122 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 25 2011, 08:10 PM

110 posts

Is there anybody in Malaysia with N45SF and without problem?
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 08:12 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 25 2011, 08:10 PM)
dunno lol, probably own one but didn't play games, or own one but didn't join this forum. But at least all the owners of N45SF in this forum has the same problem. I don think we are so lucky that only the few of us get all the bad laptop lol. Btw, by any chance u got a 120W power brick? If u do, can try using the 120W power brick and run the test?
Ikmal91
post Aug 25 2011, 08:12 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 25 2011, 08:10 PM)
Yes. Those who don't play too much games.
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 08:14 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 25 2011, 08:12 PM)
Yes. Those who don't play too much games.
or probably think that gt555m can't play games like assassin's creed brotherhood/crysis series
Mohammad.2mt

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 25 2011, 08:12 PM)
dunno lol, probably own one but didn't play games, or own one but didn't join this forum. But at least all the owners of N45SF in this forum has the same problem. I don think we are so lucky that only the few of us get all the bad laptop lol. Btw, by any chance u got a 120W power brick? If u do, can try using the 120W power brick and run the test?
I am not sure I have to check it but it is not here I will check it later
htpkevin

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 25 2011, 08:14 PM)
I am not sure I have to check it but it is not here I will check it later
ur help is very much appreciated bro notworthy.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 25 2011, 08:16 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 25 2011, 08:14 PM)
or probably think that gt555m can't play games like assassin's creed brotherhood/crysis series
That would be such a waste of money. LOL
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 08:19 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 25 2011, 08:16 PM)
That would be such a waste of money. LOL
well we considered lucky coz we do a bit of research and things to know more about these hardware stuff. But really they are gamers who don really know about these stuff lol
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 25 2011, 08:20 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 25 2011, 08:14 PM)
ur help is very much appreciated bro  notworthy.gif
wink.gif
BTW
For those who want to download the games I have link for many of them with their c... but I am not sure for giving the links here biggrin.gif
As I said I am not Malaysian and I am Iranian and in Iran we do not have Copy Right so it is easy to find these kinds of programs and games and many Iranian websites put them on their website for download and of course free.
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 08:23 PM

1,052 posts

lol, don put it here, if have to also go thru pm lol. If not it can cost u ur account
Duckies
post Aug 25 2011, 08:23 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Iran is so cool smile.gif I got 1 iran coursemate.She's hot rclxms.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 25 2011, 08:24 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 08:23 PM)
Iran is so cool  smile.gif I got 1 iran coursemate.She's hot  rclxms.gif
tongue.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 25 2011, 08:27 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 25 2011, 08:19 PM)
well we considered lucky coz we do a bit of research and things to know more about these hardware stuff. But really they are gamers who don really know about these stuff lol
lolx.. like me 2 years ago.. UBER NOOB!!!!! ..... 4 years no touch desktop.. become orang kampung adi.. XD

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 25 2011, 08:20 PM)
wink.gif
BTW
For those who want to download the games I have link for many of them with their c... but I am not sure for giving the links here  biggrin.gif
As I said I am not Malaysian and I am Iranian and in Iran we do not have Copy Right so it is easy to find these kinds of programs and games and many Iranian websites put them on their website for download and of course free.
.... even got link.. my line sucks. unless.. brows.gif my uni line.. brows.gif

CrossX
post Aug 25 2011, 08:37 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 08:04 PM)
N45SF is currently having graphic card problem where it will undervolt itself during heavy usage/stress such as gaming.
oh my... hopefully it would be solved asap lor..
so far nvr had any problem with my N55SF but i havent installed much games yet other than Super Street Fighter 4
IvanWong1989
post Aug 25 2011, 08:47 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Aug 25 2011, 08:37 PM)
oh my... hopefully it would be solved asap lor..
so far nvr had any problem with my N55SF but i havent installed much games yet other than Super Street Fighter 4
55sf should be problem free dun worry.. ^^

but just to clear ur doubt...

dload furmark ... and msi afterburner

install.

then open msi sfterburner.. u will see graphs of your gpu....

open n run furmark.. it willl strt to stress ur gpu....

watch the msi afteburner graph... if it is all straight smooth.. XD gratz .. no prob...

also u can take this chance to test ur maximum teperatures... if u want.. XD

if u want to test ur cpu.. dload intelburntest and openhardwaremonitor .... XD laugh.gif nod.gif

it's good to test ur kappy during ur first week... if any major prob arises.. u should be able to argue for 1 on 1 exchange
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 08:54 PM

1,052 posts

we thought of a lot of test and yet 55sf doesn't seems to had problem with any of them. Only the 45sf.
CrossX
post Aug 25 2011, 09:03 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 25 2011, 08:47 PM)
55sf should be problem free dun worry.. ^^

but just to clear ur doubt...
dload furmark ... and msi afterburner

install.

then open msi sfterburner.. u will see graphs of your gpu....

open n run furmark.. it willl strt to stress ur gpu....

watch the msi afteburner graph... if it is all straight smooth.. XD gratz .. no prob...

also u can take this chance to test ur maximum teperatures... if u want.. XD
if u want to test ur cpu.. dload intelburntest and openhardwaremonitor .... XD laugh.gif  nod.gif

it's good to test ur kappy during ur first week... if any major prob arises.. u should be able to argue for 1 on 1 exchange
thanks for the info... ^^
will do it after i finish my thesis
Batusai
post Aug 25 2011, 09:04 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

just curious.

anyone playing crysis 2 edi?

what settings and what fps you guys getting?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 25 2011, 09:13 PM

398 posts

How can I increase my CPU speed to 2.9Ghz? biggrin.gif
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 09:13 PM

1,052 posts

Well, i tried crysis 2 with directX 11 patch + ultra setting + high resolution texture and running at 1024x768. If my gpu no problem, i guess i could run at around 25 fps i guess. But thats just estimation coz i ran fraps with a faulty gpu there.

Added on August 25, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Aug 25 2011, 09:13 PM)
How can I increase my CPU speed to 2.9Ghz? biggrin.gif
u can't the cpu auto overclock whenever it thinks ur machine need more power(like u running something heavy). But bear in mind, when ur cpu reaches 2.9ghz, only one core. dual core only reaches 2.6ghz

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 25 2011, 09:15 PM

122 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 AM