85 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

PhibeRoptiC
post Jun 2 2006, 04:33 PM

-what?-
1,554 posts

yeah i think trading forex is the best way to earn fast money...the market always moving and u can earn by play it short or long...i play the simulator before and the spread usually only 3 pip and u can gain bout 100 USD in just few hour only if u know how to play within the price range for that day....you dont have to pay commision too in forex if im not mistaken...

i also want to know where in m'sia we can trade forex? since converting USD back to ringgit would be costly so better if there are any local trading place where i can trade here....
mobiusone
post Jun 2 2006, 05:22 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

the only place where you could do "real" forex trading is via the internets.

There isnt a specific facility/place to trade forex,like stocks or futures.
Darkmage12
post Jun 2 2006, 05:23 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 2 2006, 05:22 PM)
the only place where you could do "real" forex trading is via the internets.

There isnt a specific facility/place to trade forex,like stocks or futures.
then we don't need to register at anywhere? then how we get paid?
PhibeRoptiC
post Jun 2 2006, 06:11 PM

-what?-
1,554 posts

i just found out that malaysia goverment disallowed any forex company to setting office or branches(for foreign company) in malaysia and there will never be a legal forex brokerages existed in Malaysia...only foreign currency trading scams...bank negara also dont encourage we to do forex trading since many of them are scam...
mobiusone
post Jun 2 2006, 07:10 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 2 2006, 05:23 PM)
then we don't need to register at anywhere? then how we get paid?
just go to the forex brokerages websites fill in their forms.Then do a TT transfer from your local bank to the disignated foreign bank by the forex brokerage.The inverse if you wish to withdraw the money from them.

Darkmage12
post Jun 2 2006, 10:21 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(PhibeRoptiC @ Jun 2 2006, 06:11 PM)
i just found out that malaysia goverment disallowed any forex company to setting office or branches(for foreign company) in malaysia and there will never be a legal forex brokerages existed in Malaysia...only foreign currency trading scams...bank negara also dont encourage we to do forex trading since many of them are scam...
is this true?

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 2 2006, 07:10 PM)
just go to the forex brokerages websites fill in their forms.Then do a TT transfer from your local bank to the disignated foreign bank by the forex brokerage.The inverse if you wish to withdraw the money from them.
oic... btw mobius you're a forex trader? can teach us abit?
mobiusone
post Jun 2 2006, 11:07 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 2 2006, 10:21 PM)
is this true?
oic... btw mobius you're a forex trader? can teach us abit?
no,some of my friends and relatives are.I'd like to trade forex too,if i had enough money.
Darkmage12
post Jun 3 2006, 12:25 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 2 2006, 11:07 PM)
no,some of my friends and relatives are.I'd like to trade forex too,if i had enough money.
then your not a trader?
mobiusone
post Jun 3 2006, 12:33 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

i only trade futures and sometimes equities
triads418
post Jun 3 2006, 07:31 PM

82 posts

Can sign up online. I've done it before. I'm actually with FXCM. But I'm looking for a another broker. Fren said FXCM is not so good. Don't actually know why. Find it ok. However, I'm trying a different broker. Xpresstrade.
Darkmage12
post Jun 3 2006, 10:24 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 3 2006, 12:33 AM)
i only trade futures and sometimes equities
you work as a trader for a company or you work for yourself?
those futures you trade are foreign or local?
Silveru
post Jun 3 2006, 11:58 PM

39 posts

I'm trading forex with FXCM... Also working as a futures broker. In Malaysia, the only broker that can trade with foreign futures is Okachi. They're in commodities though. Recently Bursa did mention on opening up our market. Whereby we can trade on other countries markets as well. Well, they've been saying it for sometime... Not too sure if its gonna happen or not.

mobiusone, any positions in FKLI or FCPO?

This post has been edited by Silveru: Jun 4 2006, 12:00 AM
mobiusone
post Jun 4 2006, 02:00 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 3 2006, 10:24 PM)
you work as a trader for a company or you work for yourself?
those futures you trade are foreign or local?
umm...more like a part time trader for a company,since i'm not old enough to take the broker's license test

QUOTE(Silveru @ Jun 3 2006, 11:58 PM)
I'm trading forex with FXCM... Also working as a futures broker. In Malaysia, the only broker that can trade with foreign futures is Okachi. They're in commodities though. Recently Bursa did mention on opening up our market. Whereby we can trade on other countries markets as well. Well, they've been saying it for sometime... Not too sure if its gonna happen or not.

mobiusone, any positions in FKLI or FCPO?
i'm holding short position for FKLI.
i decided to stay away from cpo at the moment,very hard to play nowadays.
i feel like gambling in the cpo market,since the only huge price movement is in the opening and closing,you will never know where the price is heading, sometimes it rises/fall beyond my expectation.Very unpredictable.
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2006, 04:47 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 4 2006, 02:00 PM)
umm...more like a part time trader for a company,since i'm not old enough to take the broker's license test
i feel like gambling in the cpo market,since the only huge price movement is in the opening and closing,you will never know where the price is heading, sometimes it rises/fall beyond my expectation.Very unpredictable.
not old enough yet? you must be very young then notworthy.gif
mobiusone
post Jun 4 2006, 06:10 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

i'm 18 years old only

i could sit for the exam now,even thou if i managed to get the license,i cant use it till i'm 21.By that time,i need to re-take the exam.
Silveru
post Jun 4 2006, 07:00 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 4 2006, 02:00 PM)
CPO.... Think it will go up.. But dunno. Some bigshots keep whacking it down at the very last second. FKLI short ar... Okie, tell my clients to short too tongue.gif No need to apply for the license unless you really want to be a broker le.
mobiusone
post Jun 4 2006, 08:31 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

yea,a lot of people expecting cpo to have a bull run around these few months,or should i say 2nd half of the year.Bull or bear i do not know,but i do know the cpo market will have a huge price movement within these few months.

Some of them are pretty optimistic too, and told me that i should just invest my money in the cpo market instead of dividend stocks,some even predict that the price will move by 200 points lol.

oh btw..i'm not sure fkli will go down,i just act according to my trading system.The sell signal appeared during the last few hours during friday.Maybe the minor uptrend will still continue,i hope not lol.

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Jun 4 2006, 08:34 PM
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2006, 08:38 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 4 2006, 06:10 PM)
i'm 18 years old only

i could sit for the exam now,even thou if i managed to get the license,i cant use it till i'm 21.By that time,i need to re-take the exam.
wow 18 years old can work as a part-time trader? what company are you working for?
LanEvo7
post Jun 4 2006, 10:56 PM

Hmmm... what to put for title?
1,838 posts

18 years old and u have sound knowledge of trading, respect notworthy.gif

aku baru started learning cry.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 4 2006, 11:35 PM

52,874 posts

Wow ... you're so young!