5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

barca96
post Dec 8 2011, 11:17 AM

980 posts

Wow.

At times the Babies looked better than the A-team.
Better movement, not relying on anyone to create some magic but instead all work together as a unit. A
What made me the most happy was the recovering the ball time. The A team has been too casual with it at times this season.

And Wow.. THe best league in the world only has one CL hopeful.
I guess the league is so strong until they're worn out tongue.gif
barca96
post Dec 12 2011, 02:11 PM

980 posts

Hopefully Pep will get some credit for this win.
Imagine if Madrid had won how the media would portray Mourinho as the best coach ever or how he is better than Pep but when it's the other way around, you'll never hear the media talking how Pep is a master tactician.

Another thing, you guys really thing that this match would end without any controversy?

Kaka's throw to Xavi that resulted.
Marcelo's refusal to shake hands after the match, very un-sportsmanship.

Everyone seems to be saying how Mourinho is a good man for shaking hands with Tito, the man who he poked in the eye the last time they met
Imagine if someone else poked another coach in the eye. You wouldn't hear everyone calling him a changed man or a good guy. A handshake is not everything unless you are Sepp Blatter.

Oh and what did Mourinho say after the match?
Barca won due to luck.
Changed man??
Please....................

Barca won without even bringing their A game.
They were only in 3rd or 4th gear.

Everyone, the media, pundits all were all talking how great Mourinho was leading in to the match including those people on Bola Mamak.
I wonder what they'll say next time. I'm gonna put it on PVR.
Make sure I won't miss it.

It's the exact same story as last season leading to the first el Clasico.
Everyone was on Madrid's nuts because they were smashing everyone but of course those teams are not Barca.
The result after the match is more or less the same; the were humiliated.

5-0 at home and now 3-1 (0 actually if not for the gift) in front of their home crowd who all thought that the tide was finally turning.

barca96
post Dec 14 2011, 12:28 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:15 PM)
When is the match for the Club World cup? Semi final stage right?
Thursday 6.30pm!
Yes, PM cause it's in Japan.
So nice now we can watch it during a normal hour.
But to be honest, after nearly 10 years watching matches in the early hours, it feels odd to watch matches in the evening.
And watching it early morning is so peaceful in the house.
No one to disturb me smile.gif
barca96
post Dec 15 2011, 02:31 PM

980 posts

imagine how all the people would be praising mourinho if madrid beat us the other day. compare that to the non existant praise for Pep
barca96
post Dec 18 2011, 03:42 PM

980 posts

Stupid media and even the commentator who was doing the Al-Sadd match.
There is Xavi, Iniesta & Messi at the very top and the ROnaldo and a host of other players before Neymar.

I hope this time around it won't take the last minute of the regular time for them to equalize and an extra time goal from the chest from Messi.
That chest goal made me collapse to the ground!!
Epic moment..
barca96
post Dec 18 2011, 11:56 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Dec 18 2011, 11:14 PM)
neymar better off from England if he wanna prosper

off topics lads,but recently it comes to my mind of how the late Sir Bobby Robson has affected both Real Madrid and Barcelona(both directly or indirectly).

under him comes Mourinho,Van Gaal and Villas-Boas,and he even have his print in Barcelona(i just knew that both Van Gaal and Mourinho is in Barca under his tenure)
it was under RObson when Ronaldo exploded...
Crazy year. Also when my love for Ajax and Barca were split at 50/50 fan, 50 Ajax 50 Barca.
Mourinho was a translator
barca96
post Dec 19 2011, 08:15 PM

980 posts

I said something like this on youtube videos in the past.

It is inappropriate to compare Messi with Neymar.
Before Messi there is Iniesta, Xavi.
And then there is Ronaldo and a host of other top footballers.

You can see the selfishness of Neymar last night.
He always opted to go solo even though his mates are in a better position and are open.
barca96
post Dec 23 2011, 01:44 AM

980 posts

Will they show the match or not?
Usually they don't show Copa matches right but I had a glimpse of hope because it shows Astro Supersport HD on channel 831.
It happened the same a few weeks back and then they showed a live Barca match, a league match though.

So Im gonna wake up at 5am to double check.
barca96
post Dec 23 2011, 02:18 AM

980 posts

They don't usually show Copa matches but I'm just hoping laugh.gif

I remember when Barca were having a bad time a few years back, they always showed RM Live instead and put Barca on a delayed telecast during the day, morning usually, making me skip my classes.

So I expect them to give Barca priority during CL matches since they're the champions but still Astro prefers to show an English team vs. a small team in Champions League.

Back to Copa, yeah, Im really hoping that they'll show it.
Hate watching it on laptop.
barca96
post Dec 23 2011, 12:30 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Dec 23 2011, 06:52 AM)
yawn.gif 9-0 dont know what the score line if Leo play,we can trust out youth.Cuenca really awesome.We can expected he and Sergio will be Barca key player soon
Not too get too over confident but only Thiago & Fontas (kinda old) & Cuenca & Tello can be counted as youth.
And it's only a local Catalan side in a Copa match.
They're playing in a lower division than the Barca Babies.
Can't really decide anything in this match.
What would you expect when the best players play against a lower league side?

Also you're statement that we can trust our youth could be true if there were more youngsters than the 1st teamers but that wasn't the case.
If Barca B beat L'Hospitalet by a big margin, then we could say that we can trust our youth.

Pretty disappointed with Pep.
Really no need to go for such a high margin win by playing high risk injury players like Iniesta & Puyol.
Why not throw in some more youngsters who should be groomed like Montoya?

I'd rather us win by a <5 goal margin by resting high risk players and playing more youngsters
and let those high risk players be fresh for Espanyol after the break.

Happy with the win but unnecessary to play so many first teamers.

This post has been edited by barca96: Dec 23 2011, 12:34 PM
barca96
post Dec 25 2011, 03:43 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Dec 23 2011, 05:24 PM)
I think it was because of some local sentiment. There was some scare that the game may have had poor attendance. L'Hospitalet is located just several miles from Camp Nou, so it is some sorta a 'derby', but with a poor turn up, that would really put a dent on local pride.

But the game received much better response than everybody expected. So what a local manager like Pep can reward the fans? By fielding local World Cup winning players of course. And it will be some sort of respect towards the neightbours. Many of their players even have Camp Nou season ticket. Surely it was their dream to play against Iniesta and Xavi? So yeah, its all about feeling and sentiment. Too bad for Iniesta's injury, but I think Pep has done the right thing.

BTW, Iniesta is out for 2 weeks IINM. That'd be covered up by Christmas holidays then biggrin.gif
Will those people help him when Messi or Iniesta is injured?
I remember Pep saying early this year something similar to what you just said before a Copa match vs. a small team.
He wanted to play Messi to give a gift to the fans.
What the hell will he do if Messi get's injured??!!
Because he wanted to please the visiting fans?
This is not charity, this is business!
And the players on that small team didn't take Messi lightly either, they went full on.
Pretty irresponsible of Pep if you ask me.

His job is to deliver trophies and part of his job is to keep his players healthy and fresh,
not overburning them by playing 90 mins in each match even when the match is already in the bag or against a small Copa team.
Just have to look at NBA. Once they know the match is won, they will take out their star players and let them sit out the final quarter, equivalent to last 15-20 mins of one football match.

Pep's is almost perfect.
Just the man-management & keeping players safe & fresh that is lacking.

I would like to wish a merry Xmas and a happy New Year to all the fans who's celebrating!
barca96
post Jan 4 2012, 09:07 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 4 2012, 08:54 PM)
Tonite we hav a game against osasuna right? Copa de ray.. Any idea astro will show live?
Usually Astro doesn't broadcast Copa matches.
Im not at the tv now so I can't check on astro website cos it only allows us to check the tv guide till 12am.
So pre-historic.

But yeah, I doubt it.

I dont like the fact that Messi might play.
We dont need him for this match.
It is a 2 legged affair.
barca96
post Jan 4 2012, 09:25 PM

980 posts

Oh really?
I haven't checked barcastuff in a while.

Blessing in disguise! Hehe.
We seriously dont need Xavi, Messi & VV for this.
Copa matches are where the squad players can get game time and improve on their performances.

On the other hand, I'd prefer the team to get it done and dusted in the 1st leg so that the key players can rest in the return leg.
barca96
post Jan 12 2012, 05:26 PM

980 posts

It's nothing new that other teams plays better vs. us compared to Madrid.

NOt much time so jsut some points.

1) The opposition players get an extra motivation to beat the world's best team.

2) They get more recognition for beating Barca rather than Madrid, no disrespect but Barca is at the top.

3) Difference in tactics. It is easier to stop Barca than Madrid.
barca96
post Jan 13 2012, 01:18 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 12 2012, 05:42 PM)
sounds contradicting in all angles
How is that contradicting with what I said?

Its easier for an opponent to stop a slow pace tactic compared to a blazing fast counter team.

Added on January 13, 2012, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:45 AM)
barca-lywood. full of actors. guling sana guling sini.

pfftt
the press asks and they answer..
what do you want?

This post has been edited by barca96: Jan 13 2012, 01:19 PM
barca96
post Jan 14 2012, 08:18 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
no, dont change ur statement here
world's best team , but easier to stop ? lulwut?
God.

Yes. They are the best team but on the other hand, it is easier to stop them since they rely on slow build up play.
By building it up slowly, the opponent has more time to re-adjust.
That's why most teams that park two lines of 4 men can almost get a result.
Either 2 banks of 4 men behind the ball and/or incessantly pressuring.
Most of the times it doesn't work but from time to time it does work for the opposition.
Another factor to take into account is that some teams can't do it over an hour.

Added on January 14, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(Adryan @ Jan 13 2012, 09:22 PM)
Why does everyone call them actors?

Maybe players like Alves and Busquets are very, very good in acting but that doesn't mean the whole squad is.

Messi is one player who i have never seen to "Cheat". He gets kicked, pushed, shoved, slapped, elbowed but he never lays on the ground, unless it is really serious. All he does is get up and run again.

I know there are videos on youtube of them "cheating" but if you notice, majority of the clips came from the same matches. Why?

Against Chelsea in 2008/2009, they had tons of penalties not awarded against them. It's stupid to say it is because Barcelona cheat. Maybe they are favoured but it is all the referee's calls and nothing to do with Barcelona.

Against Real Madrid in almost every season especially under Jose Freaking Mourinho, Barcelona players get kicked, pushed, shoved, elbowed and whatever by Real Madrid players. Obviously they would take advantage of the way Real Madrid plays. Real Madrid were playing rough just to stop Barcelona from playing their game. A bit of a ***** strategy, IMO. Something like Netherlands in the 2010 World Cup Final. Believe me, if you were playing a game and you're getting kicked, pushed, shoved, elbowed, you'd also take the chance to lay on the ground in order to get the opponent carded because you can't stand the treatment of players kicking you and referee not doing anything about it.

And regards to cheats, almost every team has them.

I am a Liverpool fan and Suarez is a great pretender. He often exaggerates contact. Gerrard himself has admitting to diving to avoid injuries.

Arsenal's Fabregas was used to said to have "dove" at times. Chelsea has got pretenders in Drogba. Real Madrid themselves got Pepe and Ronaldo. Manchester United has got Nani.

Every team has players like this and sadly, it has become part and parcel of football.
Thanks for being fair.
Non-Barca fans tend to act as if only Barca players does a certain thing.

This post has been edited by barca96: Jan 14 2012, 08:20 PM
barca96
post Jan 15 2012, 02:22 PM

980 posts

I've seen 2 full matches of Neymar with Santos recently and a couple with Brazil and 1 more at the Club WOrld Cup.
I prefer Eden Hazard or the kid Iker Munaian from A. Bilbao.
Both of them have a much better work ethic and are better in link up play.
barca96
post Jan 16 2012, 10:53 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(syncx @ Jan 15 2012, 11:53 PM)
Or risk Neymar becoming Robinho v2
I do think that Neymar is slightly more talented than Robinho.
All Robinho did was step overs.
Neymar has more things in his game.
But I still don't like him.
SOuth Americans are not really known for their work ethic.
barca96
post Jan 17 2012, 12:01 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Jan 16 2012, 11:17 PM)
Messi & Masch
Alves & Adriano
Sanchez brows.gif

these are extremely powderful players lorr,,work rate i think tip top
That's why I didn't say ALL of the South American players because not all are like that.
It is really rare to find a player from that part of the world who has a strong work ethic, willing to track back.

Finally Hleb realises his mistake.
Who does he think he is to revolt at Barca when Eto'o, Henry etc. are played out of their position or don't get enough playing time.

barca96
post Jan 18 2012, 11:31 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 18 2012, 03:53 AM)
Tmorrow mornin when we r up against madrid, wil ther b a live from astro? I really hope it does howeva it is 5 am..

I dun really like everytime we r facing madrid becoz it is like we r against the world, many hater want c us get beaten n madrid always has the strength to put us down. It is not i really mind if we lose, but it is annoyin when we win people said many bad things about us, make a video we r actors n so on, but we we lost, many were happy even it is not their club who beat us.. so many hatred n jelezy towards our club.
You're right on the us vs. the world.
Expect a lot of people to suddenly turn a blind eye on the aggressive play, off the ball tackles, shirt tugging, dirty tactics by Madrid and
focus on the one or two isolated incidences where our players milk a foul.

That said, Im really fer up playing against Madrid.
It sucks up too much energy from the players and me.Hehe

Hopefully Astro can get a special deal and air the movie since it's a Clasico.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.8318sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:06 PM