~Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG Club V2~, i5-2430M GeForceĀ® GT 540M @ RM2499

jimhorn
post Apr 3 2013, 08:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(gnome827 @ Apr 1 2013, 04:19 PM)
Hi guys, my HD kaput/crashed. I don't have the recovery CD neither the drivers. Can anyone share me a link to download windows 7 home premium x64  for acer. tq
try googling the website mydigitallife or something. that's where I got my soft copy of windows 7 home premium too I think.
GUESS
post Apr 9 2013, 09:06 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Apr 3 2013, 08:24 AM)
try googling the website mydigitallife or something. that's where I got my soft copy of windows 7 home premium too I think.
hi i encounter buzzer sound and my laptop show loading windows for 30mins.
is it a symptom of hardisk going to spoil?
Dothan
post Apr 9 2013, 11:17 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Apr 3 2013, 08:24 AM)
Download legit Win 7 Home Premium ISO without paying anything and burn it to DVD.

Then use the Win 7 OEM cd key (located at the bottom of your laptop) to install.

After done, you just have to dial a toll-free number to get your brand new Win7 authenticated as genuine.

soul2soul
post Jul 22 2013, 03:49 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

battery problem after 2 years. zzz
z800r
post Dec 13 2013, 05:57 PM

398 posts

my battery got problem. suddenly shut down @ hibernate. when i restart, it shows consider replacing your battery. wear level 67%..

i wanna ask, if i just use charger all the time, got any problem? as i seldom use my laptop outside. so why not just plug in my charger whenever i wanna use my laptop. can or not?

or still need to replace the battery?
TSkyu85
post Dec 14 2013, 12:23 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(z800r @ Dec 13 2013, 05:57 PM)
my battery got problem. suddenly shut down @ hibernate. when i restart, it shows consider replacing your battery. wear level 67%..

i wanna ask, if i just use charger all the time, got any problem? as i seldom use my laptop outside. so why not just plug in my charger whenever i wanna use my laptop. can or not?

or still need to replace the battery?

no problem... just do so as i am doin it for the last few month...
hazarath
post Feb 8 2014, 03:34 PM

In two years, my battery is 74% worn out and battery says 96% charged, but when I disconnect the charger, lappy suddenly shutsdown. I think some drivers are forcing not to discharge the battery. Should I replace the battery or any tuning helps? because battery is only 74% worn out.
TSkyu85
post Feb 8 2014, 08:19 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hazarath @ Feb 8 2014, 03:34 PM)
In two years, my battery is 74% worn out and battery says 96% charged, but when I disconnect the charger, lappy suddenly shutsdown. I think some drivers are forcing not to discharge the battery. Should I replace the battery or any tuning helps? because battery is only 74% worn out.
After 2 years the battery would be like that... If u need the mobility then u can change the battery, if not then just plug in the power source like me... happy.gif
Mystycat
post Mar 1 2014, 05:00 PM

82 posts

Hi there, how much will the battery cost? I asked around lowyat plaza and they charge around RM350 some more not OEM.

Checked in lelong they sell around RM180 -RM200.
1. But is it good for 3rd party?
2. Where can I get original battery, if the price not much different?
3. Will it still last for 8hr after I change new battery?
TSkyu85
post Mar 2 2014, 02:14 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Mystycat @ Mar 1 2014, 05:00 PM)
Checked in lelong they sell around RM180 -RM200.
1. But is it good for 3rd party?
2. Where can I get original battery, if the price not much different?
3. Will it still last for 8hr after I change new battery?

1. personally i would prefer original battery since it is build for the company/model...
2 & 3. some time the non original battery might not have the same capacity as the original or dun have the capacity as it said... if assuming the battery capacity is the same as original then it would last about 8hours... this applied to mobile phone, should b the same for notebook...

i think u can try call Acer service center and ask them how much the cost for changing battery...

This post has been edited by kyu85: Mar 2 2014, 02:15 PM
H.K. Lee
post May 5 2014, 07:58 PM

159 posts

hi guys,

do the laptop comes with 2 RAM slots, the other day i open it doesnt look like have 2nd slot? I was thinking of buying another identical 4G RAM to upgrade. if you guys are upgrading using 1 pc of 8G RAM, can provide me with the exact model number?

This laptop has been serving me good so far. Battery wear level is just 28% after 2 years usage. Plug in most of the time.
hydroboy87
post Jul 20 2014, 01:35 PM

293 posts

Hi guys<
I upgraded my acer 4830tg to windows rt 8.1

it was running windows 8.1 fine for almost 6mths now..

recently i realized that whenver i plug in my ac adapter, it does not charge,,

it shows pugged in, not charging,

i tried uninstalling the microsoft acpi thing, and restart then scan for hardware changes and all..still the same.. battery life used to be damn good, can be in sleep mode for a week+++

anyone faced a similar prob>
delsoo
post May 25 2015, 11:33 PM

3,187 posts

the keyboard for this laprop seems more durable than the most of the current mainstream laptop. the built quality of this laptop seem so good,
TSkyu85
post May 26 2015, 12:22 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ May 25 2015, 11:33 PM)
the keyboard for this laprop seems more durable than the most of the current mainstream laptop. the built quality of this laptop seem so good,
wat the current laptop keyboard problem? mind to share?
delsoo
post May 26 2015, 10:04 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ May 26 2015, 12:22 AM)
wat the current laptop keyboard problem? mind to share?
The keyboard of laptop nowadays seem not so durable....
kurtkantoi
post May 27 2015, 06:33 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ May 25 2015, 11:33 PM)
Agree. Still have this laptop due to the keyboard awesomeness. Even my latest Dell 7447's keyboard not as good as this keyboard quality.
Nothing Better To Do
post Jun 14 2015, 06:56 PM

297 posts

anyone's fan KO already and making noises ?

temps are still good just cant bare the noise laugh.gif

seem to be a bespoke fan or is there any generic ones to replace it with ?
kuanz
post Aug 11 2015, 04:38 PM

94 posts

WTS 4890TG battery.

Condition 9/10

Date of purchase January 2015

Reason to sell : bought a new laptop

Original from acer

This post has been edited by kuanz: Aug 11 2015, 04:39 PM
sarf2k4
post Aug 20 2015, 02:56 AM

393 posts

This thread still alive?

I somewhat gone into gpu problem, my driver kept crashing giving me bsod, and updating driver, somehow made my screen not turning on, i had to keep restarting hoping to display the bios to go into it to change to switchable graphic and remove the gpu driver, i wanna know how can i install the driver correctly without having a future bsod that might give me same problem again?

advise please

ahh, sorry, i kinda confused with my current laptop model with the 3rd timeline, mine is 4820tg actually, but any help would be greatly appreciated

This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Aug 20 2015, 03:07 AM
scws1
post Dec 2 2017, 09:27 AM

48 posts

Hi everyone,

Just checking if anyone's still looking into this post?

I'm thinking should I upgrade my notebook's HDD to a 240/250GB SSD & getting a disk caddy for my 1TB HDD. It's a 2nd gen i5. So, I'm in crossroad thinking should I upgrade or just buy a new notebook instead.

My notebook's still working fine, just I find it a bit slow at times. [Previous upgrades are - addition 4GB RAM, battery replacement & changed my HDD into 1TB (before the old one crashed)]

32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0271sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 AM