Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

acopy
post Mar 28 2008, 08:20 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Mar 28 2008, 08:15 AM)
Haha, the casing provide the PSU space on the bottom.Different casing provide different space for the PSU. There are at the bottom and at the top. CM690's is at the bottom.  icon_rolleyes.gif
dude, the hole that you hide the PSU cable is stock or custom ?.

This post has been edited by acopy: Mar 28 2008, 08:20 AM
karthyhu
post Mar 28 2008, 08:29 AM

1,165 posts

CM690 casing the hole near the PSU placement is stock
nimrod2
post Mar 28 2008, 03:24 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Mar 28 2008, 08:15 AM)
Haha, the casing provide the PSU space on the bottom.Different casing provide different space for the PSU. There are at the bottom and at the top. CM690's is at the bottom.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe sorry i am t3h noobs!

anyway my casing not nice enough to post here. damn shy lor cry.gif

seanl
post Mar 28 2008, 07:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 26 2008, 04:59 PM)
hohoho .. between PC-07 and Akasa 62 .. .

I would rather go for Akasa loh .. spacious and loaded with features ..

the only sad thing is no vibration absorption HDD cage ..

else it would be a perfect one ....
since i do not use the 3.5" HDD cage, that's no a prob, i use a SilenX HDD cooler that fits into my 5.25" bay....

QUOTE(eimzic @ Mar 26 2008, 08:01 PM)
I actually admire this one.. very neat with awesome color matching..
even sata cable also black..  brows.gif
using sata dvdwriter would be even better.

plus captured using D80  brows.gif
yep, the sata writer is on it's way, will post the updated pics later...thanks!

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 28 2008, 08:11 AM)
seanl,

zomg dude i so so so so so luuuuuuuuurrrrrrvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve wub.gif your casing....................

wtf mine seems so ugly now  cry.gif
btw sooyewguan, how come your psu at the bottom wan? i never see before.

sorry i'm a noober  blush.gif
tq man, you shud like my previous build too,i posted in this thread before, check it out:

the psu is also on the bottom like sooyewguan' case, btw, nice work sooyewguan rclxms.gif
tapirus
post Mar 28 2008, 08:29 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

u win cable management of the year for me..

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

BTW ur casing TJ10 right???esa or non esa version???
nles
post Mar 28 2008, 08:42 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I think it's TJ09, it's quite a while already he got the casing.

I always admire his cable management skill and paint job.
mfcm
post Mar 28 2008, 08:42 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Mar 28 2008, 08:29 PM)

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

yeah he done great job on it..he's using non esa tj10 nod.gif
RegentCid
post Mar 28 2008, 08:50 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

seanl wah...ur cable management so clean and nice...took you how much time to make it like this?
seanl
post Mar 28 2008, 10:12 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Mar 28 2008, 08:29 PM)

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

thanks notworthy.gif

it's TJ-09, no esa...

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 28 2008, 08:42 PM)
I think it's TJ09, it's quite a while already he got the casing.

I always admire his cable management skill and paint job.
thanks man, couldnt invest too much on superhigh-end hardwares, so do things like this to satisfy meself tongue.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 28 2008, 08:42 PM)
yeah he done great job on it..he's using non esa tj10 nod.gif
TJ-09 bro, got it pretty cheap from a forumer...never really like TJ-10 front panel window...

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 28 2008, 08:50 PM)
seanl wah...ur cable management so clean and nice...took you how much time to make it like this?
the TJ-09 is not an ideal case for cable management, the space behind the mobo tray is minimal, i cut some holes and paint, about 4-5 days, most of the time spent on waiting the paint to be completely dry before applying the next layer....

compare to the silverstone, the Akasa casing is a dream to do cable work, good amount of space behind the mobo tray, and big holes already cut.....took me alot less time on the case itself, but i spend some time on sleeving the PSU and other cables.....

it's not 100% yet, still waiting for the sata burner and gonna try to hide the front switches connectors behind the mobo tray, stay tuned!
tnhafiz
post Mar 29 2008, 12:16 AM

276 posts

seanl,good job bro.very clean n tidy....i like to see d corsair psu n d cpu cooler...smile.gif
sooyewguan
post Mar 29 2008, 10:24 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Mar 28 2008, 07:02 PM)
since i do not use the 3.5" HDD cage, that's no a prob, i use a SilenX HDD cooler that fits into my 5.25" bay....
yep, the sata writer is on it's way, will post the updated pics later...thanks!
tq man, you shud like my previous build too,i posted in this thread before, check it out:

the psu is also on the bottom like sooyewguan' case, btw, nice work sooyewguan rclxms.gif
Thanks bro. First time bought branded case, and must admit it does make different (always use capalang case before this doh.gif ). But if u notice I din use any DVD drive, so save me a lots of work hiding the IDE cable thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Mar 29 2008, 10:26 AM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 11:30 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= = guys

I've hide my cable somewhere in the HDD bays but it still seenable cry.gif
karthyhu
post Mar 29 2008, 11:35 AM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 29 2008, 11:30 AM)
= = guys

I've hide my cable somewhere in the HDD bays but it still seenable  cry.gif
Show some pic. We might be able to help u
Skylinestar
post Mar 29 2008, 12:11 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

is it possible to do cable management of lianli PC-G7 till like this hmm.gif
Doom
post Mar 29 2008, 05:22 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It would be a bit hard especially squishing the cables beneath the motherboard...

Drill couple holes at the mobo tray could help you manage the sata and front panel device cables ...

One subtle difference of seanl setup is his graphic card that doesn't need additional power connector .. so it looks cleaner and easier to manage ..

AMDAthlon
post Mar 30 2008, 03:48 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Mar 29 2008, 11:35 AM)
Show some pic. We might be able to help u
Will Post it tomorrow! brows.gif
E-J@1
post Mar 30 2008, 04:32 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Mar 26 2008, 03:01 AM)
why da hell u sleeve the 24-pin separately?

why don't u paint the rear side into black?

inside out are black what

why not teh rear side?

hmm.gif not that cool

put some lightings, see how it goes

common dude, spend some RM1++ buy those sata dvd-burner

u can afford this expensive + painting = more than RM500

why not fork out a little more

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 29 2008, 12:11 PM)
is it possible to do cable management of lianli PC-G7 till like this hmm.gif
http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/255/dsc29211sf5.jpg
yah, possible but u can't sleeve the 24-pin cables

u can actually but the side panel will bend a little

1st: mod ur lian li just like akasa case, blow two holes on the mobo tray, like this:

the thing is lian li cases have only a little bit of space on the back of the mobo tray expect for Silverstone cases (TJ07, TJ09 & TJ10) wub.gif

2nd: find a mobo with the sata/24-pin power connectors on the side, not on the middle of the mobo laugh.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 29 2008, 05:22 PM)
It would be a bit hard especially squishing the cables beneath the motherboard...

Drill couple holes at the mobo tray could help you manage the sata and front panel device cables ...

One subtle difference of seanl setup is his graphic card that doesn't need additional power connector .. so it looks cleaner and easier to manage ..
plus the internal matt black helps a lot

it will make those black sleeved cables not so visible (unless u took a pic using Nikon D80) laugh.gif
seanl
post Mar 30 2008, 06:50 AM

734 posts

why da hell u sleeve the 24-pin separately?

why da hell not? whistling.gif
look at normally sleeve 24-pin connector, non of them get to cover the cables all the way without showing the multi-color wires...there you go
why don't u paint the rear side into black?

inside out are black what

why not teh rear side?

it's called contrast....

hmm.gif not that cool

put some lightings, see how it goes

i guess everyone has their own definition of "cool"...never like "bling" stuff too much...

Taman Linkin
post Mar 31 2008, 09:23 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Can I ask a lil help here? Any guys here with CM690 and Zeus 750W? I need a bit help with cable management, since the PSU is long the mobo tray hole is closed. Need suggestion moving the cacing other way.
RegentCid
post Mar 31 2008, 09:42 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

CM690 got space at back...used cabble through the back of casing then come outs from top:
U can put all ur Cable thogh the hole first before u put the PSU into lock up...

133 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:31 PM