QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 29 2011, 02:44 AM)
Wer u see? Site still updating liaoArsenal Street Talk, MAN 8-2 ARS | Walcott 45', V.Persie 74'
Arsenal Street Talk, MAN 8-2 ARS | Walcott 45', V.Persie 74'
Aug 29 2011, 02:47 AM
1,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Aug 29 2011, 02:47 AM
1,521 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I guess doing well in Fantasy Premier League can greatly reduce your stress as Arsenal fan..
Aug 29 2011, 02:48 AM
Im not sure my capi dzeko or suarez... Shit if suarez
Added on August 29, 2011, 2:48 am QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 29 2011, 02:47 AM) Take the sting out a little eheheThis post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 29 2011, 02:48 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 29 2011, 02:47 AM) Yeah..now updating..before the current status they already update the points..now updating the league table I think..Added on August 29, 2011, 2:50 am QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 29 2011, 02:48 AM) Im not sure my capi dzeko or suarez... Shit if suarez What's your team name? I think if you captained Dzeko sure your points would be at least 60..Added on August 29, 2011, 2:48 am Take the sting out a little ehehe This post has been edited by blanket84: Aug 29 2011, 02:50 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 02:54 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Aug 29 2011, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 29 2011, 02:48 AM) Yeah..now updating..before the current status they already update the points..now updating the league table I think.. Bulibuli hebat... Was sitting at 10th. Added on August 29, 2011, 2:50 am What's your team name? I think if you captained Dzeko sure your points would be at least 60.. |
Aug 29 2011, 02:58 AM
82 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 29 2011, 02:48 AM) Im not sure my capi dzeko or suarez... Shit if suarez I have Dzeko as captain. I also had Rooney, Nani and David Silva. (Sorry la. Expensive want to transfer players, so had to stick with Shrek and MJ).Added on August 29, 2011, 2:48 am Take the sting out a little ehehe |
Aug 29 2011, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 29 2011, 02:58 AM) I have Dzeko as captain. I also had Rooney, Nani and David Silva. (Sorry la. Expensive want to transfer players, so had to stick with Shrek and MJ). Dang..like that sure you'll be number one after they update the table..As long as I kept my place in top 10 I'd be happy.. |
Aug 29 2011, 03:06 AM
735 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
tough one to swallow eh,
i cant really take anything positive from the game, pure destruction one may argue that we have a weak team, but it is a team wenger chose to field.....he made all the calls so i wont deny the fact that MU won brilliantly, take nothing away from them. I guess wenger has a lot to do over this 3 days time, the only thing positive is that next week is an international week buying time for those injured to recover jenkinson, newly purchased, banned 2 games now |
Aug 29 2011, 03:06 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Gonna respect Arsene Wenger. He is tough old man. If other people surely they will resign after that kind of scoreline but not Wenger. Resign never crossed his mind. I remember Feyenoord Rotterdam ex-manager resigned shortly after being humbled 10-0 by PSV. I personally think those kind of people is a little bit selfish similar to any other people that hold similar responsibility in other job, but i sympathize if they were sacked by the board or sort, it was not their choice. You cannot run away from it, it is your responsibility, your job no matter how hard you being pressured by naysayers. At least if you gonna leave make sure you leave when the condition is good for all party.
Aug 29 2011, 03:11 AM
The ship is sailing in the rough sea..
We will see many people jump overboard.. AW is trying hard to keep the ship steady.. He will make sure the ship reach it's destination before he leave the ship.. In Wenger I trust..(Can't use "we" anymore, saw lots of people turning their back on AW after the match) |
Aug 29 2011, 03:18 AM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 29 2011, 02:33 AM) this is something i kinda imagined actually and he really showed his tears and stuck while giving his speech :Sbut this might be something he has brought himself upon i guess there is something that we as fans need to be let known of (from an official source of course) cos it doesnt seems he is that dumb not to realise the team's problem but yet so many years already and he have seen made nothing much about it QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 29 2011, 02:40 AM) This goal glut week makes the fantasy premier league movement looks exciting especially for those who have rooney and dzeko in their team.. lulz this is Added on August 29, 2011, 2:42 am Wake our wives up to release the stress.. QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 29 2011, 02:44 AM) lololololol wtf ini infoThis post has been edited by tkh_1001: Aug 29 2011, 03:20 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 03:44 AM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
So, the thread has calmed down finally...
1. Yes, AW and (maybe) the board should bear all the blame and responsibilities for not preparing the team soon enough. Yes, we are cursed by injuries and suspensions but if only we are more prepared in terms of good players, the impact should at least be minimized. 2. Despite all that, a fans is a fans. Criticizing to improve the team is good. Even suggestions to replace AW; can be a good idea - provided you are being objective in this motion. (I'm still stick with AW). HOWEVER, cursing is different. I do not want to go lengthy on this because in the end, it's freedom of speech. I cannot and will not to force you to follow my belief and way- and same to you 3. I really hope everyone are still behind the team. IF A.F.C. decides to keep AW, we fans should support it and stand behind AW - especially during these hard times. If A.F.C. decides to replace AW, I will say thank you and good bye to AW and welcome to the new manager. As simple as that! As many have said, no one is bigger than the club; so do the fans! Please, I hope everyone can have the same faith on A.F.C. and stand behind all the decisions made. 4. Lastly, despite the results, the players had tried their best! Criticism has been thrown in endlessly, how about some credits? Selamat Hari Raya and Happy Holiday! Goodnight |
Aug 29 2011, 04:47 AM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
from carling cup
to loose 4 fronts of winning cups in 2010 to loosing key players @ key moments to selling the best assets we'd had for so long after henry's era, our captain n our playmaker (ain't nasri n cesc our future of the invincible?? why sell?? or should i say why the go????) to leave it late during transfer windows to not getting scouted probable n proven players in quick to cheap buys and high sales... to loose emirates cup and american team actually win it? to drew newcastle, loose home game to liverpool 8-3 thrashing 3 red cards weakened the already weak defence... the whole world is watching us now and we get sympathy from AW? do we need that? the whole world knows whts going on and the board n the managers managed to just do their business the usual way for 6 yrs? u guys know other teams r improving... chelsea liverpool man city. today man u got all the good records...and us? we got the news to unearth our worst defeats n all. think.... and ask urself why is this happening? dont u think someone need to be accounted for? if this is business...surely there's accountability, no? if ur head of department get in millions before 4 the company dont mean he can do as his wish while riding his long overdue 6 yrs success... u gunners out there can smile and say "its ok lah have faith...pls go ahead. but dun shoot me if i say i cannot swallow it." and dont also ask me to go support other clubs...u guys should wake up rather than calling ppl lalang just bcoz the thoughts r not in line. its the same as politics...u cannot deliver, let others try. think about it. ppl power. they dont tell me which jersey or kit to buy...i choose my own strip. if i dont buy dont mean i am not a fan... IF THERE ARE NO FANS...WILL THERE BE HUGE N MASSIVE STADIUMS????? Peter hill wood have made some bad comments about us fans since the birmingham defeat and one reason also the departure of cesc. go n google it. This post has been edited by blixtboy: Aug 29 2011, 05:10 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 05:10 AM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 29 2011, 05:07 AM) your post is filled with grammatical errors. please do yourself a favor and enroll in an English class; be it a tuition session for standard-6 students or a grade-3 British Council session. Im not even kidding, it's so difficult to read your post when you are not even seriously or properly writing it. i dont see a problem with it what is your problem? |
Aug 29 2011, 05:20 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 29 2011, 05:07 AM) your post is filled with grammatical errors. please do yourself a favor and enroll in an English class; be it a tuition session for standard-6 students or a grade-3 British Council session. Im not even kidding, it's so difficult to read your post when you are not even seriously or properly writing it. safe trader? sorry you can kiss your tag goodbye with that attitude. You not deserved it.of all people you picking on kimhoong? he is one of nicest guy here, he doesn't even talk trash about your favourite club and your fellow fan. Not even a single post that i could remember. QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 29 2011, 05:01 AM) hey guys, i saw a jelly-jelly post from teh Arsenal thread... but dont bring it over there ok otherwise kena ban-hummuck! What about the statement above? First grade English? It's so difficult to read when you are not even seriously or properly writing it.Kuman seberang laut nampak, bapak gajah di batang hidung sendiri tak nampak pula. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ as i expected, this type of forumer only come here for talking trash and contribute nothing; especially coming from kopitiam addict. Come on, this football lounge is on the way becoming another kopitiam sub-forum. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Aug 29 2011, 05:41 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 05:47 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Park C Y having medical at Arsenal??
Now rumors with Arteta and M'Vila |
Aug 29 2011, 05:47 AM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Basically can't really blame the slippery field anymore...By this season, Wenger should have known better about OT. Young or experienced, we should have training regime that prepare us well for any kinda condition of the field.
Aug 29 2011, 05:49 AM
86 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 29 2011, 05:07 AM) your post is filled with grammatical errors. please do yourself a favor and enroll in an English class; be it a tuition session for standard-6 students or a grade-3 British Council session. Im not even kidding, it's so difficult to read your post when you are not even seriously or properly writing it. like it would give problems to your mom. well well woke up,and i'm still a gooner. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by leymar7: Aug 29 2011, 05:49 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 05:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 29 2011, 01:55 AM) I agree. Man Utd weren't that great and even with a pathetic line up like this we could have and perhaps should have gotten at least 3-4 ourselves had RVP and Arshavin not missed those glorious chances. The scoreline is very flattering for United IMO who weren't that impressive to be honest. We just made it too easy for them defensively and our defensive mistakes just made them look better than they actually are. It is still early days in the season and I still think we are at least still good enough to qualify for the Champions League. Post of the day lol! Manutd were that great and arsenal were that bad. Your defence were bad, but no keeper can save both young's goals and rooneys free kicks and nani's deft chip. It couldve been more than 8. I remember cleverly missing a 1 on 1 and nani a tap in chance. Whatever it is, the game is over. Man utd fans won the bragging rights. And arsene obviously have a lot to do in these 3 days. Manutd just did arsenal fans a favor, this match might just made arsene drop his philosophy and spend big money on big players. Just swallow the defeat like a real fan. Adios. |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:16 PM |