56 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

New IPO : Gas Malaysia Berhad, Last big Stock to be listed??

jacktan1888
post May 23 2012, 11:07 PM

103 posts

becareful on first day trades.
chrisw
post May 23 2012, 11:10 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ May 23 2012, 11:06 PM)
yes but in the end still no
Why? Can elaborate more? Is it bcos I applied 2 times?

I'm first timer notworthy.gif
ahcheap
post May 23 2012, 11:15 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ May 23 2012, 11:10 PM)
Why? Can elaborate more? Is it bcos I applied 2 times?

I'm first timer  notworthy.gif
u got the chance to get but anyhow they will still cancel it due to multiple applications.
chrisw
post May 23 2012, 11:40 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ May 23 2012, 11:15 PM)
u got the chance to get but anyhow they will still cancel it due to multiple applications.
Then am I able to cancel one of the application? Maybe if I go over to the branch? cry.gif
ahcheap
post May 23 2012, 11:53 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ May 23 2012, 11:40 PM)
Then am I able to cancel one of the application? Maybe if I go over to the branch?  cry.gif
yeah maybe but Im nt sure. Just call to the bank's helpline.
JazzyJeff
post May 24 2012, 10:24 AM

93 posts

PublicInvest Research appearing in TheStar
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...39&sec=business
spriggan
post May 24 2012, 10:53 AM

325 posts

Gas Malaysia huat ah !
joey85
post May 24 2012, 10:57 AM

~Yeah~
924 posts

i have just applied.. hope can get tongue.gif
spriggan
post May 24 2012, 10:59 AM

325 posts

me too
noswear
post May 24 2012, 11:13 AM

1,050 posts

i just applied too...

everybody " huat ah" and good luck!!!! rclxm9.gif
Thefiftytwo
post May 24 2012, 11:17 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(htt @ May 23 2012, 02:27 PM)
The IPO is based on offer share, no new share was created, meaning to say the major shareholder actually cash out at the IPO price and the company does not need additional fund to grow their business (there are news about the expansion of their network but that will be based on internally generated fund, aka cash or money borrowed). I got funny feeling about this, because to me, the major shareholders are trying to cash out.
Yup, had the same feeling. Why do they (major shareholders) are selling their shares? Fishy... Or just wanna balance their book? Anyone can enlighten this?
joey85
post May 24 2012, 12:25 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

want to know when can know the result? thanks in advance smile.gif

sampool
post May 24 2012, 01:08 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(joey85 @ May 24 2012, 01:25 PM)
want to know when can know the result? thanks in advance smile.gif
b4 the 11 june..
joey85
post May 24 2012, 02:01 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ May 24 2012, 01:08 PM)
b4 the 11 june..
ok smile.gif i tok has a specific date that can know haha.. thanks biggrin.gif
bobmali
post May 24 2012, 02:19 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(JazzyJeff @ May 24 2012, 10:24 AM)
PublicInvest Research appearing in TheStar
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...39&sec=business
Only RM2.24 for the FV?? Compared to the rest, the analysis is too short and not comprehensive enough. Ignore this one!

Added on May 24, 2012, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ May 24 2012, 11:17 AM)
Yup, had the same feeling. Why do they (major shareholders) are selling their shares? Fishy... Or just wanna balance their book? Anyone can enlighten this?
MMC, the biggest shareholder need to reduce their debt. The only way to make it quick is to listed/relisted all the "cash cows" under the group. First Gas Malaysia, next year will be Malakoff. followed by Johor Port and PTP.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...67&sec=business

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...-next-year.html

This post has been edited by bobmali: May 24 2012, 02:33 PM
JasonG
post May 24 2012, 03:02 PM

30 posts

can i register via maybank2u ??
i saw there need Cds acc. I have applied an account at osk investment bank.
now can i use the CDS acc to apply at maybank? i aso saw there need to fill up some particular. Also if i apply now do i need to bank in the fund immediately>??
mobio.dev
post May 24 2012, 03:35 PM

401 posts

sure can, once apply the ipo, immediately it will deduct amount from ur maybank acc, so before apply check whether the balance is sufficient or not

QUOTE(JasonG @ May 24 2012, 03:02 PM)
can i register via maybank2u ??
i saw there need Cds acc. I have applied an account at osk investment bank.
now can i use the CDS acc to apply at maybank? i aso saw there need to fill up some particular. Also if i apply now do i need to bank in the fund immediately>??
ltcbomd
post May 24 2012, 05:48 PM

306 posts

Can i apply IPO in two different bank, but to a same CDS account..? Chance to get might be higher...?
goldironman
post May 24 2012, 05:56 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 24 2012, 05:48 PM)
Can i apply IPO in two different bank, but to a same CDS account..? Chance to get might be higher...?
Read Post #326 in previous page.

Yes you can apply in two different banks. But eventually you get nothing since your applications will be cancelled.

This post has been edited by goldironman: May 24 2012, 05:56 PM
ahcheap
post May 24 2012, 06:55 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 24 2012, 05:48 PM)
Don't do silly thing, multiple applications will be cancelled anyway anyhow in the end.

56 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:28 PM