New IPO : Gas Malaysia Berhad, Last big Stock to be listed??

mobio.dev
post May 18 2012, 03:32 PM

401 posts

min is 1 lot = 100 unit, so RM220

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ May 18 2012, 03:10 PM)
can someone tell me what is the minimum to purchase? RM2.20 means RM2200?
mobio.dev
post May 19 2012, 11:41 AM

401 posts

apply 1st, need to get then decide

QUOTE(David83 @ May 19 2012, 10:27 AM)
Would like to try to apply for 4000 shares for this IPO?

What you guys think?
mobio.dev
post May 22 2012, 11:03 AM

401 posts

some 1 say to do not apply for Gas Malaysia, is it true, link is http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1261842/+760

QUOTE(praveenmarkandu @ May 22 2012, 11:01 AM)
one is a nominal account. for the nominal account, maybank will buy on your behalf first. i think it is to reduce the resistance for new buyers to enter the market or something like that.
there is a bumi quota for shares. they get first picks. what country do you think you were living in? we all signed this agreement to give up our rights when we were born in this country. didnt you sign it?
This post has been edited by mobio.dev: May 22 2012, 11:11 AM
mobio.dev
post May 23 2012, 02:54 PM

401 posts

thanks for the info, will try my luck 1st, then decide

QUOTE(htt @ May 23 2012, 02:27 PM)
Finally someone talk about fundamental tongue.gif

IMHO, I prepared to be corrected for that tongue.gif .
For Gas Malaysia, I still trying to look for value but can't find much of it. Yes, they have their pipeline & distribution, but the margin is getting thinner and thinner, I am a bit worry about that, the earning translated into approx. RM0.18/ share, even the dividend policy is 100%, that translated into 18c divvy for RM2.20 stock, or 8.1% yield (if the book building hit max). The earning is base on FY11 book, which is 2 years ago, during that year, January ~ May margin is approx. double of June ~ Dec, so the FY12 earning might not be as much (I still can't find the FY12 figure in the prospectus), by my kampung guess, the PAT should be at the region of RM0.12/ share, if that's true, then the yield should be around 5.5%. Talk about PE, the PE should be in the region of 12 ~ 19 (based on RM2.20).

The prospect of the company actually not so bright, as the company will be much depending on the non-IPP gas users, as current gas production is basically stagnant at best, they have to depends on the new re-gassification plant in Malacca to spur for further growth of the business, but the plant might not produce significant supply of gas for them (TNB still need a lot of them, else Gov & Petronas have to pay ransom again tongue.gif ). The margin they are going to get from the transmission is going to stay at current level for sometime at least, which is half of what they used to get during FY10 and before.

The IPO is based on offer share, no new share was created, meaning to say the major shareholder actually cash out at the IPO price and the company does not need additional fund to grow their business (there are news about the expansion of their network but that will be based on internally generated fund, aka cash or money borrowed). I got funny feeling about this, because to me, the major shareholders are trying to cash out.

But I am not all negative about this, reason:
1. RM2.20 is not fixed, but if they can build the book beyond that, then there are good chance for quick money.
2. Retail investor will be paying the same as institution investors if the book building is less than that.
3. After all, that's stable business, and that shouldn't be losing money, so debut like maxis (or less than maxis) will possible.
4. Supply on one hand, but they might get some demands as their users are expanding, from time to time we can see industrial user like Hartalega etc are expanding their plant, also with growth of domestic user etc.

I am a bit confused about this counter, can someone please enlighten me on that notworthy.gif Still think I will apply for this, at least to stag during the first day.
mobio.dev
post May 24 2012, 03:35 PM

401 posts

sure can, once apply the ipo, immediately it will deduct amount from ur maybank acc, so before apply check whether the balance is sufficient or not

QUOTE(JasonG @ May 24 2012, 03:02 PM)
can i register via maybank2u ??
i saw there need Cds acc. I have applied an account at osk investment bank.
now can i use the CDS acc to apply at maybank? i aso saw there need to fill up some particular. Also if i apply now do i need to bank in the fund immediately>??
mobio.dev
post May 27 2012, 10:19 AM

401 posts

Gas stock is good for long term, but this stock's prospectus is not sound good

QUOTE(crystalplatinum @ May 27 2012, 09:56 AM)
I just apply for a few lot too. I am kinda new to share investment, i would like to ask whether this counter is good to keep for long term like maxis? or hit and run type?
mobio.dev
post May 28 2012, 07:51 PM

401 posts

I hope the same too

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ May 28 2012, 05:35 PM)
Ya ya, I also pray duwant see de money in my account this 30th hahahhaha

If kena , I might keep half n sell half.

Skypetro doing well so hope de same with gas msia haha
mobio.dev
post May 29 2012, 04:04 PM

401 posts

thanks for the info

QUOTE(prepaidcelcom @ May 29 2012, 03:50 PM)
let pray up to RM4 during listing day.hope kena

Added on May 29, 2012, 3:55 pm
can check at MIH website just type yr IC no and see the IPO result.url link as below

http://www.mih.com.my/enquiry.php

brows.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 3:58 pm
u can see the result here.

http://www.mih.com.my/enquiry.php
mobio.dev
post May 29 2012, 04:16 PM

401 posts

i think they only update on next tuesday
QUOTE(sampool @ May 29 2012, 04:12 PM)
not yet appear in web... cann't chck..
mobio.dev
post May 30 2012, 02:19 PM

401 posts

me too, may be can try on the 1st day of listing, and try goreng

QUOTE(yamatotrading @ May 30 2012, 01:43 PM)
i get nothing.
mobio.dev
post May 31 2012, 04:19 PM

401 posts

best of luck for who successfully got allotted

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 31 2012, 03:42 PM)
CIMBclicks refund ady.

31-May-2012 14:01:00  CREDIT ADVICE

0.0204sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled