112 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

yushin
post Sep 18 2011, 03:52 AM

3,327 posts

My unifi is acting strange today. Download is fast but upload is slow?
Unifi VIP20, Subang Airport area, Fiber, Not using DIR615.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 18 2011, 03:53 AM
IwanAGP
post Sep 18 2011, 04:07 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Wa... you should censor out the movie name. I don't to post here like that~ nanti kena tangkap xD

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Sep 18 2011, 04:54 AM
studwo
post Sep 18 2011, 05:35 AM

1,129 posts

anyone got any idea what is going to happen when the cap is reached ? ( assuming it is enforced )
IwanAGP
post Sep 18 2011, 05:46 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Sep 18 2011, 05:35 AM)
anyone got any idea what is going to happen when the cap is reached ? ( assuming it is enforced )
Epic Slow Down xD
JoBigShow
post Sep 18 2011, 09:45 AM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

i remembered if you exceed the quota (read the contract T&C), your speed will be throttle down to 10%, e.g. VIP5 will surf around or below 0.050mbps

I soo hope this cap thingy will be delayed immensely laugh.gif
zacknistelrooy
post Sep 18 2011, 09:48 AM

1,033 posts

I seemed to have purchased a video on demand without entering a pin number, is that possible ?

Thank you
coyouth
post Sep 18 2011, 10:20 AM

820 posts

Have you guys experienced setting up an appointment to install Unifi but the contractors/technicians didn't turn up?
mytown
post Sep 18 2011, 11:13 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 18 2011, 03:52 AM)
My unifi is acting strange today. Download is fast but upload is slow?
Unifi VIP20, Subang Airport area, Fiber, Not using DIR615.

I am having the same problem.... the upload speed is very..very...very slow.
g r a p e k e y
post Sep 18 2011, 11:15 AM

483 posts

h guys,

how to setup the wireless for unifi?
hengguowei
post Sep 18 2011, 01:10 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

I am planning to subscribe to Unifi. It's for my house. There're a few questions in mind.

I'm currently a Streamyx user and I have a secondary line for the internet with a primary line for calls. My primary line is down due to keyphone system problem. Now, we're using the internet line for calls as well. Everytime a call comes in, my internet is disconnected. Will the same problem occur in Unifi? If the same problem will happen, I will have to remain with 2 lines. If no, I will go with only 1 line.

About the standard installation fee waiver. It is said that only a certain length of cabling is provided. And by that, what do they mean? The cable from the green box outside my house to my electric room I presume. The room containing all the fuse box, keyphone. Telephone box and everything. Am I right?
From my electric room, what oher type of cables do they need to lay out? To television for Set Top Box? To my computer area? Problem is my computer room and my AV room is quite far away. I think the distance from electric room to AV room and computer room is approx 35m or more. Will there be additional charges?
The other thing is from the Residential Gateway that TM provides, can we use additional router? Cause single point is not enough to cover my entire house.

Thanks in advance. I really need confirmation on these before subscribing. smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Sep 18 2011, 01:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 18 2011, 01:10 PM)
I am planning to subscribe to Unifi. It's for my house. There're a few questions in mind.
Thanks in advance. I really need confirmation on these before subscribing. smile.gif
I'm currently a Streamyx user and I have a secondary line for the internet with a primary line for calls. My primary line is down due to keyphone system problem. Now, we're using the internet line for calls as well. Everytime a call comes in, my internet is disconnected. Will the same problem occur in Unifi? If the same problem will happen, I will have to remain with 2 lines. If no, I will go with only 1 line.

You know why ur internet is disconnected everytime a call comes in? It's wiring problem. You should have your line passes through adsl splitter before connecting to your modem and that should solve the problem. BUT!!! It's kinda tricky. As for my house, original wiring only got 1 main phoneline. They then extended it (split it??) into two, one for downstair and another for upstair. When I first install streamyx (ages back), the installer can't get the thing done. I trial and error only found out that I must disconnect the phone upstair in order for me to use it downstair OR disconnect the phone downstair and i can connect to the socket upstair. After that, a ADSL splitter is installed upstair just for the phone, another splitter downstair for phone+modem only it works without interfering each other when phone calls come in. Another thing will be your splitter. I ever tried using chiplak lousy RM1 splitter bought from supermarket, those with super simple design and small in size. Online is fine but it get disconnected everytime a phone call comes in. I guess your problem should be this as in the first case I mentioned, it will not allow you to connect even. Check ur equipment, trial and error. Unifi confirm won't have such problem. The modem will handle the splitting job. No extra splitter needed.

About the standard installation fee waiver. It is said that only a certain length of cabling is provided. And by that, what do they mean? The cable from the green box outside my house to my electric room I presume. The room containing all the fuse box, keyphone. Telephone box and everything. Am I right?
From my electric room, what oher type of cables do they need to lay out? To television for Set Top Box? To my computer area? Problem is my computer room and my AV room is quite far away. I think the distance from electric room to AV room and computer room is approx 35m or more. Will there be additional charges?

First part, I can't answer you. I stay in condo, doesn't bother me much. You can chose to have your BTU in your electric room then PULL Two cables, ONE LAN CABLE, another one PHONE LINE CABLE (RJ-11 jack). Lan cable connecting your BTU and ur RG(the stupid dir615 router) while phone line cable for ur dect. Your house is really big == 35m. Crazy wei! Chose where you put ur router then from ur router I think it's better for you to use homeplug for your STB. STB is connected to the router, not BTU. But to use homeplug, you must ensure that both socket on both side is on same phase in order for them too hook up. I think you should get a replacement router too to ensure better and stronger wifi signal.

The other thing is from the Residential Gateway that TM provides, can we use additional router? Cause single point is not enough to cover my entire house.

Refer klseet.com for replacement router. For your case, I think you need one main router, connected to the BTU and then extend the wifi coverage with repeater or router that supports repeater mode.
hengguowei
post Sep 18 2011, 02:20 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 18 2011, 01:51 PM)
You know why ur internet is disconnected everytime a call comes in? It's wiring problem. You should have your line passes through adsl splitter before connecting to your modem and that should solve the problem. BUT!!! It's kinda tricky. As for my house, original wiring only got 1 main phoneline. They then extended it (split it??) into two, one for downstair and another for upstair. When I first install streamyx (ages back), the installer can't get the thing done. I trial and error only found out that I must disconnect the phone upstair in order for me to use it downstair OR disconnect the phone downstair and i can connect to the socket upstair. After that, a ADSL splitter is installed upstair just for the phone, another splitter downstair for phone+modem only it works without interfering each other when phone calls come in. Another thing will be your splitter. I ever tried using chiplak lousy RM1 splitter bought from supermarket, those with super simple design and small in size. Online is fine but it get disconnected everytime a phone call comes in. I guess your problem should be this as in the first case I mentioned, it will not allow you to connect even. Check ur equipment, trial and error. Unifi confirm won't have such problem. The modem will handle the splitting job. No extra splitter needed.

First part, I can't answer you. I stay in condo, doesn't bother me much. You can chose to have your BTU in your electric room then PULL Two cables, ONE LAN CABLE, another one PHONE LINE CABLE (RJ-11 jack). Lan cable connecting your BTU and ur RG(the stupid dir615 router) while phone line cable for ur dect. Your house is really big == 35m. Crazy wei! Chose where you put ur router then from ur router I think it's better for you to use homeplug for your STB. STB is connected to the router, not BTU. But to use homeplug, you must ensure that both socket on both side is on same phase in order for them too hook up. I think you should get a replacement router too to ensure better and stronger wifi signal.

Refer klseet.com for replacement router. For your case, I think you need one main router, connected to the BTU and then extend the wifi coverage with repeater or router that supports repeater mode.
My telephone line is splitted for keyphone system and internet at the main box. It's really complicated. Guess I have to call the keyphone people to come.
That means, from BTU there'll be 2 cables coming out right? 1 LAN to the RG and 1 Phone line Cable for DECT. I want my RG to be at the other end means I need to pull the LAN cable for more than 35m? rclxub.gif Is there extra charges on that? I have been using Homeplug until my Linksys modem router recently spoiled so I use a modem and use my other router. My experience with Homeplug is it isn't very stable. I tried using Homeplug from downstairs to upstairs and it will never work cause upstairs and downstairs have seperate cabling I guess. Upstairs also got the main box and downstairs also got main box. hmm.gif
ronn77
post Sep 18 2011, 02:44 PM

2,508 posts

Can someone recommend a good modem wireless router for unifi and the price? Really can't tolerate with TM's dlink lousy router which always drop in connection and stability.
IwanAGP
post Sep 18 2011, 03:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 18 2011, 02:20 PM)
My telephone line is splitted for keyphone system and internet at the main box. It's really complicated. Guess I have to call the keyphone people to come.
That means, from BTU there'll be 2 cables coming out right? 1 LAN to the RG and 1 Phone line Cable for DECT. I want my RG to be at the other end means I need to pull the LAN cable for more than 35m? rclxub.gif  Is there extra charges on that? I have been using Homeplug until my Linksys modem router recently spoiled so I use a modem and use my other router. My experience with Homeplug is it isn't very stable. I tried using Homeplug from downstairs to upstairs and it will never work cause upstairs and downstairs have seperate cabling I guess. Upstairs also got the main box and downstairs also got main box. hmm.gif
rclxub.gif shocking.gif Sounds like really really big house

Confirm got extra charge la... No free lunch. No more comments from me. Wait for other sifus to comment xD
hengguowei
post Sep 18 2011, 04:09 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
rclxub.gif  shocking.gif Sounds like really really big house

Confirm got extra charge la... No free lunch. No more comments from me. Wait for other sifus to comment xD
Ok ok. I guess it means I'm going to have additional charges for the LAN cable from BTU to router. doh.gif
zacknistelrooy
post Sep 18 2011, 07:17 PM

1,033 posts

I seemed to have purchased a video on demand without entering a pin number, is that possible ?

I would just like to know if we really need to enter a pin number?

Thank you
cannavaro
post Sep 18 2011, 09:33 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

watch TV2 now the making of unifi!
IwanAGP
post Sep 18 2011, 09:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Sep 18 2011, 07:17 PM)

I would just like to know if we really need to enter a pin number?

Thank you
lol... You've posted thrice. But seems like no one answer you

Anyone who bought VOD can please provide some help to our lovely forumer??

Else I don't know how many more times he is going to repost
djhenry91
post Sep 18 2011, 09:55 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

no one upload tht video about TM making unifi meh....
rickyro
post Sep 18 2011, 10:14 PM

914 posts

Does anyone have the link for the Fast Forward Malaysia - HSBB Project show? I love to watch it if someone has it

112 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:57 AM