125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

League of Legends v3, ~ Season 3 ~

wairai
post Mar 7 2012, 04:27 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 7 2012, 09:49 AM)
It's new champion rotation on gayrena. I see Jarvan, Riven and Nautilus, woo! Tried the first 2 and wasn't really my cup of tea. Strange as I have gotten Irelia fever and thought they would be somewhat similar.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays are always the days with the most havoc in pubs as everyone is going with new champions. Last night I had to explain to a Jarvan how to pull and knockup with his lance because he said "Not that I duwan to initiate but I dunno how. Sometimes I use Q can rush in, sometimes nothing happen. Why ah?". Oh, and Cataclysm when we're tower diving is generally a bad idea, especially when your Jarvan doesn't know how to release the walls manually.
For your reading pleasure, the narrative from TeamSpeak last night of the above episode.
* Based on a true story. Writer attempts to be as accurate as possible, mind his memory might not be the best*
A "Go! Go! Rush him!"

*3 champions rush 2 low life tower huggers*

C "DEMACIAAAAA!"
B "Woi!! Why you ulti...tower shooting me and can't run ah!! Pain ah!!!"

*First enemy champion dies after releasing his nukes. 2nd enemy champion is outside the cataclysm, and is ranged*

A "I can't hit him. Release your ult! Release!"
C "How?? Can meh?"
B "Fast LAAAAA!!"

*B dies. Tower focuses A*

B "^&#*^#*&$#"

A "R! Hit R again!"
C "Uhh, okay..."

*Cataclysm crumbles on it's own. Tower and enemy champion kills A. Enemy champion gets DOUBLE KILL*

A "Seriously man, you made them look good."
B "Report! Report him!"
C "....."
HAHahahahahAhahhahahahahah

thanks for a nice writeup biggrin.gif

Hive
post Mar 8 2012, 10:37 AM

84 posts

Seriously. Don't ppl read their skill description ?

There's plenty of time before the minions meet up.
statikinetic
post Mar 8 2012, 12:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Mar 8 2012, 10:37 AM)
Seriously. Don't ppl read their skill description ?

There's plenty of time before the minions meet up.
You'd be surprised.

How my friend communicates Jarvan's skill (I'm sure you can guess what's what) :

Pull
Shield
Flag
Ulti

Here's another example of him playing Gangplank :

Shoot
Orange
Shout
Ulti

All I can say is, don't expect them to know the lore or anything.
Moonflown
post Mar 8 2012, 02:16 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I thought most people will only use QWER to represent skills. I myself don't remember skill names as well.
Hive
post Mar 8 2012, 02:38 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 8 2012, 12:42 PM)
You'd be surprised.

How my friend communicates Jarvan's skill (I'm sure you can guess what's what) :

Pull
Shield
Flag
Ulti

Shoot
Orange
Shout
Ulti
I like his GP skill descriptions !

"Cmon GP, shout ! We can attack and run faster !"

This post has been edited by Hive: Mar 8 2012, 02:39 PM
wairai
post Mar 8 2012, 03:02 PM

351 posts

Atleast some people got it right on orange skill hue hue hue hue
statikinetic
post Mar 8 2012, 03:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Mar 8 2012, 02:38 PM)
I like his GP skill descriptions !

"Cmon GP, shout ! We can attack and run faster !"
Then you will be amused to hear this exchange when his Parrrley was on CD.

"Fast, shoot the Ziggs."
"Cannot la......reloading."
Goliath764
post Mar 8 2012, 05:20 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 8 2012, 12:42 PM)
You'd be surprised.

Pull
Shield
Flag
Ulti

Shoot
Orange
Shout
Ulti
I use this kind of description too when talking to friends on Skype in a match. It's just easier and faster and another reason is I can't remember the QWER of all the champions so describe the move is much better. My GP will be Gun, Fruit, Shoot-Sky and Ulti(in a mix of chinese and english). My Maokai is pretty stupid lol, Ground Smash, Fly-over, Tree Child and Ulti(mostly in chinese).

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Mar 8 2012, 05:24 PM
kzflame
post Mar 11 2012, 12:56 AM

191 posts

u guys play more on Na rather then Sea? why oh?
Goliath764
post Mar 11 2012, 02:06 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(kzflame @ Mar 11 2012, 12:56 AM)
u guys play more on Na rather then Sea? why oh?
Reputation of Garen.a and I think some are there since the NA launch, and that time SEA doesn't have a server yet.
kzflame
post Mar 11 2012, 10:29 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Mar 11 2012, 02:06 AM)
Reputation of Garen.a and I think some are there since the NA launch, and that time SEA doesn't have a server yet.
Oh.. i see.. NA server dont give Sea players lag? blink.gif
Goliath764
post Mar 11 2012, 05:06 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(kzflame @ Mar 11 2012, 10:29 AM)
Oh.. i see.. NA server dont give Sea players lag? blink.gif
From what I read from the thread, 200+ ping, slight delay perhaps but I don't like any kind of delay so I play SEA. Oh, another reason is player quality, especially the ranked game scene of NA is much better since there's more players playing there and there's a lot of mis-match in SEA ranking games.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Mar 11 2012, 05:06 PM
Pistacio
post Mar 13 2012, 08:40 PM

458 posts

look at this shocking.gif shocking.gif

wairai
post Mar 14 2012, 09:12 AM

351 posts

Sona not enuff cleavage apparently

LOL
statikinetic
post Mar 14 2012, 09:58 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I'm one of the few in gayrena. Speaking of Sona, her cleavage can pretty much stun champions. I'm pretty sure her ultimate is her flashing the cleavage rather than playing music considering how everyone in front of her starts drooling and dancing. If it was music, those behind her can hear it too?

Been playing ranked and it's fustrating the past few days, I think because there are a lot of scrubs playing rank purely for the 15 games = IP boost. Haven't lost a lane yet but end with a 1:1 win loss ratio. All my wins come from playing support with the same hero, I think it's partly because I get 4 better players than me and no one drops the ball.
Currylaksa
post Mar 14 2012, 10:04 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 14 2012, 09:58 AM)
I'm one of the few in gayrena. Speaking of Sona, her cleavage can pretty much stun champions. I'm pretty sure her ultimate is her flashing the cleavage rather than playing music considering how everyone in front of her starts drooling and dancing. If it was music, those behind her can hear it too?
I thought every member of LoL would be bored of seeing breasts by now laugh.gif
Goliath764
post Mar 14 2012, 10:38 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 14 2012, 09:58 AM)

Been playing ranked and it's fustrating the past few days, I think because there are a lot of scrubs playing rank purely for the 15 games = IP boost. Haven't lost a lane yet but end with a 1:1 win loss ratio. All my wins come from playing support with the same hero, I think it's partly because I get 4 better players than me and no one drops the ball.
It's pretty much lucky draw when it comes to the Victorious Jarvan week(which is far more tempting than IP boost) so 1:1 is still good. As for Sona, if you watch Kung Fu Hustle of Stephen Chow, which has similarity to Sona's ulti, it is basically just concentrate the sound wave and blast it with full force toward a certain direction, that's why it only affect one direction. Well, if it's a AoE then it's too OP anyway.

@Currylaksa
I don't think males will every be tired of breasts even until the second before he dies. Otherwise, Playboy will go bankrupt and there will be no sex sell scene in movies and etc.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Mar 14 2012, 10:39 AM
statikinetic
post Mar 14 2012, 12:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:38 AM)
It's pretty much lucky draw when it comes to the Victorious Jarvan week(which is far more tempting than IP boost) so 1:1 is still good. As for Sona, if you watch Kung Fu Hustle of Stephen Chow, which has similarity to Sona's ulti, it is basically just concentrate the sound wave and blast it with full force toward a certain direction, that's why it only affect one direction. Well, if it's a AoE then it's too OP anyway.

Oh yes, the Victorious Jarvan skin. I made the mistake of solo queue-ing. My account just started ranked and I was made captain in 3 out of 4 games (I had 1 win out of 1 game, my teammates had up to 40 wins)? GG. Lost all the solo queues.

Think I'll just stick to duo queue-ing with peple I know. For Vic Jarvan skin, we have to raise ELO by 50. For new players, the default ELO in gayrena is 1200 right? So I should be aiming for 1250?
Yuki Ijuin
post Mar 14 2012, 01:41 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

If you need an IP boost just step into any cybercafe with the gayrena membership programs, login into LoL once to get a 12 hour IP boost.
franstormer
post Mar 14 2012, 06:35 PM

290 posts

ive tried NA but cannot bear the lag even with VPN o_O i get like 500ms any idea how to reduce them?

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:23 PM