135 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

korean_girlsclub
post Oct 14 2011, 02:08 PM

50 posts

I used this to scrap my tank glass, cost only RM2. fast and clean without hand in. just take the blade slot the top portion of the cane (half slot not full slot). need to watch out when your fish come near to the blade.

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Oct 14 2011, 02:11 PM
loon1031
post Oct 14 2011, 03:22 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

The blade can cut ur fish to 2 pieces..so do ur finger
DecemberRose
post Oct 14 2011, 03:34 PM

67 posts

Guyz i have pink and red rotala,and they need iron to display their real color.
The current liquid fert brand from taiwan i using like no effect on them. Besides, their color getting lighter and lighter day by day. Any fert can recommend and low budget biggrin.gif
weijie
post Oct 14 2011, 04:02 PM

18 posts

Your aquarium size, light watt, light hour and co2 bps?
TSciohbu
post Oct 14 2011, 04:05 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

red color will depends on lightning too, not just iron smile.gif

genielee_83
post Oct 14 2011, 04:06 PM

120 posts

today i ter-spot a shop selling co2 tanks and fire extinguisher.
Got very excited but also have to stop myself.. dompet still ber lubang..sienz~~

Added on October 14, 2011, 4:07 pmbtw, anyone frm ipoh want my 3 ft tank and stand?
angkat sendiri.

This post has been edited by genielee_83: Oct 14 2011, 04:07 PM
applebee
post Oct 14 2011, 04:16 PM

160 posts

If i want to upgrade my 2x1x1 tank to 3x1.5x1.5, how do I transfer the soil, plants fish and shrimp?

shall i transfer the soil and plants first, let the water cycle (or use back the water from 2x1x1 tank), then only put in fish and shrimp?

Added on October 14, 2011, 4:19 pmcurrently using 2215. i think it is not enough for 3ft tank, so I should add on a 2213? or sell my 2215 and get a 2217?

This post has been edited by applebee: Oct 14 2011, 04:19 PM
genielee_83
post Oct 14 2011, 04:19 PM

120 posts

That's what i did, transfer back the soil and plants. Add in used water 50%, then let it cycle for 1 week (addad bacter ball sold by Bu) after that baru i masuk my fish.
DecemberRose
post Oct 14 2011, 04:22 PM

67 posts

My tank size 40cm(W)x12cm90(D)x12cm(H) with 14w x 14w x 8w lighting
Should be enough i guess?
korean_girlsclub
post Oct 14 2011, 04:23 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
If i want to upgrade my 2x1x1 tank to 3x1.5x1.5, how do I transfer the soil, plants fish and shrimp?

shall i transfer the soil and plants first, let the water cycle (or use back the water from 2x1x1 tank), then only put in fish and shrimp?
I done this before from 2ft to 4ft
1. take out your fish
2. take out the plant
3 suck out water and pour inside to new tank
4 take out the the soil to new tank
5 pour in fresh water to new tank with old water
6 put in the plant
7 on the filter for few hours
8 put in the fish
end (within 6 hours)

weijie
post Oct 14 2011, 04:35 PM

18 posts

Whenever you disturb the soil, it is advised to add 5 elements again smile.gif
applebee
post Oct 14 2011, 04:35 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Oct 14 2011, 04:23 PM)
I done this before from 2ft to 4ft
1. take out your fish
2. take out the plant
3 suck out water and pour inside to new tank
4 take out the the soil to new tank
5 pour in fresh water to new tank with old water
6 put in the plant
7 on the filter for few hours
8 put in the fish
end (within 6 hours)
no need to cycle the water for few days? RCS can tahan ah?
korean_girlsclub
post Oct 14 2011, 06:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Oct 14 2011, 05:35 PM)
no need to cycle the water for few days? RCS can tahan ah?
when pour new water, try to pour slowly so that your water wont get dirty and your tank water come with old water ma then your my fish, shrimp and snail should be ok
weijie
post Oct 14 2011, 06:18 PM

18 posts

RCS? or CRS?
red cherry shrimp?
crystal red shrimp?

This post has been edited by weijie: Oct 14 2011, 06:19 PM
korean_girlsclub
post Oct 14 2011, 06:49 PM

50 posts

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Oct 14 2011, 06:50 PM
Namgor2006
post Oct 14 2011, 11:10 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Oct 13 2011, 01:06 PM)
Hi Weijie,
my tank is 320L, CO2 1bps, temp=27C and ph=6.8
Im using the Depont liquid ferts 5ml every day. i add Seachem Potassium 10ml, Nitrogen 10ml, Phosphorus 10ml weekly.

no water change but i add 10L every day because water drying up by fan.

do u think still not enough fertilization?
get a chiller, cause ur water temperature has to be 26C or below

Added on October 14, 2011, 11:14 pm

try ADA phyton git, it's very useful

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Oct 14 2011, 11:14 PM
DecemberRose
post Oct 14 2011, 11:44 PM

67 posts

People always talk about soft and hard water for shrimps, is that mean Ph?or GH/KH?I very confuse with all of these.
TSciohbu
post Oct 15 2011, 12:23 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

yupe... KH/GH
DecemberRose
post Oct 15 2011, 12:46 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Oct 15 2011, 12:23 AM)
yupe... KH/GH
So PH will affect KH/GH right? or vice versa?
I keeping RCS , so PH or KH/GH more important for them?My shrimp die from 16 to 8. These 8 look like stable but they dont molt in 2nd stage to breed, so which 1(PH or GH/KH) i should concern?
Sorry for the noob question. I dont have ph or kh/gh indicator but plan to get them in the future.
spirit of demon
post Oct 15 2011, 03:34 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Oct 13 2011, 10:42 PM)
yup yellow powder might get ride bga
if u hv extra budget, bacter 100 can be used

Added on October 13, 2011, 10:49 pm
u can scrap it using old credit card or what ever card, plastic scrapper, magnet scrapper, old toothbrush or blade scrapper
then suck it using tube
add otto, they luv it

u can refer
http://www.adana.co.jp/en/sc/news/detail/201
somewhere in the middle of the view10 clip, it shown how to clear it, but in this case green color instead of brown
thanks for the help.. but, i believe my case is worst than the video shown... my tank is abit brownish.. not only green... try to snap some photo tmr...

135 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:05 AM