122 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

starrynight
post Jul 26 2013, 06:58 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
i using paper cotton instead of wood chip, cause wood chip has more smell even they pee in their toilet.
cotton easy to clean cause they wont like wood chip has sticky stick on to the edge when absorb alot of water.
which brand of paper cotton?
Candlenie
post Jul 26 2013, 10:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
i using paper cotton instead of wood chip, cause wood chip has more smell even they pee in their toilet.
cotton easy to clean cause they wont like wood chip has sticky stick on to the edge when absorb alot of water.
Where can I find paper cotton?
takkicom
post Jul 27 2013, 11:57 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jul 26 2013, 06:58 AM)
which brand of paper cotton?
QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 26 2013, 10:38 PM)
Where can I find paper cotton?
i forgot what brand name, just you see is made from paper but shredded like cotton,
touch like cotton, less smell

but if your hamster treat it as food, you cant use it.

mine not treating as food but my friend hamster eat the paper as food.

starrynight
post Jul 27 2013, 12:57 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 27 2013, 11:57 AM)
i forgot what brand name, just you see is made from paper but shredded like cotton,

is this the one ?

https://theonepet.files.wordpress.com/2012/...7i6n8.jpg?w=642
takkicom
post Jul 27 2013, 01:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jul 27 2013, 12:57 PM)
yaya this 1
if your hamster will eat then u cant use adi.

this 1 less smell than chedar pine but when you take out you have to shake off abit 1st alot of tiny tiny paper sand flake
Candlenie
post Jul 27 2013, 10:35 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 27 2013, 11:57 AM)

then probably I cant use it. My hamsters are destroyer..they'll bite anything, and probably eat anything
jeremysoon93
post Jul 27 2013, 10:55 PM

If you see them stuffing the bedding into their mouths, they most probably aren't eating it, they're just storing in their mouth to be brought to their little hiding place. My girl does that.
EshEliz
post Jul 28 2013, 07:31 AM

QUOTE(*dReaM FaNtaSy* @ Jul 24 2013, 12:52 AM)
That one is the snowy bath.. The one that I use was bathy & bedding sand.. Anyone know where to find it?
takkicom
post Jul 29 2013, 10:35 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 27 2013, 10:35 PM)
then probably I cant use it. My hamsters are destroyer..they'll bite anything, and probably eat anything
mine like destroy everything tear paper into pieces, but they dont eat, they have fun maybe.

i put a paper underneath the shedding when come to clean i pull the paper sometime their pee will stick to edge so easy to get off.

they tear all paper under neath, sometime i use wet tissue as base they cant bite off XD.

This post has been edited by takkicom: Jul 29 2013, 10:37 AM
Candlenie
post Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM

316 posts

anyway, I found diff type of beddings for them. it's like those veg stick that found in hamster food, just that thicker and longer. can buy them at petsmore
jeremysoon93
post Jul 29 2013, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
anyway, I found diff type of beddings for them. it's like those veg stick that found in hamster food, just that thicker and longer. can buy them at petsmore
Have you tried them?
They do look good and natural, but I'm just afraid some of those grass are very sharp. :/
Candlenie
post Jul 29 2013, 09:16 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jeremysoon93 @ Jul 29 2013, 03:28 PM)
Have you tried them?
They do look good and natural, but I'm just afraid some of those grass are very sharp. :/
no no, not the grass.It's called wood pellet bedding. so far so good...just a bit noisy when they dig it. Personally felt it's much better than wood shavings
jeremysoon93
post Jul 30 2013, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 29 2013, 09:16 PM)
no no, not the grass.It's called wood pellet bedding. so far so good...just a bit noisy when they dig it. Personally felt it's much better than wood shavings
OH sorry my bad haha.
Right I use those now as my girl's toilet bedding. It's much better than the wood shavings, but yes it does get noisy. It's also easier to maintain as you can scoop the good ones out, and the powdery ones you can throw away.
One thing I don't like about that is that when I see my hamster walking on those, it feels uncomfortable. Imagine yourself walking on those big nice pebble stones people put on the floor for decoration, somewhat similar situation.

I highly recommend the paper-based bedding with good bacteria that is sold in the pet store in Ikano/Bangsar/Sunway Pyramid. PLC I think. I even forgot the bedding name, but it's very good.
Dyson Jin
post Jul 30 2013, 10:47 AM

960 posts

my syrian hamster just pass away today.. sad.gif
take care of him like almost 1year and 5months dy..
i have no idea what kind of disease that he have..
he have swollen eye on 1 eyes while another eyes was closed..
and his body is weak..can u all tell me what kind of disease did he get and wat cause his death?

this is the pic when he leave us..

Swollen eye.. sad.gif

thanks for the reply..

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Jul 30 2013, 10:51 AM
starrynight
post Jul 30 2013, 11:28 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 30 2013, 10:47 AM)
and his body is weak..can u all tell me what kind of disease did he get and wat cause his death?

Swollen eye.. sad.gif

thanks for the reply..
how long he had that symptoms before he passed?

sometimes it could be internal maybe heart problem.

did he make any sound before or did he start acting weird?
Dyson Jin
post Jul 30 2013, 11:30 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jul 30 2013, 11:28 AM)
how long he had that symptoms before he passed?

sometimes it could be internal maybe heart problem.

did he make any sound before or did he start acting weird?
he have the symptoms on july28..around afternoon..
he did make tiny sound,1 of his eyes suddenly got bigger and kinda red..
he didn't eat after he get the disease..and become weak..can't even move well..
takkicom
post Jul 31 2013, 10:54 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
i try before dry grass for bedding, too bad easy attract ant 1, so i change to paper cotton.

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 30 2013, 10:47 AM)

Swollen eye.. sad.gif

thanks for the reply..
rip cry.gif

actually i wish my hamster die cause he too old, suffer from it sickness, cure awhile then come back, now drop alot of hair, vet say its getting old symptom and got eye gland cancer cry.gif
Candlenie
post Jul 31 2013, 12:25 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 31 2013, 10:54 AM)
i try before dry grass for bedding, too bad easy attract ant 1, so i change to paper cotton.
rip  cry.gif

actually i wish my hamster die cause he too old, suffer from it sickness, cure awhile then come back, now drop alot of  hair, vet say its getting old symptom and got eye gland cancer  cry.gif
Which vet you bring ur hamster to? I found a grey dot in the middle of my hamster's eye...he is about 2 yrs old (or more).
takkicom
post Jul 31 2013, 12:48 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 31 2013, 12:25 PM)
Which vet you bring ur hamster to? I found a grey dot in the middle of my hamster's eye...he is about 2 yrs old (or more).
somewhere around subang, my hamster really @@ 4 year old adi...
Candlenie
post Jul 31 2013, 01:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 31 2013, 12:48 PM)
somewhere around subang, my hamster really @@ 4 year old adi...
4 is really impressive! I read around and most ppl says they only live 2-3 years

122 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:27 AM