48 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing

gajahwhite
post Nov 19 2011, 12:04 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

if someone need case for phone.. i've SGP Case to let go..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2108804
JinXXX
post Nov 19 2011, 12:52 PM

2,516 posts

anybody know whats the diff between 2.3.6 and 2.3.5 ??

have the fixed the push/pull when the phone is sleeping.. eg email/whatsapp/line etc etc ?
emporiovista
post Nov 19 2011, 02:39 PM

21 posts

guys, is the swap memory work after i update to 2.3.5??
Racerx
post Nov 19 2011, 09:18 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Guiys,i need some help here.Right now i have a i9003 with DXKP9 on it,when i tried to use the CF-ROOT for DXKP9 from XDA WIFI won't work.I tried clearing the caches/done a full wipe etc but it still doesn't work.
pingchen23
post Nov 19 2011, 10:02 PM

318 posts

Guys, anyone noticed that gingerbread is much more battery consuming than froyo?

I've recently upgraded to DXKP9 through kies, and 10 hours of pure standby cost me 16% battery! Previously on DXKB2 7 hours only took 2%.....
lee82gx
post Nov 19 2011, 10:32 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Nov19 11, 09:18 PM)
Guiys,i need some help here.Right now i have a i9003 with DXKP9 on it,when i tried to use the CF-ROOT for DXKP9 from XDA WIFI won't work.I tried clearing the caches/done a full wipe etc but it still doesn't work.
I flashed again the whole firmware with odin.
fiqqq
post Nov 20 2011, 10:40 PM

👀
541 posts

Just flashed to 2.3.6. :/
JinXXX
post Nov 21 2011, 07:00 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(pingchen23 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:02 PM)
Guys, anyone noticed that gingerbread is much more battery consuming than froyo?

I've recently upgraded to DXKP9 through kies, and 10 hours of pure standby cost me 16% battery! Previously on DXKB2 7 hours only took 2%.....
3g ?
pingchen23
post Nov 21 2011, 11:44 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 21 2011, 07:00 PM)
3g ?
Nope... Not using data through 3g.. Just occasional wifi usage and a little fruit ninja lol

Previously on froyo same usage can give me around 3.5 days = 80 hours + -
Hunz
post Nov 22 2011, 02:20 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

after change to data plan. the battery can't last for more than one day.

ekestima
post Nov 22 2011, 03:27 PM

930 posts

Juz got mine flashed to 2.3.5 today. didnt know how the batt consumption yet.

Added on November 22, 2011, 4:00 pmCan any help, after i downloaded Kies 2.0 when i tried to install it keeps asking me to connect to internet even though I'm connected to internet via Maxis BB ody. Can any help?

Thx

This post has been edited by ekestima: Nov 22 2011, 04:00 PM
lee82gx
post Nov 22 2011, 05:45 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Nov 22 2011, 03:27 PM)
Juz got mine flashed to 2.3.5 today. didnt know how the batt consumption yet.

Added on November 22, 2011, 4:00 pmCan any help, after i downloaded Kies 2.0 when i tried to install it keeps asking me to connect to internet even though I'm connected to internet via Maxis BB ody. Can any help?

Thx
try to make sure internet explorer can connect to internet. Some proxies are set in your pc?
ekestima
post Nov 22 2011, 09:56 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 22 2011, 05:45 PM)
try to make sure internet explorer can connect to internet. Some proxies are set in your pc?
Where to chk proxies rclxub.gif ? I can use Internet Explorer without any problem.
dahool00
post Nov 23 2011, 11:24 AM

162 posts

managed to go to center to upgrade to 2.3.5
samsung took 20 mins to upgrade.

quite fast as i went at 9am.

if possible dun use kies to upgrade. i tried but it failed twice. good thing kies didn't brick my phone.

i dun see much improvement/changes except the UI. maybe battery? not sure. cos i left overnight for 8hrs standby and it didn't drop 1% - maybe 1% smile.gif

This post has been edited by dahool00: Nov 23 2011, 11:25 AM
Hunz
post Nov 23 2011, 01:48 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:24 AM)
managed to go to center to upgrade to 2.3.5
samsung took 20 mins to upgrade.

quite fast as i went at 9am.

if possible dun use kies to upgrade. i tried but it failed twice. good thing kies didn't brick my phone.

i dun see much improvement/changes except the UI. maybe battery? not sure. cos i left overnight for 8hrs standby and it didn't drop 1% - maybe 1% smile.gif
lol
updated with kies, no problem. done within a while bro
clal
post Nov 23 2011, 02:33 PM

Hi Everyone,

My Malaysian stock I9003 was running original firmware DXKB2 2.2.1 and after officially updating to DXKP9 2.3.5 via KIES, it started to hangs up all the time and also the Back and Menu Button unresponsive.

Using ODIN3v.1.83, I downgrade my firmware to DXKF1, then upgrade to DXKB2, then to XXKPE, before to DXKP9 finally. Throughout the updating process in each firmware, the Menu and Back button are still NOT RESPONSIVE at all. Before doing these, the phone hangs up few seconds after use (after updating from DXKB2 to DXKP9 directly via KIES), and the Menu and Back button not responding. Now, the hang up issue no longer happens, but the Menu and Back button still not responding at all.

Could anyone please help? Thanks in advance.
lee82gx
post Nov 23 2011, 03:45 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(clal @ Nov 23 2011, 02:33 PM)
Hi Everyone,

My Malaysian stock I9003 was running original firmware DXKB2 2.2.1 and after officially updating to DXKP9 2.3.5 via KIES, it started to hangs up all the time and also the Back and Menu Button unresponsive.

Using ODIN3v.1.83, I downgrade my firmware to DXKF1, then upgrade to DXKB2, then to XXKPE, before to DXKP9 finally. Throughout the updating process in each firmware, the Menu and Back button are still NOT RESPONSIVE at all. Before doing these, the phone hangs up few seconds after use (after updating from DXKB2 to DXKP9 directly via KIES), and the Menu and Back button not responding. Now, the hang up issue no longer happens, but the Menu and Back button still not responding at all.

I would bring this to the service center. If not you can try reflash of dxkp9.
rarap
post Nov 23 2011, 06:27 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(clal @ Nov 23 2011, 02:33 PM)
Hi Everyone,

if u know how to flash using odin,then i say that flashing using kies is useless.u should just flash by odin in the beginning.

and this is what people usually do when we have problem flashing with odin - reflash the firmware back(twice or thrice).most of the problem solved this way.

instead of flashing with dxkb2,u can try flash from beginning with latona.pit and then proceed with xxkb3.flash xxkb3 twice or thrice(with not flashing latona.pit again).enter recovery and factory reset+wipe cache and check the functions back.see if the buttons working or not.
when u found that those buttons working,flash ur desired firmware(dxkb2,dxkp9 etc).but make sure u check those function working in xxkb3 first before proceeding.many people succeeded that way.

hope it helps
clal
post Nov 25 2011, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(rarap @ Nov 23 2011, 06:27 PM)
if u know how to flash using odin,then i say that flashing using kies is useless.u should just flash by odin in the beginning.

and this is what people usually do when we have problem flashing with odin - reflash the firmware back(twice or thrice).most of the problem solved this way.

instead of flashing with dxkb2,u can try flash from beginning with latona.pit and then proceed with xxkb3.flash xxkb3 twice or thrice(with not flashing latona.pit again).enter recovery and factory reset+wipe cache and check the functions back.see if the buttons working or not.
when u found that those buttons working,flash ur desired firmware(dxkb2,dxkp9 etc).but make sure u check those function working in xxkb3 first before proceeding.many people succeeded that way.

hope it helps
Still no good, I tried to reflash XXKB3 many times to my I9003 over and over again, but the menu and back button still not working at all. sad.gif
r_5th19
post Nov 25 2011, 08:29 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(clal @ Nov 25 2011, 12:22 AM)
Still no good, I tried to reflash XXKB3 many times to my I9003 over and over again, but the menu and back button still not working at all. sad.gif
try to flash to dxkf1 first. then using the same latona flash to dxkp9.

48 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:19 PM