106 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

tot31
post Oct 24 2005, 08:15 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(darknessz @ Oct 22 2005, 05:10 PM)
ah..wanna ask a question here

i juz bought a ps2 from a forumer yday..everything goes fine but the vibration wun work..i bought a brand new controller but itz still not working...tested it on marvel snk 2 and tekken 4...

so may i noe wat is happening ?
One of the fuse have blown. Need to replace the fuse or bridge a wire. If you send to Sg Wang they will charge around RM30 for bridging the a small wire on the dead fuse.
mcchin
post Oct 24 2005, 11:44 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

hell.....o
i have a problem that I ve been ignoring
my pstwo seems to be unable to load fahrenheit.
it just pass thru the PLAYSTATION2 splash and the tv flicker a bit
then nothing, even after 15 minutes nothing, no sound either
the disk is spinning though

then theres this problem with other two games
juiced and GTA:sa
juiced fmv is very slow even on the menu screen with the rx7 car speeding by. When theres no background movement its ok pulak

GTA:sa pulak alway get the black screen DISK READING ERROR
Some time this happens after loading, not even get to play the game yet

if no support for DVD9
my gt4 works without a hitch.

hope you all gurus here would able to help me
thanx

edit: forgot to say all games are ahem.. sweat.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by mcchin: Oct 24 2005, 01:05 PM
snipersnake
post Oct 24 2005, 12:43 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

erm.. o_0

weird la your prob...waiting for tot...
darknessz
post Oct 24 2005, 02:29 PM

- L a s t . H e a v e n -
1,555 posts

i dun mind paying rm30 or so to repair the wire..so which shop in sg wang u would suggest me to go to ? thx in advance
DjiNn
post Oct 25 2005, 11:59 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

M3 = Magic Mushroom Mod V1-V13 supported!
bem69
post Oct 25 2005, 12:13 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Is the M3 any good?
DjiNn
post Oct 25 2005, 12:20 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Oct 25 2005, 12:13 PM)
Is the M3 any good?
not sure yet. but I like its pbc mushroom design laugh.gif
tot31
post Oct 25 2005, 12:21 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

The desgin looks damn funny....mushroom...thank god they didn't make a D**K as the design. LOL
DjiNn
post Oct 25 2005, 12:28 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 25 2005, 12:21 PM)
The desgin looks damn funny....mushroom...thank god they didn't make a D**K as the design. LOL
laugh.gif hey tot31, where you been ? waiting for your pm man..
snipersnake
post Oct 25 2005, 03:58 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

what the hell??magic mushroom?
ed0gawa
post Oct 26 2005, 01:32 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Got a Question.

Network Adapter is universal or Region base?

cos i am thinking of getting 1 NA from US.
It will work right?

[question] Game xxx's DVD is scratched,PS2 can't read it, is it possible to copy the content to my PC, then from my PC i burn then content into a new DVD for PS2 to read??

found some info about backing up PS2 DVD , will try later....

*DVD Decrypter*.... copy iso.... write ISO .... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ed0gawa: Oct 26 2005, 10:36 AM
emonsters
post Oct 26 2005, 09:04 AM

25 posts

after xchange another disc now can play oledi. but now cannot play socom 3 maybe change another disc version.
snipersnake
post Oct 26 2005, 10:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Oct 26 2005, 01:32 AM)
Got a Question.

Network Adapter is universal or Region base?

cos i am thinking of getting 1 NA from US.
It will work right?

[question] Game xxx's DVD is scratched,PS2 can't read it, is it possible to copy the content to my PC, then from my PC i burn then content into a new DVD for PS2 to read??

found some info about backing up PS2 DVD , will try later....

*DVD Decrypter*.... copy iso.... write ISO .... whistling.gif
its region free.
snipersnake
post Oct 26 2005, 10:53 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(emonsters @ Oct 26 2005, 09:04 AM)
after xchange another disc now can play oledi. but now cannot play socom 3 maybe change another disc version.
that socom3 maybe due to your modchip. this game is quite TIGHT..if u know what i mean..
ed0gawa
post Oct 26 2005, 11:00 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Thanks sniper for the clarification

btw, ugpm, some question about modchip
mcchin
post Oct 26 2005, 11:30 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

solve my fahrenheit problem
change a disk from a thicker to a thinner disk
bem69
post Oct 29 2005, 04:20 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Whoops, wrong thread. Sorry.

This post has been edited by bem69: Oct 29 2005, 12:17 PM
ccb
post Oct 30 2005, 03:33 PM

5,572 posts

i have some problem here,when i play resident evil 4 ,during the cutscene it will lag abit then continue then lag,this problem only appear during cutscene,is it the modchip problem or the disc problem(i bought 2 disc to try but problem is still there)
SUSstrikeuk
post Oct 30 2005, 07:58 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(ccb @ Oct 30 2005, 03:33 PM)
i have some problem here,when i play resident evil 4 ,during the cutscene it will lag abit then continue then lag,this problem only appear during cutscene,is it the modchip problem or the disc problem(i bought 2 disc to try but problem is still there)
It's either the disc problem or your lens problem. Your ps2 is struggling to read from the disc that's why.
snipersnake
post Oct 31 2005, 09:17 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

actually, there are 2 batches of the game, the lag one and the non lag one.

if i am not mistaken this is due to the format there are pressing the disc.the bookmark. forgot already.

106 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:54 PM