7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

rattan
post Sep 25 2011, 01:51 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 25 2011, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys I just got my Unifi a few days ago, everything fine and good. Just want to ask how to protect our Unifi equipment from lightning. I do have a cal-lab lightning isolator for my four socket plug that the Unifi euipment is connected to, is that enough?

Asking coz my area quite susceptible to lightning strike, kill my modem/router and PC a few times already
Why worry, its all covered with warranty. Even lightning protector cannot protect 100%

This post has been edited by rattan: Sep 25 2011, 01:51 PM
rattan
post Sep 26 2011, 12:50 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 25 2011, 09:58 PM)
3 only??? 5mbps can download 2gb/hour = 48GB/day!
well imagine when the FUP kicks in, 60gb can be finished in 2 days. lolz
rattan
post Sep 26 2011, 11:59 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Sep 26 2011, 11:55 PM)
I remember last time I ever saw a thread/post at LYN regarding the ability of the Unifi support team to access our router through remote username and password from TM. May I know if this thingy still exist? How can I turn this feature off or change the password in order to avoid them to access my Internet?
By default its turned off now. Latest routers/firmware already disable this feature.
rattan
post Sep 27 2011, 11:25 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 27 2011, 07:58 AM)
I was wondering why you guys don't get notification from TMUnifi's sms, I get it 4 days ago.

Dear Valued customers, There will be a Planned Maintenance Work affecting UniFi customers at Jalan Langat scheduled on 29th September 2011 from 12AM until 6AM. Affected customers will experience all service interuption during the exercise. Apologies for any inconvenience caused by the maintenance. Thank you for your continuous support to UniFi - TM Unifi Centre.

I received sms from them 1 week in advance. Location is nearby Aeon Bukit Tinggi, Klang
Only if your particular area/exchange is affected then u receive SMS. Usually now days they just advertise on the site/twitter that it. No SMS
rattan
post Sep 27 2011, 11:36 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 27 2011, 11:29 AM)
hi bros,

if i want the IPTV to be used for 2 tv, possible? i don't mind both tv will have to show the same channel

note : location between both tv is quite far away (about 40 feet)
Yes both TV got HDMI input ? Then just get the HDMI splitted and run the cabling.
rattan
post Sep 27 2011, 11:55 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 27 2011, 11:43 AM)
yeah, both has hdmi

but are there any wireless solution? 40 feet cable is quite long. biggrin.gif
There is AV wireless transmitters. I doubt its reliability.
rattan
post Sep 28 2011, 02:32 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Sep 28 2011, 11:34 AM)
What router is the best in the market now to replace existig tm 615
Not a right question to ask. What is yr budget ?
See page 1 for a list of supported routers and the options u have.

This post has been edited by rattan: Sep 28 2011, 02:33 PM
rattan
post Sep 28 2011, 09:21 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Sep 28 2011, 05:01 PM)
Both hands and leg up!!! Totally Agree! We can use normal 1mbps package to surf website. The reason for High Speed Broadband is for high traffic user usage. Just like I mention in another post, What is the point of driving a Ferrari with the speed of 60kmph? Useless right. With that high speed we can reach our quota EASILY! Rich contents on Intenret nowadays like video streaming, gaming, etc all sucks lots of traffic. Imporrisble we use high speed broadband to surf website right?! SILLY PROVIDER !
If u keep driving Ferrari at 60kph, yr engine will blow. Its matter of time
rattan
post Sep 29 2011, 12:13 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:39 AM)
i always hear 5Mbps user complain will sometimes bcom slow.
rarely hear 20Mbps users complain dat.
& almost nvr hear 10Mbps user complain about his.

this is y i took 10Mbps package.
i've nvr experience such problem b4.
Very true bro, i think they prioritize those who are on VIP10 and VIP20. From what I know BIZ5, 10 and 20 is still their main concern when it comes to service delivery as they are the highest paying ones.
rattan
post Sep 29 2011, 02:08 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

News : for those who just applied unifi and got installation appointment on 30 September 2011, installation will be rescheduled. TM is restocking their equipments.

TM will be calling to those who are affected.

* This news is official from TM.

Just sharing wink.gif
rattan
post Sep 30 2011, 01:52 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 30 2011, 01:18 AM)
my current speed

Added on September 30, 2011, 1:43 amcurrently my download speed @top speed...huhu...
U on VIP 20 ?
rattan
post Sep 30 2011, 10:55 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ Sep 30 2011, 09:07 AM)
the contractor told me "this unifi v canggih one, so we mus hav a tv to do installation" .....reli funny....

Added on September 30, 2011, 9:08 ami scare if they come n u dun hav tv, they will refuse to install...
i will call tm later to complaint.....
You complaint also no point. It is in their SOP instructed by TM lately to all installers, if the IPTV is not installed and activated they dont get paid for the job. So, complaint to TM, not the installers. They are just working very hard to earn their rice bowl.
rattan
post Oct 1 2011, 01:47 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Latest coverage of unifi :

APARTMENT JASMIN - JALAN PLUTO U5/138 SHAH ALAM
APARTMENT LAFITE JALAN SS 17/1G SS 17 PETALING JAYA
APARTMENT VISTA SUBANG JALAN PJU 1A/43 ARA DAMANSARA
APARTMENT ELAIES JALAN U8/1 TAMAN BUKIT JELUTONG SHAH ALAM
APARTMENT MELEWAR JALAN JURUWANG AU 1/A SHAH ALAM
APARTMENT ORKID JALAN PLUTO U5/138 SHAH ALAM
APARTMENT TTDI JAYA JALAN ILHAM U2/14 TTDI JAYA SHAHALAM

A few more in the list. This is all for Selangor. If response is good I will keep updating. It takes alot of effort to extract this info.

Do keep me posted, if you guys feel not necessary I will stop updating.

Thx

rattan
post Oct 2 2011, 08:45 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Oct 2 2011, 08:04 PM)
Why the ping so bad ? Are you on FTTH or VDSL ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Oct 2 2011, 08:48 PM
rattan
post Oct 3 2011, 02:31 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Oct 3 2011, 12:02 AM)
ya lor
VDSL

hurm
den how to lower the ping bro?
nway im using wifi connection
Mine (FTTH) :

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 3 2011, 12:08 AM)
I would like to know too.
Btw... Is it possible that my laptop got something to do with the ping? It's weird that no matter what connection I'm using, I always got the best ping to Penang and sometimes KL (if the KL host is optical communication) Means either penangfon or metrofon server. Others server all give me super high ping. Unifi at kl like that, streamyx at sarawak like that. Digi broadband i used last time also like that == Face problem?  hmm.gif
Yes, it could be the notebook wireless adapter. I have a Dell 6400 notebook, it gives me pings up to 100+-, only ASUS netbook, only 20-30+-. Most of time is caused due to the following reasons :
1) Weak WiFi signal (the weaker the connection the higher the ping)
2) Wireless adapter driver issue
3) Wireless router issues
4) Virus infected PC
etc..

rattan
post Oct 3 2011, 12:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 3 2011, 11:03 AM)
TM installed unifi yesterday.

i would like to ask the LAN cable connected to STB hypp tv is normal LAN cable or special one? if normal LAN cable i will buy longer cable.

i need to relocate my modem/router etc to different socket because i'm afraid current setup will overload the power supply because there are already TV, speaker, DVD player, astro receiver connected to the same socket

Added on October 3, 2011, 11:12 amand also for hypp tv whenever i watch timeshift or catch up TV, sometimes it stucked every now and then.

i don't notice it for normal broadcast.
No need relocate, the modem/router etc all uses very little electricity, also the "load" for this equipment's are very low.
rattan
post Oct 3 2011, 12:29 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 3 2011, 12:21 PM)
for sure area with less demand more stable compare to high demand like city compare to kampung.... sure kampung is stable....

and then their ibusawat, maybe new ibusawat use new equipment compare the old ibusawat that had an old equipment...

and lastly depend on your luck....

btw i'm on vip 5 and not have any problem(due to location, less demand i presume) and got one problem last week when the line of fibre was broken but they handle it only 2 days. first day report, tomorrow, they fix the line....
wAH 2 DAYS ONLY ? Siapa bilang TM tak "efficient" ? Hah icon_idea.gif
rattan
post Oct 3 2011, 08:38 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 3 2011, 08:21 PM)
I have fileserve and Megaupload premium, and i only get 30kb to 150kb for VIP10! Anyone facing this issue? Just happen today
If I'm not mistaken TM is throttling those sites.
rattan
post Oct 3 2011, 10:18 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Oct 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
My BTU modem is dead. No power. Came back from holiday for 6 days and couldn't turn on. What should I do? I've already made complaint to Unifi.
wait for technician to come over and change the BTU

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(aceedburn @ Oct 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
My BTU modem is dead. No power. Came back from holiday for 6 days and couldn't turn on. What should I do? I've already made complaint to Unifi.
wait for technician to come over and change the BTU

This post has been edited by rattan: Oct 3 2011, 10:18 PM
rattan
post Oct 4 2011, 02:34 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Singapore :

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top