13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 06:42 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Sep 2 2011, 01:24 AM)
Hi guys, im a new member here. I'd like to ask. Is there anyone using mw 600 bluetooth headset with sgs2? I cant seem to pair them, is there any setting i need to change or does anyone know how to pair them? Thanks in advance.
Never use mw600 before but i can use nokia bluetooth headset without any problem. Did you make your phone visible for your mw600 to find it?

QUOTE(smecksy @ Sep 2 2011, 03:47 AM)
I was interested in this accessory: The Cobra Tag

I'm pretty careless with my stuff and tend to lose my phone/wallet often. Thought this might help me out a bit. How much strain will pairing my phone with Cobra through Bluetooth cause to my battery?
Sorry cant help you as i never use Cobra Tag. You can try it yourself and see if Cobra Tag cause a lot of battery drain or not.

Added on September 2, 2011, 6:53 am
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 2 2011, 02:58 AM)
My s II can't use data packet although already on the data packet... no respond or 3G sign or anything... anyone can help?
Did you use Juice Defender app.?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 2 2011, 06:53 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 08:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 2 2011, 07:01 AM)
hey what browsers you guys using ah.. stock or Opera mobile?

stock browser is it still the same as in SGS1? I heard that it can use the new GPU for hardware acceleration in Flash
SGSII stock browser on stock rom got hw acceleration and is much much faster than SGS. You had to enable your flash at the stock browser plug-in setting as the default is OFF.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 2 2011, 08:16 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 03:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM)
I just wanna know from s2 users that whether they have any complains on the phone so far. =.="
3 days???? yawn.gif
Are you sure?..they didn't on the phone is it? lol
My still have 69% battery juice left after 2 day 19 hours

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 03:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 03:23 PM)
so u mean the official update thru kies(hit) is KH1?
I think the updating is for Kies itself. Normal procedure is Kies update come first. Only after that Samsung will release the firmware updates.!!
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 03:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 03:27 PM)
ur phone koma izit   shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Not koma. Just disable my data network unless i'm updating something. Make calls and sms like usual and even play some Angry birds though only for short while

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 2 2011, 03:46 PM

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 03:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 2 2011, 03:40 PM)
i see you enabled power saving mode, you enable it all the time? auto mode or manual setting?
Enable all the time. Auto mode kick in at 10% battery left
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(80toyshop @ Sep 2 2011, 03:44 PM)
i read by disabling auto sync update , can save more battery life too. anyways below are some tips i gather frm another forum to save battery life:

1. Disabled Samsung new app notification. Options>Applications>Samsung Apps> Off)

2. Disabled Back-up and Recovery (Options>Privacy>Back-up off) This made a HUGE difference)

3. Disabled Auto Background Sync -> Under Accounts and Sync Settings

4. Disabled Wake Up Command

5 . Vibrate Off except when Silent

6. WiFi and Bluetooth Off

7. Display Brightness to Lowest

haven't try all yet.
+ 1

And also
1) Disable all auto scroll and auto update on widgets that sits at homescreen. Do it manually or when necessary.
2) Exit apps properly instead of kill/closed it like latitude.

p/s. i haven't disable backup and recovery as i still need it, just in case the phone went balistic.

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:05 PM)

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:07 pm
doing all that... won't it make the smartphone dumb? smile.gif
dumb smartphone? i dont know. i still play games, make calls and sms, i still using/see weather forecast everyday and so do daily news on ap mobile. And check my email daily.
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:16 PM)
tried. same thing...

only thing i din try is reinstall kies coz i can't even uninstall the dang software... man, i give up. i'm just going to wait and see if others reported any success before i try again. <--- but i think i'll going to be stubborn and go back to trying again later this evening... lol...
Kies is a total crap. That's why i hate using it. If you really desperate enough for our local firmware updates, just go to service centre and let them do the updating for you. FOC :-P
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:28 PM)
it detects... but you still can't update firmware, right?
Is there any changing on the Kies version itself when you reinstall it.? Like i said, normally Samsung update the Kies first before the firmware
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 04:34 PM)
no change.. non that I notice at least.

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:35 pm
still trying whistling.gif
Stupid Samsung and Kies both. If the update is 2.3.4 then i'm heading to service centre tomorrow. But if still 2.3.3 then i'll pass the update. Thankyouverymuch :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:40 PM)
just wondering... where can i find the service centres?
~~duhh~~

where do you live? there's no point i give you the KL address if you live in penang ~~ lol ~~
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 04:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 04:45 PM)
sorry... friday... and just back from hols. brain all still not really working... just like kies.

pj and/or kl would be nice.
for KL - Berjaya Plaza (opposite Times Square) 1st floor
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Sep 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
wonder u guys having the overheat problem?
Overheat problems? If your phone below 55C for less then 10hours then don't worry. No problems
Refer to page 28 #post 547
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:06 PM)
so just got there and ask for firmware update? no charge right? do I need to bring the warranty or what not?
No need warranty card. Just give your hp and ask for firmware upgrade (if there's truly got firmware upgrade in the first place) :-P
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:10 PM)

Added on September 2, 2011, 5:12 pm

since Kies had released the official update, i guess it will be the one. still 2.3.3 though, sucks  doh.gif  mayb when 4.0 released then only they will pity those virgin phone users n release their first official 2.3.4  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
That's why i use Odin to upgrade 2.3.4 KG1 firmware. I dont mind flash back to local firmware if it 2.3.4 but if still 2.3.3 then i'll pass it, no thanks

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Sep 2 2011, 05:14 PM)
u know why i sure, coz the battery monitor show me 55C, and the camera area is hotter than the battery as i remove the battery and compare it.

btw, i did send to Service Center on monday, they don have 2.3.4 yet, and the engineer told me is normal....aka design problem as the heat is from the main board but not the batt, he advice me to turn off the wifi and data while playing game....what a stupid workaround
The heat came from the processor NOT the battery. And the SGSII processor sits near the camera there. Like i said if below 55C then there's nothing to worry about. I manage go up to 58C for one full hour before and also no problem. But maybe if you brave, you can try go for 60C and see what happen. Don't forget to report the result :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:28 PM)
stick to what i got then.. sigh..

yupe, don't think mine registered yet. haven't got any sms for samsung. meh.. :/
Dont worry. All phone that got SME sticker inside is under warranty as our phone is only 2 months old :-)
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 05:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:33 PM)
not that brave yet sweat.gif
can't even update the official one doh.gif
Truth is, upgrading stock firmware through Odin is way mch easier than using the crappy Kies
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2011, 06:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 05:54 PM)
ok, do I need to go to asgard to download odin?

I guess I could check page 1... but going for some kind soul to add 1 post to this thread and let me know where I can find and download odin. I just hope odin is not command based. my typing sucks and I prefer gui. just click and click... ;-)
You have to shout at Thor first. Talk to Tyr and ask permission from Heimdhal before meet Odin. Ok.?

~~uhh~~
Hai Uncle Benny. Sorry, just pulling their legs here :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 2 2011, 06:02 PM

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0461sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:01 AM