8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 12:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 22 2011, 12:00 PM)
I like the radio multi-function way way better than the plain steering wheel on my 2006 City VTEC and 2008 Civic 1.8. Can change volume and station without leaning over to the radio albeit the button is a bit cheapo looking and too small but better than nothing.

H-Line brake also a bit spongy initially but by 1K should be ok liao unless he's comparing to performance brakes....

Just to clarify, I won't come out when talking abt Jelly, Durex and Vaseline coz I need not use any. So got no experience in those stuff due to my users always produce enuf lubrication without me needing to add in more oil and addictives. Since all my users are certified clean, safety is a non-issue...
laugh.gif lube free or self lubelicate, auto oiling proccess flex.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 12:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:59 AM)
guys..i went to SC om saturday to check my engine indicator..he said something about switch..saw him chekcing lights around the car and touching fuse and he play2 with diagnostic tolls....after that the ligth indicator goes off...after 15minute driving.. the indicator lit again..usually whats the problem? mine one i dont think have any problem..clocked 500+km already..no sound, and everything seems quiet inside car..but the handling when go more 100km the steering a bit shaky..

one more thing..the rpm often shoots..i try to let go pedal early before engaging the cluth...but still shoots..sometimes it reach redline..how to solve?
did you tell the SA about the rpm issue durng the last service, cos the rpm shooting to red line when pressing clutch is not normal , the rpm will shoot up when press clutch but wil not go to till red line. Just my 2 cent your wiring harness might have problem.
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 02:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(swixx @ Aug 22 2011, 01:30 PM)
xandras

civic has it, and my other City oso has it (illuminated button on multifu steering)

got more problem lorh...after checking your video, i believe my squeaking problem is not the same as yours, suspecting the tires bushing. i oso think i need to remove the strut bar, too hard on the suspension system i think.
That suspension system is the most valueble system in Persona it was tune and design by LOTUS engineering you wanna change it !!!! after change you will lost the fun when dring your Persona, anyway you already void the LOTUS engineering setup when you mention you add staybilizing bar and ARB erlier.
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 03:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 22 2011, 02:40 PM)
whistling.gif
laugh.gif U didn't say ma. How I noe. No need change suspension.. Just potong the area around the bracket a bit & bend the bracket in then can d.. There was a post somewhere in the past few thread regarding this.. Go look it up..

ya it was Arfaie 's blog got picture to show some more, btw Arfaie just share the radiator padding photo for PE pls check out

http://faieelegance.blogspot.com/
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 05:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 22 2011, 04:33 PM)
Actually I also don't if W30 really can use for Campro but based on everyone here, Campro running a bit hot. And its a high rev engine rather than the FC based designed engine.

As most ppl know usually high rev engine require at least 40 weight due to it....so-called high rev nature that usually runs more commonly into the higher range temperature. Weight 30 does not do so well at high temp. Although FS can tolerate high temp more but ours only Group 3+ FS, not true FS, not so sure if 30 can withstand constant high temp.

CPS version used 30 liao. So I guess they alter the design, or cooling system and other specs to lower the temp or rpm ratio, etc. Our cam tak pro unfortuntely still recommend to use 40 and above. I had doubt abt our engine production tolerance after ckdenion and others case....so not dare to take risk at all.
yup try search back the CPS engine info, there are a extra round blue colour thing for cooling the engine oil.

Added on August 22, 2011, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
but Xand tested b4, seem like no major issue encountered by him.
he test only 5k km mah ...where got side effect, Zeng now are using Edge 0w-30 .....?

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 22 2011, 05:38 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 06:31 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:58 PM)
thanks bro...don't mind can tell me which sc in puchong can bring own lube?

i check proton website and they list down 4 or 5 puchong sc.  nod.gif

but i would prefer going to serdang sc coz its nearer to my place.

any PE owners here can confirm serdang sc allow to brng own lube?

thanks again bro..
for serdang can go the first page recommended http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html
Puchong Edar branch SC only got 1 others are Authorised SC, it was located at jalan Serindit just next door of Peugeot SC

ngeo88
post Aug 22 2011, 09:27 PM

48 posts

Guys,.. nah see....... tell you guys don't install aftermarket ARB nomether what braded brand you install it will spoil the original chasis this fella install 23mm ARB with adjs. absober... doh.gif end up GG.com shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=2400410]
[attachmentid=2400411]
[attachmentid=2400412]
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 08:47 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 08:21 AM)
On Castrol Magnatec and those popular lubes in spare part shops. Banyak fake in the market especially Shell and Castrol. Unless you have a reliable spare part shop to go to, if you get cheaper than market price, there might be a chance its fake.

One of the many symptom of fake lube is .....very fast degrade. There are 2 types of oil used generally for fake. Normal cheapo engine oil put into semi and fully syn....if kena this, at most, quality degrade faster and at 5K change oil, not that much damage, not that much protection either. What most worry is reused oil. These oil when reused...no addictives liao...go thru a process to make oil clear again like new but totally no addictives....engine wear, damange is almost immediate..
Yeas i suspect i'm using the fake Catrol Edge vmad.gif , never go that spare part shop again it was only RM165, mileage now only 3.5k the oil already trun 70%black 30%gold cry.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:19 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 23 2011, 08:58 AM)
Technically all the oil companies do claim more than 10k km service life for their fully synthetic.. Most of them are rated at 10k miles.. So that is 16k KM of mileage between each oil change. I wonder if i shd go for that kind of extended mileage b4 changing my engine oil..

Added on August 23, 2011, 9:01 am
The soundproof rubber.. The rubber that directly comes into contact with the car door.. The rubber conditioner will only help u to condition the rubber for a while.. After that the sound will come back once the rubber hardens back again. Then u will have to reapply the conditioner again..

Left door and right door different design mah.. Same like chicks too.. Both sides the boobs different sizes one.. Very rare to get one with both the exact same shape.
doh.gif this kind of example for explaination was................ doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 23 2011, 09:21 AM)
If fake castrol edge, your engine would be dead by now..
As I told you before.. my castrol edge turn black on 5.5k 90% black 10% gold
Last month I had done my 25k service and I had travel 1.5k with castrol edge..
the colour of edge turned to 30% black and 70% gold  doh.gif

btw, now my car rev to 5k-6k rpm, my dashboard got sound..
It's like something is not in correct position.. donno how to explain  doh.gif
but when i use magnectech before until 5k km also not this colour.......thats why my current Edge make me worries, but think logically may be that time my engine still clean but would my engine turn dirty so fast that make my Edge turn black it was just less than >3k km after my last lube change. hmm.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:52 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 09:29 AM)
Is it really come from you dashboard? or you try to see at this.

http://faieelegance.blogspot.com/2011/02/d...ling-sound.html
most of the rattling sound from above or inside the dashboard not undernith the dashboard...
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 10:18 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 09:55 AM)
I think most of you relate lube turning black = no good. After speaking to quite a few actually working in the lube industry, it is almost ascertain....BLACK got NOTHING to do with lube good or not.

If your engine got soot and contaminants, a good lube will be able to suspend those contaminant in the oil itself. Thus if your engine is a bit dirty, your oil will turn brownish black even at 2-3K mileage.

Its one of the KEY FUNCTION of a good lube to suspend those contaminant in the oil. It had no affect whatsover on the addictives and lubrication function. However when the oil START to turn honey like. Thats the symptom, its at the end of life of the lube where the contaminant is either too much or the addictives to keep the contaminant from forming sludge worn out. We should avoid honeylike oil from forming thus usually 5K mileage oil change is recommended to prevent this from happening. When it happen, some sludge might have been formed, a bit late.

So if your lube start turning black even at 2K, its might means the detergent function is doing its job and the oil is holding those contaminant in suspend...don't worry if using good lube, the addictive will keep the dirt apart from forming sludge.

Not so sure if its fake, if engine lose power or oil turn honeylike after 2-3K, then better check if not engine issue, change the lube out fast if suspect its fake.

Heard even petronas also got fake (not sure) as sometimes even spare part shops also can't differentiate thus unless you got a reliable source, you might not want to risk it. Thats why some buy from petrol station although more expensive. Peace of mind....sure no fake if buy from Petronas station for example. Hypermarket like Tesco also should not have fake coz they will be in trouble if they sell fake even unintentionally.
Thats the problem, how to identify the originnal lube and fake one ....event the supermarket like tesco and carefour they also unable to prevetn the fake oil cost the dealer who only kena lega action at the end, do you think the foreign contry own supermarket will easyl get in the legal case because the engine oil are fake.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 23 2011, 09:59 AM)
Can it be because of Caltex? techron at work cleaning your engine while you drive... icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe it was Caltex, but not because the clening function, is becaus the powarrrr make us FnF kaw kaw thus engine become black. laugh.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 10:13 AM)
Tak ada lar...too expensive. Mobil 1 CAN last more than 10k, so does a few FS but the claim usually had some hidden cavaet. A true group 4 FS like redline was designed to last over 15k to 25K.....also with cavaet.

In the end, all lubes no matter what manufacturer use this term "We suggest you follow your owner’s manual recommendation".

One of the common critical cavaet is IT CAN LAST depending on engine make (really depends on what car you drive coz different engine make got different cooling system, lubrication function, etc), driving, weather, road, dust, humidity and traffic conditions.

Due to our Malaysian "severe" driving category and our so-call small and mid-size sedan engine design, I would not recommend 10K mileage. At most by 7K to 8K, should change. Personally I gonna change FS at 5K to 6K max to keep my engine performance at optimum condition (change before lube addictives even started to wear out). Yes, its more costly but if you cannot afford to change at 5K mileage for FS or semi, can always switch to mineral...engine will be even cleaner than using FS 10K change in the end.
laugh.gif thats why i suggest using Tesco brand mineral oil ..... and change every 5k km tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 23 2011, 10:21 AM
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 10:25 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 10:22 AM)
One of the main reason I still in doubt on magnatec...especially many of you say even after 5K, still mostly golden....mostly golden....not much contaminant suspend in there...where does the contaminant goes. Stick to the engine? Either that or the engine very clean. So far, I have not use a lube than still remain mostly golden after 5K...even those good expensive lube will turn brownish after 5K at our weather and dusty environment...
thats the miracle thing of Castrol Magnatec but the Castrol Edge turn black fast.
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 02:18 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 11:40 AM)
plan to do autofoam for my car side and rear chassis,is it useful?

xan:when u wan take harmee goreng??the mee still in my house lo...how about tis sat?i will go to PJ,u can come to take?
Autofoam stick on type or spryfoam if 200 for side and rear then whole car exept roof shoul less than 600 drool.gif ......when you wan go ? let's go together brows.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 04:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 02:51 PM)
maybe brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:52 pm

u oso wan do 2gether?i juz will test side and rear 1st..mostly i will go on mid of sep brows.gif u wan join?
Mid September ? That time still got promotion or not later afraid they say no more foam ady....bt wwhat is the foam type was it like insuflex stick on type? where you get this info for discount ? biggrin.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 05:17 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
It is spray type. they cover the holes at your chassis, left one hole and pump in the foam.
You sure is Rm199 ah, confirm is EA foam ah. don later pump in other foam we all GG.com. This process has no turning back. once done is done.  sweat.gif Mid sept? sunday got open or not? cos i am working on saturday too.  sad.gif
Can bulk for EA foam already.  sweat.gif
spray type.
cannot find any info for this type of spry that EA using, dunno what type of spry they gonna use... i know there are another type of chemicle when expose to air it will become foam that are widely use for chiller ducting contractor will it be the same type ?
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 07:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 07:21 PM)
v can view the foam 1st at his shop..then juz decide..according the comment from the user,it is good and the product similiar wit autofoam or profoam..dun wori..i will ask his sunday got open or not..if open,then u can join us..

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng
if 3 car do 2gether,tat is RM180..if more than tat,still can discuss..

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:22 pm

my tyre is 17inch,potenze RE001..my tyre oso very noisy lo..still got 70% thread
Count me in drool.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 08:31 PM)
Since yesterday. LOL  laugh.gif
you know our chassis is hollow type. I think every car are hollow type. hollow means middle of the steel is empty. if our chassis were to make from solid steel then our car will become heavy and the drive will be not fun. if accident hollow steel is more easily to kemek compare to solid steel. The foam is to fill in the empty space in the steel, that makes your chassis to be more stronger and tougher lo.

EG, if you knock on an empty milo tin it produce a sound right? But if fill it with sand and knock it again the sound produce is lighter because the send tend to absorb the sound. This is what happen in most car. when travel the wind knock again the hollow steel and produce sound. the foam is install to absorb the sound.  smile.gif

Btw there is a disadvantage using foam inside your chassis. If you occur in a major accident involve you chassis. (touch woods la.  laugh.gif ) where your chassis kemek or bend. the process of knocking it back to normal will be a tough job or impossible depend on how you crash. This the great disadvantage la. So becareful on the road la.  biggrin.gif

At the beginning I got the intention to install it at cos it can absorb the road noise and wind noise. I sited inside a wira with profoam installed. Like sitting inside a coffin. ( choi touch wood  sweat.gif ) so damn quite. But that guy also invest a lot in making the sound proof for his whole wira.  sweat.gif
No lah the foam will not strengthen the chasis want, it just fill the gap, after read through your explaination i can confirm what is mention at the evening are same material for ducting contractor use.......i see them pour those chemicle in to the square hose and in few minute the ducting hose filled by the foam but it can be cut and can be tear off just by hand only i my self feel it it is just as light as the paper.
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 08:53 PM)
yup..is the 2 main hollow steel..
still dono where is the hollow steel hmm.gif .
ngeo88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 09:30 PM)
can you get the chemical for us? Maybe we can diy.  laugh.gif
i also still looking for it , problem is how we gonna spry it i see those fella pour inside want ...

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:53 PM