-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

jasonloh7906
post Aug 26 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 26 2011, 05:35 PM)
The price for a single side mirror already cost RM300-350 per set without installation. Dono why so exp. But got one auto parts selling la. dono how much it is.

Plan to change rear disc brake. Got ori set for RM1100-1200. Without installation. Who wan to join?  brows.gif
single side RM300?? rclxub.gif i wonder about something. why my mirror cannot fold.
after u change the disc brake got change brake pump??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 27 2011, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
Yup. Cruising at 110km/h on highway just only RM 0.10/KM on ron95  thumbup.gif
2.0 cruising at 110km/h on highway get RM 0.10/KM while 1.8 get RM 0.12/KM hmm.gif
normally bigger cc car get a bit better on highway. my dad volvo get same fc as my persona rclxub.gif
but only on highway. is 2.5 versus 1.6 fc.

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 26 2011, 11:25 PM)
Tomorrow, my whole body feel so week. Really so sad, Cause i didnt know my car is make out of so soft materials. I went to quote the price
rm295- Bumper
rm250 - engine cover/hood?
rm 50 - for the proton badge
Rm 600- workmanship
According to the spare part all is new and original. So cheap?

I only got pictures of my car and i dont have the kancil one. But i cannot imagine that the kancil is so durable(1st gen).. But his radio fly out.

Must change my brakes soon and will the impact cause my engine any problems? i still can drive like normal.
the 1st gen is of coz lah durable. old car are the strongest. try the mercedes benz 1st gen. i think PE gone case. hahahaha~~
jasonloh7906
post Aug 31 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 27 2011, 10:16 AM)
Hahaha.. when driving volvo at town area..?
The fc confirm x2 persona fc  rclxms.gif
no lah~~who say the fc is high. in town is only RM0.20/km. not bad for a 2.5 i would say.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 27 2011, 04:30 PM)
laugh.gif Hard gay with chiffon green.. U rox man..
Ya meh.. Datsun la.. King of all steel..
Jackyap's butt lover..
Safety first bro..
sweat.gif I thought got wat important thing u suddenly call me..
brows.gif
lol...datsun. u wan kill the people inside ??
hahahaha~~regardless, the old car are all hard.

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:02 AM)
hey, i was wondering is there an LED version to replace the reflectors on the bumpers? hmm.gif
check this out. not sure the price though.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1846824

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Aug 29 2011, 10:38 AM)
finally i changed my all 4 lousy stock cc1 tyre over the weekend.

Just 35kkm, the tyre already bald until like that.

my behold GR90, been looking for this tyre for a long time, one thing about this tyre is that the tyre size is not easy to find for some reason, went to almost 10 briggy tyre shop, 9 of them is either they dont have stock for GR90 or no size, this tyre shop that i went is lucky enough to have all 4 in stock with same size, but sadly its made in thailand, the rest of the size like 205/215/55 are made in japan  sad.gif

lock and load~~  rclxms.gif

review? i was aiming for quiet and comfort tyre, Primacy LC was my initial choice but after seeing the GR90 that actually are made in japan (sadly not my size), quickly check the review and everything, it has a good review on this tyre over primacy LC so i'll give it a shot for it. regret? hell no, never felt more confidence on driving my persona ever since the first day i got my car. Noise level was so minimum that i can only hear the wind noise, this morning was drizzling despite been raining the whole night last night, going to work it's the best course to test out my new tyre and man the handling is much more steady and sharper. no doubt it's a major improvement from its predecessor GR80. The only down part for this tyre is the treadwear grade only up till 260, for sure it wont be as lasting as primacy LC since LC treadwear is 280.

noise      10/10
handling  9/10
comfort 9.5/10
braking 9.5/10
price    7.5/10

Overall  9.0/10

wub.gif
hmm...bridgestone is indeed a nice comfort tyre.

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 29 2011, 07:19 PM)
Yeah i am aware of that, but due to limited vehicle avail in my house. No choice la. But then abit sakit hati, almost that much gone. And lights new one got rm 110 so cheap? Imitation?
go claim insurance. definitely can claim. how old is your car anyway?? btw, no point saving the NCB if ur repair cost is up to 1k and above if ur car is not even more than 1 years old. RM110 i think it would be China one.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 29 2011, 10:26 PM)
i juz tested when front not much traffic..anyway,,most the time is maintain 140kmh..hehe..anyway,i'm very satisfied wit my FC..RM120 = 920km = RM0.13/km biggrin.gif

Added on August 29, 2011, 10:28 pm

my father and my wife oso drive 140kmh when they drive lo..since i tired,so shift driver lo..ya lo,my car damn under power..reali not syiok lo
not bad man. but thats considered the fc for persona on highway i suppose. i get that figure also last time. then i told my father about it and he say is ok only cause he going from kl to jb thru and flow with his friend corolla altis and the fc is RM0.08/km. i speechless edi lor. but it also matter cause his friend take care of his car super well.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 30 2011, 08:42 PM)
this one is d r3 neo bumper for persona
abit cacat though cz it is not exactly d same as d r3 neo design... shakehead.gif
nice. but without the emblem it look a bit ah beng. lol..~~

___________________________________________________________________________________________

back from ipoh to jb. driving Chevrolet Optra Magnum 1.8. nice power. fc not really good. sound insulation very nice. comfort and handling also nice. but car very heavy. the gear shifting also super nice.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 31 2011, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 31 2011, 01:53 PM)
So cheap?  shocking.gif
I thought all volvo car fuel sucker..
Aiyo... meaning had to do my balancing..  doh.gif
Pokai lo this end of month..
no gua. the low end torque is very good for volvo. but i never thought is so cheap also.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 31 2011, 02:12 PM

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
come come oilman. is this engine oil still usable or i need to change it edi??

Added on August 31, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 31 2011, 02:09 PM)
doh.gif
Same to me.. Volvo are famous of the car weight..
More weight=More FC but now different  rclxub.gif
is heavy. but i think the CC compensate on it edi. and the acceleration u will feel the force too.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 31 2011, 02:14 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 31 2011, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 31 2011, 02:26 PM)
What's your mileage with this oil?
Nice..  smile.gif
around 9k. servicing within this week though.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 31 2011, 02:39 PM)
What kind of engine oil is it? How's the viscosity? Thicker than when changed the first time?
no idea actually. din really have a look when changed. but it shows that the engine oil is more than max rite??
jasonloh7906
post Sep 1 2011, 03:38 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 31 2011, 07:21 PM)
That is light brown, not even dark brown. If talking abt contaminants, that color good mah. My City Idetmitsu FS used abt 1K even darker color than that liao.....still wondering if its a fake or not since buy outside. But so far engine still silent, power still there, vibration still minimal, so I guess will see if it degrade later or not.

Added on August 31, 2011, 7:24 pm

Park your car at level ground, cool engine down, then start car and warm up for a short while, then check the level. If its over max, then over max lor.

Also as mention on color, if still light color after over 5K, either your engine very clean or your lube not doing its detergent function or suspension well....

Added on August 31, 2011, 7:32 pm

Haha...if your viscosity addictives wear out only after 2K, can throw that lube away liao. Most lube including mineral can LAST 5K before addictives wear out.
maybe the engine quite clean. coz i pump caltex XD
and most of the time i dun even rev more than 2.5k. so my engine is going 50k. still very silent smile.gif
but other things starts to have rattling sound rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 31 2011, 07:03 PM)
Not really. Mine is Magnatec and using for 2k+ km already. The colour is around the same and the viscosity is still
like when first changed.
mine is terrible. spoiling the engine edi i think. 9k.
again, the addictive is for wat ah??
yup. i checked this in the morning when i woke up. is over max. next time will remind the people not to pour so much. see if fc got any improvement or not.

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 31 2011, 07:53 PM)
Guys have u all seen this product?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475

sorry if i ask again or repost again, just wanna know how this item improve our car and FC.

thanks.
i saw this. all his product look very tempting. but some say his product is spoiling the car. As he goes around to tell that other product are spoiling the car.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 31 2011, 11:48 PM)
Lol.. that the same colour on my castrol edge that only travel 6k mileage  doh.gif
take good care of car mah smile.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 1 2011, 02:37 AM)
What engine oil is that? Looks like its near to around 4.5k of mileage to me..
ini kan Panamera?
For me full tank of around 40L can go for 450km combined city and highway mileage..
Persona dont have 1.5 lah.. haha.. U drooling on the wrong car.. Dont worry its 1.6.. 100cc of extra power for u to fnf..  biggrin.gif
petronas syntium 800 with over max fill. it clocked 9k. i know its not good for the car lah, but wat to do. i still wonder whether he used a different 1. last time when i checked the engine oil before last service is 2x darker than this and clocked 7k +

Added on September 1, 2011, 3:39 am
QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Sep 1 2011, 02:18 AM)
waaa... looking at your car and your chatting here really make me
wanna buy this car now.. but i have to wait to the end of the year..
might as well wait for Persona 1.5 later..

haish.. but everyday look Persona like in love already.. sad.gif the new one btw.. smile.gif

so kena poison everytime look and think of what i can do when i get one..
reading all your comment here and watching your photo didn't help. ahah

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

btw full tank how much for Persona? RON95 laa..

how far they can go?
no idea. but all the while, proton never produce any 1.5 of its own. so we assume it wont lor.

Added on September 1, 2011, 4:19 ambtw, is this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1265208
the works engineering air filter u all install?? or is different??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 1 2011, 04:19 AM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 1 2011, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Sep 1 2011, 07:38 AM)
Kesian the owner, early morning and this happen. Wonder how this happen

[attachmentid=2413376]
[attachmentid=2413377]
[attachmentid=2413378]
[attachmentid=2413379]
my god~~pity. wonder what will damaged~~
jasonloh7906
post Sep 1 2011, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 1 2011, 11:14 AM)
His mini turbo install at the magnifold intake there. Dono will spoil the engine or not.  hmm.gif U mean he mentioned other performance product that other ppl sell not good?

Yup that is the work engineering air filter. But i use stainless steel air filter.  tongue.gif
i saw stainless steel one for works engineering. which one is better??
yup. i saw he mentioned other ppl product not good.

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 1 2011, 04:01 PM)
You mean who? hmm.gif
btw, this is mileage that I travel today with half tank
Travel 140km/h-170km/h on south highway but kena tapau by saga  doh.gif
Pump back full tank only RM 49...rclxms.gif
7.2L/100km biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=2413884]
wow. so jimat. lol.
how fast can the saga go oh??
jasonloh7906
post Sep 1 2011, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 1 2011, 05:38 PM)
I drive saga 140 also float like aeroplane d.. rclxub.gif
yah lor. they dare to drive.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 2 2011, 11:14 AM

jsut serviced my car.
engine oil: caltex havoline semi synthetic 10w-40 RM 104
oil filter, gasket drain plug, brake light+ workmanship.
serviced at a friend shop. RM38.
total damage= RM 142.

review on caltex havoline: the effect is quite immediate, silent engine, better pick up. maybe because this time the engine oil pour ngam ngam. lol~~going ipoh. when come back will change tyre. hahahha~~
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 09:59 PM)
Who want to sell their Proton Lokatoo GPS? LOL plan to get one for my dad.  sweat.gif
y dont get a better brand??

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 10:09 PM)
your foot made from concrete? why so high de? shocking.gif
maybe his rev is always at red zone XD
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(tarm @ Sep 2 2011, 04:59 PM)
Hi, just back from my Raya holiday, for the first time bring my PE for a very long ride.

Quick summary:
Mod: Only Denso Iridium SP (bought from Bro. Zeng), and Ground Cable.

1. Journey start with filling my PE with Zeng's fuel formula (35 Caltex, the rest is Petronas) at Damansara KL.
2. speed constant 110km/h with autocruise (except hilly area after Jelapang tol).
3. Refuel at Caltex (R&R Bukit Gantang), fuel indicator already shows half tank.
4. Exit at Taiping (U), and went to Selama, Perak through village roads (approx 50km from Taiping).
5. Raya at in-law house, and some other relatives house at Taiping and Selama on Tuesday and Wednesday.
6. Refill back RM35 worth of fuel at Caltex Selama (fuel indicator shows left 1/4), and RM17 at Petronas Bukit Merah.
7. Heading back to KL, speed inconsistent (80 - 140km/h) due to very sleepy nature of me.
8. Exit Sungai Buloh, straight to Alpha Angle Wangsa Maju, then heading back to parent's house at Gombak on Thursday.
9. This morning going back to home at Putrajaya, then finally heading back to KL until low fuel indicator light up.

Total KM covered from item 1 - 9 : 1084km
Total pay for fuel: RM 158
FC indicator during fuel up on item 1: 9.3l/100km
FC indicator during last fuel up on item 9: 7.7l/100km
Total fuel consumed: RM158/1.90 =  83.16 liters
Actual FC = 1084/83.16 = 13km/liter
Cent per KM = 158/1084 = 0.14sen/km

Hope my calculation is correct, and very happy with PE performance.
if fully highway all the way i still recommend caltex for the whole tank.
can get better reading~~

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 2 2011, 12:52 PM)
Finally someone using Havoline..thumbup.gif but semi.. I used fully..
Genting!!! U pinjam me ur bullets. If lose then it's ur loss but if win then 50/50 brows.gif
the fully cost double the price leh~~

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 10:37 PM)
i don't mind if it's always red zone...
ur car will be powerful.

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 10:38 PM)
still consider wanna get a better brand or not. Who know maybe someone no need his lokatoo and can sell cheap to me?  laugh.gif

rev at red zone? our car can reach red zone meh?  hmm.gif
i got the lookatoo. but i think is quite useful and good to use. hahahaha~~
can if u shift urself at L,2,3. if assume entering red zone shifting at 7k can get 10sec from 0-100. forgot which video i saw lah.

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
Need check back my record.. forget already..  tongue.gif
That time on second gear reach red zone because habis tekan on highway to overtake people.. smile.gif
y i tekan habis never got the chance to reach red zone ??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 4 2011, 10:48 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 4 2011, 10:51 PM)
my car if put D drive,every gear will change at 6k rpm..
u mod ur car b4??
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 4 2011, 10:56 PM)
Before changing exhaust system i put D and full throttle gear change every 5.8k-6k rpm

After i changed my exhaust system 4-2-1, put D and full throttle my gear change every 6.5K rpm for 1,2 and 3.  brows.gif
he mod his car a lot lo.  brows.gif
wah. i din mod anything also change gear at every 6.5k. so if i mod my exhaust it will change gear at 7k XD
how lot is that??

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 10:55 PM)
Then one day shall come where u guys regret over revving ur cars..sweat.gif
hahaha~~u are right. so it is only advisable to rev once in a while.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 10:59 PM)
MINI TT v5.5
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court.

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee
6. samwongjyhhorng
7. abong8
8. shelby_yong
9. UnTiDy_PeRsoNA

New members are welcomed with open arms.. thumbup.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:00 pmWho else coming??

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:06 pm
Ur rev is limited by the ECU & engine's natural capacity to withstand the revs, not mods.. Of course unless u do ECU mods..
oic. hmm. but i havent tried revving my car after i changed to caltex engine oil. but i already travelled 1200km on it already. in just 2 days @@
the TT cannot leh. this week i travelled ipoh and jb twice already. burned my pocket. lol. i want to go leh. arghhh~~

Added on September 4, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 4 2011, 10:56 PM)
stock brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:57 pm

yalor,i wonder why my one will shift once hit 6k or 6.2k rpm..last time u tried my car oso mentioned it,rite?i dunno wat is problem lo

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:58 pm

why even i modify my exhaust,it oso will change gear once hit 6k to 6.2k rpm??
maybe the carpet block ur full throttle slightly??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 4 2011, 11:15 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 11:15 PM)
Just come lah. Can always carpool to go Genting since so many members here driving..
i am JB lah~~maybe next TT. 16 i am celebrating my friend b'day actually. hahaha~~hmm...my persona sure look funny among the PE. so i go add skirting 1st XD
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 11:20 PM)
blink.gif Lols... Mine even funnier.. I'm driving iswara to TT..brows.gif
lols. where the persona?? like that no fun edi lor~~
jasonloh7906
post Sep 4 2011, 11:35 PM

hahaha~~funny sia. then i dunno wat i wan drive liao.

btw is zeng still got stock for the denso SP??
jasonloh7906
post Sep 5 2011, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 4 2011, 11:48 PM)
haha.. Nvm that day i will be selling off my car ady..
Hmmm mb ur carpet too thick.. So when u press down fully it block some travel distance for ur throttle pedal..
hah.. Mine also B line PE.. no exterior bodykit or foglamp also..
Laugh.Die.Me.....
No lah bro.. Sorry dont have ady.. No ppl asking for plugs ady.. But i can get it for u once i go down to kl lah.. The shop fella can give me same bulk order price also.. hee..
Sien.. Ur damage going to be very high ady.. I think u better go do police report.. say somebody bang ur car while u park at shopping centre.. Then go claim insurance..
Aiks sponsor me RON97 ah.. come lai lai.. want to tumpang my car or not?
Wah racing slicks meh.. hehe..
lol. so i assume u r going kl for the TT. so i bank in for you and u get for me??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0373sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:27 AM