18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

TSArea51SE
post Sep 23 2011, 10:59 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:01 AM)
Nice rims u have there..i also planning to change soon...
not really sure..bt...u can touch ur hood to agak agak the temperature..when u think its not so hot..u can wash..or splash water to the disc brake last...
Thanks Bro smile.gif

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 23 2011, 06:57 AM)
Then the one I saw could have already been modded since Lockatoo GPS can still install Papago/Garmin to it.
Guess so, I might be wrong too as I'm just stating what I know / saw from the news smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Sep 23 2011, 06:00 PM

1,001 posts

Hey Guys, Those that got their LB Myvi. I'm sure you know that you have to press the brakes quite hard / down only you can feel the car is slowing down / stop. Did you guys do anything regarding this problem?
TSArea51SE
post Sep 24 2011, 05:32 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Sep 24 2011, 11:03 AM)
Waiting for my myvi se 1.5.... My first car... Cant wait...
Share some pictures after getting your car k
TSArea51SE
post Sep 25 2011, 05:45 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 25 2011, 08:39 AM)
mayb can try ask sa to adjust the brake sensitivity. don't know it voids warranty o not though...
Thanks bro, Will ask the Service Centre smile.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 25 2011, 03:05 PM)
laugh.gif he wanna remove the original spoiler and at gt -wing? tongue.gif
nod.gif

thumbup.gif
Elegance spoiler smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Sep 25 2011, 06:57 PM

1,001 posts

To be frank, the Elegance spoiler / wider spoilers really makes a big difference to the new Myvi. Looks much better from the rear. The original Premium Myvi spoiler and Standard one which has no spoiler makes the myvi doesn't look nice from the rear view. This is just my personal opinion ya smile.gif No offense to anyone

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 25 2011, 06:58 PM
TSArea51SE
post Sep 25 2011, 08:09 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 25 2011, 07:25 PM)
how bout the not LB SE spoiler?
As long the spoiler is "wide" enough, It will look nice already smile.gif Elegance, SE and Extreme spoilers are all "wide" type of spoiler
TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 10:16 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 25 2011, 10:51 PM)
quick question. Is it true that when ur idling at traffic lights its advised to shift to N? for automatic's. biggrin.gif

to save fuel or something?  rclxub.gif
Yea, recommended to put to gear "N" as when it's on "D" it will use more fuel since it's still on a moving state just that you are pressing the brakes on to stop it from moving
TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 06:13 PM

1,001 posts

Latest News

The 1.5L Myvi price has been confirmed. No change from the previous tentative price.

Source from the Official Perodua Facebook Page:

TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 06:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 26 2011, 06:15 PM)
weeee! thank you! I ordered Myvi 1.5 SE  tongue.gif
No problem smile.gif Wish you could get your car soon ya.
TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 07:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 26 2011, 07:10 PM)
Hi, usual to take how long for your car delivery on hand?
Can't really estimate how long as the delivery will be as it is based on the number of bookings and also priority will be given to those that made their booking earlier. From my past experience on booking the Lagi Best 1.3L Myvi, It took me 1 month to get the car delivered after launching. I booked it 1 month before the launch. So most probably should be around 1-2 months if you are lucky smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 08:01 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Sep 26 2011, 07:24 PM)
My SA said i can get my car by this week... Yehuuu...
Congratulations smile.gif feel free to take some pictures of your car and share it here

QUOTE(Kel89 @ Sep 26 2011, 07:30 PM)
Haha how long is the waiting time? Congrats ya^^

Im still considering ordering one XD

Just waiting for reviews from the public...ahaha

Added on September 26, 2011, 7:34 pmAny new 1.5L SE owner? haha

care to review its performance??

I'm just worried about the stereo system as the older Myvi's stereo (sound) is worst than the SAGA. lolz..

Any1 care to share?? biggrin.gif
Don't think there's any 1.5L Owner yet as the delivery haven't started. Maybe wait for around 1 more month to have new owners to give you review smile.gif btw, I think the speaker is the same with the 1.3L LB which is also same as the previous generation of Myvi...the crappy one lol
TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 08:30 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Kel89 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:23 PM)
OMG same as the previous generation which is the 1st generation? I have  the first generation Myvi in my family and the stereo compared with my Orange saga (RM27k) is like so huge difference. i do care alot about stereo as i drive alot to work and around kl.

Anyone 1.3 LB owners care to review the sound system? I tot its a new audio system called the flush type audio(wonder what tat is)  tongue.gif

And i need advice, MYVI 1.5 SE vs SAGA FL 1.6, WHICH TO BUY???  biggrin.gif
I'm one of the 1.3L LB Owner actually smile.gif They are using the flush type audio system but still the crappy speaker (same as the Old Generation of Myvi). You could send it to some accessories shop to change to a better speaker actually.

Regarding the 1.5SE and Saga FL 1.6,

Can't really compare yet as we don't really know about the 1.5SE yet. Based on what P2 said, they improved the suspension and made it stiffer. It could accelerate faster I guess since it has a lighter chasis with a more powerful engine. Lastly, the main thing is you need a boot space or not smile.gif If yes, FL 1.6 would be your choice then.
TSArea51SE
post Sep 26 2011, 10:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 26 2011, 09:38 PM)
Yes, you'll just have to do it right. Not necessary you have to spend alot.

Insulflex way, definitely will not work. It sounds right when you knock on it, but when you drive ....  shakehead.gif    Money wasted.
If I'm not wrong, the new LB Myvi door sounds more solid when closing compared to the previous Generation of Myvi
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 05:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 26 2011, 11:18 PM)
i give my fren try d.. 1st impression..  thumbup.gif  better than his old 1st gen myvi doors..

sold off his 2/3 year old myvi.. guess how muh he sold it.. RM40k.. i was so surprised he manage to get that price.. rclxub.gif
Yeap smile.gif The New Myvi definitely sounds more solid than the previous one. 40k? That's really great LOL

QUOTE(vistasepang @ Sep 27 2011, 12:04 AM)
hi all,mystical purple LB owner here..want to ask sumthing,regarding first 1k service,anyone here got recommended SC around wangsa maju and ampang area? and how much avrge price for the first service..thanks and appreciate your feedback..  notworthy.gif
Hello, Could you let me know which variant are you having? Premium, Elegance, Standard?? This is for me to update the Owner List smile.gif

Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 27 2011, 01:40 PM)
My dealer just called me.
Currently, the ready stock for Myvi 1.5L is the one with multimedia navi system and not the normal one.

I ordered 1.5L SE with normal audio system. (I preferred the normal one).
They said I might getting my car early next year. (might, might, maybe?)

sad.gif
There has been a lot of comments from people saying that the Normal one without Navi System will only be delivered next year lol.

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 27 2011, 05:44 PM
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 05:40 PM

1,001 posts

JUST NOTICED SOMETHING smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 27 2011, 05:41 PM
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 06:03 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 27 2011, 05:58 PM)
myvi keyless entry XD

getting one of our bro  ride done. will share some exciting pics throughout the Installation process

do keep yourself Updated :-)
This seems interesting rclxms.gif Waiting for your pictures brows.gif
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 06:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Sep 27 2011, 06:12 PM)
not the multimedia variant missing, in fact 1.5ZHS is the multimedia variant...they want to standardize that only auto comes with multimedia variant while standard is for manual unit...
Sorry a bit misleading lol, What I mean is...Where has the flush type Myvi Auto has gone to ?? lol

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 27 2011, 06:16 PM
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 06:53 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Sep 27 2011, 06:48 PM)
...but then myvi 1.3 premium and myvi 1.5 multimedia variant still not much different in terms of pricing..i guess is more to pushing out the navigation system... hmm.gif

Whatever it is, last wednesday, the perodua decided to maintain the current pricing for 1.3 and 1.5...

book my myvi 1.5 white last week, but still SA cannot give me a firm date when i will receive the car.. sad.gif
I guess it serves 2 purpose to do this. 1 is to push the price a bit further from premium. Although it's not much but still it helps a bit. 2 is to push out the Navi System smile.gif

Added on September 27, 2011, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 27 2011, 06:53 PM)
wow! keyless entry for myvi? can't wait to see it!  laugh.gif
huh? no flush type audio for Myvi 1.5 SE Auto? they can't do that!
Hmm. They can't just simply remove the flush type audio just like that! Sigh. It's not fair. If they really wanna remove the flush type audio, what will happened to the loan agreement?  blink.gif
I don't think there's any loan agreement for those booked the 1.5SE Flush Type Audio System as you would only sign the agreement when the car is here. Moreover, I think some SA has already said you could get it quite late (Next year) for those booked the Flush type. Therefore, I don't think much has been affected since majority wouldn't want to wait that long lol

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 27 2011, 06:55 PM
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 08:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Sep 27 2011, 07:24 PM)
This is strange.. My friend is getting his SE auto with multimedia this week. Mine is SE auto normal HU, but my SA said this version not in production yet...  rclxub.gif

I believe they are clearing the excess multimedia units from the elegance model (due to low demand)... Just hope they can clear this fast! The multimedia version suppose to be an optional accessory!
If you read the previous post, I've posted a picture of the perodua website price list. It seems to have excluded the SE Auto with the Normal (Flush Type) Audio. Therefore, We LYN forummers are predicting that SE Auto will only come with Multimedia Variant

QUOTE(vistasepang @ Sep 27 2011, 07:48 PM)
Premium one sir..tq..  rclxms.gif
Alright updated. Thank you smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Sep 27 2011, 08:31 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 27 2011, 07:58 PM)
rolleyes.gif hopefully no one go complain to moderator yea, later kena complain too many sales like picture  blush.gif 
biggrin.gif at the mean time let me share some pic from the same myvi , came to get the door visor installed the day before icon_rolleyes.gif

guess its obvious enough ? laugh.gif

p.s as usual, not those cheapo stuff like you see out there, this is injection type that is going for rm 1xx flex.gif 

thumbup.gif  nod.gif i have quite a number of myvi owners that doesnt mind to pay some extra for quality product  just installed another alpine speaker for myvi ( too bad no pic )
Passo Door Visor smile.gif

Btw to those new Owners of Myvi Lagi Best Lagi Power 1.5L that have received their cars, Feel free to have your name up on the owner list by giving me these details.

Colour:
Variant:
Manual / Auto:

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:17 PM