League of Legends v3, ~ Season 3 ~

hirow
post Feb 12 2012, 06:55 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(bonbon1 @ Feb 12 2012, 05:25 PM)
what's wrong with the graphic again mr.it's easier to see them clashing rather than messy HoN graphic....i prefer LoL graphic over HoN overly bloom flashy thing when they started to cast spell and clashing....i don't know whats goin on they blend together and i can't see sh*t even after bajillion games still i can't stand it....LoL is ok but HoN is a lil bit messy IMO..
+1 HON graphic so messy.
Renekton
post Feb 12 2012, 09:00 PM

589 posts

Nothing wrong lar... some people prefer more serious, darker graphics.

LoL is bright and happy biggrin.gif
wairai
post Feb 12 2012, 09:20 PM

351 posts

Heh, everyone have their own as...I mean opinions tongue.gif

LoL design was not to cater flashy skill that might blind people around when teamfight.

hirow
post Feb 12 2012, 09:26 PM

223 posts

who already play zigg?is it good champion or not?
wairai
post Feb 12 2012, 10:10 PM

351 posts

I only laning mid Vladimir against Ziggs

He is quite good for harrasing at lower lvl since Vlad kenot do damn thing before E stacks

Zoning is good with his mine,
he might be able to take top just like vladimir since he can harrass and farm with Q at the same time
Ulti range quite good and deadly biggrin.gif
Cons

Skillshots must be really good, if not waste mana liao

This post has been edited by wairai: Feb 12 2012, 10:11 PM
hirow
post Feb 13 2012, 12:06 AM

223 posts

haih..long time not playing lol..really wanna try zigg..
Clueless Sod
post Feb 13 2012, 04:25 AM

Wonder if Ziggs will be nerfed, he does a lot of damage. The ult is pretty crazy too.
Goliath764
post Feb 13 2012, 04:48 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Ziggs's poking ability is awesome.

Added on February 13, 2012, 4:50 am
QUOTE(Clueless Sod @ Feb 12 2012, 01:43 PM)
No idea why they didn't just go 'let's push mid and blow every cooldown on the first guy that shows up'. Instant win.
Because many idiots love to delay a game for reason unknown. It's like "Yes, we win the team fight, now let's have fun with golems and wolves for the next 20 minutes". 20 minutes later, "OH SH!T, WHY ARE THE ENEMIES SO STRONG? NOOB TEAMMATESSSSSSSS!".

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Feb 12 2012, 04:19 PM)
just watched a LoL cast...
maybe it's just my feeling but i feel the view in LOL is larger compared to HoN and DOTA...

but the LoL graphics is seriously shakehead.gif
i was like sweat.gif shakehead.gif when i see the skill animations...

well, it's just my personal opinion...
Well, some say LoL is like a game for child, graphic-wise, when compare to HoN and DotA 2, it's personal preference.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Feb 13 2012, 04:50 AM
wairai
post Feb 13 2012, 05:36 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Clueless Sod @ Feb 13 2012, 04:25 AM)
Wonder if Ziggs will be nerfed, he does a lot of damage. The ult is pretty crazy too.
QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Feb 13 2012, 04:48 AM)
Ziggs's poking ability is awesome.

whistling.gif whistling.gif

RyonanGT
post Feb 13 2012, 09:47 AM

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26
3,384 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 13 2012, 05:36 AM)

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
eh? the video u posted the graphic looks ok wor... has there been any graphic update for LoL last year?
my comment about LoL before was based on a video dated back to May 13 2011.

This post has been edited by RyonanGT: Feb 13 2012, 09:50 AM
statikinetic
post Feb 13 2012, 10:13 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Clueless Sod @ Feb 13 2012, 04:25 AM)
I think Ziggs is pretty balanced as it is.

He's an out and out skillshot hero, so he'll look a bit OP when played by someone who is awesome at skillshots. Great poke and AoE, but lacks CC and escape mechanism. Sure, you can try use his Satchel but again that requires some skill to pull off.

Like any AP nuker, starve him of blue buff and he becomes more manageable. I find Ziggs excels at protracted standoffs, where both teams are eye-ing each other and not engaging. His poke is ridiculous at times, but it's no different than other heroes like Cass with similar pokes. I had the misfortune of playing against a Ziggs and Cass during a standoff, and it wasn't pretty. The longer you hold off, the more damage your team takes.

A hero I'm starting to like is Leona. But she doesn't scale well late game at all and just falls off the barrel post lvl 18. And she's slow. Like in everything from walking to attack animation. Note I didn't say attack speed, it's animation. Fun to play, but unless she gets a minor buff probably won't be on the high ELO champ tank list.
wairai
post Feb 13 2012, 10:14 AM

351 posts

@RyonanGT I pretty sure I started play this game after that date though

If you play the game on high or ultra high setting , its still looks decent to me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 13 2012, 10:13 AM)
A hero I'm starting to like is Leona. But she doesn't scale well late game at all and just falls off the barrel post lvl 18. And she's slow. Like in everything from walking to attack animation. Note I didn't say attack speed, it's animation. Fun to play, but unless she gets a minor buff probably won't be on the high ELO champ tank list.
Current meta or tactics for Leona is duo bot lane with AD hero bottom or Leona/ Jarvan or Leona/Pantheon bot could work since most people play Leona as support tanky just like Alistar

Gold Per 10 second item is quite good for hero who cannot farm with autos

This post has been edited by wairai: Feb 13 2012, 10:17 AM
statikinetic
post Feb 13 2012, 10:35 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Leona doesn't really work on higher ELOs currently because there are better options like Alistar as you said. The current problem Leona has is mainly why play her when there are better options like Rammus, Alistar and Amumu. Gold/10 sec items are a definite, but her AA animation has to be experienced to be believed.

Jarvan I mostly see solo top. But I've tried Leona and support Lux bottom. Was a pretty amazing combo. You're pretty much dead if Leona gets her lock on you.
wairai
post Feb 13 2012, 10:39 AM

351 posts

for higher ELO, no comment hahaha

for some random shit pull on normal game , leona is quite good hhohohooh

EDIT

alistar stun or CC miss are much more forgiveable than missing Leona R... cry.gif

This post has been edited by wairai: Feb 13 2012, 11:02 AM
Hive
post Feb 13 2012, 12:26 PM

84 posts

Cant wait for the new tank champ. The skill set looks so good !

Anway, last week decided to boot up my lvl 18 smurf in gayrena and guess what...a lvl 30 asked at the start of game

"Why is it ad champs have atk speed and ap champs dont ?"

I'm like, youre lvl 30 and you dont know this ?

Needless to say, at lvl 18 I carried the entire team. Both sides had no clue on how to really play the game, ie : positioning, their skills, coordination and timing.

In fact, my team's ashe used her ulti on baron. zzz.
statikinetic
post Feb 13 2012, 12:56 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 13 2012, 10:39 AM)
for higher ELO, no comment hahaha

for some random shit pull on normal game , leona is quite good hhohohooh

EDIT

alistar stun or CC miss are much more forgiveable than missing Leona R...  cry.gif
Leona's R isn't easy to pull off. The AoE is incredibly small. Now I ain't speaking about the damage, but the stun effect as that ability is going to be primarily used for the stun. And the stun area is small. The larger slow area doesn't matter as nobody should run in a team fight at the beginning. And..it has a 1.5 sec delay time. I'd scream for joy if I catch 3 champions in the stun area.

Psst, you can give AP champs attack speed too. I wanna see a Veigar stacking Phantom Dancers lolz.
wairai
post Feb 13 2012, 01:05 PM

351 posts

The only reason why Alistar is more popular than Leona for CC champs biggrin.gif

I've seen AD Kennen , AD Annie Jungle FTW so no surprise ahaha
statikinetic
post Feb 13 2012, 01:28 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

CC Champs.
Amumu or Galio's Flash + Ult is pretty frickin broken.

Level 30 or level 1 doesn't matter for normal games. They could just be trolling or letting their 5 yr old brother play that account. I just love people who at Champ Selection instalocks popular AD Carries then tell the rest to pick tanks and all. Then calls their teammates noobs when the team loses for not following his picks.
Goliath764
post Feb 13 2012, 01:53 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 13 2012, 10:35 AM)
Leona doesn't really work on higher ELOs currently because there are better options like Alistar as you said. The current problem Leona has is mainly why play her when there are better options like Rammus, Alistar and Amumu. Gold/10 sec items are a definite, but her AA animation has to be experienced to be believed.

Jarvan I mostly see solo top. But I've tried Leona and support Lux bottom. Was a pretty amazing combo. You're pretty much dead if Leona gets her lock on you.
Pretty much no reason, unless you are just that darn capable and want to be famous for playing underused champ.

QUOTE(Hive @ Feb 13 2012, 12:26 PM)
Cant wait for the new tank champ. The skill set looks so good !

Anway, last week decided to boot up my lvl 18 smurf in gayrena and guess what...a lvl 30 asked at the start of game

"Why is it ad champs have atk speed and ap champs dont ?"

I'm like, youre lvl 30 and you dont know this ?

Needless to say, at lvl 18 I carried the entire team. Both sides had no clue on how to really play the game, ie : positioning, their skills, coordination and timing.

In fact, my team's ashe used her ulti on baron. zzz.
Those level 30 sucks, that's why they are paired up with a lvl 18.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 13 2012, 01:28 PM)
CC Champs.
Amumu or Galio's Flash + Ult is pretty frickin broken.

Level 30 or level 1 doesn't matter for normal games. They could just be trolling or letting their 5 yr old brother play that account. I just love people who at Champ Selection instalocks popular AD Carries then tell the rest to pick tanks and all. Then calls their teammates noobs when the team loses for not following his picks.
I hate those as well, sometime when I see 4 carries in my team I will just go ahead and pick another carries. Let's have fun dying for 20 minutes!

Added on February 13, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Feb 13 2012, 09:47 AM)
eh? the video u posted the graphic looks ok wor... has there been any graphic update for LoL last year?
my comment about LoL before was based on a video dated back to May 13 2011.
I don't think they have graphic update at all. And low quality vs very high quality is a lot of difference.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Feb 13 2012, 01:54 PM
xShinji
post Feb 13 2012, 02:15 PM

200 posts

Leona as support in Rank @ China server is famous btw : )

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:35 AM