kEazYc
Aug 8 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(jillybean @ Aug 8 2012, 04:54 PM) $13.49 or $19.99 is super worth to buy already if compare with my COD,L4D,Borderland etc..... most good FPS games are around USD49~59.... hornestly, dint expect so cheap.....  Ops, i mean 14.99 is normal price, 19.99 was the complete bundle @@ QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Aug 8 2012, 05:13 PM) guys, is it worth buying in bundle? I mean CS:GO is $13.49 Counter Strike : Complete (counter strike, condition zero, CSS, CS:GO) is $18.69 kindly advice. thank you  Chances of you playing alone on previous installment are high, so i guess getting CS GO it self is better, unless you're a collector. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 8 2012, 05:56 PM
kEazYc
Aug 9 2012, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 9 2012, 01:52 AM) So guys who have played the beta, do you think this is a game worth getting? Or should I just let it go? Pub game gonna be more or less the same as previous, but this game are targeting to competitive play so... This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 9 2012, 02:13 AM
kEazYc
Aug 12 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 12 2012, 12:05 AM) really? just bought csgo. cant wait for it to release and play with the rest of the lowyat  We got beta access so we are able to see.
kEazYc
Aug 14 2012, 08:58 PM
It will appears when the time arrive.
kEazYc
Aug 15 2012, 12:53 AM
Can't wait to see you guys got in, hook us up if you are interested in mix scrims.
kEazYc
Aug 15 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 15 2012, 05:03 PM) But my friend can join leh how come? Everyone is unable to join that server now, if your friend can, i don't know what he did rofl.
kEazYc
Aug 17 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(arshad @ Aug 17 2012, 05:38 PM) Can't seem to find Lowat DM server. Can anyone give me the ip?  teh legendary asshard is back
kEazYc
Aug 19 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Aug 19 2012, 02:14 PM) Why everyone just playing competitive & dm Arms race so far haven't tried with human players Competitive because WCG is near i guess? DM is to polish your aims and fire power. QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 19 2012, 06:14 PM) eh guise, how to differentiate a cs:go beta and a cs:go pre-order when trading thru steam? is it stated in the description? The full version isn't out yet, so i guess when its out, you will have both CS GO beta and CS GO full version (which obviously won't tell you its full version) available on your list. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 19 2012, 06:56 PM
kEazYc
Aug 19 2012, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 19 2012, 06:58 PM) actually i mean, when im buying a cs:go pre-order, how do i tell if the other guy is giving me the beta version instead of the pre-order one, because i notice both has the same picture note : im buying thru steam trading That's a very good question, no idea how to identify rofl. QUOTE(noobfc @ Aug 19 2012, 07:02 PM) one would say beta, and one would say pre-order No, CS GO full version won't appear on your list even if you pre-ordered it. His situation was before purchasing it, he needs to know whether the seller gave to him is beta or the REAL pre-ordered digital copy, that's his main concern now. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 19 2012, 07:04 PM
kEazYc
Aug 19 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 19 2012, 07:04 PM) ok thanks ! ya mang, some1 traded me a copy, i was liek holy shit how do i know which one is which lawl, and declined his trade >_> so wat do i do  Try asking in the Steam promotion thread perhaps? Since they are experienced in Steam trading i believe.
kEazYc
Aug 19 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Aug 19 2012, 07:44 PM) i purchased from Steam and it does appear in my list ... so now my steam list got 2 which are CS:GO and CS:GO Beta but for traded keys ... im not that sure =/ Dafuq, probably i got my beta invitation earlier and i purchased this again, and it doesn't appear yet until the official launch date comes :\ gotta recheck when i reach home.
kEazYc
Aug 20 2012, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 19 2012, 11:16 PM) What fps are u guys getting ... My comp i5 2500 3.3 ghz , sapphire HD5850 but im getting 180 - 240 fps.. I think i need to change my gc  That's way further than better already okay?
kEazYc
Aug 20 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Aug 20 2012, 02:22 PM) Any difference between 66 tix and 128 tix besides different in-game physics and firing speed? Better weapon registry, but in pub its not neccessary.
kEazYc
Aug 20 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Aug 20 2012, 07:52 PM) Other than hit registry, it consume more cpu power and network as well. Also 128 also benefits those achieve more than 120fps and 120hz rate monitor. So what people debated about 128 tickrate benefits 120hz refreshrate user seems to be true eh? :S I still don't see how network can relate into monitor. :S
kEazYc
Aug 21 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Aug 21 2012, 10:27 AM) 1 thing to note that if you want to enjoy 120Hz monitor, your FPS must always be above 120. It will provide smoother picture but you need a very high end machine to keep up nice picture at that high frame rate. We are talking like i7 cpu with 680GTX or even SLI/Crossfire setup on high end GPU. Source Engine focus more on CPU power so a very good CPU helps. My current spec stay above 180FPS all the time luls, most of the time around 250FPS, and so does that yao guy. I'm still using some CRT monitors, enjoicing 100 refresh rate. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 21 2012, 10:38 AM
kEazYc
Aug 21 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(guilt79 @ Aug 21 2012, 11:02 AM) What time is CS:GO launches? Malaysian time: 12pm? Not today, US time is still 20th. QUOTE(sasaug @ Aug 21 2012, 10:44 AM) Hehe, your resolution is still small I guess. I'm doing on 1920x1080 and my AA i think it's like 4x or maxed lol. Then you get FPS drop during intense fight. Not sure abt CSGO but TF2 it's like that. 1024x768, almost everything to low except shader and multicore rendering on. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 21 2012, 11:40 AM
kEazYc
Aug 21 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Aug 21 2012, 02:32 PM) No wonder your FPS so high lol. I maxed out everything and on max resolution also. Normally everything 60Hz and anything above 60fps is useless to 60Hz monitor. Yea, had to get 120Hz monitor but it's expensive I think. The BenQ XL2420XT is expensive  Rm1699 RRP if i'm not wrong. Alternative should be Samsung S23A950D, but its glossy -.-
kEazYc
Aug 21 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 21 2012, 05:32 PM) With your monstrous rig, still suffer fps drop from time to time? It's possible this game isn't really optimized? My rig also suffered from poor performance during intense fight, but i thought the graphic is kinda dated, should have no problem. What's your spec? Have you enabled Multicore Rendering? It's a must to enable it.
kEazYc
Aug 22 2012, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 21 2012, 08:30 PM) I'm using 1024 x 768 . Yea do get fps drop during intense dm but its all good in scrims ... Waiting for the XL2420T price drop... Something wasn't right with your comp then, or probably my processor overclocked to 4.8ghz, so i don't see any major fps drops, maintain around 200fps now, but anyhoo, doesn't really matter much as long it doesn't goes down below 100. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 22 2012, 02:03 AM
kEazYc
Aug 22 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(noobfc @ Aug 22 2012, 12:09 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Probably proving that everyone is focusing on DM instead of normal games lol. :S