QUOTE(zaireymz @ Oct 7 2011, 10:11 AM)
willing to trade with spiky moss if you want Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
Oct 7 2011, 10:31 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 7 2011, 10:42 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2009 From: serdang |
flipmode & sisaiko-can, when u wan to collect.
Oct 7 2011, 10:50 AM
Oct 7 2011, 11:03 AM
50 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Oct 7 2011, 11:50 AM) I want I want your Limnophila sp Vietnam.Can give me ahh I found that the Malaysian Trumpet Snail like to eat them. any one have Malaysian Trumpet Snail in your tank? is it good to have that snail? This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Oct 7 2011, 11:05 AM |
Oct 7 2011, 11:13 AM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Oct 7 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Oct 7 2011, 11:03 AM) I want I want your Limnophila sp Vietnam. Can no problem...if u hv something to trade even better...i think u know my place Can give me ahh I found that the Malaysian Trumpet Snail like to eat them. any one have Malaysian Trumpet Snail in your tank? is it good to have that snail? For snails, dwarf puffer might be helpful, 1 might be enough to encounter hundreds....or else tweezer can be used either |
Oct 7 2011, 11:35 AM
2,104 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Oct 7 2011, 11:03 AM) I want I want your Limnophila sp Vietnam. if their number are under control.. its good to have them Can give me ahh I found that the Malaysian Trumpet Snail like to eat them. any one have Malaysian Trumpet Snail in your tank? is it good to have that snail? do note that : they are livebearers that do not require two parents. The individual snail carries both male and female organisms, so that it can reproduce by itself, asexually. few advantage of MTS - eat algae, including hard-to-control hair algae - clean and aerate the substrate, preventing pockets of anaerobic bacterial formation, which can produce deadly Hydrogen Sulfide gas - keeps the substrate loose, but they don’t disturb even delicate plant roots. http://www.yamatogreen.com/MalaysianTrumpetSnails.htm This post has been edited by ciohbu: Oct 7 2011, 11:35 AM |
Oct 7 2011, 11:40 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: pusat bandar puchong |
Oct 7 2011, 12:04 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Equine park, Selangor |
Malaysian Trumpet Snail is burrowing snails, they wont uproot HC / HG ?
Oct 7 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Oct 7 2011, 12:27 PM) Can no problem...if u hv something to trade even better...i think u know my place brother.. all my plants are came from you lah.. how to trade? BBA you want For snails, dwarf puffer might be helpful, 1 might be enough to encounter hundreds....or else tweezer can be used either i like your Pogostemon sp. ada lagi ahh? |
Oct 7 2011, 12:23 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hahahaha......
I also have a lot of Java Fern to let go... any1 would like to fill their tank with Java ferns.... Note... I have Java fern not java moss..... ![]() This post has been edited by myak9: Oct 7 2011, 12:27 PM |
Oct 7 2011, 12:26 PM
Oct 7 2011, 12:31 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: pusat bandar puchong |
Oct 7 2011, 12:40 PM
@weijie, few forum say they are keeping mts with hairgrass and other carpet plants and everything is ok oo..but they will take out those big snail and left small one lo
let my hairgrass grow first then i can experiment |
Oct 7 2011, 02:06 PM
my-mac members commented that it is quite impossible to remove them totally from the aquarium once you introduce. They are indestructible.
That worries me lol. Even now i having headaches removing small, round snails from my tank. Population is small but i dont like them playing around my sub and mosses. |
Oct 7 2011, 02:16 PM
huhu.. those round small snail always come with plants that i buy.. but usually i remove them manually first b4 planting.. so far ok
yupe.. u need some snail trap if overpopulate, but that also won't kill them 100%, sure got some hiding under substrate This post has been edited by ciohbu: Oct 7 2011, 02:20 PM |
Oct 7 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Oct 7 2011, 02:16 PM) huhu.. those round small snail always come with plants that i buy.. but usually i remove them manually first b4 planting.. so far ok NA sold me small portion of HC then it is infected. yupe.. u need some snail trap if overpopulate, but that also won't kill them 100%, sure got some hiding under substrate i already wash with tab water before put inside my aquarium. |
Oct 7 2011, 02:35 PM
160 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 7 2011, 09:29 AM) Applebee: Weijie, which one look like spiky and which one is java?Looks like spicky and java moss to me. |
Oct 7 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Oct 7 2011, 12:21 PM) brother.. all my plants are came from you lah.. how to trade? BBA you want Haha...i like your Pogostemon sp. ada lagi ahh? Still have it...come2 to my place... but I do have some chemical that can cure/at least control BBA...can try also.... Added on October 7, 2011, 2:43 pm QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 7 2011, 12:04 PM) HC yup...HG probably not...Dwarf puffer always work for me to get rid off snails...the snails even dare to come out from soil The only thing is puffer dont have much choice to eat after all snails are gone... This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 7 2011, 02:46 PM |
Oct 7 2011, 03:05 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
any1 have any problem with their fish when we put fert in the tank and kena the fish...
my aro got scale infection (the scale rot)... the scale infaction start like 2 month ago... I put primafix and melafix... it stop the rotting... but recently came back... put the med again last week (for the entire week)... wonder if it's the potassium that I put (I feel itchy when the solution kena my hand)... I clean my tank every 2 weeks and wc weekly... filter every 3-4 months... but again... I dun have such problem with my other tank with aros (3 aro in 5x2x2 planted tank in my office)... ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by myak9: Oct 7 2011, 03:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:50 PM |