Chubbie Hamster V14
Feb 25 2012, 09:44 AM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KaY L ~~ |
Guys my hammy is losing furs at his chest area.. It is normal?? Mine is robo & 1yr plus old.. Kinda woli him..
This post has been edited by babybb: Feb 25 2012, 09:44 AM |
May 2 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(taufiq_6121 @ Apr 30 2012, 11:21 PM) Hi. Can anyone tell me how to differentiate between hamster sand and dust? Some pictures of those sold in Malaysia maybe? I'm using this now My hammie are using this bathing sand & he love it.. U can give it a try .. Mine is lemon smells http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-54...-1332348441.jpg ![]() |
May 2 2012, 02:39 PM
May 7 2012, 09:17 AM
Sorry for your lost. Well my hammy already 1yr old plus.. I really cant imagine if my hammy go away. It's been like a part of my life my hammy is around me. I been treating him just like my kids.
May 9 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(StatixX @ May 9 2012, 12:32 AM) Hello everyone, Hmmm.. cant comment much but if i'm not mistaken jolly products are made from china and it contain salt as stated at this forum I just need some opinions... I am feeding this to my 2 weeks ++ old roborovski hamsters...are they gudd?? Thanks... http://hamsterhideout.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=61128 Try feed your hammy with vitakraft menu.. I been feeding my hammy robo since i brought him & it's made in germany very healthy & natural ![]() |
May 9 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(StatixX @ May 9 2012, 09:52 AM) It can be found at almost all the petshop but i remember petshop such as pets wonderland @ mid valley doesnt sell vitakraft brand. If you want can try Nilufar @ The scott garden. I used to buy at petsmore but since Nilufar open i never go to petsmore anymore. The small pack (400g) it's around rm10.90 & the big pack (1kg) it's around rm19.00 if i'm not mistaken. I normally buy big pack for my hammy cos he is a very big eater ![]() (Vitakrft Fruit Crossys) - I normally cut it half for easier to him to eat but normally he just eat the cream filling inside the rest he never touch it.. ![]() (Vitakraft Beetroot Bonbinos) - Rich in iron suitable for hammy daily diet. My hammy like to bite it and run around to find a place to eat This post has been edited by babybb: May 9 2012, 11:39 AM |
Aug 11 2012, 10:53 PM
Help!!! My hamster suddenly got this soft lump on his tummy. When i touch it, it doesnt feel hard.. It's like a soft fat oil that kind. He doesnt show any sickness or illness. When i touch it he doesnt show any sign of pain or struggles. He just eat & drink & play like normal. My hamster are dwarf hamster almost 2yrs old. He been quite chubby all the time.. cud the lump just a fatty oil for him? I was so woli & scare
Aug 14 2012, 11:47 AM
Sep 12 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 12 2012, 12:15 AM) went plc & bought a new bedding for my hamster. Its called homefriends & seems like a new product in plc. Plc seems to focus on this bedding more already & not restocking on others & i guess they can monopolize it since i didnt see other petshops selling it yet @InfernoAnyways its really good bedding, completely safe for hamster since its stated 100% recycled soft paper. No need worry about pine etc...plus texture is really soft. But sad thing is its quite expensive leh. I bought 10L for rm36 (10% discount), so i mixed with my old bedding that is going to finish. I might consider mixing with other bedding or just use homefriends purely. But quite expensive although its very good Mind to take a pix of your bedding? Been googling but not sure which 1 i might wanna change a better bedding for my hammy. Currently using vitakraft but felt the materials quite rough. Here share some pix of my hammie & his new playground that i brought for him Oh hi guys!!! I'm hamtari ![]() This post has been edited by babybb: Sep 12 2012, 11:17 AM |
Sep 12 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(starrynight @ Sep 12 2012, 11:18 AM) Hi Hamtari! Wow, nice playground .. where you bought it? Homefriends bedding I've been using also.. quite expensive but since it's safest compared to other wood shavings. I don't trust them. I mixed with ultra pet as well. Thanks for sharing the pix starry. I think i might change as well but scare my hammie not use to it as he was using vitakraft all the while. Oh the playground i brought it at Mr. DIY. Kinda hard to find it i been searching almost few outlets & finally found it at bukit mertajam outlets Worth the found i guess. Hamtari love it so much QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 12 2012, 11:23 AM) sure no problem...will take & upload it later afternoon but bedding is very soft i feel. There is a sample on how the bedding looks like in plc sunway, they got pack it in a transparent plastic for people to look at it. But its quite small & soft so for those hamsters who like to burrow in their bedding might not be able to burrow deep unless you use a lot (which is expensive Thanks inferno. Appreciate ur effort.. Hehe.. i think i gonna mix with vitakraft as well as my hammy cage are kinda big.. surely will be very fast to finish Thats why i go mix with my old bedding that is going to finish This post has been edited by babybb: Sep 12 2012, 11:27 AM |
Sep 12 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(starrynight @ Sep 12 2012, 01:31 PM) my cage is a storage bin lol .. this was about 1 week + .. i cleaned it out every 2 weeks. So cute!!! nice hammy u got there.. Mine at 1st doesnt know how to play with it. So i try to train him to play with the playground, i put 1 sunflower seeds at the staircase & 1 at the top & also 1 at the slider. Now he used to his playground & will sometime play around but mine are a lazy bum too.. he just like to eat & sit around only ![]() This time I'm gonna put thicker bedding as he likes to burrow and poke his little head out. So cute. ![]() lookie at my chubster! lol ![]() I was looking for that playground too at DIY shop but last time don't have. Does your hamster climb on top and slide down .. and climb all around? Mine is a lazy bum .. not sure will he run around or not QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 02:02 PM) Well hi Fatso!!! Cute hammie there.. Lol.. he sleep just like a boss.. This post has been edited by babybb: Sep 12 2012, 02:11 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 02:12 PM) Yours is robo right? mine too.. he old so hardly exercise anymore. All the time just sleep & eat only. That's y brought a playground for him to run & walk around How old is ur hammie? |
Sep 12 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 03:03 PM) Yeap.. robo.. so far of all robos i rear he's the laziest, greediest, and sleepiest.. at the same time, he's the fastest learner.. closest to human touch.. kekeke Currently 5 months old only.. Where did u buy the playground btw ? Looks interesting and fun hehe You guys robo are so young. Mine already can consider grandpa hammie. He already near 2yrs old but then still the cutest & adorable little fella from the 1st day i brought him. I'm really glad that he doesnt afraid of human & i really have a gd relationship with him. Hope he can live longer & accompany me much more longer. He such a gd pal for me. My playground i brought it at Mr. DIY but it took me quite a time to look for it. Been going to few branch non of it have stock of it & then finally i found it at bukit mertajam branch. The 1 & only set left. |
Sep 12 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 04:13 PM) Woah.. grandpapa.. im sure you have given him the best life since day 1.. =) Thanks Dun worry, he will have a long life You from Pg ah ? lucky you! In fact i really cant imagine my life without him. It's been like a routine that he in my daily life. Nope i'm not from pg, i'm from kl. That time was follow my bf back his hometown bkt mertajam & managed to found it at Mr. DIY there This post has been edited by babybb: Sep 12 2012, 04:24 PM |
Oct 19 2012, 05:07 PM
Hi guys.. Just wondering do you guys ever leave your hammie for a week? My bf have to back hmtown for a week & my mum kinda allergy to animals so really cant bring the hammie to stay with me.. I can go over to my bf hse to look over for a while but because i'm working i can oli go mayb 2 times in the whole week cause my bf hse was kinda far & i have to switch 2 lrt to reach.
So guys how do you think? It will be fine if provide enough water & foods? ![]() My two hammie 1) (LEFT) the youngest brother "Hamburger" (Right) the eldest brother "Hamtari" .. 2) The lazy 1 is hamtari =) This post has been edited by babybb: Oct 19 2012, 05:13 PM |
Oct 19 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(starrynight @ Oct 19 2012, 05:16 PM) how bad is your mom's allergy? can you possibly bring it back and put in your room? To be honest my mum allergy is not that serious but the most biggest problem was my mum hate animals.. its all sort of animals especially mouse & i have no ideal why. If i bring back my mum probably would freak out. Worse probably will chase me & my hammie out too twice a week should be okay as long as the hammie have food and drink .. but if possible, more often la .. in case things out of order .. i also pening .. dunno where to send my hammie for cny (still long way but need to think de) just don't leave it alone too long .. duwan scare you la but my own experience made me vow not to leave my hammie alone for too long .. a day and half only i realize his bottle is faulty .. and the water had leaked all over the bedding .. CNY my bf also have to leave my hammie alone but that time shouldnt be a problem as i will on holiday & i can go to my bf house more often to look over it but now i kinda worry |
Oct 20 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Nekochan @ Oct 20 2012, 09:30 AM) babybb, your hammy really cute. how did you train them to hold them in your hand. XD and actually, i dun think leaving them for a week is good. the most you can leave them is 2 days and not more than that and this is with plenty of foods. but still, do visit them. sometime they biasa with human already then they expected to see you. Hehe.. Thanks.. We often play with him & bring him to walk around fimiliar with our scent & voice. Just talk with him when u're free. Tot him not as a pet but as a friends. Share whatever upset you or happiness. Everytime i talk with my hammie he will stare at me make like he really listening. But actually we doesnt train much we just lucky to get this friendly little fella who doesnt really scare of us in the beginning. He will just come over & smell our hand hoping some sunflower seeds for him but when its nth he will just walk away lazying around. But the youngest brother are the notty 1. That 1 we really cant tame him.. he still very afraid of us even for so long. Yea i was thinking the same too but really got no choice my bf hmtown is at penang. Too far and too old for my hammie to travel might scare he stress out as he was reaching 2 yrs old. So my bf might get help from his hsemate to look over sum time & my side here i'll go over 2 times in weeks. This post has been edited by babybb: Oct 20 2012, 10:02 AM |
Oct 21 2012, 10:09 PM
Guys i suspects my hammie got abscess. Recently been notice there a lump at my hammie left side tummy. It's soft & watery felt like liquid. When i softly press it he doesn't feel like in pain or struggles. Although there a lump but he still doing his normal routine everyday. He seem fine with all the eat, drink, sleep & active like normal. I google it about that & i been found out about this sickness called "abscess". Anybody experience the same things before? Sigh.. Why there are so many illness in old age hammie? Cant the god let them to have a happy & peaceful life in their remaining life?
FYI, the lump look similar like this.. I found this picture when i was googling.. Should i worry? ![]() |
Nov 4 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:10 PM) If doesnt show any cut, injury or blood i think shud be ok...maybe they are playing not fighting...sometimes they got sound when they are playing too..if u say they can sleep together then shud be ok. Hamsters active at nite but mine dont..hehe..sleeps only... I been feeding vitakraft since i brought my little pal back home until now. Eventually i have to pick up those sunflower seeds in it because my little hammie started to develop fatty lump so i have to be extra be carefull on his diet.. Your vitakraft is "vitakraft menu" one? If yes then i suppose it should have sunflower seed in it but bear in mind although hamster 1st priority treat was sunflower seed but giving too much is not gd as you can take my hammie as example. I have very much regret now for not taking good care enough of his diet =(Btw, hey members, need your suggestion on which hamster food are good and they will finish all without wasting it? previous i gv versele laga but those colourful one they left it and dowan eat. Now im giving vitakraft (not the brand listed in 1st thread) not so good as it dont have sunflower seeds and kuaci..and my hamster didnt eat the pellet things...so end up throwing oso... I heard harry hamster good..can i know where can get it and how much the price? Got sell at plc? Need ur urgent advise... Anyway if you are looking for harry hamster, if i'm not mistaken you can find it at "pets wonderland" mid valley but still u can always call before you go. Hope that help =) BTW guys, do you noe where i can find this? I normally buy at Nilufar but currently they doesnt have any stock & i might need to wait another 1-2 months for the stock to arrive & my hammie already running out of it.. Kindly advice if you see this at anywhere =) This post has been edited by babybb: Nov 4 2012, 11:33 PM |
Nov 6 2012, 11:37 PM
This post has been edited by babybb: Nov 6 2012, 11:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec