QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 11 2012, 05:07 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, after Marcherano was taken out, Alexis is the only non La Masia product on the pitch. That's quite impressive I must say 
Yup!!So so proud!
ps. it's Mascherano btw
Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!
Apr 11 2012, 02:25 PM
980 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Apr 14 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 13 2012, 09:39 PM) I'm not a barca fan. But why the heck pele rates neymar better than messi? Very stupid of him....Messi has won everything at club level and even won the ballon D'Or 3 times. Neymar may be one of the most talented football player of earth, but oh well he's not even proven himself yet. Not even in a top europe club yet nor will titles yet. Pele is Messi's trollNeymar > Messi? LoL..joke of the year. |
Apr 20 2012, 08:31 PM
Man... I wasted the whole day yesterday lying around the house.
Such a bitter disappointment. Thank God I had no appointments or work yesterday. I think we need to score 3 by half-time in order to be safe. Chelsea will definitely score 1, if they do I prefer them to score in the 1st half where we have enough time to have a 2 goal cushion but if they score in the 2nd half, it's going to be tough. Remember Arsenal last season? sMasch saved us... I thought that Barca should've turn up a gear higher in the 1st half before Drogba scored instead of taking it easy. It happens all the time whenever they feel comfortably they will take off a foot of the pedal. We had 1 extra day rest compared to Chelsea so it was a good opportunity to hit them. And the worst part is that we didnt get the crucial away goals. And this weekend we have el Clasico. The players will be mentally and physically exhausted. Don't think they will be able to score 3 next week. I hate it they take it easy. They were not complacent but I felt that they took it too easy. They were not trying hard enough. Added on April 20, 2012, 8:33 pm QUOTE(annalies @ Apr 20 2012, 09:47 AM) lol, dis man u fag why so butthurt one. kena tibai in final 2x also dare to bark like stray dog here ? shuh2. gtfo There is nothing wrong with him posting here.We should welcome others to post here and not chase them away. We dont own anything. It's internet, its free for all. And no need to engage in name calling bro. Let him say whatever he wants to. If you dont like it, engage in a proper conversation. This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 20 2012, 08:33 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Innovation @ Apr 20 2012, 08:51 PM) The result jz abit hard to accept, even we not playing tat bad...but rly credit to chelsea, play with right strategy, collectively defend quite well and got abit luck on their side... i also applaud chelsea for playing physical but no ugly fouls or niggling fouls.this weekend clasico, if we win, can put more pressure on RM for the la liga title, dono if the player can coupe with the fatigue of lack of rest... kinda agree, anyone is welcome to post anything, there is no need to be over react to that... cheers to all party and hope for a good match with RM and Chelsea... they didn't resort to dirty tackles or off the ball fouls that real madrid always commuits. chelsea players kept it clean. really nice.. and terry has really cooled down a lot since they mourinho days. back then when ever they had a whistle blown against them, many of the players including terry would swarm the referee. |
Apr 22 2012, 06:08 PM
CongRAts Real Madrid for the win and possibly the La Liga. It aint over until its methamatically over but lets not kid ourselves.
On to Chelsea. I said it before, the team should’ve gone all out last week when we had an extra day rest. Now we played all the key players last week and el Clasico and you dont think they would be mentally and physically exhausted? Couldnt score vs. Chelsea, could only score 1 and will definitely concede 1 vs. Chelsea which means that we need to score at least 3 which I just dont see it happening. Pep should’ve rested Messi at least 1 half in the week before the Chelsea to keep him fresh and hungry but NO!!! We must keep Messi happy and o ly him. Must treat him like a spoiled child. |
Apr 23 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 23 2012, 12:09 AM) we lack penetrating run from our midfield. xavi has no one to passed to.. messi plays too deep for my liking.for once, i hope pep got it right on tuesday, dont play tello or some weird formation. our classic 4-3-3 have won us tons of titles. he is burned out so he shouldn't play so deep. if he is normal he would have the energy to make 1-2's or a run to the box but he simply doesn't have the legs to do it anymore. and on top of that, cesc isn't playing so high up the field like the 1st half of the season to interchange with messi. |
Apr 23 2012, 10:31 PM
At this point, it doesn't matter what tactics they use vs. Chelsea because they are simply burned out so they won't be able to fulfill them.
Any tactic that doesn't involve heavy pressuring will do them good at this moment. This season, the midfield and attack jsut doesn't have the legs to pressure anymore. What not with Messi's special treatment of having not to pressure anymore in order to keep him fit and healthy. Luckily Chelsea will just punt the ball so there is hardly any need to pressure much. |
Apr 24 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 24 2012, 03:54 AM) I see you've started to be a bit pessimistic right? Well I don't feel that way yet. Ever since Guardiola's first season and the emrgence of Busquets, I always choose to believe the team and Pep's decisions. Although sometimes his decisions may seem very odd, I always thought to myself that he knows what he's doing. I will still do that come Tuesday night. I think we can do it. Hopefully as glorious as Van der Sar predicted Hopefully no more night shift for me then Why would you think that I'm pessimistic judging from that post that you quoted? I'm not questioning Pep's tactics or whatever. Just his stubbornness in playing Messi even though he knows that we need Messi more than ever in this final stretch. He should've rested Messi whenever possible for the past 2 weeks prior to the Chelsea match. Haha but I am actually pessimistic about the Chelsea match. I dont think they have the legs to score 3. Yes, 2 is enough but Chelsea will at least score 1 so.... But if we somehow manage to go through then I know players will be rested before the CL and Copa Finals and you know what happens when the players are well rested right?.... At least with nightshift you can watch the re-runs but I don't even have Astro anymore!! It got suspended since yesterday. For some reason my Mom wants to stop paying. I wonder if Astro would resume my line for 3 hours only for the match. I don't know if I can kaw tim or not I wish they had a Pay Per View thingy, at least I can pay just for that match. |
Apr 25 2012, 04:53 AM
the most embarrassing loss ever in my 16-17 years as a fan
Why? Chelsea lost their captain, went a man down, conceded a penalty but yet we can’t beat them. What did our players do in the whole of 2nd half? Pass the ball side to side, side to side. They probably thought it was a game of keeping the ball. Take a bloody shot you asses.. |
Apr 25 2012, 05:07 AM
in total over the course of 2 legs, Chelsea had 3 shots on target and all resulted in a goal.
Its either a) Chelsea's attack is so lethal b) Our defense (defenders and VV) are just too error prone. |
Apr 25 2012, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 25 2012, 05:18 AM) In this match only to a certain extent. We didn't need any one else besides those that were on the pitch.Messi hit the post when he decided to take a shot from the edge of the box. Others should’ve done that as well. Many times when they arrived at the edge, they either tried to dribble through, pass, 1-2′s or didn’t know what to do. Just take a shot. It might get deflected and go in or rebound to one of our players. |
Apr 25 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 25 2012, 02:15 PM) Like Pep said, Messi has gotten us this far and he is allowed to have off days too you know.And according to Diego Torres who has a lot of access to the Madrid players; The full quote from his twitter is this: QUOTE Lo comentaron algunos jugadores del Madrid tras el clásico: Messi parecía lesionado. Hoy no ha hecho ni un sprint. A few Madrid players commented after the clásico: Messi appeared to be injured. Today he has not sprinted once. Now that I think about it, the possibility is high. Ever since he slipped at Stamford Bridge, he hardly dribbled and stopped sprinting vs. Madrid and last night vs. Chelsea. I thought it was just that he is over burned but he didn't participate in training on Sunday. So it does make sense. In any case, injured or not, he has done so much in this season alone, the level of consistency that he has shown, is unbelievable. I've never seen any player being so consistent, yes, many players are consistent but not at Messi's level, especially when he is being a goalscorer and play maker at the same time. Added on April 25, 2012, 8:48 pm QUOTE(99killer @ Apr 25 2012, 08:04 PM) Yes for the past 3 matches he played really deep to collect the ball and be the play maker, just like how he plays for Argentina.Although Messi didn't score but he contributed to the build up play a lot, last week, Madrid and last night. Added on April 25, 2012, 8:53 pm QUOTE(MattJ @ Apr 25 2012, 02:41 PM) Thats why Messi is still nowhere compared to Maradona. Maradona already owned a world cup like Pele and Messi has not even come close. In fact Maradona's goal against England in Mexico where he dribble past 6 England players plus the goalie is the best goal ever. This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 25 2012, 08:54 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 05:47 PM
I heard g.balague saying on Espnnews that Pep will take a sabbatical and return. If this is true it wouldnt be fair to the incoming coach knowing that he will be gone after a year.
But I highly doubt that this is what Pep wants. I thought the press conference was at 11am local time so rushed home. Was so pissed that I went to a buffet at Bukit Bintang so late. Wanted to leave before 4pm to beat the traffic but only arrived there at 3.30pm. Suddenly the press conference is AFTER the training session, not directly after Pep announces it to the players in the morning. In that case, I think Pep will stay. I don't think that he the players would want to train after hearing the bad news because apparently he told them his decision the first thing in the morning. ---------- I hope Barcastuff will share a link to the press conference. Although I won’t understand what they will be saying but if 1) Pep leaves – people become hysterical and start crying 2) Pep renews – people cheering and clapping Best thing is for Pep to stay one more year but take AVB or Bielsa (dont think he wants to be a no.2 though) or whoever it is as no.2 to replace Tito so that it will be a smooth succession plan next season. I had this in mind after thinking about Pep as no.2 for SAF rumors a few years back and also how La Lakers handled Phil Jackson’s health problems in the past. Added on April 27, 2012, 5:55 pm QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 26 2012, 10:37 PM) That's been my point all along, no use talking to these so called fans. No objectivity one, and it seems they're so butthurt even if they won? Wtf is up with that man. I dont think he is a dirty player or anything but I dont understand how he say that it looks bad on tv and how he is not that kind of player.Terry is a thug, always have been. Jingoistic idiot. Thats probably why he's a hero to the Chelsea firm. Thuggish lot, them Geez, it is so clear that he kneed Alexis. Nobody is accusing him of being a serial offender But he was involved in a similar incident with Alexis in the 1st leg at Stamford Bridge too. But I think that one was an accident. This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 27 2012, 05:55 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 09:31 PM
WOW!! That came out of nowhere.
I thought Tito was going to quit! But instead he is the one taking over. A happy ending in the end. His right hand man taking over.. QUOTE “Dear Jose Mourinho, I hope you remember when you poked in a man’s eye about a year ago and later in the press conference you said, “I don’t know who Pito Vilanova is”. Well, that man now has the job you were rejected for.”[SIZE=1] This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 27 2012, 09:34 PM |
Apr 28 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 28 2012, 05:31 AM) Going with pokwang here. They did not actually park any bus, only after thugry was sent off. Then a 747 came and parked in the Chelsea goal. They parked the bus from the first minute on both legs.If you watch Chelsea play, you should know that's how they play mostly. After Terry was sent off, Chelsea had to score but they still didn't differ much. And after Iniesta scored, I thought they had to open up but there was hardly any need for that because Ramires scored in the injury time. Perhaps if Ramires had not scored, we would;ve seen Chelsea open up in the 2nd half. QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 28 2012, 05:31 AM) Terry has always been a thug at heart, even when he was young in the fracas with Jody Morris. He's a typical jingoistic Englishman, what more can I say. If you thought the west ham firm was bad... Added on April 28, 2012, 1:50 pm QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 28 2012, 01:59 AM) I think Bielsa was everyone's favorite. You can see it in the poll in sport.es. I didn't even see Tito's name in the poll. He wasn't on anyone's mind because he was thought to be one of the reasons for Pep to quitcause Pep said before that he will quit if Tito quits but in the end, he is the one quitting first I have a feeling that he might come back soon. 2 seasons maybe. Dang. I wish he would've done what Arsene Wenger wanted him to do. This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 28 2012, 01:50 PM |
May 1 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(pokwang @ Apr 29 2012, 07:23 AM) Now if you analyze back Chelsea's games, you'll find that they consistently employ 4-5-1 throughout the first leg and the first half of second leg, even though they look extremely flattened due to Barca's tiki-taka style. For me, this is regular defensive counter-attacking formation because the it indicates they DID NOT ABANDON they're intention of scoring, there's always a target man upfront. Only in the second half did they revert to 6-3-0, with Drogba moving to LB(!) and Kalou to RB to form a 6 men defense. This signified that the have ABANDONED goal-scoring completely, hence Parking The Bus. Inter did the exact same thing with Eto'o moving to LB.So, I'd like to know your definition of PTB. Some you say that Chelsea PTB'ed throughout both leg, so what is you justification for saying that? I like to hear your thoughts. Added on April 29, 2012, 7:27 am If there's 9 players in the defensive line, that would be 9-0-1 or 9-1-0. A 4-5-1 is a 4-5-1. Added on May 1, 2012, 12:37 pm QUOTE(Adryan @ Apr 30 2012, 01:01 AM) But I have to say it's a good time for Pep to step down. The last four years have been particularly taxing and he has formed arguably the greatest footballing side the world has ever seen. True..He may have lost the Champions League and La Liga in a space of a less than a week but he's won alot more before. Probably Barcelona's own Bob Paisley. Never lost a European Cup final when he made it there. He departs on a high, something like Nakata. Imagine if he stays in the job longer and he is expected to maintain the level which they have shown in the last four years, for many more years. Born in Barca, grew up in La Masia, played for Barca and managed Barca. It's practically every Barcelona kid's dream to do that. ..in over 120 years of Barca’s history, this is the first time that a coach leaves us without the fans wanting him to leave,” He was a freaking ball boy and look where he is now Added on May 1, 2012, 12:42 pm QUOTE(Adryan @ Apr 30 2012, 06:11 AM) Fcking amazing player Messi is. The thing with Messi is that a ;2 goals and I think 3 assists? That puts him on 65 goals for the season, 2 behind Gerd Muller and 3 to break that record, which I really hope he does and he has 4 games less because I doubt he'll be able to reach that amount next season. (though he looks to be getting better and better!) - bulk of goals are pure genius - 1/5 is a goal of the season contender - his assists are defence splitting through the eye of the needle kind of passes It is amazing. Just look at his recent assist to Keita. Added on May 1, 2012, 12:48 pm QUOTE(Adryan @ May 1 2012, 01:59 AM) Yes. Exactly. Alves can be a traditional RB if the coach instructs him to depending on the tactic eg. Madrid this season in order to keep CR7 in check.Barcelona needs a world class goalkeeper, a world class centre back to partner Pique and to replace the aging Puyol and maybe a new left back and right back. Alves isn't exactly a right back and Abidal also getting old. Rumoured we are interested in Alba. But most of the times he is not needed at RB as he is instructed to join the attack to be an additional outlet on the right wing. This post has been edited by barca96: May 1 2012, 12:48 PM |
May 1 2012, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Adryan @ May 1 2012, 05:43 PM) Messi is certainly an amazing player. I've never seen anyone play quite like him. He has very good anticipation and decision making. He knows what to do (when to dribble, when to pass, which technique to use to score) at the right moment and 99% of the time, he gets them right. I think that's what make him really, really good. He hardly misses when he gets a chance to score. Messi = playmaker + attacker.That is why I disagree that Ronaldo is a better player. I watched the Bayern-Real Madrid game and other than scoring twice, Ronaldo didn't do anything else much. Messi may rack up alot of goals but he's also played a part in probably 25-30 other goals. Wikipedia says he has 28 assists and that leads to 93 goals he has either scored or contributed directly. There's also ones he was the pre-assister. Furthermore, I think Ronaldo has taken alot more penalty kicks than Messi. Almost 100 goals contributed by Leo and it's not even Barca's best season. Yup, I guess it depends how Barcelona wants to play, they are more of an attacking side so Alves has the tendency to attack more. You know, I actually met him Yeah, I don't expect Valdes to be sold but I've seen him play, he's good but he's not on the same level as Casillas but I guess not many keepers actually match Casillas' level. I remember how he gives the ball away so easily sometimes. Just my opinion, though. I don't know but Valdes has either matched Casillas for the past 3 seasons or has gone better. The reason why Valdes gives the ball away more is because that's the way we play. There is a certain degree of risk involved in playing the ball out from the back. Just like Messi's unsuccessful dribbles. I don't blame him when he loses the ball because if the dribble is successful, we have a good chance of scoring. Same goes with Valdes, if he passes the ball out perfectly, 1 opponent down but sometimes it can go wrong. Even Xavi doesn't have a 100% passing completion rate. Cool photo btw. I would expect Alves to be smiling and all fun all the time hehe Added on May 1, 2012, 10:40 pm QUOTE(matyrze @ May 1 2012, 03:46 PM) Of all transfers you suggested there the most unlikely one is a world class goalkeeper. Valdes confirmed here to stay. Man.... this guy is more than a football person.![]() He is a philosopher. Did he attend university? If yes I can imagine him studying philosophy or psychology. This post has been edited by barca96: May 1 2012, 10:40 PM |
May 3 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(MessiX10 @ May 3 2012, 06:30 AM) hmm..i wonder if u guys think c.ronaldo can break messi 68 goals this season? cronaldo can break that record...but i dont think he can break messi record he is a goal scoring machine. take this into picture, cronaldo doesn't need to drop deep to get the ball unlike messi so by right cronaldo has a better chance to get into goal scoring positions... in the league they are pretty even. its just htat in CL where cronaldo has failed to score a lot. im really surprised by messi. he is a playmaker and attacker but yet scores so many goals. anyone know what time the re-run of the match is? cant find any info on astro's website... only 831 not available. |
May 7 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(kokakopi @ May 6 2012, 08:47 PM) Camp Nou is the best! Barcelona City was awesome! were you there for the last match under pep?Barcelona > Madrid+Paris+Amsterdam+Munich [attachmentid=2827923] but damnn why are you wearing the malaysian jersey to camp nou? dont jinx them! Added on May 7, 2012, 1:03 pm QUOTE(Adryan @ May 4 2012, 09:27 PM) Guess who the coach of this invincible team was...Added on May 7, 2012, 1:04 pm QUOTE(fJok3R @ May 4 2012, 09:42 PM) damn bro.that doesnt even make sense. xavi is at the end of his career while cesc and pique are just reaching their peak. Added on May 7, 2012, 1:05 pm QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 6 2012, 04:56 AM) How did they help him?They didn't feed him like how Madrid tried to feed Ronaldo at the end of last season. Messi has been scoring goals by himself all season long. This post has been edited by barca96: May 7 2012, 01:05 PM |
May 7 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(GroundMan @ May 7 2012, 01:18 PM) lol. lets see how messi perform without the likes of xavi n iniesta. I was planning to write a long answer to your claims but then I decided to check on your history to whether you are a person who I could reason with sensibly but tsktsktsk.. dont forget messi has only play in barcelona, show to the world he can play in other leagues You are a hardcore anti-Barca guy so no matter what I say you will still be a hater. The level of hate is incredible.. The worst part is that all you can say is that they are cheating, divers. No legit claims. Most Madristas dont even stoop to such levels. Damn.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM |