Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds
kparam77
Oct 19 2011, 09:39 AM
Re-Opening of Public Ittikal Fund for Employees Provident Fund (EPF) Investments
We wish to inform that Public Ittikal Fund (P ITTIKAL) will be re-opened for EPF investments with effect from 20 October 2011. P ITTIKAL will however remain closed for cash sales.
Investors who wish to make cash investments may consider investing in our new fund, Public Ittikal Sequel Fund (PITSEQ) which was launched on 11 October 2011.
The offer period for PITSEQ ends on 31 October 2011. PITSEQ has similar features to P ITTIKAL and aims to achieve capital growth over the medium to long term period by investing in a portfolio of Shariah-compliant equities and sukuk.
PITSEQ comes with free Takaful coverage on Group Term Life with Total and Permanent Disability plus Group Personal Accident, subject to terms and conditions.
Please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 03-6207 5000 (Kuala Lumpur), 04-729 1500 (Penang) or 05-210 6500 (Ipoh) if you have any inquiry regarding this matter. Thank you.
ANY NEWBIE INTERESTED IN P.ITTIKAL FOR EPF SCHEME? EMAIL ME AT KPARAM77@YAHOO.COM.
SUSDavid83
Oct 19 2011, 10:53 AM
I'm interested with PEBF. Any comments?
kparam77
Oct 19 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:53 AM) I'm interested with PEBF. Any comments? PUBLIC ENHANCED BOND FUND? its a local bond fund. 80% in bonds + money market and up to 20% in local equity & derivatives. ya, why not for capital preservation and the average annualized return abt 6% since launched in 2005. conservative can put the money in here. not suitable for high risk taker. for temperory boleh lah to lock the profits.
Julie28
Oct 19 2011, 11:45 AM

I invested online yesterday using Maybank2u (MEPS FPX).
But I'm not very clear on which NAV price I will get.
If I invest yesterday before 4pm, will I buy using NAV price yesterday or NAV price when transaction is being processed (right now the investment is in Float Transaction)?
If I invest yesterday after 4pm, will I buy using NAV price today or NAV price when transaction is being processed (right now the investment is in Float Transaction)?
milentechie
Oct 19 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:45 AM) I invested online yesterday using Maybank2u (MEPS FPX). But I'm not very clear on which NAV price I will get. If I invest yesterday before 4pm, will I buy using NAV price yesterday or NAV price when transaction is being processed (right now the investment is in Float Transaction)? If I invest yesterday after 4pm, will I buy using NAV price today or NAV price when transaction is being processed (right now the investment is in Float Transaction)? Thanks b4 4pm, Oct 18 NAV after 4pm, Oct 19 NAV I think it is also subjected to how fast the money transferred from MEPS FPX. I use Public Bank account for immediate transfer.
pergilahsayang
Oct 19 2011, 12:09 PM
Izzit good idea to put in PITSEQ? some said buying new fund is a good move as it is cheap
Julie28
Oct 19 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(milentechie @ Oct 19 2011, 12:06 PM) b4 4pm, Oct 18 NAV after 4pm, Oct 19 NAV I think it is also subjected to how fast the money transferred from MEPS FPX. I use Public Bank account for immediate transfer. Thank you. If it's floating, that means the transaction is not processed yet right? Means they will use the price on the day they process the transaction? They said if use FPX it will be processed within 2 business days. This confuses me since in the earlier note, if before 4pm then that day's price, if after 4pm then nextday's price. But since it's not processed, no meaning la coz don't know....aiiii...need to open a Public Bank account then....
kparam77
Oct 19 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Oct 19 2011, 12:09 PM) Izzit good idea to put in PITSEQ? some said buying new fund is a good move as it is cheap  if u understand the fund objective/the risk/ asset alocations/ local + foreign. if u think this fund match with ur investment objective and risk factor. go for it. dont buy just because it cheap. for me this fund similar with the old ittikal fund comes with free insurance. no harm go for this for long term for passive investors. BUT STILL NOT GUARANTEE FOR FUTURE PERFORMANCE.
soulzerowen
Oct 19 2011, 04:23 PM

may i know pb china australia fund is see which stock?
This post has been edited by soulzerowen: Oct 19 2011, 04:23 PM
kingkong81
Oct 19 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:53 AM) I'm interested with PEBF. Any comments? Just for your information...minimum investment amount for Pub Enhanced Bond Fund has been raised to RM100,000 since Oct 2010.
SUSDavid83
Oct 19 2011, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(soulzerowen @ Oct 19 2011, 04:23 PM) may i know pb china australia fund is see which stock? You may want to refer to its annual/quarter report since from the Fund Performance page didn't list its benchmark. For PAUEF, it's benchmark is S&P/ASX 200. QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 19 2011, 05:58 PM) Just for your information...minimum investment amount for Pub Enhanced Bond Fund has been raised to RM100,000 since Oct 2010. Goodness. I'm not even aware of that clause.
holybo
Oct 19 2011, 07:47 PM
Any bond funds recommend? Good return bonds are already closed =(
kent05
Oct 19 2011, 09:40 PM

some1 recommended me PUBLIC STRATEGIC BOND FUND (PSTBF)....
holybo
Oct 20 2011, 08:20 AM
Thanks =)
milentechie
Oct 20 2011, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:24 PM) Thank you. If it's floating, that means the transaction is not processed yet right? Means they will use the price on the day they process the transaction? They said if use FPX it will be processed within 2 business days. This confuses me since in the earlier note, if before 4pm then that day's price, if after 4pm then nextday's price. But since it's not processed, no meaning la coz don't know....aiiii...need to open a Public Bank account then....  Advise that you call up CS to clarify on this matter on FPX. By paying with PB account, the transaction is also put under floating transaction. However, it uses the NAV on the day when the transaction was made (for b4 4pm scenario). It usually takes 2 days to see the new units appear in the fund account. Added on October 20, 2011, 8:25 amQUOTE(kent05 @ Oct 19 2011, 09:40 PM) some1 recommended me PUBLIC STRATEGIC BOND FUND (PSTBF).... For me, it is just another bond fund. Low risk low reward. I switched my profit into this fund while waiting for switching back to equity fund. This post has been edited by milentechie: Oct 20 2011, 08:25 AM
soulzerowen
Oct 20 2011, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 19 2011, 06:35 PM) You may want to refer to its annual/quarter report since from the Fund Performance page didn't list its benchmark. For PAUEF, it's benchmark is S&P/ASX 200. Goodness. I'm not even aware of that clause.  THE PBCAUEF BENCHMARK IS S&P/ASX 200.AND MSCI FREE INDEX CHINA.. WHR CAN I REFER MSCI FREE INDEX CHINA? IZZIT MSCI FREE INDEX CHINA IS SEE CHINA STOCK?
aerobowl
Oct 21 2011, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(kparam77 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:06 AM) PUBLIC ENHANCED BOND FUND? its a local bond fund. 80% in bonds + money market and up to 20% in local equity & derivatives. ya, why not for capital preservation and the average annualized return abt 6% since launched in 2005. conservative can put the money in here. not suitable for high risk taker. for temperory boleh lah to lock the profits. since i keep looking for a nice bond and this bond PEBF was mentioned so i google abit and found that its min investment is 100k !!? would like to ask where to look for this min investment amount information in www.publicmutual.com.my ?
kparam77
Oct 21 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Oct 21 2011, 09:57 AM) since i keep looking for a nice bond and this bond PEBF was mentioned so i google abit and found that its min investment is 100k !!? would like to ask where to look for this min investment amount information in www.publicmutual.com.my ? http://www.publicmutual.com.my/OurProducts...esBondFund.aspx
aerobowl
Oct 21 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(kparam77 @ Oct 21 2011, 11:11 AM) oo tq brief check on it together with prospectus so only PIN Bond and PEBF are exceptional while the rest min initial is RM1000 only right?
kparam77
Oct 21 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Oct 21 2011, 11:52 AM) oo tq brief check on it together with prospectus so only PIN Bond and PEBF are exceptional while the rest min initial is RM1000 only right? read page 34 at http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...WA%3d&tabid=105