7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

westlife
post Sep 28 2011, 04:25 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:18 PM)
no lar...my windscreen got some minor chips as well last week..thanks to those irresponsible lorry drivers spilling out the stones in the highway...went to dr winscreen to check if there's anyway to repair it...after they examined, they advised to leave it as it..no need to repair since there is no crack...during the conversation, i've asked if they could provide a windscreen replacement for my model just in case if needed in future and the price quoted is 2k+ only..originally imported from Honda Japan..
dun really trust outside shop "disclaimer", even they said original imported, i am not 100% believe also. they are cunning most of the time and to cut down the cost, they will just use third party one.

Added on September 28, 2011, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 28 2011, 01:28 PM)
I once had a small chip <1cm on my windscreen - brought to my windscreen repair shop. They said it was too small for them to submit a insurance coverage claim, so u know what they did?

They just took a hammer, whacked my screen, then took a photo. Submit that to the ins company as proof of damage. Now the hole damn big mah. Sure cannot say no to claims, right?

Very smart fellas smile.gif
not really "smart" in the sense la. all the ppl are doing that anyway. even my uncle also did that. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 28 2011, 06:05 PM
westlife
post Sep 29 2011, 05:57 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(irwan.chemat @ Sep 29 2011, 10:23 AM)
Hello there..have anyone came across with this issue...??

Low fuel alarm sounded with yellow led lit...then immediately i went to petrol station for refueling with only RM10 purchase. When finished, the alarm stays there and fuel meter does not show any increase at all. Again..i top up another RM10 and still the same. Finally..i filled RM20 and the fuel meter shoot up amazingly fast.
Kind of weird...i experimented this twice..seems like RM10 petrol the car does not "layan" at all...minimum RM20 is ok..

Other than that...the remaining range on multi information display is not really correct at all...sometime it reduce very fast..ie..the car moves 1 km but the range deducted 2km..
that's absolutely normal. both my insught and nhc behave the same.

Added on September 29, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 29 2011, 04:23 PM)
So anyone eye-ing CRZ here soon?
me me tongue.gif how much is it though? i know cn pre iorder already but how much?

Added on September 29, 2011, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 29 2011, 05:12 PM)
I see... I am thinking if I would change to that from my FD2... But nevertheless, hope you all would join along during the launch soon in November.
i will join rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 29 2011, 06:03 PM
westlife
post Sep 29 2011, 09:05 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 29 2011, 07:17 PM)
Tentatively expected price RM110-125K.

Yeap, booking is on... And confirm got 10 units at GA... But that 10 units are booked though, unless those people decided to give up in the end.
P/S: I might need help somewhere early next year soon from you guys, my final year paper is on hybrid (again, yeah again)....
ic. rm110-125k pricing consider quite reasonable actually. consider our insight already rm100k. and the engine of crz is 1.5-1.6k cc? if not wrong? of course the appearance no doubt nicer looking too. but if it is like what rumor said, it will be a 6 speed manual car, then i will not be interested though. not into manual seriously.

10 units only at each showroom? i think can still try anyway. like our insight initially a lot of orders, but due to some loan application not approved etc, end up 3 mths wait become 2 weeks wait also. tongue.gif

ZeroSP ordered already? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 29 2011, 09:53 PM
westlife
post Sep 29 2011, 10:15 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 29 2011, 09:56 PM)
AT version  - next year  tongue.gif
ic. that's good. at least there is auto version. tongue.gif
westlife
post Oct 1 2011, 08:01 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 30 2011, 10:56 PM)
@limkj , wan to ask u install the auto lock at Honda sc, did u saw they install a module or they program something on your car so our multi-purpose display that  can play this features just like US insight?
i dun think so, most likely the honda sc is engaging outsider to install third party autolock for u, then the part wise actually same as what u installed at outside but because it is through honda sc, so the charges is higher, but they will guarantee no void of warranty at most since it is thru them.
westlife
post Oct 2 2011, 11:00 AM

14,303 posts

just to check, can you guys on the audio system in car using the steering remote control instead of the on button on the audio system on the dashboard itself?

my NHC is able to on the audio system just using the mode button the steering control itself.
westlife
post Oct 4 2011, 07:42 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Oct 4 2011, 02:03 AM)
I use Trip A for my service mileage (5000km) and Trip B to clock full tank mileage, so usually I reset Trip B.
I found out that the Average Speed reading only reset with Trip A. Looks like I have to swap them.
u should have done so. the car can configure to auto reset meter after u pump petrol.
westlife
post Oct 5 2011, 05:48 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 4 2011, 08:53 PM)
well, i know it cant be erased in every car.. but for insight, I havent explore everything yet..
and I use trip A as my total mileage.. =P
total millage? sweat.gif meter A can be easily reset by anybody, including SC ppl.

Added on October 5, 2011, 7:33 am
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 4 2011, 09:55 PM)
hello... Insight 1.3 is rated at 100hp mated to CVT (Multimatic S) is very powerfull,

look at City 1.5 Idsi it is only rated at 88hp mated to CVT (multimatic S) I can actually run 160-180 on highway

if look at Insight specification (on paper) it is as good as a 1.6L engine (compare to any normal 1.6l car the ps is same or better) so on highway cruising it is pretty comfortable... as I know I can go on par with the NHC on highway
yeah even on highway i must say insight is more powerful than nhc. i own both cars so i can confirm on this.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 5 2011, 07:33 AM
westlife
post Oct 7 2011, 07:10 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Oct 7 2011, 05:06 PM)
With this.. hope that the spare parts and maintenance cost of hybrid will drop.
i dun see the price will drop if u sefvice at sc unless u take abt outside workshop.

Added on October 7, 2011, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 7 2011, 07:03 PM)
Budget 2011 made 100% exemption for both import duty and excise duty, will it make insight price drop?
currently no tax they just extend the exemption. i dun see a reason why price will drop.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 7 2011, 07:12 PM
westlife
post Oct 8 2011, 07:53 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(paull98 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:11 AM)
Just done 1k and sent the car to SC today, although it's free but was shocked that they didn't change the engine oil. Mechanic claimed the first service it's just to do inspection and that's all. Was i conned?
u can ask to do alignment it is free for 1st service also.

Added on October 8, 2011, 7:56 am
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 7 2011, 08:13 PM)
Previously, it was 100% import duty exemption and 50% excise duty exemption. Now is 100% for both.

SOS
i think u are cutting partially and skip the important one.

Previously, it was 100% import duty exemption and 50% excise duty exemption, Budget 2011 made it 100% exemption for BOTH import duty and excise duty. The deal, for hybrid cars with 2.0 litre engines and below, was supposed to expire on Dec 31, 2011.

last year 2011 budget already make it BOTH free, not only NOW.

NOW just extend whatever already have.

dun try to confuse the rest. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM
westlife
post Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Oct 7 2011, 08:27 PM)
That was 2010. Read the article properly that 100% exemption is effective on 2011
yeah. nod.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 7:58 am
QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM)
Do it before 3k.coz they'll charge after that...same applies to all honda cars..
they dun see millage, only 1st 1k service they will free for u the alignment, even 2nd 5k service u go they will charge u even ur mileage is below 3k.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 8 2011, 07:58 AM
westlife
post Oct 8 2011, 10:18 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Oct 8 2011, 08:59 AM)
Isn't the first 3 service is free? Why is there a charge on anything?
only things inside the normal service will be free. other thing still need to pay one.

Added on October 8, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 8 2011, 10:21 AM)
Looking for new civic hybrid, if good can trade my insight
how mich trade in value roughly?

Added on October 8, 2011, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 8 2011, 03:12 PM)
But how much should i sell it next year, hehe
think more depends on the demand. i would think hybrid car trade in value will be low.

also think of changing to crz auto when it reaches here.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 9 2011, 06:16 AM
westlife
post Oct 9 2011, 12:59 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 9 2011, 10:47 AM)
ops.. i though this year budget is 2011 doh.gif haha.. so it was last year? but the price never drop?  yawn.gif
already told u fully no tax that's already greatest discount already. car price itself is already not high u still ezpect price drop? tongue.gif
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 07:45 AM

14,303 posts

hi guys, got serious qns want to check.

when the alarm is on, and i use the key to manually open the door by sloting the key to the key hole and left turn, but there is no alarm triggered.

also when the car is alarmed, other than the red light near the dashboard light indicator area blinking, will the red light on the cobra button blinking as well?
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 07:54 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Oct 11 2011, 07:48 AM)
westlife

my cobra button will blink when car is alarmed.

Yours is not?
hi babysmile,

thanks for the quick reply.

my cobra button will actually blink previously. but this morning the alarm just trigger for no reason when i open the door even i had disalarm the car. after that i key in the cobra code to cancel the alert. and the cobra button light became rapid blinking. then i start engine and rush to work, when i reached my workplace along the way the cobra button no more blinkinhg.then when i get out from car, i lock the car, but there is no more blink on my cobra button.

fyi, since i install the cobra connex on my car abt one mth after i got my car, i got this prob that my alarm just tiggered for no reason, even i probably unlock the car before i open the door.

i had actualy called up the cobra and they did send engineer to troubleshoot the prob few weeks back. then they diagnose, said the car alarm got prob "talk" to the connex. and need to claim part. abt one week later honda sc got the claim part and they changed the fusebox of my car. after that the car behaved ok (no triggered of alarm for no reason) for about few weeks already. but this morning same prob happened again.

seriously the cobra connex had caused a lot of prob to me. i have been going in and out the honda sc already but prob still persists. i had installed cobra connex for my NHC previously also and it works perfect. only for my insight there is this prob.

then now when i alarm the car no light blink on my cobra button and when i use car key to open door even car is alarmed there is no alarm triggered.

can i check with u guys to confirm on these?

1) when u open the door using key while car is alarmed, will alarm trigger?
2) when car alarm is trigger can u use the car remote key to disable alarm or must key in code using the cobra button then can disable?
3) if it must use the cobra code thru cobra button to disable alarm, just key in the correct code one time will do? after key in one time successfully the code, what will be the status of the cobra button light?

thanks.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 11 2011, 08:14 AM
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 10:21 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Oct 11 2011, 08:29 AM)
weird...my service center in puchong requires me to go back for service every 5,000km interval
furthermore, they never return me the balance of engine oil everytime I went there for service hmm.gif
perhaps i should switch to the SC in Klang
my sc return the leftover engine oil everytime.

but prob is actually take the leftover also no use, i combined 4-5 times of leftover oil also not even 1/10 of th bottle.
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 10:29 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Oct 11 2011, 08:51 AM)
westlife

1) Alarm will trigger  when u open the door using key while car is alarmed
2) Close all door and press the lock / unlock button. If only you have the spare key then have to key in code .
3) After success, no more blinking...

I guess our low budget cobra alarm 4400 is might not suitable for Connex. Maybe check the model of cobra alarm system in other Honda cars which might compatible with Connex.
hi babysmile,

thanks for the replies.

from what you mentioned, it proves that my alarm really got problem.
because when the problem (alarm triggered even i unlock and open door, alarm still trigger) and if alarm sounded, i press the remote lock/unlock key also cannot disable the sound.

yeah i believe our built in alarm does not work with connex, although they are same from cobra. Because, when i installed the cobra connex that time, my cobra pin code is changed, means they actually changed my cobra alarm i believe, because the pin code for each alarm is fixed is not wrong, only if u change a new device, then the pin code can be changed. When i sent to troubleshoot my alarm, they also changed the fusebox and said the alarm cannot "talk" with connex.

so i believe now my car is locked but no alarm? because the cobra button is not blinking. and when i open door manually using key also no sound even the car is alarmed. damn.

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:33 am
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 11 2011, 10:27 AM)
Any of you got a flat battery before?

no encountered before. but i do encountered my battery showed 100% full charged, but when the car is moving, it suddenly drops 2-3 bars. then after that went back to normal again (dropped 1 bar from full).

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 11 2011, 10:33 AM
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 11:35 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Oct 11 2011, 11:26 AM)
westlife

You mentioned door lock but alarm not working... then -

1) try open the door then see got hazard signal is auto ?
2) engine can start ?

if criteria one is no then criteria two is yes, then confirm alarm is not working and suspect the fuse is the culprit. Try check the fuse box if possible.

Must be some wiring have short circuit ... ask the installer to check properly...
babysmile,

yes, u are rite. 1) no and 2) yes.

so i think u are rite that the alarm is not working. my fusebox just changed recently only about 3-4 weeks ago.

sweat.gif

like that means my car is in risk now, because no alarm.
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 01:09 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Oct 11 2011, 12:33 PM)
westlife

fast fast go check the fuse box... easy to locate if from Honda Owner Manual but if there is extra fuse involve for Cobra / Connex , then you better quickly go to Cobra Center for assistance.

You can suggest to Cobra ask them install the City Cobra system since you have use with Connex before without any problem.

Do share with us on the outcome, so I can compile this problem on the first page for other Connex users on our Honda Insight. Thanks.
babysmile,

ok sure. i will check with the honda sc and cobra since sc is the one that helped to change the fuse box.

besides, i think they are using same cobra system as city for my insight. but looks like only insight got problem with it.

will update on the outcome of it.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 11 2011, 01:54 PM
westlife
post Oct 11 2011, 07:52 PM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(phandes @ Oct 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
Anyone can hit over 700KM per tank??!!
my max record is close to 500km/32 litre only. doh.gif

but very good already comparing to my NHC 300km/32 litre though.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:43 AM