Personal Loan - V2, which banks offer the best deal?

adolph
post Nov 19 2012, 09:54 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(Ken_HP @ Nov 19 2012, 09:46 PM)
Rhb easy mahhh, yes their approval rate is way much higher den any bank. But their interest rate is also way much higher  smile.gif
Yes, and their kiosk are everywhere in Kuala Lumpur especially easy accessible area such as train station and shopping mall. if can accept the loan rate, then will be fine for them.
adolph
post Dec 29 2012, 02:11 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(medabee @ Dec 29 2012, 02:07 PM)
is it even possible for a student with no permanent/ part time job but with scholarship money to apply for a loan. im thinking of getting a sub 15k bike and currently have no dp money.  but dp money i can borrow from my parent first.
No permanent or part time job, nor deduction through EPF.
No, you cannot apply loan. Banks will not borrow to you because it risky to lend you without fixed income.

At least 3 month working payslip, is a must.
Below 21 year old, get ready for another guarantor.
adolph
post Dec 29 2012, 02:30 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(medabee @ Dec 29 2012, 02:13 PM)
okay thanks for the info. then have to wait till working la. 2 years to go.
You may discuss with your family if you found out that it is really troublesome for transportation issues. The better solution is by using their name with their permission, but paid your loan by yourselves with your ability.
adolph
post Dec 31 2012, 11:44 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Dec 31 2012, 10:36 AM)
any 1 know what bank can offer lowest rate for 30k loan..
If you're currently under government or statutory then a lot of choices.

If you're private sector, then you can try Public Bank, but must be approved by Public Bank Agency at least 6 months.

Or Cash Plus Financing-i, CIMB bank 9.88% interest or Alliance Bank, BSN Bank if still promotion valid.
adolph
post Dec 31 2012, 04:00 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(kopi_panas @ Dec 31 2012, 03:51 PM)
Week ago,i apply hong leong personal loan for amount of 10k...but today i call them about my application status,and i got rejected...

Why? My annual income is more than 30k...but i dont have any cc...is it because of i dont have one?
Do you ever late payment such as installment for vehicle, property and other type of loan from other banks or institution, such as CCRIS, it is one of the reason why your loan gets approved or rejected. It hold credit health information of a borrowers.

During the calling period, you may ask them the reason for such rejection and I'm sure they will not hesitate to let you know the reason behind it.

This post has been edited by adolph: Dec 31 2012, 04:03 PM
adolph
post Jan 3 2013, 09:11 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 2 2013, 11:15 PM)
not high at all..the 12% i pay for this loan is my only commitment
Why you keep taking loans ?
As far as I know, you keep apply loan since last time.
Just want to know.
adolph
post Feb 6 2013, 02:59 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(raveNA @ Jan 26 2013, 11:32 AM)
my car loan is under cimb (1.5 k /month , 9 years loan ) been paying on time since last may  , when bought the car.
i have about 50 k in AS1M and  5 K in ASW2020. dont own a property , plan cancelled since now i need to help sponsor my siblings to study medicine.

any feedback would be much appreciated . Thanks
I'm very interested on your amanah saham units, it's rare for me at least to get units.

This post has been edited by adolph: Feb 6 2013, 02:59 PM
adolph
post Mar 19 2013, 11:08 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:56 PM)
How come RHB Easy can approve personal loan within minutes? Don't they check with CCRIS first?
Aiman04,

This is because Easy RHB using their own system not alike any bank, which can link with Branch Delivery System (BDS) but also their system linked automatically to Easy Central Operation (ECO), dealing automatically by checking your Central Credit Reference Information Sytem (CCRIS) and Credit Tip Off Service (CTOS), such as how frequently your payment was made in the past. It can be done by using peer technique, but not alike other central bank which used document based where they need manual check their reference and system before a loan can be approve. If the system shown a refer to the branch, a document based will be done normally for those without Employee Provident Fund (EPF), just like you're applying for credit card, they have a system to check your EPF on the spot.
adolph
post Mar 22 2013, 12:08 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:13 AM)
Bank Rakyat just approved my loan.. Going to sign the agreement wink.gif Thank God.
Solsekuin44,

Taking a long term loan is a disadvantage, it not important as you still need to paid for the interest, and it locked yourselves in future and many taking loans to get a free exit for themselves, make sure a loan is payable in short term basis. it a liabilities for you but an asset for the banks, your ability to paid the loan is the asset to the banks, if you do not know what you're doing, or just planning to invest your money for such funds, it not an advantages if you could not control your asset flows, especially the returns if you depend on others. Just make a simply net worth after deduct liabilities such from banks, if your net worth is below then it always a bad moved. asset should surpass liabilities, make sure low debts, and debt are able to cover the loans within your power of returns but not simply depending on others. smile.gif
adolph
post Apr 17 2013, 11:17 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(JYBillion @ Apr 17 2013, 06:51 PM)
I need pro to help me with personal loan from bank .
at first i walked into RHB to check out my epf statement , and apply with easy loan after 2 days.
i try loan with 30k with 48 months . But system came out with a result decline .
and they told me to try again next month with smaller amount .

and so on i try with Alliance Bank
the banker collected my 6 months pay slip and calculate the gross income that i have .
i was wondering
MAR - 2212.14
FEB - 2494.54
JAN - 1900.00
DEC - 2240.71
NOV - 2232.14
OCT - 2270.00
he calculate (i dont know what he count)
He gave me an answer decline cause of my gross income not achived 2k a months , it was like 1930.00.
Then he tried another way to apply online , declined too , bcos my car loan is not more than a year , is about half year .

at last i walked in to CIMB with their cash plus finance
i apply 20k with 36months .
result still Pending .

Can anyone help me what`s safe amount to get , and how many months shuld i payback ( of cos not longer time , interest high)
My target amount is about 20k .
(actually i only need 8k , balance is for my sister , she will pay the amount that she get )

My current commitment only car -RM370
I had EPF with average :
Syer majikan - 234.00
syer pekerja - 198.00
My basic is RM1900+100(allow)+200(OT,this will get every month , due to from 5days/week to 6days per week at this company)
JYBillion,

It very simple, your salary is around $1,800 every month which result $198 deduction from your Employee Provident Fund (EPF), not $1900 as a basic, please verify this with your current company as I always received a lot of complaint for their respective companies do not paid their EPF contribution for the employee. Your gross income are as follow if follow our calculation by your employer deduction,
March = $ 243.33
February = $ 274.39
January = $209.00
December - $246.71
November - $245.53
October - $249.70

From my calculation, it shown very clearly you are not eligible to take $30,000 because of your current commitment and your career is not just a fixed salaries but still received overtime pay and key performance indicator (KPI) if not mistaken. Even if your fixed salaries only $1,000 but you received $3,000 from commission payable, it will effect a lot to a loan approval. So, basically salary is very important, the higher the rate, the better the approval rate. if you are expecting a shorter return with your salary like this especially your hire purchase already force you to paid $4,440 per year, let me straight to the point, most bank will not lend it to you and it so, not easy. that not included your previous CCRIS record, if you have any late payment or due payment then it will be harder for you to get any personal loan, that doesn't matter you already settle your loan or whatever, your record still there forever for the rest of your life, that is your credibility and credit to the bank to check your credit rating score.

This post has been edited by adolph: Apr 17 2013, 11:26 PM
adolph
post Apr 18 2013, 11:28 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(JYBillion @ Apr 18 2013, 02:54 AM)
and rhb easy only can apply once a month ?
they did tried with 30k but decline .
but i just need 8k .
so can i try again with the same month ?
JYBillion,

Yes, you need to apply at least next month. However, you may try another loan from branch that currently in offer, branch and easy are different division but still under RHB Bank Malaysia Berhad. If you already decline, mean you have a bad record for your CCRIS. Our bank do have a system known as counter offer, so if you do not received any counter offer during easy RHB, then you may try for branch. If two of the division do not offer you "counter offer", you may try again at least after one month or effective way, try other banks.
adolph
post Apr 19 2013, 12:06 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(JYBillion @ Apr 18 2013, 11:36 PM)
i just checked my ccriss this morning at BN
Oct 0
Nov 0
Dec 0
Jan 0
Feb 0
Mar 0

just nice 6 months

no more record
JYBillion,

You have to understand the risk of lending to other person for long term period, bank will not risk their money to lend to another especially have a bad CCRIS record, it not just a short for six month period just because you able to paid in this six month without outstanding balance. If you do have a bad result then your result will be listed forever for the rest of your life. You want people to help you, firstly you have to help yourselves, the true enemies always yourselves. that is the society. If you're the entrepreneur, will you lend to a person by risking your investment especially have a bad company performance. The world is very fair, you have a good financial report, there will be a lot willing to do business with you. If you do not, then you should know the answer, right.

This post has been edited by adolph: Apr 19 2013, 12:09 AM
adolph
post Jan 13 2014, 11:26 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(xoxlifestyle100 @ Jan 13 2014, 04:09 AM)
Are all personal loan interest rate based on principal amount borrowed?
Also lets say i have a loan tenure of 3 years (36 months) and i paid all of it early (early settlement) in the 12th month, is the early settlement amount based on 12 months or 36 months ya?

xoxlifestyle100,

That's not the way,
It all depend what type of personal loan you are borrowing, some loan offer at fixed and flat rate while there are also loan known as reducing balance personal loan.

You may check what type of loan you are borrowing with the banks.
Some personal loan offer partial interest waiver based on early settlement amount.

hope it may assist you.

This post has been edited by adolph: Jan 13 2014, 11:38 PM
adolph
post Apr 10 2014, 02:03 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Apr 7 2014, 08:25 AM)
any better option beside than PL?
cash installment from CREDIT CARD >

you have to check the INTEREST RATE,

the RATE is different from time to time.

0.0556sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:57 PM