[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 12:33 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:22 AM)
oo..i reike supresor drool.gif
Actually we already knew the details for 3 slot for weapon customization even before the Alpha started.
So it's technically old news... with some added weapon shots...
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 05:40 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

EPIC GOLDEN VOICE TIME

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 03:12 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 03:17 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:16 PM)
can the tower kills the player once it hits the ground?
It's already clear in BC2 , that Destruction 2.0 has been updated to 3.0 in Battlefield 3 , even including fallen rubble.
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 03:51 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Battlefield 3 has made quite the impression on the Gamescom croud this year in Germany and it'll be doing it again this weekend! Battlefield 3 and developers will be at PAX Prime in Seattle this Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Guess who else will be there? Us of course, thanks to our friends at Curse.com, we'll be bringing you exclusive videos, pictures, interviews, and more. Make sure you follow us on Twitter @enterbf3 and send us your questions! We want your BF3 questions (please no more beta release date questions though.)

We'll be having live updates from the floor and other gaming news on our twitter, so make sure your following us. We do know that there will be a tournament for Battlefield 3 sponsored by nVidia and $20,000 in prizes. More Battlefield 3 news on the way.
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2011, 12:45 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Massive BF3 tournament to be held on an aircraft carrier!
Wait... WTF?

GeForce LAN 6 to Take Place October 14-16, 2011 in Alameda, California

SANTA CLARA, Calif. August 26, 2011 Attention gamers! NVIDIA today announced that the next GeForce LAN number 6 if you are counting will be held October 14th through 16th, 2011 on the Aircraft Carrier USS Hornet in Alameda, CA. This year we will be showcasing the highly anticipated shooter, Battlefield 3. Come play to see why this game is sending PC gamers around the world into a veritable frenzy.

Featuring a BYOC area with seating for up to 800 players, GeForce LAN 6 will feature 48 hours of non-stop PC gaming, fun contests and amazing prizes. In addition, attendees can expect awesome Battlefield 3 tournaments and even special appearances by the creators of the game! There may be some special announcements by NVIDIA as well!

The Aircraft Carrier USS Hornet is a national treasure, having participated in two of the most historic events of the 20th century World War II and the Apollo 11 manned space mission. This is the first 48 hour LAN party to be held on the USS Hornet, and some lucky GeForce LAN 6 attendees may even get an opportunity to spend the night in the ships barracks or play dodge ball on the flight deck!

Sponsored by Toshiba, MSI, ASUS, Falcon Northwest, Digital Storm, Plantronics, V3 Gaming PC, Cyberpower PC and EVGA, the registration for GeForce LAN 6 will start soon, so be sure to mosey on over to http://www.geforce.com/News/articles/geforce-lan 6 for more information. Or follow NVIDIAGeForce on Facebook and Twitter to get notified when registration opens.

Source
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2011, 03:08 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Javelin with 40mm shotgun and bipod ph34r.gif

Well they did say endless combination ... brows.gif
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2011, 03:22 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Too bad no Apache sad.gif

M240B with 40mm GL and flash light...
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2011, 08:34 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
enough is enough, stop coming out with crazy combination laugh.gif
Endless Combination~

Well they did say that.... laugh.gif
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2011, 05:04 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Dice is planning on releasing post launch DLC for Battlefield 3 however they will be listening to fan feedback to determine what that DLC will be.

In a recent interview with Game Reactor, Dice General Manager Karl Magnus Troedsson confirmed that the team is planning on releasing post launch DLC for Battlefield 3 however what will be in that DLC will be influenced by fan feedback.

He also mentioned that maps have been created specifically for co-op play and they will also contain random factors to keep gameplay fresh.

“We wanted to create this more unique and special feeling in the co-op…they’ve been custom built for the co-op, we look forward to build the best co-op we can.”

“The co-op mode, there is a random factor in it as well, so depending on how you play the enemies come at you from different ways etc.”

Source
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 29 2011, 01:16 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

mmm....

MBT need 3 slots now...

Gunner/Driver , Reloader(?) , and the secondary .50 machine gun.

Instant triple kill!
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 29 2011, 04:59 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 29 2011, 03:37 AM)
recruting trough lowyat?  hmm.gif
WTH are you talking about? doh.gif
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 29 2011, 07:23 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Gamescom 2011 Battlefield 3 Fan Reaction y'all laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Aug 29 2011, 07:27 PM
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 30 2011, 12:40 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Greetings soldiers

Wishing all soldiers on and off the battlefield Selamat Hari Raya and maaf zahir dan batin.
Drive your Tanks and Choppers safely to your Flag/M-com and don't go playing gustav or c4 on other people...

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 30 2011, 09:42 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Dayuuuumm....

On the first day of raya , and you get this? laugh.gif

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 31 2011, 04:15 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 31 2011, 04:01 PM)
ohh lennard just announced BF3 beta, 27th sep.
Dice must been hunting for lennard now... XD

Meh... pretty late....
October 25th is the released date....

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 31 2011, 05:22 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

By pretty late , i meant that , they said it would be early september...
Now it's 27th .... bleh... @@
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 31 2011, 10:51 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Steelcase or not , the point is the game , your not gonna be spending countless hours of viewing on that case , it's the game.
Unless your a hardcore LE Fan , you would do that kind of thing whistling.gif
TSMichaelJohn
post Sep 1 2011, 10:01 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Intel Overload
Lots of good shit laugh.gif

MLG adds Battlefield 3 to game lineup

MLG (Major League Gaming), one of the biggest professional gaming leagues in the world, has officially added Battlefield 3 to the list of competitive games. The outfit opened the gates for Battlefield 3 team registration on all three platforms: PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. The tournament will be set up in the familiar “ladder” mode, where teams play each other and those at the top of the ladder advance to the playoffs, where, eventually, a winner is crowned. If you’re interested, you can register your team here.

The Battlefield 3 MLG roster is limited to 16 players per team, and must have at least 4 members. Matches will be played on best of 3 maps and maps must be selected randomly. You can check out the full set of rules here.

Battlefield 2 had a rich history in the competitive gaming world, and was played in many leagues and tournaments all over the globe. With MLG vouching for Battlefield 3 this early, it’s a great sign of trust for Battlefield 3 in the tournament world.

Dice On Battlefield 3 Single Player: ‘Wed Rather Have 6 Hours Of Awesome Than 12 Hours Of Meh’

Dice has today been revealing some details about the length of Battlefield 3′s single player, claiming that it is slightly longer than Modern Warfare 2′s.

In a recent interview with VG247 Dice’s David Goldfarb said;

“I would say it’s a pretty decent length, it’s not Skyrim, but it’s not three hours, or anything like that.”

When asked to compare it to Modern Warfare 2 he replied;

“I’d say it was probably slightly more than that. Based on our play-times it’s probably more than that, but it’s not twice as long. But, again, we’ll see. When you play it on hard difficulty, it’ll take a lot more time.

It’s all about making sure the experience is as awesome as possible, I’d rather have six hours of awesome than 12 hours of ‘meh’.”

Battlefield 3 EOD Bot , Micro UAV and lots more!

As more and more people spend time with Battlefield 3 at PAX, more details are being released about the game.

Today we have some details regarding the many gadgets that are present in the game including the EOD Bot, Micro UAV, and Radio Beacon courtesy of Battlefieldo.com.

You can check out the details below.

EOD Bot

- Can be placed on the ground
- Player switches to camera view on EOD Bot
- Capable of Arming/Defusing MCOMS
- Can repair vehicles or torch players/vehicles

Radio Beacon

- Acts as a spawn point
- Model looks like a little radio
- Can be placed anywhere

Micro UAV

- Is thrown onto the ground
- Play switches to UAV Camera
- can push the EOD Bot around
- Used for spotting enemies
- No Weapons but to be added?

Radar Beacon

- Can be placed on the ground
- Scans area for enemies
- Only available to Recon Class

Smoke Grenades

- Could be used to cover a choke point entirely
- Should be used to hide a wave of EOD Bots attacking.

A list of new details on Battlefield 3's Co-op, confirmation of PS3 beta

DICE product manager Tommy Rydling talked about a few components of the co-op aspect of Battlefield 3 today on the European Official PlayStation Blog. Here's what he had to say:
* Missions in co-op are "for the most part" asymmetric. One example given is that one mission can have you piloting a helicopter, while your friends is the gunner. Another example was one player disarming a bomb, while the other  player defends him or her.
* Players will play as soldiers that are not tied to any particular branch of the Armed Forces, a decision made to allow for greater flexibility and variety in co-op
* After you and your teammate clear a co-op mission, your total combined score will be displayed via Battleblog
* Co-op missions are designed to be shorter than single player, in order to make it easier for players to challenge multiple rounds in the same sitting and to encourage competing with friends for high scores
* Difficulty for co-op is mentioned as "high"
* All co-op missions will contain randomized elements, to "keep every playthrough fresh"
* You'll be able to unlock weapons in co-op that can then be used in the regular multiplayer modes. Unlocks are based on your combined scores accumulated throughout the co-op campaign
* Finally, the PlayStation 3 Open Beta for Battlefield 3 will begin next month (September)

TSMichaelJohn
post Sep 1 2011, 10:29 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(En.Vader @ Sep 1 2011, 10:26 AM)
^ Cool stuff you mention there Sir. Anyway, anyone can confirm SEA region will get dedicated server for BF3?
Fragnetics should be hosting one for SEA Region.

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:59 AM