126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

zero_kbom
post Sep 8 2011, 04:19 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2011, 03:48 PM)
Abit slowpork here.. I only notice that lotsa HD videos actually not compartible wth N8 sigh.. I downloaded few youtube HD MTV via youtube downloader app but can't play esp mp4 files. WMV file OK..dunno Avi can or not.. Mkv file last time bigger than 2GB also kenot.. I din know such limitation..Sigh..
Weird. If HD Youtube video from the youtube downloader app, it shouldn't be a problem. Do you download the 720p or 1080p video? AFAIK, N8 only support 720p max. All of my youtube HD videos were at 720p and plays without a hitch. And yes, it was downloaded using the same app.

And tbh, video playback is such a messy clusterf**k in all mobile devices. Its not about the container (avi, mkv, mp4), its just the plethora of codecs available now. For N8, the codec supported is h.264, wmv and DivX IIRC. Stock player wise, I find that N8 video playback is really great in terms of codec support compared to other mobile devices.
freakenstein
post Sep 8 2011, 04:25 PM

2,239 posts

I had just dropped my phone quite high on hard concrete surface and there was water too. Luckily i quickly off it after i pick it up. Dry it using a hairdryer for a few minutes and it works fine now. Just that it has a dent there now sad.gif
stimix
post Sep 8 2011, 04:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah I DL only 1080p. But WMV 1080p ok wor but not those mp4 1080p..dunno why..you all try this:

1st - wmv - (this one OK):

but when try mp4 or even flv 1080p version fail wor for eg this:

This post has been edited by stimix: Sep 8 2011, 04:33 PM
macwai01
post Sep 8 2011, 04:36 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 8 2011, 04:25 PM)
I had just dropped my phone quite high on hard concrete surface and there was water too. Luckily i quickly off it after i pick it up. Dry it using a hairdryer for a few minutes and it works fine now. Just that it has a dent there now sad.gif
any idea how much does it cost to change the housing?
BBXiong
post Sep 8 2011, 04:40 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2011, 04:29 PM)
Yeah I DL only 1080p. But WMV 1080p ok wor but not those mp4 1080p..dunno why..you all try this:

1st - wmv - (this one OK):

but when try mp4 or even flv 1080p version fail wor for eg this:

N8 only supports 720p for mp4, anything higher resolution then 1280x720 it will just say cannot open
stimix
post Sep 8 2011, 05:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wondering why WMV 1080p can wor??
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 05:36 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

from the server it seem for M'sia N8 only below product code are available for Anna update and not as stated within the Nokia official site saying coming soon... hmm.gif

0599321: apac1_blu_malaysia
0599245: apac1_dg_malaysia
0599298: apac1_gr_malaysia
0599336: apac1_or_malaysia
059G144: apac1_pink_malaysia
0599264: apac1_wh_malaysia
059D1G4: N8_00_RM_596_CV_Malaysia_MY_ Silver_White_ S3.1_V2_Color
059D7K4: N8_00_RM_596_CV_Malaysia_MY_Azure_Blue_S3.1_V2_COLOR
059D1F9: N8_00_RM_596_CV_Malaysia_MY_DarkGrey_S3.1_V2
059D1G2: N8_00_RM_596_CV_Malaysia_MY_Green_S3.1_V2_COLOR
059D7K2: N8_00_RM_596_CV_Malaysia_MY_Orange_S3.1_V2_COLOR
059H6C0: N8_00_RM_596_CV_Malaysia_MY_Pink_S3.1_V2_COLOR

059D777: N8_00_ RM_596_Maxis_MY_Blue_S3_1_V4_COLOR
059D2N8: N8_00_ RM_596_Maxis_MY_DarkGrey_S3_1_V4
059D7C2: N8_00_ RM_596_Maxis_MY_Green_S3_1_V4_COLOR
059D775: N8_00_ RM_596_Maxis_MY_Orange_S3_1_V4_COLOR
059D7C4: N8_00_ RM_596_Maxis_MY_Silver_White_S3_1_V4_COLOR

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 8 2011, 05:44 PM
stimix
post Sep 8 2011, 05:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Mine 059D2N8 maxis set not in the above list but got Anna update liao wor since Hari Raya time
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 05:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

it is funny why they took soo long to release variant devices within same country and language pack... what is the different woh... doh.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2011, 05:42 PM)
Mine 059D2N8 maxis set not in the above list but got Anna update liao wor since Hari Raya time
hehehe... updated... miss out the Maxis which don't have M'sia as keyword... tongue.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 5:46 pmbut from the list it do seem M'sia have the most product code release with Anna... can it be of LYN ??? brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 8 2011, 05:46 PM
BBXiong
post Sep 8 2011, 05:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 8 2011, 05:42 PM)
it is funny why they took soo long to release variant devices within same country and language pack... what is the different woh... doh.gif
honestly speaking, i have no idea either, it even makes me wonder, it's the same piece of hardware, same chipset same specs same instruction set for the softwares, why do they even split to thousands of product codes in the first place?
botakbin
post Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 8 2011, 05:50 PM)
honestly speaking, i have no idea either, it even makes me wonder, it's the same piece of hardware, same chipset same specs same instruction set for the softwares, why do they even split to thousands of product codes in the first place?
or else their programmers nothing to do ma.
BBXiong
post Sep 8 2011, 06:47 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM)
not really, after Anna there's still Belle.... after Belle there will still be development for other devices and also bug fixes one...
andrekua
post Sep 8 2011, 07:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM)
Nokia already outsource Symbian development to someone else. With the rapid changes thats ongoing with Anna and Belle leaks, really makes you feel like "Are Finns really sitting in front of their desk and do the coding or just enjoying the cosy environment in Nokia HQ".
Eoma
post Sep 8 2011, 07:41 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Added on September 8, 2011, 5:45 pm

hehehe... updated... miss out the Maxis which don't have M'sia as keyword... tongue.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 5:46 pmbut from the list it do seem M'sia have the most product code release with Anna... can it be of LYN ??? brows.gif
So any difference from the regular Anna ? Does it have smartdial ?
ahpaul82
post Sep 8 2011, 08:16 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:36 PM)
any idea how much does it cost to change the housing?
http://www.lelong.com.my/enjoys-ap-origina...05-01-Std-I.htm
= RM89.98

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1075380&hl=
same guy as above i guess.

but i believe the labor will cost you a bomb since not easy to change the N8 housing... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Sep 8 2011, 08:33 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Sep 8 2011, 07:41 PM)
So any difference from the regular Anna ? Does it have smartdial ?
Pink N8 do have smart dial in Anna... nod.gif
eugene88
post Sep 8 2011, 09:15 PM

2,176 posts

Left only 30.4 MB on Phone Memory
What should I do?
xaiemanx
post Sep 8 2011, 09:19 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

anyone here knows how to MUTE camera sound when snapping picutre in BELLE's new update? icon_question.gif
apecx92
post Sep 8 2011, 09:26 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

In general, I'll open a new thread inthe forum everytime we publish additional countries with Symbian Anna. And until that is the case I can't give any estimates when a certain country will Go live, as this depends on the local decision in combination with variant readiness & operator approvals.

from nokia support discuss.

latest for anna update.

Symbian Anna is now live with 9 more countries. You can find details below and I’ve again attached the file with the productcodes if you want to check in detail.

GoLive on 08th September for:

- Singapore – C6-01 only

- Austria – all variants except 3 AT

- South Africa

- Bulgaria – PC updates only

- Greece – all variants except Vodafone (PC updates only)

- Cyprus – PC updates only

- Montenegro – PC updates only

- Macedonia – PC updates only

- Serbia – PC updates only

Additionally we added more variants to the following countries:

- Costa Rica – country variants

- Argentina – country variants & Telecom Personal

- Mexico – operator variants

- Spain – all operator variants except Vodafone & Movistar

- Portugal – all operator variants except Vodafone

- Malaysia – Maxis variants

Symbian Anna 08092011.xls 157 KB