15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 01:40 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 20 2011, 12:55 PM)
who got account to the official battlefield forum? maybe suggest them to put that feature in?  laugh.gif
Just use your EA ID meh =_=
Besides , they don't visit the forums... especially the EA UK ones
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 01:56 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 20 2011, 01:47 PM)
i dont have 1  laugh.gif didnt buy bfbc2. bought mw2 instead  laugh.gif
Back to COD Forums you go!
Lol JK
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 02:31 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 20 2011, 02:24 PM)
Bf3 is like apple iphone4.... You know the Antenna issue is there...but u still gonna get it.
What with comparing with Apple?

You buy if you think it will be beneficial to you and worth your money.
If you already know the existing problems , don't even bother buying it until it's fixed.
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 05:54 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Aug 20 2011, 05:50 PM)
We Already did pre-ordered our own copy dammit.
Yours are over priced , and it's not even Limited Edition or Physical Warpack.

Aside from that...
EA Live Stream here!
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 06:28 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Moving a bit to reality...

@Inferno , have you tried Pbbseller ?
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 07:22 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 20 2011, 07:09 PM)
oh so he is the cheapest la? i saw his thread before...now need to wait for the game to release first  biggrin.gif
Looks like it.

RM135 , but it's LE hmm.gif
A bit skeptical about the contents at that price
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2011, 08:03 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 20 2011, 07:32 PM)
yeah i know....but i scared if i pre-order it then if got problem or no proper servers to play in  hmm.gif plus with all the stuff that is going on  hmm.gif

who pre-order from him already? btw its digital copy or disc?
All of the games that he sells , all are Disc/physical ones

Stop freaking out already...

Nearest server would be in Singapore (Fragnetics)

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 21 2011, 04:18 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Visiting back my old and dusty BF2...

Went into the jet , instant crash laugh.gif
and also chopper...

So gonna be camping with BF2 for a while..
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 21 2011, 06:45 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 21 2011, 04:29 PM)
LOL..
i think the BF3 handling is not same as BF2 whistling.gif
Same la ...

A lot of people already stated that it won't be easy flying the same as BC2 but more towards BF2
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 21 2011, 11:17 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

J-10 and F-35/18 Hornet successfully mastered...

Now to move to the F-15 and SU-30/34 Flanker
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 22 2011, 03:50 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 22 2011, 03:34 PM)
but BF3 jet choice are not much sad.gif y no F22...... F35 ya biggrin.gif
We aren't the bloody Air Force , we're marines...

TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 22 2011, 06:58 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:07 PM)
wonder if BF3 have any last minute homage to the battle of Tripoli biggrin.gif
Your kidding....

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Aug 22 2011, 06:52 PM)
Requirement for BF3 is high. So any one with a low-end PC will cry.
Recommended would be Quad core and GTX560 , i'd say that's pretty normal to keep up with the current gen games...
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 22 2011, 07:23 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Aug 22 2011, 07:13 PM)
Forget GTX560.. i have already put mine to GTX580 SLI. I love playing BF2 last time because of 64 player, Not so much to BF2BC cause of 34 player and no Jets .. and Heli is limited. BF3, i can see 4 jets in the sky mean wil be 4 attack heli on a map and i love running around on a big big map.
Everything happens around you, No one will watch your back. Even death can come from above so get an umbrella. AN IRON umbrella.  rclxms.gif
BC2 had 34 players...? o.O

Like i said , recommended is just around GTX560 , up to user who wants to go over and probably do Ultra settings...
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 22 2011, 08:23 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

We know say goodbye to Gamescom 2011 Live in Cologne.

Now we focus on Beta details...
And hopefully after Raya , my new PC is here... brows.gif
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 23 2011, 06:15 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 23 2011, 01:46 AM)
Specs? or it nvr happened.  tongue.gif

ehh sure or not..560ti can max bf3 at 1600x900...i need to get it fast now..560ti is selling like hot cake. lol
I'd said unofficial recommendation...

But it's based around those specs...

Especially when the Alienware Area-51/Cooler Master HAF X Nvidia had a GTX580 inside their system for High/Ultra settings.
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Call of Duty ad replaced by massive BF3 billboard in Germany

German ad agency Cross/Contact provides here a short video walkthrough of their recent work: replacing a Call of Duty Black Ops ad with a massive Battlefield 3 ad in the German city of Köln. According to the agency, the Battlefield 3 ad will be viewable to over 100,000 daily passers, and will remain visible over the next 90 days. We’ve previously seen large Battlefield 3 billboards across the UK, and now it appears that they’re spreading across the rest of Europe.

EA: Call of Duty will be over in 2-3 years
The ranting just continues tongue.gif

The mudslinging between EA and Activision seems to never end. While developers DICE and Infinity Ward have taken a more diplomatic approach, their parent companies are having none of that. Over the past few months, EA’s bosses, including the CEO, have attacked Activision, saying everything from Battlefield 3 is designed to take down Call of Duty, to EA CEO John Ricitiello famously saying that Call of Duty “will rot from the core” (one of our favorite quotes of the year).

Activision’s Eric Hirshberg recently complained that EA’s trash talking was bad for the industry, and EA’s response, from EA’s corporate communications’ Jeff Brown:

Welcome to the big leagues Eric — I know you’re new in the job but someone should have told you this is an competitive industry. You’ve got every reason to be nervous.

Last year Activision had a 90 share in the shooter category. This year, Battlefield 3 is going to take you down to 60 or 70. At that rate, you’ll be out of the category in 2-3 years. If you don’t believe me, go to the store and try to buy a copy of Guitar Hero or Tony Hawk.”

Honestly, we’ll go on a limb here and say that we prefer the mudslinging and trash talk instead of the PR-crafted statements where the companies talk a lot and say nothing. It makes it that much more interesting to hear and feel that EA and Activision are real competitors, and they’re gearing up to the biggest FPS battle ever.

A boxing match wouldn’t be the same without the pre-fight debacle that usually takes place, which serves to heighten the tension and anticipation to the fight.
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 24 2011, 03:20 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Yes , that sucks.... Bad...
You don't see Russian Spec Ops with M4A1s and M98B on RL...
Server News!

QUOTE("MikaelKalms")
Hi everyone!

It's time to talk a bit about BF3 PC game servers.

RSPs

The game server machines themselves will be run by a number of Ranked Server Provider (RSP) companies. We do not allow other companies to run game servers, or for other people to run game servers from home.
We try to strike a balance where there are game servers available across the globe, while still keeping the number of RSPs at a level where we can offer reasonable support to each individual company. Since we prefer to work with larger hosting companies, and we focus on countries where we have a larger player base, there will not be game servers available in every country on the planet.
The list of RSPs which will run BF3 game servers at launch is not ready yet. Once it is, we will publilalalala widely.

Server administrators

While the RSPs run the physical machines, most if not all will be paid for and administered by the players themselves – individuals, groups of friends, or clans.
A server administrator control some aspects of the play experience – which maps are being played, which people are allowed onto the server, and can also affect the play style through various direct and indirect controls. Generally speaking, servers that are administered by reasonable admins attract players, while servers which have arbitrary rules imposed see less traffic.

Ranked vs Unranked

One of the biggest choices which a server administrator has to make is, whether to run the server in Ranked or Unranked mode.
In Ranked mode, player progression is tracked on EAs master servers. Weapons are unlocked by playing the game. Player progression is also visible on Battlelog. The server administrators will have to abide by the Battlefield Rules of Engagement.
In Unranked mode, player progression is not tracked on the master servers. Server administrators have free reign on such servers – no Battlefield Rules of Engagement to heed. They can control in detail which weapons are available to the players, etc. This mode is suited to playing clan matches, tournaments, or to those players who just like the fairness of everyone having the same range of weapons available to them.

PunkBuster

BF3 will use PunkBuster as its anti-cheat system. Game servers that run in ranked mode are required to have PunkBuster active.
There have been problems with the PunkBuster screenshot mechanism under DirectX 10/11 in the past. However, we have collaborated with EvenBalance to make screenshots function reliably with DX10/DX11 in BF3.

Third party anti-cheat organizations

There are several community initiatives against cheating. These initiatives are usually volunteer organizations that maintain their own databases with cheaters. They do both manual work - reviewing screenshots, game recordings, and other cheating evidence – and also implement automated systems.
It is up to each individual server administrator whether to join with one or more of these organizations.

While not officially partnering with these organizations, we try to ensure that BF3 works well with their systems in time for the launch.
The biggest three organizations that support Battlefield games are PBBans (PBBans | Always Quality over Quantity), GGC-Stream (GGC-Stream / News) and PunksBusted (PunksBusted.com Sponsored by Ventrilo). There are also several smaller organizations around.

Server administration interface

BF3 will support a Remote Administration interface similar to that of BFBC2. The basic protocol will be the same, but commands differing a bit.
There is a plethora of tools available that can talk to the remote admin interface. We are in contact with several of the developers who created tools for BFBC2, and will aid them in adding support for BF3. If you have developed a BFBC2 remote admin tool which is popular (used on >100 game servers), send me a PM.
The protocol itself is still under constant revision. Expect the protocol to be published by the time that the retail game is released.

Source
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 25 2011, 03:19 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

oi if you guys wanna talk about COD , go to their section la....
=_=

Origin license agreement gives EA right to collect and share your data
Somewhere weird and repeated

It’s already known that Origin will be required to play Battlefield 3 on the PC, and at first, it seemed like just another digital download service users would have to put up with. However, some might find it disturbing that, according to the Origin End User License Agreement (that thing no one ever reads), EA collects information about your computer, the software installed on it, its hardware, not only to “improve the service”, but they can also pass on this data to third parties, as the document states:

EA may also use this information combined with personal information for marketing purposes and to improve our products and services. We may also share that data with our third party service providers in a form that does not personally identify you.

The last part, “in a form that does not personally identify you”, is a relief, but still, it’s scary to know that Origin will be collecting all sorts of information from your system, including your IP address and other, non-EA software that you have installed on your PC. You can read the full Origin EULA here.

It gets scarier. Another EA EULA, which covers EA Online and EA account privacy (which is requited to play Battlefield 3), has even more concerning legal speak. The scary part of the EULA, as pointed out by a user on The Escapist Forums:

When you use EA online and mobile products and services or you play our games on your PC or console, we may collect certain non-personal demographic information including gender, zip code, information about your computer, hardware, software, platform, media, mobile device, mobile device ID, console ID, incident data, Internet Protocol (IP) address, network Media Access Control (MAC) address and connection. We also collect other non-personal information such as feature usage, game play statistics and scores, user rankings and click paths.

Since Battlefield 3 and all other EA Online games fall under this category, it gives EA the right to collect vast amounts of data on players, and to make matters worse, the beginning of the document states that you waive all your rights to be protected by law. Worse, EA reserves the right to share all of this information with any third party, including law enforcement agencies.

We’re not sure if this is common among other publishers in their license agreements (like Valve’s Steam service), but it definitely seems like EA is taking it too far, if not breaking the law. If you wish to read the EA Online EULA, you can find it here.
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 25 2011, 09:53 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Over the last few days an old rumour regarding the start of the Battlefield 3 beta has resurfaced around the Internet.

The rumour states that Dice are going to begin the Battlefield 3 beta for Medal of Honor purchasers and Origin code holders on September 9th and that the beta will go live September 11th for everyone else.

Dice’s Daniel Matros recently went on Twitter to confirm that this rumour is “Not valid” smile.gif , it was also revealed that the date of the beta has not been announced yet, however it will be in September.

So at the very most we only have a single month to wait for Battlefield 3.

Haha.... As planned....

rumors about the BETA date is getting a lot of attention brows.gif

Details are still sketchy , but it's obviously on September , and it would be released on the first week or second (But mostly talking about first week of the month)
TSMichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 12:10 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 25 2011, 11:53 PM)
http://blogs.battlefield.ea.com/battlefiel...f-choice.aspx##

whoah, this is nice, optional suppressor brows.gif
A'ah tuu yang syok... brows.gif

Battleblog #8: Build your weapon of choice

user posted imageuser posted image

We have well over 50 weapons in Battlefield 3. But each weapon in itself can be tailored to wildly differing play styles and combat roles. Read on for the full details on our deepest weapon customization ever.

Two weeks ago, we detailed the general design philosophy behind the gun play in Battlefield 3 together with Senior Designer Alan Kertz. Today, we are delving deeper into the thousands of weapon customization options you will have in the game.

Basically, each main weapon in the game has three accessory slots, where you can attach weapon accessories you have unlocked. Weapon accessory unlocks are received on a per weapon basis, meaning that the more time you spend with a particular weapon, the more options you will have to customize that weapon to fit different your combat role and play style.

A rifle in Battlefield 3 can be customized for wildly different combat roles. The carbine directly below has been equipped with a heavy barrel, bipod, and a 4X magnification combat scope. This would be ideal for a soldier who wants to engage targets at medium to long range and use suppressive fire to support his team mates.

In the picture above, the same carbine has instead been equipped with a suppressor, foregrip, and quick acquisition holographic scope. This setup would be well suited for Close Quarters Battle, especially indoors where stealth can be a vital factor.

The unlockable weapon accessories include an assortment of optics, suppressors, bipods, barrels, underslung grenade launchers, underslung shotguns, foregrips, flashlights, laser sights, and more.

While the class and model of your weapon will determine a number of basic values (like muzzle speed, energy, and fire rate), you can always modify it to tweak it towards anything from long range to close quarters combat.

So. Are you a long range sniper or a close quarters combat type of player? The neat thing is, in Battlefield 3, you can easily switch between both. With our powerful weapon customization features, there are no limits to the types of gameplay we support.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0495sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:15 AM