Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

soulzerowen
post Nov 15 2011, 10:47 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Nov 15 2011, 08:17 AM)
You need a Public Mutual agent for your Public Series funds, as your PB agent is for the PB series funds. For an agent, I suggest call up the nearest Public Mutual branch and they can help you, unless you already know one nearby.
MEAN I CAN HAVE 2 AGENT? 1 IS FOR PB 1 IS FOR PUBLIC?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 15 2011, 03:03 PM

52,874 posts

Actually you can buy for the same fund with two agent codes. Of course the same fund will have 2 different fund account numbers too.
soulzerowen
post Nov 15 2011, 05:40 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:03 PM)
Actually you can buy for the same fund with two agent codes. Of course the same fund will have 2 different fund account numbers too.
via public mutual online... i click the initial investment.. at the agent code i only can choose "SELECT" and "NONE"
if i choose select it didnt show agent code to let me enter.. i'm blur
SUSDavid83
post Nov 15 2011, 10:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(soulzerowen @ Nov 15 2011, 05:40 PM)
via public mutual online... i click the initial investment.. at the agent code i only can choose "SELECT" and "NONE"
if i choose select it didnt show agent code to let me enter.. i'm blur
I believe you need to manually open a new fund account number tied to another agent code like you buy a new fund.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Anybody?
wongmunkeong
post Nov 16 2011, 07:50 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:12 PM)
I believe you need to manually open a new fund account number tied to another agent code like you buy a new fund.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Anybody?
Yup - one needs to MEET & SIGNUP with the new agent (forms not online) to create the new account for a new/existing fund held by one.
Then later, one will be able to select the new agent, old agent or none online when topping up.
soulzerowen
post Nov 16 2011, 08:46 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 16 2011, 07:50 AM)
Yup - one needs to MEET & SIGNUP with the new agent (forms not online) to create the new account for a new/existing fund held by one.
Then later, one will be able to select the new agent, old agent or none online when topping up.
1.mean i have to go public bank branch to sign up a new agent then when i click the intitial investment via online only will have 2 agent let me to choose?

2.i wanna to ask if i got 2 agent.. 1 is from public fund 1 is from pb fund... if when i open a acc from public fund i put the agent from pb ... izzit can?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 17 2011, 03:29 PM

52,874 posts

Unavailability of PMO from 12:00AM to 12:00PM on 19 November 2011

We would like to inform you that PMO Website will be under system maintenance from 12:00AM to 6:00AM (19 November 2011) and access to the server will not be available during that period.

URL: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...C7E%3d&tabid=87
soulzerowen
post Nov 18 2011, 01:36 PM

56 posts

NOW WHOLE MARKET DROP =(
frankzane
post Nov 19 2011, 12:37 AM

664 posts

Did anyone notice tat when we do online top-up, the price tat we get once the statement arrived is different from the figure when we buy online?
soulzerowen
post Nov 19 2011, 11:00 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 19 2011, 12:37 AM)
Did anyone notice tat when we do online top-up, the price tat we get once the statement arrived is different from the figure when we buy online?
OF COZ... COZ U BUY TODAY THE PRICE SHOW IS YTD PRICE... SO U BOUGHT TODAY U HAVE WAIT THE NEXT DAY PRICE
kinmanfong88
post Nov 20 2011, 02:44 AM

To all sifus,

Just aking, is it better to buy UT online (like Fundsupermart), or the normal way (agent)?

The main benefit i can think of going online is the low cost of fees, but then there will be no agent to guide you.

Anyone here using Fundsupermart and what do you think? (too bad it doesnt offer any Public Bank UT, though..)

Thanks in advance!
kparam77
post Nov 20 2011, 07:32 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kinmanfong88 @ Nov 20 2011, 02:44 AM)
To all sifus,

Just aking, is it better to buy UT online (like Fundsupermart), or the normal way (agent)?

The main benefit i can think of going online is the low cost of fees, but then there will be no agent to guide you.

Anyone here using Fundsupermart and what do you think? (too bad it doesnt offer any Public Bank UT, though..)

Thanks in advance!
if u new to UT, it better to hv agent first.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 20 2011, 05:21 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap for the week ended 11 November 2011 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
NicJolin
post Nov 22 2011, 08:41 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

whole market collapse?

PBADBF lowest currently in the past 52 weeks

PFA30F same case as well
SUSDavid83
post Nov 22 2011, 08:48 AM

52,874 posts

I believe broader market is heading for a downward trend. Most of the equity funds are in the hit!
anglee82
post Nov 22 2011, 01:36 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:47 PM)
Public Bank launching new fund

KUALA LUMPUR: Public Bank is launching a new fund, PB Growth Sequel Fund (PBGSQF) on 15 November 2011.

PBGSQF is an equity fund that invests in a diversified portfolio of primarily Malaysian equities to achieve capital growth over the medium- to long-term period.

PBGSQF is managed by Public Bank's wholly-owned subsidiary, Public Mutual.

PBGSQF provides investors the opportunity to participate in the medium- to long-term growth potential of the equity market through investments in a diversified portfolio of index-linked companies, blue chip stocks and companies with healthy growth prospects that are listed on Bursa Securities.

PBGSQF will invest in companies with reasonable earnings growth prospect over the medium- to long-term to maximise the growth potential of the fund. Some of the sectors that the fund would focus on include financial, communications, industrial and consumer sectors.

To achieve increased diversification, PBGSQF may invest up to 30% of its net asset value (NAV) in selected foreign markets which include Singapore, Taiwan, South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, China, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Luxembourg and other permitted markets.

The equity exposure of PBGSQF will generally range from 70% to 98% of its NAV.

PBGSQF is suitable for investors who wish to participate in the medium to long-term growth potential of companies listed on Bursa Securities.

The initial issue price of PBGSQF is RM0.2500 per unit during the 21-day initial offer period from 15 November to 5 December 2011.

The minimum initial investment for the fund is RM1,000 and the minimum additional investment is RM100.

During the offer period, there will be special promotional service charges as low as 5.00% of the initial issue price per unit.

Investors who opt for Direct Debit Instruction with PBGSQF during the offer period will enjoy a special promotional service charge of 5.25% of NAV per unit for as long as the Direct Debit is active.

Terms and conditions apply.

Public Mutual is Malaysia's largest private unit trust company with 90 funds under management.

It has 2.6 million accountholders and as at 31 October 2011, the total net asset value of the funds managed by the company was RM43.7 billion.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...32&sec=business
when PB justnow...a agent was there to promote this fund said my 100k put into FD is pointless

if i want to invest 100k..but the initial 5%service charge ==5k is alot...is this normal for all kind of funds??

if i invested 100k...roughly how much can i earn in 3-5 years? ( i know the market goes up and down)
but based on average rate and rough figure onli..by sifu expectation

will this PBGSQF cause losess? like example i invested 100k...4-5years later market down...i left 70-80k only??

do i nid to make monthly payment/addition invesment??

thanks to all sifu here thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

desertkids
post Nov 22 2011, 03:41 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:36 PM)
when PB justnow...a agent was there to promote this fund said my 100k put into FD is pointless

if i want to invest 100k..but the initial 5%service charge ==5k is alot...is this normal for all kind of funds??

if i invested 100k...roughly how much can i earn in 3-5 years? ( i know the market goes up and down)
but based on average rate and rough figure onli..by sifu expectation

will this PBGSQF cause losess? like example  i invested 100k...4-5years later market down...i left 70-80k only??

do i nid to make monthly payment/addition invesment??

thanks to all sifu here thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
JUST IMHO..

he is right, u put 100k in FD is pointless..inflation rate always high than FD rate..

pb charge 5.5% for initial service charge. almost all pb series fund charge 5.5%.

invest in unit trust is mid to long term investment, mean at least 5 years & above, nobody cn tell u how much u can earn in 3-5years.it may generate a loss too..its all depends economy.

PBGSQF is a new fund, so nobody cn predict its future performance.. bt just for your information, some pb series fund generate 10-15% return pa in past 10 years no matter good or bad time.

u can do monthly payment aka DDI/DCA, bt its not a mandatory..u can pay lump sum at 1 times n wait after 5 years only check ur fund performance..

there are a lot lot info u cn get from a gud pb unit trust consultant...request for master prospectus, QFR report, etc..u must understand whats is unit trust 1st b4 buy..
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 22 2011, 08:41 AM)
whole market collapse?

PBADBF lowest currently in the past 52 weeks

PFA30F same case as well
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2011, 08:48 AM)
I believe broader market is heading for a downward trend. Most of the equity funds are in the hit!
market collapse mean that oso a gud time to enter market right? bt no mean v blind blind go enter market now la..
nowadays i feel a lot speculator in KLCI, 2danger for us (slow/small fish) enter this market n let speculators(fast/big fish) eat us.. shakehead.gif
short term bull market(b4 election), long term bear market(after election)??? hmm.gif
just my 0.00000002cents

This post has been edited by desertkids: Nov 22 2011, 03:47 PM
l3iTi
post Nov 22 2011, 04:07 PM

536 posts

wat if anglee82 split the 100k investment into two?
initial setup, put 1k
after setup only dump the balance 99k

so only will be charged 5.5% on the 1k only.
wongmunkeong
post Nov 22 2011, 04:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Nov 22 2011, 04:07 PM)
initial setup, put 1k

and i wish we can "game" PB or PM that way rclxms.gif
Back to reality - nope, still get whacked 5.5%
desertkids
post Nov 22 2011, 04:22 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Nov 22 2011, 04:07 PM)
initial setup, put 1k

u pandai bank oso pandai de ma..haha.no such way 2do.
btw nt advise he lump sum 100k 1 shot la..slowly slowly invest la..if nt once die 100k fly liao..

This post has been edited by desertkids: Nov 22 2011, 04:23 PM

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:45 AM