For MAC registration issue, just ask the President to help, Mr. Stanchung

He will help u to register
Didnt use my comp. email thou...smile.gif

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 24 2011, 11:01 AM
sisaiko
post Oct 25 2011, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(devil86 @ Oct 25 2011, 02:24 AM)
Thanks for ur suggestion, but is there any same level filter without the canister? Becoz in my opinion the canister quite space consuming...can the e-jet 7800 top filter use for the 2ft tank?
u can get eheim hob promo set, around that price too
sisaiko
post Oct 25 2011, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(devil86 @ Oct 25 2011, 03:02 AM)
Thank u so much, this eheim hob quite suit to my tank...will try to look for it...and will very appreciate if u could tell me where can i get oso... =)
pet family tmn megah hv it
but most popular lfs might hv it as well
sisaiko
post Oct 27 2011, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:31 PM)
Hi there...

I am new here:

i jz change to a bigger tank (nt v big la), length:1.45 feet, width 10.5inch, height: 1 feet

Currently, i am using a dolphin hanging type filter (H-100) with 230L/Hr..i dont even knw my tank how many liter. so, shld i change the filter to suit the fish?if yes, which i shld?

please advise
bro
nice attempt
u should change ur tank first to flat front tank

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 27 2011, 10:37 AM
sisaiko
post Oct 28 2011, 07:25 AM

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Oct 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
where to get a cheap tank less than 1.5feet in kl or selangor?
try google setapak aquarium

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 28 2011, 07:26 AM
sisaiko
post Oct 28 2011, 06:08 PM

it still in immerse form
is either rotala green or bacopa
hv to wait it convert then you can confirm
sisaiko
post Oct 28 2011, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(applebee @ Oct 28 2011, 06:48 PM)
what is the name of this plant? I got a few stems FOC from the pet shop in mid valley 2 months ago, now it bushes in my tank. I have to give it a major hair cut every month. anybody want? come collect at Sg Long.

It is so easy to grow, I don't even have any soil in my tank, only some river sand and gravel but they still able to grow crazy. Last time my water sprite also grow too high in my 2ft tank, I forced to throw in away.

[attachmentid=2508173]
HM
it can be planted directly or tie to dw or rock
super easy plant

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 28 2011, 07:47 PM
sisaiko
post Oct 29 2011, 03:21 AM

try use net

http://www.projectaquarium.com/plantedAqua...warfRiccia.aspx

or stop using riccia huhu
sisaiko
post Oct 29 2011, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(KitYee009 @ Oct 29 2011, 08:33 AM)
To all Brother,

Special Red Water Plant for sell

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2087966
its rotala indica....btw
sisaiko
post Oct 29 2011, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Oct 29 2011, 06:15 PM)
Oh no...Cannot buy a small piece of of string net  cry.gif .
My tank 1.5ft and i use it as carpet. Any other recommendation except glosso  biggrin.gif

Besides, why my Limnophila sp Vietnam will melt?They already inside my tank almost a month. Water temp 26-28 and 14w x 3 lighting.
photo period?
co2?

42w are not strong enough thou
sisaiko
post Oct 30 2011, 02:15 AM

photo period=hours light on
fert regime? stem plants are hungry plant
sisaiko
post Oct 30 2011, 10:59 AM

Decided to try wabi kusa

for more pls visit my facebook
facebook.com/sisaikoaqua

still more to come
sisaiko
post Oct 31 2011, 07:41 PM

just put some fish, dont feed anything,it will help u clear planaria in no time

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(Dubl1n @ Oct 30 2011, 09:37 PM)
dear ciohbu or any sifu's,
im using the ISTA Disposable CO2 kits (as u sell) as for my planted tank.
is it adequate for my plant?
my tank is about 2ft and about 1 weeks of age.
below is the pic :

btw, genielee_83, im from Ipoh too.recently got new hobby,planted tank. maybe we can share the sources to get those planted stuff in Ipoh smile.gif
dont know wherethere its adequate or not
i think u have to push it manually to supply co2 4 ur tank
imo its not practical, unless u hv some sort of mechanism to supply the co2 plus its disposable

incosistent co2 can cos algae outbreak

ur plant will look more promising if u dont hv the backdrop poster

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 31 2011, 07:55 PM
sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 07:16 AM

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Nov 1 2011, 12:02 AM)
How to know the plant sensitive to the excel? Currently i have java moss, marimo moss ball and rotala in the tank...plan to have more later...i got the seachem flourish excel, so can i put the excel into the tank with the plants mentioned above?

Thank u.
if u hv co2, those dont need excel at all
but if u insist just dont overdose
n those plant not sensetive to xcel, as long as u not over supply
sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:02 AM)
how bout if i get a co2, do i need to change the sand to other base materials?

can u pls guide me in co2 and those base? i heard some ppl say about amonia level as well~! please advise~!
Moss, nana & fern not require CO2
but of cos the growth rate & pattern will b different

if u hv good light, fert no need to replace the sand...
some plant can grow on it, glosso, hair grass, streuogyne
just put some substrate in it e.g ISTA "jagung" fertilizer, ADA iron bottom, BW ?? (cant recall the name)
the only thing u hv to be patience cool2.gif

if u hv time u can visit aquaworld at damansara damai
YT's 6ft display tank, run more then 3yrs with sand...which can grow different plants
sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
Java moss & Spiky moss
Soon might BJ want to harvest.

Some unknow Id plant that I get from CTY/KW due to they don't put ID there

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:55 am

Last time I get at BJ area only RM75  laugh.gif
But 2 years back  laugh.gif
try post the pic
perhaps we can try to id the plant....
sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 11:24 AM

opps..miss point about YT's
he using DIY fert smile.gif
sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(weijie @ Nov 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
LOL, he is another person that likes to DIY a lot.
Same with pakutekan hahah.
I heard that he selling DIY 3W LED that is suitable for planted tank. Not sure true or not.
Yup he can custom LED also, the only thing u hv to bring ur own 3ft light casing huhu...
he also can replicate ADA lighting set if u want...

he always online YM btw, so u can ask him about diy stuff

AMir/pakutekan is an engineer, he knows his stuff

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Nov 1 2011, 11:49 AM
sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 02:18 PM

Have UP aqua L shape diffuser to let go....
super fine bubble....also using 1 for my 1ft nano

for image reference
http://up-aqua.com/00-dm-page/00dm_g-024-2-big.jpg

sisaiko
post Nov 1 2011, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(geediver @ Nov 1 2011, 02:29 PM)
Looking for Blyxa Japonica, anyone knows where to get? Michanz and I were at NA, SS19 last week; saw a few all over the place but since it was in the show tanks, they not selling (too bad Mr Yee not around, if not sure get dy) ;(
try aquashop@lelong
http://www.lelong.com.my/blyxa-japonica-x-...2-10-Sale-P.htm

or aquaworld damansara damai

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:13 PM