4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

mrsafwan
post Nov 12 2011, 10:51 AM

ok, i scratched the whole of my car today because i sent my car for a snow car wash. man, the swirling and line marks are obvious. what kind of cloth are they using, abbrasive?? may i know how can i eliminate the scratches? any certain products, or do i need to polish my car??? its only 2 months old.
mrsafwan
post Nov 14 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 12 2011, 01:24 PM)
that's why i'm more apprehensive of those high volume car wash
god knows how long has the cloth been in use and there's possibility that there are fine dirt trapped in it
you can try turtle wax scratch and swirl remover or meguair's scratch-X or ultimate compound (not too sure about the name)
but if i were you, i'll hold back doing it till the car is at least 3 months old
thanks mate for the tip. appreciate it.

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:34 am

can try this

if the scratch is not deep, use this definitely can remove. I had tried this product before and still owned it.
but since your whole car was scratched now, it will be easier to do polishing instead. but probably you can wait for few more mths before you do it.

seriously for my last car i did do the snow wash outside, i would say i will nvr go back for my insight. although snow wash is fast and clean. but u can easily see the spider web scratch (not obvious, but when step closer to the car under sun, you can definitely see them).

my insight going to 7 mths already. car paint is still new and no major scratches. self wash once per two weeks.

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:07 pm

thanks for sharing !

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Nov 14 2011, 11:34 AM
mrsafwan
post Nov 15 2011, 12:23 PM

KNN claim it wont void warranty. HM side, we dont know.

Added on November 15, 2011, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 14 2011, 05:08 PM)
just done my 30kkm service
DUDE, are you H.I.M.????

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Nov 15 2011, 12:27 PM
mrsafwan
post Nov 15 2011, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 15 2011, 12:33 PM)
now u know, bit late.
haha cis..

mrsafwan
post Nov 15 2011, 08:44 PM

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...6&type=1&ref=nf
mrsafwan
post Nov 16 2011, 08:42 AM

while waiting for the traffic light, and the autostop has restarted the engine, i pulled up the handbrake and release the foot brake while waiting stationery.

after awhile, the light turns green, and put the gear to D and put some gas on the throttle.

suddenly the MID (multi information display) turns orange, with a loud beep displaying....

"RELEASE HANDBRAKE LEVER"

ha ha..terlupa..

but its nice to have that sort of alarm.
mrsafwan
post Nov 16 2011, 10:29 AM

eh how to post topic count.
mrsafwan
post Nov 16 2011, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 16 2011, 11:25 AM)
post in relevant sections (FnF is somewhat not relevant tongue.gif )
oh no wonder lah my count no up up ..
mrsafwan
post Nov 17 2011, 09:07 AM

to choose your selection, use the UP n DOWN button in front of the steering. to select YES pull forward the RESET button located just behind the UP n DOWN button.
mrsafwan
post Nov 17 2011, 10:09 AM

whats your mileage right now?

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:10 am
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Nov 16 2011, 10:19 AM)
Yeap I notice that too... quite a good car for ahem..** lady driver... hahahaha
hahah 'girl' like me ahh?? ha ha ..

This post has been edited by mrsafwan: Nov 17 2011, 10:10 AM
mrsafwan
post Nov 17 2011, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 17 2011, 11:55 AM)
just accentually scratch my car, any paint refinement for minor scratch? can find in Jusco or Ace?
meguiar scratch x 2.0 / turtle wax scratch remover. among others.
mrsafwan
post Nov 17 2011, 12:39 PM

guys, what is your mileage when u first noticed that the IMA baterry went totally depleted. mine is 11k now, and i havent had my IMA go kaput (no battery).

mrsafwan
post Nov 17 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:15 PM)
hi for who want Honda insight bodykit (modulo & mugen) u all can pm me or view my topic...pls feel free contact me !! thanks ya
how much is the rear spoiler painted blue. COD and or w/o installation.
mrsafwan
post Nov 21 2011, 11:25 AM

wonder why there are no rear spoiler available here. mugen copied.
mrsafwan
post Nov 21 2011, 02:28 PM

send to SC, they will replace the socket plug in no time. its not a design flaw, i have repaired the problem at SC kah motor and i havent got any flooding in my car now.
mrsafwan
post Nov 23 2011, 10:53 PM

what is carbon filter? 2 pcs?
mrsafwan
post Nov 25 2011, 02:43 PM

what is the long abbreviation for ABS/PU/and another one i totally forgot.

PU is polyurethane if im not mistaken. how bout ABS then? ANTI LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM kah.

mrsafwan
post Nov 27 2011, 12:06 PM

i thought the rear wheels are 'frozen' camber?
mrsafwan
post Dec 19 2011, 01:06 PM

http://www.mudah.my/Vehicle+DVR+Car+DVR+Ca...TV-12746660.htm

can install DIY or not. where to get the power source?

mrsafwan
post Dec 20 2011, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:02 PM)
Achieving above 20km/l is not easy on city driving unless you are driving with a constant decent speed on highway.
You should test drive both the cars rather than just viewing the paper facts..
20km/l is achievable with RON97

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0431sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:18 AM