125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

SUSbuysell
post Sep 13 2011, 10:52 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(elninotorres @ Sep 13 2011, 10:47 AM)
I want join too..can I start with only 5 grams??
Yes, you can. Read back the first page.

This post has been edited by buysell: Sep 13 2011, 10:57 AM
cybermaster98
post Sep 13 2011, 10:52 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(forty-40 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:50 AM)
Ur frz damn rich leh ! 50gram wil b around 9k++
If ure investing in gold (and if u can afford it) then always buy more. Buying 5-10g is almost not worth it in the long run. If u buy at RM180 and even if u sell at RM 250 6 months later, your profit is only about RM 700 (for 10g). You can probably save this much just by cutting down daily expenses.

I bought about 400g in 2009. Others have bought much more. But again its based on individual affordability.
SUSbuysell
post Sep 13 2011, 10:56 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:52 AM)
If ure investing in gold (and if u can afford it) then always buy more. Buying 5-10g is almost not worth it in the long run. If u buy at RM180 and even if u sell at RM 250 6 months later, your profit is only about RM 700 (for 10g). You can probably save this much just by cutting down daily expenses.

I bought about 400g in 2009. Others have bought much more. But again its based on individual affordability.
400g at what rate you brought that time?
elninotorres
post Sep 13 2011, 11:29 AM

109 posts

TQ buysell..Just want to be clear...What diff between buying gold at goldsmith and this investment?

Very hard to convince my wife about it..

This post has been edited by elninotorres: Sep 13 2011, 11:30 AM
SUSbuysell
post Sep 13 2011, 11:45 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(elninotorres @ Sep 13 2011, 11:29 AM)
TQ buysell..Just want to be clear...What diff between buying gold at goldsmith and this investment?

Very hard to convince my wife about it..
The different is goldsmith sell physical (real) gold and bank sell paper (passbook) gold.
o0o0
post Sep 13 2011, 11:52 AM

440 posts

as i know US holds the largest gold reserve in the world,
do you guys worry that US will sell a portion of their gold to pay off their debt, instead of printing money?

if they do so, gold price will face a sharp dip,
and will go back to 1300 price point,
here is where the gold's bubbles break.
SUSbuysell
post Sep 13 2011, 12:26 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:52 AM)
do you guys worry that US will sell a portion of their gold to pay off their debt, instead of printing money?

That's not a very bright idea. I doubt those kwai-lo will do that to pay off their debt.
anechoic
post Sep 13 2011, 01:32 PM

TY
2,278 posts

doubt so..

This post has been edited by anechoic: Sep 13 2011, 01:35 PM
spikyz
post Sep 13 2011, 01:43 PM

1,341 posts

doubt so. but what preventing it from happening? we have no control of other ppl county right.

anyway, why u guys doubt US will do so? any restriction for them to do so?
mingophoria
post Sep 13 2011, 01:48 PM

128 posts

yea ...i lock in price at RM180 ~~ in the morning.... now slightly going down....oh nooo~~~
kailc
post Sep 13 2011, 02:04 PM

976 posts

where to see the real time gold price for malaysia banking?? rate on banking websites only update once a day
chengcheng
post Sep 13 2011, 02:30 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:52 AM)

Do you think that if they are using it to clear their debt will they push DOWN the prices or push UP?

I think they will push UP UP UP so they can use less of the reserves to clear it.
besides, I don't think anyone has audited the reserves before....

So I have impression... US don't have as much gold as the declared.

My 2 sens worth lo...

cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

hongchai888
post Sep 13 2011, 02:54 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Sep 13 2011, 01:48 PM)
yea ...i lock in price at RM180 ~~ in the morning.... now slightly going down....oh nooo~~~
Price 1820-1835 today. Not much different. Lets see what happen after Europe and US market open later
hongchai888
post Sep 13 2011, 02:54 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Sep 13 2011, 01:48 PM)
Price 1820-1835 today. Not much different. Lets see what happen after Europe and US market open later
prophetjul
post Sep 13 2011, 03:00 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 13 2011, 10:56 AM)
400g at what rate you brought that time?
Twas around Rm90 p gram in 2009.......BIG drop in 2008........... around 30% USD terms
chengcheng
post Sep 13 2011, 03:46 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 13 2011, 03:00 PM)
Twas around Rm90 p gram in 2009.......BIG drop in 2008........... around 30% USD terms
RM 90? wow....

That's 100% in less than 2 years...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hongchai888
post Sep 13 2011, 04:07 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(chengcheng @ Sep 13 2011, 03:46 PM)
RM 90? wow....

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
2009 I still watch Tom and Jerry, no time to study gold, regret now
prophetjul
post Sep 13 2011, 04:08 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(chengcheng @ Sep 13 2011, 03:46 PM)
RM 90? wow....

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yep....thats what i always remind me wife when i asked her to switch
all her finance stocks to gold........ biggrin.gif
spikyz
post Sep 13 2011, 04:15 PM

1,341 posts

whats your view on recent volatility, it seems gold cant break through 2000/oz target? or its collecting momentum to make it through? any thoughts?
hongchai888
post Sep 13 2011, 04:17 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 13 2011, 04:15 PM)
whats your view on recent volatility, it seems gold cant break through 2000/oz target? or its collecting momentum to make it through? any thoughts?
2000/oz ? going to 17x soon

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:09 AM