Average people are not rich!, Pick the RIGHT career / business

TSdreamer101
post Sep 4 2011, 03:54 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:58 PM)
dafreak,

<<OWN the bank? If everyone were to be able to have this thinking imagine how many Tom d*** & Harry OWNs a bank? shakehead.gif >>

How many people own PBBank stock??

And, do Bank pay dividend to their share holders??

You only need RM1,500 or less to get one lot of PBBank stock.

Is that FARFETCHED??  Is that ABSURD??

AVERAGE people can ONLY think of paying the bank.  Cannot think of how to get the Bank to pay them.

What is STOPPING you here??

Dreamer
QUOTE(dafreak @ Sep 4 2011, 01:35 AM)
seriously you expect seasoned/experienced people like 3dassets, tigerr (just judging from their comments) to believe this?

you keep REPEATING the same story of you changing >10jobs blah blah, but yet you fail to state what kind of jobs/industry/duration for each job

it's just too VAGUE

please, if you dont mind, we love some MORE details not in general notworthy.gif
dafreak,

YOU did not answer the question.

Is it ABSURD and FAR FETCHED that a person own the bank??

Yes or no??

If not, WHY do you NOT think of that??

WHAT is STOPPING you??

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Sep 4 2011, 10:48 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(dafreak @ Sep 4 2011, 10:37 AM)
Defination of OWN:

MerriamWebster: belonging to oneself or itself —usually used following a possessive case or possessive adjective
Investorwords.com: Having legal right to a property.

so how does buying a small amount company's shares/stock make you OWN it?

Like Kasey said, you will be just treated as part of it but you definitely DONT own the bank unless you bought a HUGE chunk

To make money work for you, you first need to work for money
dafreak,

Investorwords.com: Having legal right to a property.

You OWN the bank by owning the stock to the bank. It might be 1 / 1 million part of the bank but you are STILL part owner of the bank.

The MOST IMPORTANT part of this is

The Bank pays YOU through DIVIDEND.

So,

A) If you take LOAN from the Bank, you pay the bank. Bank make money FROM you.

B) If you buy bank stock and own part of the bank, the Bank make money FOR you. The bank pays you.

Do you want to

A) pay the bank or

B) let the bank pay you??

The CHOICE is up to YOU.

Dreamer

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:51 am
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 4 2011, 10:48 AM)
if buying the share of the bank means you OWN it, then, i think i OWN few public listed banks..... brows.gif
Tigerr,

You do. Except not the WHOLE 100% of the bank. And, if you own 51% of the bank, you CONTROL the bank.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Sep 4 2011, 10:51 AM
TSdreamer101
post Sep 4 2011, 11:03 AM

15,855 posts

Folks,

Now, WHY the example about the bank matters??

Go back to the ORIGINAL story.

Somebody complain that bank is making too much money.

"Can Whine" people will continue WHINING.

"Can Do" people will ask how do I PROFIT from this?? And, they will buy bank stock and collect the PROFIT from the bank.

What is the DIFFERENCE?? MENTALITY and ATTITUDE....

Now, is it RIDICULOUS and FAR FETCHED to buy bank stock and collect DIVIDEND from Bank since Bank is making TOO MUCH MONEY??

If not, why do AVERAGE PEOPLE do not THINK of this??

It is VERY SIMPLE. They were TOO BUSY WHINING. They have NO TIME and ENERGY to find out what they "Can DO" about this situation.

Dreamer

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 4 2011, 10:55 AM)

Tigerr,

Here we go again...

WHY should you buy LOUSY Bank??

What you "Can Do" about this??

If you do not like bank that DO NOT DISTRIBUTE their profit FAIRLY, do not buy them. Find one that is managed properly.

It took me about 4 to 5 years of research beyond the INITIAL IDEA to find one bank that I am willing to invest in. And, it has been profitable to me.

Will AVERAGE PEOPLE willing to make this kind of effort?? Of course not, they will continue WHINING about how all banks are bad.

Average people are not rich. Rich people are not average.

The MENTALITY and ATTITUDE are different.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Sep 4 2011, 11:10 AM
TSdreamer101
post Sep 4 2011, 07:15 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Sep 4 2011, 11:18 AM)
So Dreamer101, long story short, care to share with us which bank to go for?  notworthy.gif  Thank you in advance.
QUOTE(dafreak @ Sep 4 2011, 12:02 PM)
like he will share it to you or anyone, he will ask you to go do your own research/study

until now his personal "stories" are so general, open thread and ask people to dig up his old posts of >10k to find his stories
dafreak,

You are getting VERY CLOSE to my ignored list. And, you are BLIND!!!

What bank stock did I used as an example??

And, a simple search on the finance forum will had shown which bank stock that I picked and why.

Change your MENTALITY or you will suffer because of IT for the rest of your life.

WHY people must spoon feed you everything??

MrFarmer,

I had told you.. But, you will have to search and find out my reason for buying.

You cannot buy my confidence on this counter. You have to do your own thinking to see whether it makes sense.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Sep 4 2011, 08:37 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(dafreak @ Sep 4 2011, 08:16 PM)

I dont see WHY you need to go as far as to INSULT me and others

dafreak,

Are you or are you not BLIND??

I am just stating a SIMPLE FACT.

Did I or I did not use a particular bank stock as my example??

Yes or no.

Dreamer

Folks,

Why does THIS INCIDENT matters??

No, my intention was not to be NASTY toward somebody in the cyber world.

Why dafreak does not notice this?? And, many people will miss this too?? This is a VERY COMMON PROBLEM.

The answer is VERY SIMPLE.

He does not notice this because he ASSUME that I will not tell him. Hence, he did not look. If you BELIEVE that something does not exist, you will not look. Hence, you will not find it even it is RIGHT in front of you.

Your MENTALITY and ATTITUDE is stopping YOU for seeing things.

"Can Whine" aka "Cannot Do" folks ASSUME that solution and improvement is not possible. Hence, they cannot see the OPPORTUNITY even it is RIGHT in front of them.

"Can Do" people do not have that assumption. Hence, they can SEE.

In order to improve, we have to take away our BLINDER.

Dreamer

TSdreamer101
post Sep 5 2011, 08:58 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:53 AM)
Well, the main problem in real life is that you cannot hit the "load again" button, when you have failed, made a mistake, or have made the wrong move (like in a computer game); neither can you go back into history to change back something - to change history.

But nevertheless, at present, you can still do something about your "future"! At present, you can still think about what to do about your future; from now!

Your "future" will determine what you do; from now!

You can't go back and change history, but you can do something right now to change your future & make the history you want!

My 2 cents.
Regards.
QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Sep 5 2011, 08:37 AM)

Yes, agreed
At present, we can think about our your future; convert our though to tangible action, now. Our future is determined by what we do now.
Folks,

This is assuming that you have the "Can Do" attitude.

Many people has the "Can Whine" attitude. They are TOO BUSY whining about what they CANNOT DO. Hence, they NEVER have the time and energy to find out what they "Can Do" to begin with.

WHY do people CHOOSE whining instead of doing??

WHY do they ASSUME that they have NO CHOICE??

Or, is it TOO HARD and PAINFUL to take responsibility of your own life?? Much easier to blame it on someone or something else?? Unfortunately, blaming and whining will not help a person to improve their circumstances...

Average people are not rich. Rich people are not average.

Our mentality and attitude determine what we CHOOSE to see and do. By extension, our future.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Sep 5 2011, 07:19 PM

15,855 posts

Folks,

A lot of people said that if they are LUCKY, then, they can be successful.

Is that TRUE??

Let's that the MOST EXTREME example, lottery winner. Literally, you got SOMETHING for MINIMAL EFFORT. You got LUCKY.

http://www.smartmoney.com/invest/stocks/wh...-1301002181742/

But, even in that case, people went bankrupt if they have NO FINANCIAL LITERACY to handle it. They were not prepared. Even in that case, it takes EFFORT to keep what you won.

It is THE SAME in jobs and career area.

1) You need the "Can Do" attitude to look for opportunity. If you NEVER seek, how can you find ANYTHING??

2) You need the "Can Do" attitude to prepare yourself for a NEW and BETTER position. Or else, how can you grab the opportunity??

3) You need the COURAGE to change if things do not work out in your current career and environment.

Is being LUCKY good enough?? If you are NOT prepared, even GOOD LUCK cannot help you.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Sep 5 2011, 07:29 PM

15,855 posts

Folks,

If you stayed in a low paying career and environment for 20+ years, DO NOT WHINE that you are making PEANUTS. DO NOT WHINE that how unfair it is. YOU have a choice. YOU choose not to change. You CHOOSE not to take the RISK and change to a new career and environment.

I had 10+ jobs across 20+ years. I CHOOSE to take the RISK. I CHOOSE to pick and move to environment that favor me. Was it easy?? No. But, I rather make the move than hope things will be better. I DO NOT have to WHINE.

So, what kind of people would you rather be??

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Oct 3 2011, 05:05 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
+1

somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees

but overall, i still support dreamer POV
http://psychology.about.com/od/lindex/f/ea...elplessness.htm

squarepilot,

Really... Or, it is just 'Learned Helplessness" as per the URL...

<<somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees>>

So what???

It is YOUR LIFE!!! If you want it to be BETTER, you have to DO SOMETHING to make it better. You have to DO WHAT YOU CAN.

"Can Whine" attitude will not get you there.

"Can Do" will give you a shot...

Half of my parent's generation were massacred by Japanese Soldier during WWII in Malaya. They survived and thrived. They got NO HELPS and a lot of oppression from everyone else.

90+% of SRJK© are PRIVATELY FUNDED. Chinese Independent School provide tuition waiver for capable poor student. There are Private Scholarship and Charities in Malaysia. Those people are not WAITING for government to do something. They have a "Can Do" attitude.

<<somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees>>

What you "Can Do" about this problem?? How much money do you donate to SRJK© and Chinese Independent school?? Ditto on Private Scholarship??

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1789&sec=nation

See above. Why do people need to wait for the government to do something??

Dreamer

TSdreamer101
post Oct 23 2011, 07:58 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 23 2011, 06:11 PM)

I hope I have answered you the reason why I haven't said a word of "thank you" to you.

debbieyss,

1) You had answered it for EVERYONE else too. You are a SPOILED person with NO MANNER.

You do not even get IT. Basic common rule of MANNER is to say "Thank You" when someone help and teach you something.

YOU are a spoiled and rotten person. I taught you something. Instead of a simple "Thank You", you lecture me on how I did not teach you 100%?? All this is free of charge.

YOU are the definition of UNGRATEFUL SPOILED person.

2) Here we go again. You are talking on a subject that you know NOTHING about. Have you ever face death of a LOVED ONE?? I did.

I watched my father died of lung cancer over 6 months while I was 8 years old.

Did you even experienced anything close to this??

Everything that you talk about is ASSUMPTION!! You ASSUME a lot of stuff by you NEVER experienced IT.

YOU are CLUELESS but you are TOO ARROGANT to admit it. But, when people QUESTION how do you verify what you ASSUME to be TRUE, you have NO ANSWER.

By definition, you are a LEVEL 0 person. Aka, TOO STUPID to know that you know NOTHING. Hence, you are UNTEACHABLE.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Oct 24 2011, 12:04 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 23 2011, 11:14 PM)
I faced my loved ones died.

Please don't put this judgment on me, when people question you about the details, you never answer, too, so did I scold you that you are a spoiled and ungrateful person?

I don't find a reason to be thankful to someone who put the wrong judgment on me. See?

I will not let other people to condemn me and judge of who I am.
debbieyss,

<<I will not let other people to condemn me and judge of who I am.>>

You are what you do and did not do. YOUR ACTION reflects what you are.

Somebody teach you free of charge. And, you ADMIT that you learn at least 30% of that. But, you CHOOSE not to say "Thanks". Instead, you CONDEMN the person of not giving you another 70%.

Ask any NORMAL aka NON-SPOILED human being. They will tell you that YOU are UNGRATEFUL SPOILED person by YOUR ACTION.

<<I don't find a reason to be thankful to someone who put the wrong judgment on me. See?>>

How do you KNOW that judgement is WRONG?? Ask any other NORMAL HUMAN BEING.. They will come to the SAME CONCLUSION. YOU are UNGRATEFUL.

Ask YOUR PARENT to teach you some BASIC MANNER.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Oct 24 2011, 12:11 AM

15,855 posts

Folks,

It is VERY SIMPLE.

There is element of LUCK in life. But, even in that situation, a person needs to know how to take advantage of that too.

It is YOUR LIFE. You have the CHOICE of

A) "Can Do" attitude

Do what you can and give yourself the best shot in your life.

B) "Can Whine" attitude

Blame the world, environment, weather, luck and so on for your failure and BELIEVE that you cannot do anything about your life.

You may fail with either (A) and (B). There is NO GUARANTEE in life.

In my case, I will always choose (A). I CHOOSE to have NO REGRET in my life. Asking myself in later time on "What If" things could turn out better if I tried harder.

It is YOUR CHOICE...

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Oct 27 2011, 07:14 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 24 2011, 06:07 AM)
Thanks bro. I think you are right 100% on this..

Added on October 25, 2011, 8:18 ami wanna publish this on fb note if u dont mind..
hazairi,

You can publish if you provide link back the source...

Dreamer

Added on October 27, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 27 2011, 06:44 PM)

what do u think of this 'dreamer'?
hazairi,

Honey to someone is poison to others.....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autism

For example, many people in my family are AUTISTIC or have sign of autism..

For autistic people, it is PAINFUL to socialize with people. Their happiness is to do something ALONE.

When a person provide their POV of the RIGHT way to live, it is bound to be WRONG for someone else....

So, now, how I do I know whether somebody is living the RIGHT WAY??

That somebody know. We all know whether we are happy and successful as per our own POV.

MY GOAL is to let people dream. Show them that it is OKAY to live and pursue their dream. Show them how to achieve their dream. As to what their dream and definition of success, it is up them as long as it REALLY make them happy.

Dreamer

Added on October 27, 2011, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(tekoo @ Oct 26 2011, 12:21 PM)
well...this happens to me though...

1) Motivation -> what if i dont find myself love/have passion in any of the existing field/area?

2) Talent / Temperament -> what if i myself and even closest known for 10+ years friends also cant name me 1 single STRENGTH/TALENT tat i have?

well, i still continue wif work-home-work-home life and do not whine and complaint but in this case,what can i do?
tekoo,

Meditation...

Listen to your heart....

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Oct 27 2011, 07:25 PM
TSdreamer101
post Feb 14 2012, 08:48 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(arielyek @ Nov 2 2011, 12:23 PM)
Dreamer101,
Sorry for taking me a long time to say thank you to you. Thanks for your teaching.
You're right about it. I have no vision. I don't know what I want or what I want to do in my life.

My life is a mess. I have failed to live my own life.
I find it very hard to get back up, or maybe I'm just giving myself excuse not to get back up.
I'm no longer what I was like last time. And the 'me' right now is a failed person.
I know it takes many small steps to get back up. But without goal and therefore lack of motivation,
it's hard to follow these small steps or conquer the small difficulties.
You're right. Everybody know what is wrong with them. And they know the solution to their problem.
They just cannot do it. In my case, I think it's already very painful, but yet I chose to ignore it.
I don't think it will come to a level that it's extremely painful, because if I keep ignoring it,
and at the end I will become a below average people.
I know I needed a change. But how to change completely, so that I won't repeat the same mistakes.
Because the second time I make it, it's not a mistake, it's a choice.
What I got today is what I deserved.

Sorry for my long story and poor english.
Thanks again.
arielyek,

Life is full of peak and valley. It does not go in a straight line. When you climbed a NEW peak, you have to fall to a new valley before you can go a higher peak.

You spend too much time and energy looking at the past. Hence, you have NO TIME and ENERGY to go forward. You KNOW this. But, you are COMFORTABLE with your failure. Hence, you keep on WHINING instead of DOING.

I cannot help you. You have to help yourself by DOING. Start by doing one little thing at a time. Celebrate that. Then, you will be TOO BUSY to WHINE.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Feb 14 2012, 11:37 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(arielyek @ Feb 14 2012, 09:23 PM)
dreamer101,

I guess my only choice is to climb to a new peak since I'm already in a valley.
I'll start moving forward and stop looking at the past because what is past is past.
I'm going to study chemical engineering (degree) this year although my A-lvl results is very bad.
What shall I do at the start of my engineering journey so that I'm better and well-prepared before I graduate as an engineer?
I don't want to be a fresh graduate with no experience and average or below average capability.
I want to increase my capability like what you did, and prepare myself years before I become an engineer.
I hope you can guide me because you are way more experience and a good example for me to learn from.

Thanks dreamer101, I appreciate your help.
arielyek,

Keep a journal. Spend 5 minutes to write an entry per day...

Write down what you DID for yourself. What you could done BETTER. What you LEARN. What you IMPROVE??

Journey of thousand miles started with one step at a time.

Dreamer

Added on February 15, 2012, 12:44 am
QUOTE(arielyek @ Feb 14 2012, 09:23 PM)
dreamer101,

I guess my only choice is to climb to a new peak since I'm already in a valley.
I'll start moving forward and stop looking at the past because what is past is past.
I'm going to study chemical engineering (degree) this year although my A-lvl results is very bad.
What shall I do at the start of my engineering journey so that I'm better and well-prepared before I graduate as an engineer?
I don't want to be a fresh graduate with no experience and average or below average capability.
I want to increase my capability like what you did, and prepare myself years before I become an engineer.
I hope you can guide me because you are way more experience and a good example for me to learn from.

Thanks dreamer101, I appreciate your help.
arielyek,

Something that I wrote before....

"Winner never lose, loser never win"

There is a difference between winner and loser. It is called the winning attitude. For a winner, they cherish and celebrate failure. To them, it simply mean that they learn something new about themselves. It is something to grow on. So, there is NO SUCH THING as failure to winners. It is learning experience to them. So, for those kind of people, how could they LOSE?? You could beat them down 99 times but they will keep coming up. And, they keep growing stronger and better.

Life is marathon. It is what you DO everyday and how do you CHOOSE to face your challenge that determine how far you can go.

This is one of the NICE features about IT / Datacom / Telecom world. You could learn the most by failing regularly. The GREATEST inhibitor of learning for a technical person is their EGO. When they can longer say "I DO NOT KNOW" that is when they stop learning.

I am grateful that I am in such a challenging and complex environment that I failed regularly even with my 24 years of experience. This is TOO MUCH FUN.

Why do children spend so much time playing and learning game?? Why it is so much fun to them even though they failed regularly in the game?? Why can't we provide the same kind of fun and learning experience environment to others?? After all, life is just a game.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Feb 15 2012, 12:44 AM
TSdreamer101
post Feb 16 2012, 12:37 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:46 AM)
Wow dreamer, u faild regularly n being paid for it.. you r d man wei
endau02,

The ONLY WAY to avoid failure is to DO NOTHING.

Dreamer

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0444sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:11 PM