Its either I die or you die
AD Carry is good with BC as a last item if their Carry somehow do not stack armor or he is not playing Tanky Ryze
Over 100 armor LW > BC
less than 100 BC > LW
This post has been edited by wairai: Feb 24 2012, 03:38 PM
League of Legends v3, ~ Season 3 ~
Feb 24 2012, 03:35 PM
351 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Terengganu Land of Teh Turtles |
Since you need to be in close position playing bruiser, BC is somewhat suicidal item.
Its either I die or you die AD Carry is good with BC as a last item if their Carry somehow do not stack armor or he is not playing Tanky Ryze Over 100 armor LW > BC less than 100 BC > LW This post has been edited by wairai: Feb 24 2012, 03:38 PM |
Feb 24 2012, 03:43 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 24 2012, 03:35 PM) Since you need to be in close position playing bruiser, BC is somewhat suicidal item. I have to disagree on this portion as the comparison has gone from BC vs LW to BC vs survivability.Its either I die or you die Bruisers get their HP/Armor/MR from other sources while BC is more for increasing the damage on that target that benefits the team as a whole. While LW is more individual since the team doesn't get the Armor Pen even if they focus the same target. So just to confirm, we are still on BC vs LW? |
Feb 24 2012, 03:50 PM
Got messed up after awhile lol
Bruiser doesn't really need BC 2.8k > other midgames item that may cost lower than that It benefit the team as a whole yes. But you should not jump straight to BC as a bruiser since you have no other means to soak damage. IMHO I don't really like BC on a bruiser as much as BC on AD carry. Not that many bruiser champs benefit from having early BF Sword except pant or riven though LW v BC pretty clear cut IMO. Both item are situational and not really core |
Feb 24 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 24 2012, 03:50 PM) Got messed up after awhile lol Yup, so now we've progressed to rushing BC as a bruiser from BC vs LW. BC vs LW is settled then.Bruiser doesn't really need BC 2.8k > other midgames item that may cost lower than that It benefit the team as a whole yes. But you should not jump straight to BC as a bruiser since you have no other means to soak damage. IMHO I don't really like BC on a bruiser as much as BC on AD carry. Not that many bruiser champs benefit from having early BF Sword except pant or riven though LW v BC pretty clear cut IMO. Both item are situational and not really core Rushing BC for any champion is a very situational topic to get into. Sometimes it is a good idea, sometimes not. But for what it's worth, allow me to share one instance where my team rushed a BC. There was a pretty fed Garen tearing up the team in teamfights (Our top lane didn't do too well) and it seemed like he was impossible to kill so one of my teammates rushed a BC as Garen's armor was still 60+ ish. Made a huge difference in teamfights that we could all focus him down before he did significant amounts of damage. |
Feb 24 2012, 05:38 PM
lol... Didn't know garen is so great at top lane
He is a against who btw , seems like a one sided matchups If the armor goes beyond 200-ish .. LW is your friend |
Feb 24 2012, 05:49 PM
More like the Garen in that game was a way better player than our top lane. It's a normal game and our top lane player wasn't that good, but at least he was cooperative. 0-4 at level 5, and Garen's aggresive playstyle meant he had full control of the bush to zone.
110 armor is usually the tipping point for me to go LW. But in all honestly, I very very rarely even consider LW. Usually only tanks stack armor that high and when they do, it's usually Bloodrazor time! |
Feb 24 2012, 07:10 PM
Normal game when enemy hit 200 armor just then consider LW la haha
100 armor still can peel with help from ARPen rune |
Feb 24 2012, 09:58 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
wow u guys so active nowadays. i retired for awhile
This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Feb 24 2012, 09:59 PM |
Feb 24 2012, 10:55 PM
2,928 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere On The Earth |
yeah after a long day back from school extra 2 new page d ~.~
Feb 24 2012, 11:39 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I thought the level up rewards is tier 3 runes, very excited... just found out its t2 quints
Feb 25 2012, 05:46 PM
Feb 25 2012, 10:29 PM
76 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Anyone here wanna duo ranked? Tired of playing solo queue. Fck stress. I'm 1.5 almost 1.6 Just need 2 more games.
We can skype if you want. I can play every role except AD. This post has been edited by EARL_SWEATSHIRT: Feb 25 2012, 10:46 PM |
Feb 26 2012, 01:50 AM
698 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KK, Sabah |
QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 24 2012, 03:39 AM) I never play shen so tak kesah sangat hahaha In a normal game, you fight for your own CS.Meh I just met someone who play malphite who buy gp10 item but still wanna free farm lane and ksing blue from AP after he buy frozen heart....FH goddammit why u need blue when u got that!!! At the start of the game Malphite lane bot with me as a Sivir and he just try all the time steal my CS...~_~ Won the game but I feel pissed off........ As for the BC discussion, I actually found a chart that calculate the damage done with BC and 2 other expensive AD items that I forgot and the BC wins with the combo of armor decrease, ASPD and AD(counting out crit though) but of course I don't trust that(because I don't think the ASPD has full impact most of the time, not many will just stay and let you shoot on him) and BC to me is still a very situational item. This post has been edited by Goliath764: Feb 26 2012, 01:53 AM |
Feb 26 2012, 01:55 AM
Except Caitlyn that can stay on one place and shoots
Feb 26 2012, 04:19 PM
Anyone??? Anyone here play ranked?
Feb 26 2012, 11:12 PM
104 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hi guys I'm VIP20 and I'm experiencing issues with the PVP.net Server .
Anyone knows the cause of it and how to solve the problem ? thanks . |
Feb 27 2012, 09:28 AM
1,616 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Feb 27 2012, 10:29 AM
Feb 27 2012, 12:45 PM
A noob's life.
Plays Champion A, gets laned against Champion B. Gets stomped. "OMG, Champion B is soooo OP. Totally counters Champ A." Next game. Picks Champion B, as luck would have it gets laned against Champion A. "Woo hoo, ownage here we go!" Gets stomped. Good noob "OK..." Your average gayrena player. "Stupid team mates, all noobs never call MIA. Stupid jungler, dunno how to gank." MM noob "Waa, no wonder! The guys I laned with already 150 wins, I only got 139 wins. LoL Matchmaking FAIL!!!!" This post has been edited by statikinetic: Feb 27 2012, 12:54 PM |
Feb 27 2012, 05:20 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
The Shen 2.0 is too good. You can do anything and be anywhere while building pure tank. Jungles fine too and fits in with my playstyle, too lazy to gank with teammates pushing lanes, just turn bad fights around at the critical moment. I can't even play him well but can easily put up some nice numbers.
| Change to: | 0.0571sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:45 PM |