Diecast Car Collector V8, We're getting better
Nov 1 2011, 04:28 PM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
chobo & chan27: Roaster version. It will be hard to acquire the gullwing version but will think about it again maybe next year.
Nov 1 2011, 04:49 PM
blu3hamm3r: Nah, Sky would have already have this model. Anyway, I cannot considered part of Merc gang since it's the only model I have or get for now. I see whether anyone can figure out my diecast collecting pattern
Geeanimo: Thx. Maybe if he does, I'll go after the gull with wings |
Nov 1 2011, 05:03 PM
Marcus_cech: Wow, that is really heavy duty your friend's Detolf. Btw, do you know the brand of the white Maserati GT your friend has?
Nov 1 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Sky707 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:57 PM) WKWebsite: woahhhhhh...nice horses...get from sgpoare chua rite? Very very nice car,i must tahan untill the release of bbr 16m or scuderia in red...but this white theme just too good Ic ok. Thx for the info. I at one time almost both the Maserati one from Bburago just for kicks, but the condition of the car was terrible as Toys R Us doesn't store them properly on the shelves.AquilaTE: if im not mistaken that maserati is from mondo motor...heard ppl said the quality so so only..i love this car too,but the quality stopped me Added on November 1, 2011, 9:22 pmWKWebsite: That is a very well done job with PS. Very fierce too. Can make wallpaper or poster This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Nov 1 2011, 09:22 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 11:39 PM
WKWebsite: Nice. What can I say? I'm speechless
Added on November 1, 2011, 11:46 pmHere is my display case. Uncompleted at the moment. Planning to build a diorama into the display case. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Nov 1 2011, 11:46 PM |
Nov 2 2011, 12:03 AM
Oh, shud have known... hehe... you must be figuring 101 things to do with your new haul
Nov 2 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 2 2011, 09:14 AM) WKWebsite: Wow!! Really nice PP effect!!! Ur photo shooting skill are great too! Errr... I think you confused me with Marcus_cech. I've only got the Billy shelves aquilaTE: Where is the Detof cabinet tat u brought from ur fren? Wanna see how many car u put inside. From the photo u post yesterday, look like it have 11 layer and 12 stacks, if each level u put 3 car mean u can put 36 car in 1 cabinet!!! Wow!! This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Nov 2 2011, 10:34 AM |
Nov 2 2011, 05:02 PM
jchue73: Ic. Interesting. I'm planning to get another pair of Morebo glass doors early next year once I finished doing up my study room.
Here's another peek at my new acquired wheels... ![]() |
Nov 2 2011, 05:41 PM
Cool... too bad my money tree already botak from the last purchased
Nov 3 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(subaru22b @ Nov 3 2011, 10:13 AM) Thanks for the comment guys.....i just got back from Singapore for the Subaru Palm Challenge 2011 Face Off............. Did you take part in it? |
Nov 3 2011, 12:30 PM
Nice car. I wonder Naza already got this car in?
Nov 4 2011, 11:11 AM
Nice two bulls you got right there.
Nov 4 2011, 03:27 PM
Me still new to the diecast scene and still discovering good side of diecast and opening parts.
Nov 4 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 4 2011, 04:06 PM) Nick, although diecast has opening parts which is a great advantage, still you display your model in closed door conditions. Unless its a gullwing, then you can display it open. Why, coz for normal diecast, i mean those non-gullwing, if u display with open door too long, the hinges will expand and in the end, the door cant close tight. True but atm I only kept the hood up for photo taking or for guest to go ga-ga over it... hehe.. Anyway, I still have not remove the SLS from the box yet. The two other JDMs are occupying the garage so the conti stays in the shipping container we will see.....for the resin 458 coming soon with opening parts. As for resin, I did notice it's really high on details as well as high in price... therefore for now, every one resin I could get me 3 diecast first |
Nov 4 2011, 06:03 PM
Yeah, I got a huge gap between the Morebo glass doors for the Billy shelves.
Nov 8 2011, 02:33 PM
BryantNg: I almost fell off the chair looking at the RR price. And it's really detail moveable inside parts...
Lkwanz: Nice Nissan bro's backsides |
Nov 8 2011, 04:03 PM
Maybe the licensing cost is one of the main factor for the RR to be expensive?
Nov 8 2011, 05:24 PM
I think Jay was joking on my statement... hehe
I would had guessed so too, Geeamino from past discussions here. |
Nov 9 2011, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Nov 9 2011, 09:36 AM) i dont know if digital is the same dslr but I thought higher aperture means better depth focus? So you should be aiming for higher aperture instead of lower. correct me if I'm wrong. Not an expert in photography/camera at all. lol. Yup. It's confusing with the terms at times but usually I would say, Higher Aperture Number/Small Aperture Size = Deep Depth of Field. The Shallow DOF will be the opposite.I used F22 for my recent model pics since I dun like the blur in some areas due to shallow DOF. Too bad I dun have a macro lens to make things easier... sigh |
Nov 9 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 9 2011, 11:26 AM) aquila: Dont have a macro lens? Try with macro adaptor perhap? I think the Raynox 250 not bad or reverse ring also one of the cheaper option. Wow!!! F22? How many second of shutter speed? I dont have tripod yet, cant set lower then 1/20....will get a tripod to9 and try shoot again. ^^ Was thinking of it but never got around it. Yup, F22 at 87mm focal range with 6sec shutter speed. I've a freebie lousy tripod and I had to use timer to reduce the camera shake as well. Due to the kit lens and at that focal range, you will notice my diecast still looks blur as compared to those professional product photographer with macro lense.![]() Btw, those other toys I have are just Revoltech since Hot Toys are so expensive. You can find the few posting in the Revoltech forum here since here is more for diecast... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1785002/+2300 This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Nov 9 2011, 11:36 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0474sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:01 PM |