4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ongdennis
post Nov 8 2011, 05:08 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(jtlim98 @ Nov 8 2011, 04:29 PM)
DIY again for the Bootlight for Insight. The doublesided tape doesn't last long. I use cable tie. Works great. Since it is working, I put double bootlight.  tongue.gif

Attach photo on how to DIY. Doesn't scratch the plastic, don't worry.  tongue.gif  Need some drilling on the plastic hole(light) so that cable tie can pass thru. If you can fine the small one(cable tie) that will work... rclxms.gif

Since I bought the wrong LED (DOT-IT), might as well use it as backup. Just that it is manual push... tongue.gif
again, where u buy that motion detector light? last week i try find it at AceHardware at mid valley but cant find it.
i bought one pair of DOT-IT...and now non of them is in my boot...wasted...
ongdennis
post Nov 15 2011, 04:23 PM

762 posts

accidentally browse this...
rotrex supercharger for honda insight tongue.gif
http://www.rotrex.com/Home/Supercharger_Ex...77-922b12e851cc
ongdennis
post Nov 16 2011, 11:59 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
For those who love your car so much... Please don't use K&N for your own good...
any reason?
my kelisa been using it for 4 years+ without any issue and my mazda lantis also using it (open pod some more) for many years.

the only one i dont like is HKS dry type that being use on my B8 because the sponge will slowly break into small pieces n suck into the engine.

for me the stock filter really overprice >.< before knowning the price i was plan to change it every 20k km but now seem like cant already.
ongdennis
post Nov 17 2011, 01:49 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 17 2011, 01:44 AM)
how much k&n filter
RM280 if not wrong...
ongdennis
post Nov 26 2011, 03:09 PM

762 posts

car in service center for 10k service now.

ask about the it is possible to bring own engine oil and the SA say ok but void the warranty on the engine part. then i ask them how about engine oil from honda and he say impossible u can buy it outside...meaning at melaka service center i also cant take my own engine oil except i want to risk on the engine warranty..haiz..

then i ask about the balance of the engine oil, how come no return to me. the SA say insight use 4liter >.< n no more left...maybe later after i get the car i should check the engine oil level n hope they dont overflow it...look like service the car at authorize service center also cant have piece of mind...

ongdennis
post Nov 27 2011, 10:08 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
But then isn't that is too much work? But yes, please get proper 4300K and not those chapalang 4300K, you will end up getting like 6000K pure white.
hi zerosp brother,
do you have any good one to introduce? in market just too many of them and hard to know which one lo...except those original branded kind that is way too expensive
ongdennis
post Nov 30 2011, 07:40 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:33 AM)
which conning SC you went?
I have checked with HM....you can bring your own engine oil for car servicing so long if your SC allows it and warranty still valid...same goes for the leftover engine oil should be returned to the customer..
Melaka the only one SC...
ongdennis
post Nov 30 2011, 08:50 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 30 2011, 08:26 AM)
do u guys agree that our insight sound insulation is rather quite bad. i find that the sound from tyre and wind is very loud when speeding above 100km/hr
+1
yeah...but doing full car insulation is quite expensive...the roof top also very jialat..when heavy rain u can enjoy the orchestra somemore
ongdennis
post Dec 4 2011, 11:40 AM

762 posts

I always drive constantly with. 115kmh with cruise control when at highway tongue.gif

Do we sometime need to turn off the econ mode n high rev the car? At town I notice the rpm always stay around 2k rpm n seldom go to high region. Don't know later the engine will become ah pek liao or not.
ongdennis
post Dec 7 2011, 07:47 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Dec 7 2011, 12:23 AM)
if pasang spoiler only ok ka??hehe
I think should be nice also

Added on December 7, 2011, 7:49 am
QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 6 2011, 11:01 PM)
Those who interested with the spoiler it costs 500
The spoiler is plug n play? Or need drill to fit it? 500 include paint n install?

The spoiler is one of my wife wish list when we consider to buy insight smile.gif

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Dec 7 2011, 07:49 AM
ongdennis
post Dec 7 2011, 09:04 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 7 2011, 09:00 AM)
need to drill of coz

the spoiler is quite heavy so if you just stick only it will fly away lol
The drill will be on the rear windscreen rite?
ongdennis
post Dec 13 2011, 01:58 PM

762 posts

hi all,
want to check with u all. at early day first time start your car, can you just turn on the fan only without air con?

i get a very sour smell from the air vent. if air con turn on and after a while this smell will gone. it only happen when air con is off.

do suspect the plastic carpet also...but almost 4months using the car and only lately i found that the smell is getting strong.
ongdennis
post Dec 13 2011, 04:22 PM

762 posts

i also no idea...what i can do now is cut more pandan leaf and throw inside the car. or maybe buy a bag of charcoal and put inside.

i think if u complain this to SC, they will just ask u remove the carpet and try. i think this being mention at early thread.

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Dec 13 2011, 04:42 PM
ongdennis
post Dec 13 2011, 05:18 PM

762 posts

yeah...dont merajuk...
i also just notice at first page there is so much information. i just keep on follow up on the latest page n totally overlook. sorry.

one more issue that happen to our ride that can be add in, water leaking through firewall into the passenger carpet.
ongdennis
post Dec 14 2011, 01:13 PM

762 posts

anyone from here get a chances to win at the service promotion?
http://www.honda.com.my/services/tacticalc...n/main-winners/

if yes...congratulation biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Dec 14 2011, 05:16 PM

762 posts

if u want more vrom then turn off the econ and u can see the rpm instantly go up at least 500rpm. what u need next is just press harder biggrin.gif

and overall the car is revving happily to higher zone just that the car not move front very fast. tongue.gif

if u plan to use it to save more fuel...i think no need guah...the econ mode do a lot better job liao.
ongdennis
post Dec 20 2011, 09:23 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Dec 20 2011, 08:29 AM)
20km/l is achievable with RON97
i would say is nothing to do with the petrol u pump...
it highly base on ur driving attitude and the route condition...

100% fully city driving with bump, junction, trafic light jam...etc at melaka will get me ~16-17km/l

ongdennis
post Dec 20 2011, 10:07 AM

762 posts

but overall la...if really want to compare the FC
i thinks this number will be quite standard

full tank of petrol around RM60+- for petrol price RM1.9 you will get mileage around 450-500km

you get more from 500km if ur travel route is more to highway kind and less start and stop. And it will be less than 500km if u always floor the pedal and ur travel route is short and always stop. biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Dec 20 2011, 05:32 PM

762 posts

hahaha...i still very proud of my car dashboard tongue.gif
i saw civic and prius one...they look so .....

but the crz one really too fancy for me. i only want the red color from crz. if we shift to S then change to red, then will be so cool....hahaha
ongdennis
post Dec 23 2011, 09:49 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Dec 22 2011, 11:17 PM)
Any harmful impact on the engine if the engine oil is over filled by>0.5L? Notice that after sending my car for service at Kah Motor Melaka...
always happen to me...5k n 10k services n they always say no balance left. but when check myself the oil level seem like not overfill...maybe they curi the balance liao. @!#@#$@$%#@% mad.gif

Hi All,
wish you all Merry Xmas and Happy New Year smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0240sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:21 PM