13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 04:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 29 2011, 04:53 PM)
white... i recall one owner used a white casing with white sp... from the photo posted, if i recall, it looked quite authentic leh... that was many, many V ago... smile.gif
Yes, i saw it too. And it came out just like ipong ~~mehh~~
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 05:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Aug 29 2011, 04:57 PM)
The front case is it easy to be taken out? I saw the Iphone case, its not easy to take out thus they said Iphone warranty will void if you change case. ( According to US video).

If it is plug and play, then i might as well get the black version and change it. I really like the silver metal look.....
~~lol~~
With a pair of right tool, i can take out every items that can be taken out :-P
Nahh., go and buy yourself a noble black SGSII and buy a complete white casing. Within an hour you'll get a shinny new white SGSII :-)
But you will lost your phone original slimness though.!!

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 29 2011, 05:07 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 05:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2011, 05:01 PM)
Better is, time to restock $$$ laugh.gif
so freaking un-used to the phone with keypad sad.gif
~~ehh~~
Now., whoever said anything about keypad.??
Both original SGSII and LTE use touchscreen. Only thing is LTE a little bigger, more powerfull, support various network band and more internal memory (32GB)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 06:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 29 2011, 05:39 PM)
He is referring to the hp he is using now since he lost his SGSII
~~uhh~~
My bad. Sorry about that sai86 :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 07:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 29 2011, 06:44 PM)
eh how come i cant set default sms apps? and i cant clear current ones too. this gosms problem is driving me nuts!
Why not you try uninstall gosms app and see if the problem go away :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 08:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(aserap @ Aug 29 2011, 07:24 PM)
hi all sifoo, just get my sgs 2 huhu... can i knw the most stable custom roms? im using chameleon on my previous sgs 1
It is adviceable to start with the most easy and stable when you flash your custom rom. You can try Litening rom version 4 or lower. You get auto root, superuser, busybox, CWM and a nice rom at one go.
Happy flashing :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 08:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 29 2011, 08:28 PM)

Added on August 29, 2011, 8:28 pm
i reinstalled more than 5 times. it seems chomp sms has the same problem also.
What i'm trying to say is, uninstall all your add-on sms apps. Make sure that your stock sms is working properly first. If everything working okay then only you add your additional sms apps back one by one :-P

waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 09:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 29 2011, 08:57 PM)
thats what i did. i uninstall go sms, reinstall, still cant send sms.
~~duhh~~
You mean your stock sms is working properly and only your gosms that have problem cannot send any sms?
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 09:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 29 2011, 09:13 PM)

Added on August 29, 2011, 9:13 pm
i can read sms on both. but when i try sending with go sms, it fails. it shows it fails to sent out in the stock sms also, but when i use the stock sms to send, it can send  rclxub.gif how la
I just download gosmspro and try sending sms to my other phone. And everything is okay. The sms was sent without any problem.
Sorry bro, i also dont know how to help much further as i cant replicate your problem on my phone.
BTW, how do you know that it fail to send out any sms.? Did you try sending to other phone (if you have any) or did it shows any sign/notice of failure?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 29 2011, 09:24 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 09:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 29 2011, 09:27 PM)
they say unable to sent message. i try resending to no avail.  shakehead.gif
Sorry this seem a bit desperate but
1) did you have a working network
2) did you on airplane mode
3) did your phone still have credit

~~lol~~
If everything else is okay then like Uncle Benny said, i'm afraid you have to liaise directly with the creator/developer

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 29 2011, 09:47 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 09:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 29 2011, 09:47 PM)
If there really is a bulk, I'm in! This baby needs more juice.
But did Eiraku managed to get the address.? The battery currently sold at slovac countries only. Even the link had been removed :-(
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 10:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(thiri56 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:52 PM)
hey guys...when phone is charging,i checked the temperature its 42celcius...is it normal? or quite high?
Your phone can sustain 54C up to 5 hours continuously (as i had tested it) :-P
But to be on the safe side, if your phone reach 50C then stop the charging. Most probably either your phone or your charger got problems :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 10:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(thiri56 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:03 PM)
and mr.waveweaver, for my phone being laggish after using like for awhile has been resolved..i went to samsung, and they changed my mainboard... hopefully no other issues after this..

Added on August 29, 2011, 10:04 pmif im jus charging, not doing anything at all, den i check temperature it shows about 42celcius... thats normal uh?
So., it's your motherboard ehh? Well atleast you get a free replacement and no more problems.
BTW, did you use 3G watchdog? Seems the older version got a bug that prevent your phone from charging and make your phone temperatures high.!
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 10:28 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 29 2011, 10:08 PM)
Holy crap, what were you doing? Overclock benchmarks? xD
Perfectly normal, bro. I'm charging my phone right now too and it was at 44celsius earlier when I was messaging and all. Like waveweaver said, don't worry unless you hit 50 smile.gif
Nope.! Never overclock my phone. I'm still on stock rom though i upgrade to KG1 already. If you want to know what i've done to achieve 54C, please refer to page 24 #post 479 and page 28 #post 547. Before that i manage to achieve 58C for one full hour :-P

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Aug 29 2011, 10:12 PM)
hi bros....need to ask if there is anyway to make a shortcut to toggle our 3g data on and off. on maxis so cant afford to on it all the time.

and to turn it on need to go a long way into settings. sad.gif
There's no need to go into settings. Just long press your on button and from the pop-up, you can select disable or enable your data network :-)

waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 10:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Guys., for any andida 2000MAh battery user better be carefull as there are report that the battery literally killed the phone.!!
You can read this at xda. Good luck guys :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 11:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 29 2011, 11:04 PM)
the concern now with the Samsung Extendable Battery (2000 mAH) is will it fit with all the casings such as SGP Neo Hybrid, Walnutt bumper case, etc....
Well., i just hope SGSII LTE use the same battery size with ours as by then we can beef up our battery juice to 1850mAH when it come out :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 11:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Aug 29 2011, 11:24 PM)
hey guys i have a simple question here,is it safe that i leave my phone charging before i sleep,i mean charging it until i wake up. Will it shorten the life of the battery,tired to wake up and plug it off. )=
IMHO., as long as both your phone and your charger is in good working condition then it's should be okay. Only thing is you waste your electric current. :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2011, 11:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ megadisc
Are you sure our charger will auto off after two hours.?
I thought we need to charge atleast 3hours if our battery is less than 5% left. If the charger went auto off after 2hours then how to get full battery charge?
~~duhh~~ now i'm confused :-(
waveweaver
post Aug 30 2011, 12:04 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Aug 29 2011, 11:57 PM)
Hmm thanks for the reply bro, and do you guys drain your battery until it becomes low before charging it??i do that almost every night. smile.gif
Me.? Nahh., my batt seldom less than 35% when i went to bed. But sometimes i purposely use my phone until less than 5% batt before i chuck in the charger. Just to let my battery have some exercise ~~lol~~
waveweaver
post Aug 30 2011, 12:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 30 2011, 12:07 AM)
ya ya ...
that's what i meant....
pai seh bro ...

always had the knack to keep my replies too short.
Frankly, i think it's our phone itself that have auto cut off system once the battery is fully charge but not the charger. Unless our charger have a timer of some sort then most probably it's our phone that prevent the current from keep on coming.
But..., i might be wrong though ~~lol~~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 30 2011, 12:17 AM

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:51 AM