Average people are not rich!, Pick the RIGHT career / business

3dassets
post Sep 3 2011, 10:17 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 09:13 PM)

"Can Whine" people are SLAVE to the bank.  They pay the bank.

"Can Do" people OWN the bank.  Bank pay them.

So, over the long run, which kind of people will become poorer?? Which kind of people will become richer??

It is the MENTALITY!!

Dreamer
So many average people can whine because they are slave to the bank, only rich people cannot whine. I wonder how much is the salary to own the bank and how long to reach there? What if family are poor and money pay to help younger brother & sister? Old parent who retired but don't have income and carry illness? The place they stay is rented and don't make enough to accumulate the down payment to buy own house? What if relative need financial assistance?

What can you do if in the above situation to become rich?
3dassets
post Sep 3 2011, 10:56 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 10:22 PM)
3dassets,

You have to ask the question - "What if".  I don't.  I came from a VERY POOR STARVING family.  So, what does this say about YOU??

Dreamer

P.S.: People that are VERY POOR do not have the LUXURY to WHINE.  They either FIGHT to survive or STARVE.  You cannot WHINE on empty stomach.  You are TOO BUSY trying to find some food by some mean.
The "what if" apply to the silent group and you don't know how many of them, compared to those who can afford to whine and not doing enough. I don't think these modern whiners will help themselves unless something happen that force them to take action.

My parent are poor until we moved to KL and in 10 years, my parent become middle class but bankrupt because my father got his mistress pregnant and business collapse selling everything, my aunt from Singapore took over the house loan and became hers by agreement.

You are reluctant to answer my previous questions because you aren't always right and I am not wrong to tell what you don't know, what does that say about me? Are you disappointed I interrupt your teaching? The world is not the way you describe it.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 3 2011, 10:59 PM
3dassets
post Sep 3 2011, 11:31 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:06 PM)
3dassets,

Bingo!! In summary, you asked "What if" because you are NOT from POOR STARVING family. 

Dreamer
Don't get too excited, the poor starving period of my time was 7 years as kampong boy. Those are the old days and grandfather story already, how many youngster nowadays suffer like that? The low wage hardships has the same psychological effect on today's laborer, and equally as difficult and burdening.

I spent the past 20 years earning the same amount of income and lower in between, "What if" you too suffer the same? No, you happen to have your hard work paid off and declare absolutely no element of luck is just to make yourself feel proud. The consequences is, you become arrogant and declare yourself a teacher in a public forum, also make you a racist.

You too are product of the society, being rich don't raise your status in the forum but you can drive expensive car and live in a big house. No one will know if you are rich or just a lonely old man who ran out of poor friends to showoff, would we? So "What if" you are a pretender? Must have felt so good to fool everyone. icon_rolleyes.gif

PS: After so long still don't have an avatar not boring meh? Cannot find one that fit you ah? See how stubborn you are? Type also big and small is very rude you know? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 3 2011, 11:42 PM
3dassets
post Sep 4 2011, 01:01 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 4 2011, 12:05 AM)
Without Mahathir bringing up the economy back in 80s and 90s....do you think he can have such an opportunity to find good employerment and have the chance to make the money? After getting to where he is now, he start to blame.....my goodness.... rclxub.gif
This country is filled with corrupted politicians and wasn't entirely Tun M's fault that wasted the advantages, the kind of political stability does provide a conducive environment for businesses to strive and are taken advantage of also abused. Since this topic chant mind over matters, one should find ways to overcome policies or restrictions and absolutely no excuse in dreamer101's term and he become rich.

So, need to bother about NEP and such? Dreamer101, tell us how you defy and triumph rather than an obstacle to investment, show us by example how to overcome those policies so that young people who don't understand what NEP means and won't matter to average people can avoid the shit hole.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 4 2011, 01:08 AM
3dassets
post Sep 4 2011, 01:22 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 4 2011, 12:55 AM)
Applying what you keep saying here,

(A) continue to whine how much the damage that we going to pay. Do nothing.

(B) Find out what to do in order not to be burden

© Move to other place so that you can keep your wealth and be very rich on other country.

So, why waste energy here. What has been done by Mahathir has been done, he is not Gaddafi or Saddam Hussein, nor he is Lee Kuan Yew. U have a choice by staying in Texas after your graduation and i believe your life could have been 1000 times better than now.

Dont misunderstand me as i am not one who support Mahathir here.
Teacher dreamer101, taste your own medicine. Please answer diligently, thank you.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 4 2011, 01:23 AM
3dassets
post Sep 4 2011, 01:31 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 4 2011, 01:24 AM)
definately agree with you that here is job and career section. So, shall stop all those politics, religions and non related discussion. peace. biggrin.gif
Eh! Cannot reach concession like that Not fair, the condition created by policy is what we are up against for many years to come, come tell us how to defy NEP and become rich.

I too have portable talent and skill but I don't repeat your steps, I will create new business that can be expected in the future whether the society progress or not, I too can adapt my knowledge areas that require design only low in value and I suggest ways to make a difference not preaching motivation alone.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 4 2011, 01:42 AM
3dassets
post Sep 4 2011, 01:48 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 4 2011, 01:37 AM)
Ask Ananda Krishnan.. and Tony Fernandes.. and Dato' Jeffery Cheah.. smile.gif
How to reach those people lah? Those fella why want to share? dreamer101 is here mah. But did he mention how much he is worth? If not rich enough then never mind, no better than I try on my own otherwise ended up talking cock when old. (like him) laugh.gif
3dassets
post Sep 4 2011, 03:27 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 4 2011, 02:18 AM)
Tigerr,

In less than 5 years, NEP will be gone.  Whoever supported or profited from NEP will be punished by God / KarmaThere is NO ESCAPE. 

Hence, it is no longer necessary to talk about NEP.  Justice will be served.  God / Karma do exist.

Whoever help and / or support FORCING people out of their jobs and businesses due to their skin colors will face the SAME suffering of losing their jobs and / or business.  There is NO ESCAPE.

Dreamer
You see what happen when you pressed dreamer101's taboo button?
I don't believe in god nor karma and it is a choice not a luxury. So are you doing charity by motivating people to accumulate goodness (wow factor) as a believer? Surely god will be pleased to reward you if god will punish the naughty?

Since no oil money to sustain NEP, it shall ceased to exist and average to somewhat wealthy people never feel the difference and if your family or relatives were casualties, bad luck loh. Not the majority Chinese or Indian share the ordeal and are the descendant of the lucky surviver, still no such thing as luck but god exist?

If like that why not say god will take care of us or make us victims because of the sin from the past, punish or reward us depend on god's record and if my bad luck is due to bad karma, shit loh, wasted efforts anyhow, or maybe can repent and cleans the shit from my previous life. Its not fair but I cannot whine vmad.gif

3dassets
post Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Sep 4 2011, 04:15 AM)
@ 3dassets

>> If like that why not say god will take care of us or make us victims because of the sin from the past, punish or reward us depend on god's record and if my bad luck is due to bad karma, shit loh, wasted efforts anyhow, or maybe can repent and cleans the shit from my previous life. Its not fair but I cannot whine

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Map%E2%80%93territory_relation

A - You believe in karma, that doing good will make good come back.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

B - You believe in god, that doing good will cause him to bless you.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

C - You believe in natural consequence; there is no God or karma, but results happen according to your actions (treat people like a jerk, and you'll be treated LIKE a jerk).  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

D - You want to live in a free and just society, because if we cannot help the many who are poor, then we cannot save the few who are rich.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

It doesn't matter what your interpretation of reality is, as long as we have a mutual understanding of reality of which we can convey.

Philosophy 101 FTW!!!

Who told you going good will result in getting rich? God? If so, I should be rich by now but wait, every now and then innocent young girls got rape, rich people got murdered, why god punish them? The worst kind are those who refuse to see the complete picture, you marry a rich wife hopping to ride on her wealth but ended up being ditched and you go live under the freeway, why god punish you?

3dassets
post Sep 5 2011, 02:39 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Sep 4 2011, 11:04 PM)
>> Who told you going good will result in getting rich? God?

◘ No one.  It's a given that if you understand the market, and supply a demand at a reasonable price with a capable staff, you'll turn a profit.  Keep doing that = rich.  As we've said, there are not guarantees in life, so please stop trying act as if the exception disproves the rule.  If you fail once, get up and try again.  As long as you're in tune with the market, kind to others, and keep trying, eventually you're likely to succeed.
Typical optimistic behavior, since you practice those, how come you got ditched by your Asian wife?
>> If so, I should be rich by now

◘ Huh???  You mean, you tried really really hard and you're not rich already???
You are still young, don't be so sure you understand what you know, I once thought like you.

>> every now and then innocent young girls got rape, rich people got murdered, why god punish them?

◘ I feel like I'm teaching a high school class.

God did not punish them.  Bad things happen in life, and it has nothing to do with God.  Sometimes you bump into a messed up psychotic *******.  It happens.
Didn't you say believe in god / karma?
>> you marry a rich wife hopping to ride on her wealth but ended up being ditched and you go live under the freeway, why god punish you?

◘ No one punished me.  I made a bad decision.  I got a bad result.  I'm over it and moved on.  I dont go on and on and on AND ON talking about it and bringing it up in nearly every post and treating it like it's the reason my life can never be the same.  I'm in a mess now because of my own fault, not because of any God, but things will get better if I keep trying.  For me, God doesn't enter the picture.

Again, The Map is Not The Territory.  Another person might say God was involved somehow, but how you interpret reality is your own business.  That we agree on what the reality actually is right now, and what can be done about it, is more important.
So what you said earlier about god / karma is just to take dreamer101's side (he is rich)? Isn't that what failed you in your marriage? Now you make different statement, do what dreamer101 says, search my old posts to know what caused the disagreement and who is who you thought you know.
And for the record, she wasn't rich.  She was pretty below average, it was just a roof and food every day.
This is what you get in reality with all the good deeds and a decent mind, the result is not what you hope for, it has nothing to do with how much effort you put in, just call it bad luck.
I am against false hope and standard motivation rely only on optimism only meant for beginners, do it time and again and eventually will succeed is stupid. I am still not successful is because I repeat the same cycle and in order to break away, is to develop solutions to void the usual obstacle, uncertainty / no luck scenario, those are human factor, other people involved who practice market standard will fail you.
3dassets
post Sep 5 2011, 10:56 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Sep 5 2011, 08:37 AM)
Hi Kasey, yes, I share your opinion. I practice this too. I'm still trying. Every time I fail, I learned and I'm better equipped on my next try. We can do it.

Added on September 5, 2011, 8:43 am
Yes, agreed
At present, we can think about our your future; convert our though to tangible action, now. Our future is determined by what we do now.

Added on September 5, 2011, 8:51 am
Thank you, Dreamer101. Did some search, am reading. It'll take me a while to digest as I'm not investment savvy.

Guys, Think Positive. Ask and you shall be given.
Yes, when you reached the point of no return, the usual practice is think positive because a slight pessimistic may plunge into depression, rely on faith to pull through, then do it again and thought you have learnt your lesson, more failure will make you somewhat smarter or resilient, it is a method to fool yourself with hope, a temporary false sense of security just so you can move on, if you are dealing with plant where the result is in your hands, no one will sabotage your effort nor disagree with you.

Human behavior is the ailing factor, the kind of drama unfold everyday and abuse of power, butt kissing and all the drama you see on TV, its never ending and people love to watch and make stories.

Such motivating method and attitude problem happen in every living cycle, some people made it some are prevented from succeeding. All you talk about is repeats, waste time on standard approach, its for the average people.

3dassets
post Sep 5 2011, 06:59 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Young people usually prefer to make mistake before they take any advise, that is why these kind of talk won't be taken seriously. Some will fail and others may not, they rather spend their time enjoy or relax after work, some will work OT to impress the boss, others may attend part time course and some do nothing and chat at kopitiam here.

This kind of motivation talk is boring and never offer what they want to hear, like they haven't heard enough in school. Just because you feel compel to help, does not mean people will appreciate.
3dassets
post Sep 5 2011, 09:08 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Sep 4 2011, 04:15 AM)
A - You believe in karma, that doing good will make good come back.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can. As a result, you get rich.

B - You believe in god, that doing good will cause him to bless you.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

C - You believe in natural consequence; there is no God or karma, but results happen according to your actions (treat people like a jerk, and you'll be treated LIKE a jerk).  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

D - You want to live in a free and just society, because if we cannot help the many who are poor, then we cannot save the few who are rich.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

This is what you said, believing in god / karma or not and doing good will result become rich. You can understand dreamer101 say OWN the bank is not be the boss but assimilate taking side as marry dreamer101, you really think Malaysian are foolish?

You are the one acting all smart at foreign soil, and say how decent you are but ended up being abused by your ex-wife, yet you chant doing good will be rewarded and ultimately lead to richness. Either you act dumb or just stupid and "stupid people are not smart" is the same as "average people are not rich".

You want something from here and when being challenged, you talk nonsense American way, don't know what your typing and deliberately divert attention, or maybe it was not intentional but you could not tell the difference, you cannot allow yourself to lose, hence talk nonsense like; "I like to comment but will comment tomorrow, now very busy / tired".

Challenge me about this:
Yes, when you reached the point of no return, the usual practice is think positive because a slight pessimistic may plunge into depression, rely on faith to pull through, then do it again and thought you have learnt your lesson, more failure will make you somewhat smarter or resilient, it is a method to fool yourself with hope, a temporary false sense of security just so you can move on, if you are dealing with plant where the result is in your hands, no one will sabotage your effort nor disagree with you.

Human behavior is the ailing factor, the kind of drama unfold everyday and abuse of power, butt kissing and all the drama you see on TV, its never ending and people love to watch and make stories.

Such motivating method and attitude problem happen in every living cycle, some people made it some are prevented from succeeding. All you talk about is repeats, waste time on standard approach, its for the average people.

Any improvement on how to stand out and win in interviews after the ordeal? Any successful strategy to ensure continuous clients in your fitness business? Tell us what you have done to excel? Those who chose to ignore me has valid reason.

Added on September 5, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Aug 28 2011, 09:12 PM)
A storm is coming...

... this thread will be Kasey'd, tomorrow afternoon.  Partly cloudy with a 50% chance of PAIN!

This prove how arrogant you are, Kasey'd. doh.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Aug 28 2011, 09:27 PM)
^^^ The tropical sh*tstorm has been upgraded to Hurricane Kasey.

Hurricane warning in effect for dreamer101 thread.  Residents are advised leave the topic and stay indoors.
Now who announce himself in such destructive manner, I wonder what kind of personality choose fitness as career, must have look in the mirror all the time to self admire, so much so that he became ego maniac but cannot survive in the developed country where he is made. So, came to less competitive developing country hoping orangutan couldn't be that hard to fool.

Sorry dude, you want respect, you have to earn it, if you have learned your lesson and become smarter as you claimed, would you post something as silly as that? Go back to your high school, no not as teacher but as student, stop insulting Asian intelligence.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 5 2011, 11:26 PM
3dassets
post Sep 6 2011, 12:32 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Sep 5 2011, 07:08 PM)
Not really so..., it is just that they are only reading "it" now; but the "experience factor" is not there yet... (They are still yet to experience "it".)

Regards.
I shall rephrase it; Young people rather learn from mistake, they only take advise if regret and admit it.
There are people whose luck can last 10-20 years even a lifetime before the luck runs out / phaseout and they panic later, that is why it is important to learn while young, many jobs has turnover cycle and employers will give false sense of security knowing the inexperienced (no where to go) will fool themselves because we are taught to think study hard and earn high score mentality.

The school should have reality lessons, deliver in a proper manner otherwise idiots will cling to A for Apple and turn into Ass when disappointed, it can be Ace with guidance. Rich man don't care because doing business is all about money.
3dassets
post Sep 10 2011, 03:52 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 9 2011, 11:14 PM)

I don't see a problem if luck lasts a lifetime smile.gif
Luck that last a lifetime is called destiny, so, you'll never know your destiny unless a fortune teller told you, they can make money the easiest way as long as they are ample fools in the society. This is because a life time is very long if you had to endure emotional stress, might as well find out your destiny than to waste your entire life enriching others, or you can choose to take care of your short term life while keep a long term plan in mind which I suggest. Don't spend all your time working, if you fail to achieve anything, you lost time, how many years are you willing to strip off your life for the chance to become financially independent?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0303sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:13 PM