18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

TSArea51SE
post Oct 3 2011, 11:23 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 2 2011, 11:16 PM)
Since i first get the car already 2 bar straight blink
You are using the LB Myvi?

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 3 2011, 12:17 AM)
No, according to my friend he said esso can go more km,his car used to be 200km for RM50,but with esso can go 250km.So I tried,and my leg press softer than before,still getting lesser,i think I just stick back to petronas.haha

besides,with drop in filter,I dont seems to feel any power extra. hmm.gif
Well for me, ESSO still can go the furthest.

Tried 3 Petrols (Petronas, ESSO , Shell)
ESSO > PETRONAS > SHELL

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:37 AM)
another bro here that already drop a deposit for his alpine 4" speaker, perhaps bro Okly might wanna give a word or two regarding the type s and j thingy? tongue.gif

steelmate underseat active sub, no heart pumping bass, but it surely do perform more than the size , don't look down on the small size tongue.gif

haven got the time to upload photo's about the keyless entry thingy that i did on a myvi last week

notice my new sig? laugh.gif especially for those who wants to get through me with lots of question, now u can ask all u wan laugh.gif
Wow whose Myvi SE is that tongue.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 3 2011, 01:29 AM)
camry bang the silver myvi.. and silver myvi bang my sis car butt..

[attachmentid=2465038][attachmentid=2465040][attachmentid=2465041][attachmentid=2465042]
Seems like your sister's car didn't suffer much damages, Just kemek a bit. So who paid for the thing?
TSArea51SE
post Oct 3 2011, 07:29 PM

1,001 posts

Hey Guys, What do you think about this.

Elegance Bodykit with a SE1.5L Rear bumper. Would it look nice? LOL
TSArea51SE
post Oct 3 2011, 11:19 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:11 PM)
Any 1 here with the 1.5 myvi?
Any problem thus far? Considering to get 1 for my wife to ferry my daughter to skol

I have test driven it...yea it does feel a little more powerful but except for that everything
look and sound like typical old myvi...interior sound the same,engine sound the same,going over harsh road sound the same...

The extreme version are priced so high...at 61k now suzuki swift come out with a base model selling 65k...which will u choose?
You sure the sound like the typical old myvi? For me, I personally do feel the new Myvi is more solid. The sound insulation is much better. You can also compare the door closing part. The new Myvi, when u slam the door and close it, you will feel it's solid while the Old Myvi, It's like...don't know how to describe it but it's not solid. While the Saga BLM (oldest version). Sound like a old metal. No offense to anyone, it's just my personal feeling smile.gif I might be wrong

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Oct 3 2011, 10:20 PM)
My firend want to do this on his elegance... He jeles with my 1.5 bumper... Lol... BTW Bro Shorty... Put on the activesub woofer wont mess up with the factory warranty?? I just change my speaker to american sound speaker... The tweeter also is adjustable... rclxms.gif
Haha I'm planning to do it on my Premium 1.3 LB. I did install Elegance Bodykit already. Now since the new Myvi SE 1.5 released. Feeling like changing to its rear bumper. Wondering how it would look like LOL

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 3 2011, 11:21 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 3 2011, 11:45 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(yee5428 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:28 PM)
when the car is brand new, the door closing sound is really soft and nice sound. But after 1 year.... Haiz...
Oh really? I didn't know that lol. Maybe I'll see after 1 year smile.gif

QUOTE(calvinchin @ Oct 3 2011, 11:31 PM)
How much discount you can get when buying new Myvi ?

While some of you buy the new Myvi at the list price, I'm sure many of you are smart enough to ask for discount from the Salesman....

How much discount do you think you can get ?
RM200 ? RM500 ? RM1000 ?

Interesting question isn't it tongue.gif
I don't think you can get any discount for new cars lol. Normally you need to wait during festive season where the company gives promotion tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 4 2011, 12:02 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(calvinchin @ Oct 3 2011, 11:51 PM)
You see....there are hundreds of Perodua outlets (and those non-Perodua outlets/agents that are also selling new Perodua cars).
So there bound to be competitions between the various outlets to hit sales targets.
If you don't ask....sure no discount.

NETT price won't work for Malaysian culture....
Buy house also got developer discount, buy car of course got discount !

Added on October 3, 2011, 11:54 pm

Good choice....
The Germans almost conquered the whole of Europe during WW2 with their superior engineering.
Now that there no war, the turn their focus into cars....
That's why German cars are so damm good smile.gif
LOL okay, Let me know if you manage to get a cheaper price ya, Maybe could recommend some friends that wish to buy to go to the outlet where u manage to get the discount haha

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 4 2011, 12:02 AM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 4 2011, 01:01 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:33 AM)
How much if add the 1.5se bumper? Got ppl sell Ed ar?
No idea, I don't think it's for sale in the market yet still finding for it tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 4 2011, 03:21 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(darien_203 @ Oct 4 2011, 10:27 AM)
Went to the show room last Sunday, ask for the SE 1.5 (RM 54,400) model but SA said the the model will b produced only next year. Is it true?
Hello Darien , it's true as for now only the SE with the GPS variant is available only. They wil only start producing the flush type one starting next year.
TSArea51SE
post Oct 4 2011, 06:56 PM

1,001 posts

Hi all Sifus,

I know it's kinda noob question but still I'm kinda confuse between bumpers and bodykits. Can someone explain what's the difference and also maybe pictures labeling of which is a bumper and which is a bodykit would help a lot. Thanks ya smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 4 2011, 06:57 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 5 2011, 12:23 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 5 2011, 12:21 AM)
i typed in google this 'define bumper' and similar answer came out..
Bodykit
refer to the car bodykit.. we use the term bumper wrongly already... actually cars now is using bodykit on the car.. and steel bumper inside the bodykit to absorb the crash impact.
So basically Bodykit and Bumper is 1 thing that is combined? tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 5 2011, 05:06 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 5 2011, 12:27 AM)
tongue.gif simple way of saying would be, bodykits are the additional thing u stick to ur car rear to make it lower laugh.gif
Thanks Sh@rty tongue.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 5 2011, 09:54 AM)
could be.. i also got the same thinking like what shorty said.. but if shorty saying is true..

How about skirting..? i tot skirting is the one applied to the bodykit to make the car lower?
hahaha  tongue.gif
Thanks Aaron tongue.gif

QUOTE(KiMi1986 @ Oct 5 2011, 03:51 PM)
I am looking for new Myvi SE manual 2008 ver. Any1 working in perodua or 
have frenz selling car able to help me?
I don't think there's any brand new ones for sale. Either you buy a second hand one or the Lagi Best version smile.gif

QUOTE(ssot @ Oct 5 2011, 03:58 PM)

Anyone is having problem with new myvi elgance LCD radio?
Mine has gone mad after only a month. The screen randomly freezes and it happened most of the time.
Sometimes, u can't even switched it on and nothing works. Even resetting doesn't solve the problem.
I sent it to perodua and they took it out and passed it to vendor. Now waited for more than 2 weeks yet still nothing.
I called them up and they said the vendor will call me personally to ask what was the problem, after 2 weeks!!
Seriously???  mad.gif   

So anyone having the same problem?

Thank you.
Hello ssot,

So far haven't heard any Elegance owner facing this problem. Maybe try contacting P2 customer service or write them a letter from the website. smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 5 2011, 09:08 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 5 2011, 07:43 PM)
oh ya.. today saw 1 1.5 Myvi Yellow color on the road.. the color is same like my neighbour wan Neo.. XD
sign0006.gif

my neighbour car can go beyond meter speedo reading. biggrin.gif heheheh
Wow Colour must be striking right tongue.gif btw your neighbours car is a Satria Neo @@?
TSArea51SE
post Oct 5 2011, 10:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Oct 5 2011, 09:32 PM)
Btw....any 1 with the new myvi here? do you know wats is the rim's PCD?
Hello Yong, Rim PCD? Just found it somewhere from Google of the Myvi PCD --> PCD 100 (4 Hole) <-- . No idea what is it really but hope it helps smile.gif Should be the same with the Previous Generation of Myvi

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 5 2011, 10:30 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 5 2011, 10:40 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 5 2011, 10:32 PM)
going to get my myvi 1.5 SE auto this friday...hehe...
Congratulations smile.gif Feel free to give me your details about the colour,variant of the car so that I can update your name to the owner list when you received your car smile.gif Don't forget to share some pictures too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 5 2011, 10:40 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 6 2011, 05:43 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(harrie88 @ Oct 6 2011, 05:08 PM)
Received my myvi extreme this morning, but unfortunely i found out the front left bumper was not align with the body...need to fix it during 1st service...Aih...so unlucky...
Aww...Small matter bro, At least you got your car quite early smile.gif

__________________________________________________________________________________
Btw Guys,

Saw a Displaying Myvi Extreme in KL Central today . Seems like the yellow is it's quite yellowish. Can't see it's shining as if you can see yourself from the metal. Well, maybe it might be the lighting in KL Central

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 6 2011, 05:43 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 6 2011, 08:06 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Oct 6 2011, 05:59 PM)
I blive is the caliper thingy... which p2 will "encourage" u to get it oil up at certain part.

the sound will go away.

no permanent solution found for it with me...any suggestions?
Yeap, P2 always does that. Put some oil at certain part. Sound will go away and after few months it will be back smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 6 2011, 10:31 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 6 2011, 08:49 PM)
how to tell them the sound?I mean what sound ?from where?All myvi got that sound?
No idea how to tell as I haven't experienced it before. I read it from someone's comment smile.gif

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Oct 6 2011, 08:52 PM)
Just a sharing. The new Myvi Lagi Best gives drivers more confidence in terms of safety. Sorry if I double-post this. Myvi receives 4-star rating for MyVAP crash test. But, still drive safely. smile.gif

http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...rodua-Myvi.aspx
Hello, This news was posted in this thread months ago. MyVAP is by our local so yea, can't really be trusted yet unless they post a video or something. Best would be going for EuroNCAP smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 6 2011, 11:30 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 6 2011, 11:27 PM)
haih... my college today got Myvi Extreme Yellow color.. LMAO... really what kind of car also got... @.@ this time i snap photo of the car.. LOL..
Upload and share with us tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 6 2011, 11:45 PM

1,001 posts

Anyone know where could I get Myvi SE 1.5's Rear Bumper / Bodykit? Is it available in the market yet?? tongue.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 6 2011, 11:38 PM)
eh eh... not extreme... my eye got problem.. is SE only.. tongue.gif wait.. editing the photo.. i took from far.. need crop a bit..

[attachmentid=2472593]
Looks Kewl rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 6 2011, 11:52 PM
TSArea51SE
post Oct 7 2011, 07:27 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(unig @ Oct 7 2011, 02:25 PM)
Aduh the "P" sticker really spoil it mang... shakehead.gif
Lol normally in College, You would expect a lot of "P" drivers ady tongue.gif

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Oct 7 2011, 03:10 PM)
Just got a call from SA. MY 1.5SE flushed to 2012 January. T_T
I thought most of us already know the flush type SE 1.5L is only available starting next year?
TSArea51SE
post Oct 7 2011, 08:18 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Oct 7 2011, 07:42 PM)
Saw Myvi SE 1.5L Purple today in my U, but unable to take photo, i'm rushing to class tat time
Purple SE would be interesting. Really wanna see how would it look like tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 7 2011, 07:58 PM)
hi myvi owners! anyone of you have installed factory skirts to your normal myvi? I happened to check out this myvi accessories catalogue, they have this pretty interesting front, side & rear skirts... the rear skirts even include 2 twin exhaust pipes!

I have calculated the price, with the inclusion of front, side, rear skirts plus rear spoiler, the set costs almost RM2k with paint spray!!! i wonder if its worth the money, they mention of half year warranty... unsure.gif

oh yea, im driving a 2007 myvi... the skirts are for 1st generation one...
Hey, Factory Skirts. You mean skirtings that are originally from Perodua Factories? Any idea where to get the catalogue?? tongue.gif Anyways, Just some info, I installed Elegance bodykit (Spoiler, Side Skirt, Front Bodykit) with the price of RM1000. So yea, Maybe you could calculate from there tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 7 2011, 07:58 PM)
will be seeing another bro who will drop by for his front alpine speaker tomorrow tongue.gif

at the moment already drop deposit for type g, lets see if he will change his mind for type s rolleyes.gif

spotted 2 lorries bringing one load of 1.5 myvis heading towards klang thumbup.gif
Hey Sh@rty, Do you sell bodykits / bumpers for Myvi? smile.gif

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:26 PM