 1 blue when normal while red when brake)? and how to install it (for wiring part) ?

This post has been edited by yhlim93: Oct 26 2011, 09:48 PM
OKLY
post Oct 26 2011, 09:47 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Oct 25 2011, 08:11 PM)
Guys... Can the current ultra racing strut bar that are made for myvi 1.3 fit in my 1.5 myvi?? The chasis is still the same with previous model right??
QUOTE(rahas @ Oct 26 2011, 12:20 AM)
Myvi 1.5 SE
Auto
Majestic Yellow
Multimedia Variant.
Checking-in.

I've tried to install UR Front Strut bar and Rear Anti-roll bar from my 1.3 ezi. Unfortunately it does not fit.
Different chasis I guess.
Anyway, the air filter is the same. Using drop in "Metal Flow" air filter. rclxms.gif
All Ultra Racing bars will fit the 1.3 model. However for the 1.5 model, the front strut bar is not very compatible because of the higher engine block. So when you accelerate, the engine block moves backwards and the air filter box will knock the front strut bar and it causes a 'klok klok' sound when the air filter box makes contact with the front strut bar. The temporary solution for this is to stick some foam tape (don't know exactly what it's called but it's like those sponge type material) to the air filter box or wrap it around the strut bar so when there's contact, there won't be any sound.

So for 1.5 owners who want to get the front strut bar, wait until Ultra Racing releases a new front strut bar. Won't be long more because I was the first 1.5 model to try out the front strut bar (existing Ultra Racing front strut for 1.3 MyVi) from EA Autoworks and found that problem, so after that I drove to Ultra Racing's HQ and they have taken down all measurements and a custom made bar will be made for mine (which I assume they will use this for all 1.5 models in the future as well). They have also took that opportunity to test all other bars and found that it's compatible, only the front strut bar will have to be different from the existing ones for MyVi. smile.gif

Just to share:

I don't think that's the Lagi Power version aka 1.5, should be a 1.3.

This post has been edited by OKLY: Oct 26 2011, 09:48 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 26 2011, 10:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(xxneverendsxx @ Oct 26 2011, 03:45 PM)
New Myvi Owner here

Glittering Silver
1.3 Ezi Premium
Auto

Wondering 1 thing, when i pay music using A2DP from my iPod, why the sounds so crack ?? @.@ When I play in USB mode, it sounds perfectly, just the A2DP only ..  shocking.gif
Updated. Anyways sounds crack is due to the Bluetooth connection. Sometimes it's not strong enough or the transferring speed of the phone to the player is not good enough.

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Oct 26 2011, 05:07 PM)

unloading biggrin.gif
Wow this is cool, Doorstep delivery. Which SA offered you this service @@ Anyways, feel free to register yourself using the format at the 1st page so that I could update your name to the owner list tongue.gif

QUOTE(A1700 @ Oct 26 2011, 07:12 PM)
Today I'm visiting one of the perodua showroom here, sales told me 1.5 MYVI might increase it's pricing 4K on next year,
as this year the perodua wrongly declared the tax. Are you guys heard about that.

Here, no discount at all and only giving some free gift.  How about in your region, any good deal offer by perodoa there. Thanks.
Wow 4k?? THat's a lot @@

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 26 2011, 08:06 PM)
hey ppl...

black absorbs heat.. LOL
Well, If you wish to stick. Make sure it's good quality as I've seen those stickers after a long time, U take it out. U will see all the pain inside damaged and oxidised
rest
post Oct 26 2011, 10:58 PM

39 posts

wanna ask you guys fuel bar is it 2 bar the light start blinking or 1 bar only blink?Mine 2 bar then blink since I fist bought the car,I didnt care about it,is that ok?

Btw,what is the "kit,kit"sound when I on my aircon?Timing belt sound?

ps:I think I did ask these question before.Forgot.
TSArea51SE
post Oct 26 2011, 11:04 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 26 2011, 10:58 PM)
wanna ask you guys fuel bar is it 2 bar the light start blinking or 1 bar only blink?Mine 2 bar then blink since I fist bought the car,I didnt care about it,is that ok?

Btw,what is the "kit,kit"sound when I on my aircon?Timing belt sound?

ps:I think I did ask these question before.Forgot.
1 Bar then blink. You using Lagi best or previous generation of Myvi? @@ Anyways , No idea about the kit kit sound, maybe wait for others to reply u smile.gif'

and yes u did ask before tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 26 2011, 11:05 PM
jediwannabe
post Oct 26 2011, 11:05 PM

hi guys. i have an issue about my myvi's LB accelerator pedal. whenever the fuel levels drop to half or less, I feel the pedal to be unresponsive ie. feels light and have to press down further than usual to accelerate. this goes away after i refuel to full tank. any ideas why this would occur?

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:31 PM